LB ALUMINIUM BHD

KLSE (MYR): LBALUM (9326)

0.51 - 0.515

7 people like this.

5,085 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 2 months ago

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-14 18:08 | Report Abuse

I buy at .75 avg...since july and keep dropping and keep collect until tdy 0.68....and it continue dropping....hold and hold and collect but nvr rebounce only one day in august it bounce to 0.87...later just dwn and dwn...apa mcm?

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-14 18:10 | Report Abuse

looks like going to 50c.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-14 19:56 | Report Abuse

It still depend what the klse index is heading...if doesnt break 1800 and stay aflot...it will be problem..not only lb alu but other ctr as well

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-14 20:28 | Report Abuse

Dow futures is up 73 points now as US banks report earnings. Hopefully, US banks earnings can beat forecast again.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-14 20:52 | Report Abuse

This counter is supported by the following strengths:
1. NTA per share is RM 1.06(based on 31/7/14 report);
2. Dividend payment(2 sen per share for last financial year).

Investors may ride thru' short term volatility, so long as our mkt has not turned into a bear market.

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

NTA 1.06, actual 0.635,
no use

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-10-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

no use for short term/trader, but it's gem for investors for hovid's value in next 2-3 years

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-15 13:55 | Report Abuse

If global growth declines, how will it affect lbalum since it's export is to many industrial countries?

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-10-15 15:27 | Report Abuse

The company predominantly caters to the domestic market, it exports some 30% of its products to the UK, Australia, North America, South-East Asia and Japan.
Take note that Malaysia's GDP is still above 5%.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-15 15:38 | Report Abuse

Who says high NTA is of no use? High NTA is said to cushion any drastic fall in share price and it also provides a basis for the company's shares buy-back program...

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-15 15:55 | Report Abuse

ic ic. then the next earnings report is very crucial for the price action.

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-15 16:06 | Report Abuse

so much selling now since 4pm.

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

why market so bad?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

Few brave buyers? All scared of falling knives...

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-15 16:38 | Report Abuse

why falling knives?

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-15 16:42 | Report Abuse

why LB alum everyday drop drop drop? non stop drop ...

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

No worry....lb will comebck strongly....all ctr also see red

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

Few factors for the global sell-down:
1. Fed rate hike - full withdrawal of QE3 and the uncertainty of US rate hike;
2. Fear of Euro zone slipping into a recession again;
3. October month is traditionally a bad month for stocks;
4. Fear of Ebola spreading.

Stockists are good at exploiting bad mkt sentiments to short down share prices for gains.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

Hi all sifu here....i hv last bullet to fire...looking at so many counter in bargain price...thinking dnt knw still want to fire more in lb or other ctr as putting all the eggs in one basket also not a gd decision...which other ctr got good fundamental but not so expensive preferable below rm1.00 type. Cannot buy oil & gas nw as these sort of company going though tough time. Anyone can advice? Last and limited bullet...

bovun2014

252 posts

Posted by bovun2014 > 2014-10-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

buy hovid wa. 20 cents wait for 30 50% return

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

In this highly volatile market, we do not know where the bottom is. Perhaps as a prudent measure, you should wait for situations to settle down first before investing, esp if that is your last bullet.

For the cash rich ones, you can slowly invest in equal tranches(eg 4 tranches) over this period of time to average out prices. Eg if price drops 20%, invest 1st tranch and if it drops another 20% again, 2nd tranch and so on. Never put in all your money at one go and provided that the counter is a fundamentally sound counter.

Just my views only.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-15 22:34 | Report Abuse

Thx sifu...i think what loss let it be...fight for another day....better keep the bullet for other emergency...rather than lock in some stocks.

ppginvest

1,591 posts

Posted by ppginvest > 2014-10-15 23:06 | Report Abuse

http://www.tradesignum.com/chart/lbalum
Look at this chart, I guess after AGM, when Company start share buyback, will only see the uptrend hope, else seems no one really interested in this company?

Light888

30 posts

Posted by Light888 > 2014-10-16 10:07 | Report Abuse

pisangkuat, usually if uptrend, the bluechip will move first, then only the small fries. just remember malaysia and singapore always follow the big boss USA. if they up, our blue chip will up also until bluechip cannot move or down, then small fries start to move. like this lb alum must wait very long la i think. i also have some of this share just keep lor until months or years later.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

Dow recovered from a loss of about 460 pts to close down 173 pts. This shows that 16,000 pts is a good support level for Dow at the moment. If Dow can hold on to this 16,000 pts level in this month, the worst could be over soon. Anyway, Dow futures is up 44 pts. Dow looks poised for an oversold bounce.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-16 10:32 | Report Abuse

Thx u sifu....nw go home watch wolf over wall street...imagine i am leonardo...can bang lamborghini mcm bumper car and hv hottie in my office 24/7....ha...ha...lagi enjoy nw compared to seeing klse stock...really no eyes see

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-16 11:33 | Report Abuse

Do not despair. Time is on our side so long as this is the spare money(not borrowed money) that we invested and we still have faith in the company. We probably lose only the opportunity cost - accrued interest on bank deposits.

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-16 13:46 | Report Abuse

but far enough with original cost...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

What to do? It is already on huge paper loss? Even if we are prepared to cut loss, probably got to wait for a better time to sell out...or average out our holding cost(and sell out altogether later), if we still have cash...

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-16 14:50 | Report Abuse

what to do? wait lo...

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

terrible drop.....

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-16 18:28 | Report Abuse

I guess it's a numbers game now. Protect capital, will be back when the over sensitive market turns up.

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-10-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

U.S. economic news was mostly positive on Thursday. Jobless claims fell by 23,000 to 264,000 in the week ended Oct. 11, the Labor Department said Thursday. Economists surveyed by The Wall Street Journal had forecast 290,000 claims.
Separately, industrial production rose 1% in September, the Federal Reserve said Thursday, beating expectations of a 0.4% gain.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

Dow has broken below 16,000 pts yesterday and day before, but managed to close above that. 16,000 pts provide a short-term support for Dow. Let's hear what Fed Chair Ms Janet Yellen has to comment tonight. See if she can come to our rescue. Anyway, Dow futures is up 71 pts now...

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-17 10:52 | Report Abuse

could this be near the bottom for the season? voting aye for share buyback?

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-17 11:45 | Report Abuse

Mkt is hoping Fed Reserve will act, eg delay rate hike plan, restart another round of QE or keep the current 15b QE on hold. See what Ms Janet Yellen comment tonight...or the next FOMC meeting(end of the month)...

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

P Metal is the leader. This counter mainly follows its leader's price movement and P Metal moves faster than this counter..

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-17 15:49 | Report Abuse

62/62.5 sen now... P Metal, up 23 sen!

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

Dow futures is up 114 pts now...

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

No eyes see..pergi mampuslah those lb bod...when market is gd dnt want to push the price...nw when market is bad...push also cannot push...play apa wait and see...nw terus si...

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

yes....pisangkuat.....no eyes see.

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-10-21 10:43 | Report Abuse

China’s Economy Grows More-Than-Estimated 7.3% in Third Quarter

China’s economic growth beat analysts’ estimates as the government eased property restrictions and expedited spending.

Gross domestic product rose 7.3 percent in the July-September period from a year earlier, the statistics bureau said today in Beijing, compared with the 7.2 percent median estimate in a Bloomberg News survey of analysts. September industrial production also exceeded projections.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

So what? Lb bod...like chicken...so conservative.....even with gd growth also they doesnt want to push up price....nw the window already shut...with world indexes keep failling....so how to push? Even go back to 0.70 also got problem dnt say 0.80.....come agm on 30th this mth want to bring eggs already...mah foo lat...

peacemaker

1,417 posts

Posted by peacemaker > 2014-10-21 10:56 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all,
Peacemaker is hereby presenting the ultimatum to the market at large. You are required to read this carefully and remember forever whatever I say today...because I only say it once....
What causes the share investors to be so fearful of Financial Crisis every now and then? Is our world sicked? ~ reasons being :-
1) Bull has been there for a while....and we're edging closely to the 10-year economy cycle where CRASH is poised to happen...ie, 1998, 2008, 2018....
2) The spread of "CRASH" mentality via media ~ carefully tailored by and planned by share market dominators....and further spread by either "brainless" people~ economists and stock analysts...or opportunists whom they have their own hidden agenda...which is to create opportunities to buy at low and sell at high!!
3) LIES - people like to exaggerate and there is where lies and rumors are always in the making.....
4) Media HEADLINES & BREAKING NEWS on Global issues....which are over-exaggerating all the time...why? ~ that's what readers like....to be busybody or to have something to talk about..."add more spice and they will buy!".......truth is boring...lie is eye-catching!
What are the current Global Financial issues?
~ Mediocre growth all over the world? ~ no issue...it's still growing anyway, why panic? ~ there's always economic stimulus programs in place... or worst....Delay QE...or negative Interest rates....plenty of financial tools to apply......if growth slows down and having a down turn...who's the idiot to under-estimate the capability of human in problems solving...thus...we should never doubt humans' ability but only worry about fraudulent act of individuals....anything like that at the moment ~ NO !
~ Europe the main concern?...never under-estimate Angela Merkel (the prime minister of Germany) - this Lady is "gang-ho"...though she is being a little conservative in ruling Germany... but I tell you...she's got many weapons not show up yet....if she wants to........it's Not a problem at all !
What are the Global Issues in General?
~ EBOLA? - can't you see a lot of experts are involved in the day-to-day dealing with it? It's just matter of time...the "cure" will finally be found!...if fail? what if Ebola spread all over the world?...you and I can die anytime...if that's the case...will you still worry about market CRASH? or you should be more worried about "End of World" OR "End of human kind".....
~ ISIS? - US airplane not enough....then send ground troops...game over! trust that human can work that out...there's no reason to be panic!
~ What else? ~ Nothing Else really, right?
For KLSE - what's all the fuss about our economy...wasn't it a 5-6% growth this year?....for 5-6% growth now 2014 to anticipate a 0% growth next year 2015~how and why?....you must be extremely MAD AND INSANE!....KLSE? ~ only spread of FEAR can smash down KLCI.....so...to all Malaysian.....wake up and be matured in share investment please.....I urge you to learn more about share investment before you start to "click" BUY button....how can you treat Share Market like CASINO....if you want to gamble...go Genting Highland casino where you can find the excitement you want! Why I say that?...I know a lot of people who simply don't know "why they buy" and "why they sell"....what the heck is this haa!!! Die standing !! What NOW?.... business back as usual....fear over....Our prime minister's "economic transformation" has been so far so good....I rate highly what Najib Kor is doing....good job so far!......Period.
my final conclusions as follows: -
1) Market over-reacted ~ "FEAR FACTOR" is the main reason behind these sell-down!
2) We are no way near vulnerable CRASH!~ perhaps in year 2018.
3) Market to turn around heading north on gradual pace...and to hit the all time high in 6-months time...
4) Hold share...do nothing...need not be over-pessimistic
5) Buy-on-weakness...it can never go wrong!
This is all I want to say.....if you willing.....spread this message everywhere.......Have peace and Be Good !

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-21 15:21 | Report Abuse

big drop again... shit !

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-21 15:31 | Report Abuse

Nothing new....after peacemaker blah blah above...terus reverse gear

goInvest

1,292 posts

Posted by goInvest > 2014-10-21 15:33 | Report Abuse

haha....

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2014-10-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Looks like Dow has rebounded some 700 points from the low below 16000 pts...very good rebound indeed!

fiesta

91 posts

Posted by fiesta > 2014-10-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Rebound! Stocks erase most of October losses

Today, stocks surged. People who have their money invested in funds that track the S&P 500 or tech-heavy Nasdaq are smiling. Both indexes have erased well over half their losses for October.
Or put another way: The S&P 500 is now up over 5% for the year.
And the Nasdaq, which had its best day of 2014 today, is up even higher.

Even the Dow, which has struggled the most in recent weeks, is showing signs of a momentum change. The blue chip index surged 200 points, one of its best moves of the year.
In a small but important psychological shift, the Dow is finally positive again for 2014
The market is clearly reacting positively to earnings from major U.S. companies.

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2014-10-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

Can someone telll me...How all this positive indexes could help lb to rebounce? Paper loss until mother also cannot recognised...thx to tht keyboard fellow ask to accumulate and accumulate...everything accumulate drop even lower...and lower till it hit 0.59 during the klse lowest pts...mah foo lat