HO WAH GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): HWGB (9601)

-0.005 (2.22%)

0.22 - 0.23

10 people like this.

5,986 comment(s). Last comment by Mrhunter88 2 months ago

DezMyWay

16 posts

Posted by DezMyWay > 2020-10-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

The next immediate step is for HWGB Biotech Sdn Bhd (“HWGB Biotech”) (fka HWG Consortium Sdn Bhd) to submit the Test Kit to the Medical Device Authority (“MDA”) for approval. Once the approval from MDA is obtained, then HWGB Biotech can import and market the Test Kit in Malaysia.

Go Go Go...!!!

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

This counter is gonna fly!!! Lots of great news:
1) Repurpose polio vaccine for Covid. This is very different from the other vaccine R&D. If the repurpose vaccine shows results this is much easier to get approval and market since it is already an existing vaccine
2) Approval by Indonesian authorities for manufacturing and sales of pharmaceutical products in their Batam plant
3) New test kit with 100% accuracy

Go Up Up!!!

Posted by Flymetothemoon > 2020-10-14 19:15 |

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-15 00:00 | Report Abuse

@GoUpUp - FYI Repurpose polio vaccine for Covid is just a stopgap measure until such time the actual Covid Vaccine has been approved. Once the actual Covid Vaccine has been approved, the repurposed polio vaccine will cease to be useful and may be rendered obsolete as it does not have any advantages or added value over the actual Covid Vaccine.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

@NPRA1985 Yes am aware of that. But we do need to realistically understand that the actual Covid vaccine will not be so quick to be released for public use. There are a lot of data and certification required to get a new vaccine out no matter what China is saying.

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

Anyone know how this vaccine is going to be like or is there any information? How will it be distributed and who will have final say in the distribution? In vaccine investment - it is a 50-50 thing. This counter is better than Bintai in the sense that it has inked many JVs with companies in the study and making of vaccines. But there is a ceiling price for all stocks for all it's worth. Continuously chasing its high will end up being caught by smartmoney who has better and faster data than the common people in the streets like you and me who depend on rumours. Those who do more research will benefit and they may share with you their findings - AFTER they already bought into the market. So, watch this stock at its current high price. If you have profited, good. If not, a wait may not be a bad thing. Until someone finds an effective vaccine, any rumour is only as good as coffeeshop talk

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:12 | Report Abuse

And even then... the producers will not be able to ramp up manufacturing so quickly in the beginning. So having a repurpose vaccine as a short term stop-gap will have its value.

Don't get me wrong. I too hope that the actual vaccine can be release as soon as possible to help alleviate the pandemic globally and hopefully return us all to life as we know it.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

@bowman Very well said bro

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

@bowman More details on the repurpose vaccine - https://view.joomag.com/the-health-october-2020/0763239001602121461

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

Lot's of other news too on their website: http://hwgbbiotech.com/news/

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 09:43 | Report Abuse

A step closer.. HWGB just got FDA approval to move to the next step of research: http://hwgbbiotech.com/news/view_news.php?news_id=80

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-15 10:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, but take this statement as a caution. We are investing, not throwing salt into sea.

"We are following closely on the developments in this CRUCIAL venture of our healthcare business as we want to do our bit in helping to combat the virus that has affected the health of so many, including their livelihoods and income,” Dato’ Aaron Lim said."

Meaning if it doesn't get through, HWGB is in deep sea. Just follow developments closely. There are currently 162 possible candidates in different stages of trials. Only the Chinese claim that theirs are at the final stages and already on thousands of human trials.US based ones are more stringent . Eli Lilly just halted testing because of one unexplained health issue of one of its respondents. As a result, EL shares were dropped cold.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

Absolutely agree. So everyone should assess the risk level that they can take and make a decision for themselves.

HWGB is not just in one vaccine play (they too have a MOU with another vaccine player from China). Not to forget there are other areas of healthcare which they are venturing into namely one where they were recently approved to manufacture and distribute pharmaceutical products in Indonesia: https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/10/631770/ho-wah-secures-licence-distribute-pharmaceutical-products-indonesia.

Ok I better stop here before sounding too much of a fanboy of HWGB... haha.

Happy trading everybody!

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2020-10-15 12:01 | Report Abuse

Taking off soon.... Warm up 1st

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-16 09:12 | Report Abuse

Malaysia just joined Covac. Looks like when vaccine is ready, only one of two Government appointed firms will benefit. Unless those purported vaccine manufacturers that have joined venture with our local companies can really produce a viable vaccine. If not, a lot of investors will be caught. So, if you are investing in vaccine counters per see, please keep a sharp eye on all the details if you have a lot running. If not, slow sell may see a huge wipe-out of what you put in.

thesigncom

468 posts

Posted by thesigncom > 2020-10-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

Go HWGB ... MOH has given the approval

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

@
malysiabolehhh http://hwgbbiotech.com/news/view_news.php?news_id=84

Now this turns the tide. While Bintai Kinden has practically nothing to show, HWGB has already one in the bag. Its venture with Wuhan Easydiagnosis Biomedicine Co Ltd with the test kits which has met MOH approvals means it can distribute it here - and overseas in neighbouring countries using that testimonial as backing. If its venture bears fruit, we are looking at a runaway locomotive. Prior, we are still talking about heresay. This is news. Buy on news, they say?

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

HWGB's partner is listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange under CNI Biomedicine I think. Look up its stock and see that it has grown over 24% since last five months and still climbing. Congrats all who are on this wagon.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-10-16 18:12 | Report Abuse

Mah sing single day jump 22 sen. Remember HWGB drop from Sep high of 1.00 +

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-16 19:20 | Report Abuse

If HWGB breaks 79sen next week, it will be comfortable in its retracement upwards - which means at its high of 1.36 on August 25. The rise in potential will depend on how fast its other vaccine venture is coming along. From what is know, the company is quite active in making alliances at strategic places, so you can rest assured that at least the company is responding to what investors are looking for or interested in. If you study Bintai, this stock is at least pursuing aggressively its end product. So that you roughly know what you are buying into

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-16 21:17 | Report Abuse

consistent

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2020-10-17 09:39 | Report Abuse

China is vigorously pushing ahead of it's vaccine development. It's race who get it first

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2020-10-18 23:50 | Report Abuse

Wuhan lab is the pioneer in combating covid outbreak. The frontliners and medics have high exposure & experienced in dealing with the outbreak in early November

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

I think China will see its wish of producing vaccine for the good of humanity come true. This will be its present to the US that has been continually critical of it for the virus. If China vaccine proves without side effects and can alleviate some of the Covid 19 symptoms, then it could bring enough goodwill that may translate into other trade benefits

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

Broke the 0.79 barrier!!!!!

MCDIDDY

94 posts

Posted by MCDIDDY > 2020-10-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

HWGB IS THE REAL KING. FORGET ABOUT SOLUTN AND BINTAI.

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-10-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

Wa, my RM50K borrowing is not worth.. hohoho. Time to sell.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

There is still more runway to go... don't sell yet

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-10-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

haha, i saw big shark queue to sell at RM0.90 just now, don't want to wait until big shark sell then only I sell. This is strategic of investment, haha.

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2020-10-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the profit

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

Now time to buy in again after taking profit? hehe

lamching

119 posts

Posted by lamching > 2020-10-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

thanks for my stockinvestking guru..

Imnoobonly

645 posts

Posted by Imnoobonly > 2020-10-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

GoUpUp Now time to buy in again after taking profit? hehe
19/10/2020 11:41 AM
Can wait cheaper? Hahaha

Posted by Yatchaifatt > 2020-10-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

All in 0.87! Let's go for second round...

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

Congrats to all who profit. I missed the boat last time.

DepecheM

810 posts

Posted by DepecheM > 2020-10-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Vaccine fever will rage on into 2021...buy low and wait.

GoUpUp

132 posts

Posted by GoUpUp > 2020-10-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

NPRA bro... so you got in the boat this time? Still not too late.

NPRA1985

3,415 posts

Posted by NPRA1985 > 2020-10-19 13:51 | Report Abuse

Sure anot? I dont want to be trapped

limfly20

61 posts

Posted by limfly20 > 2020-10-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

Npra at Kanger, tomorrow is Kanger term, than Solut ,than Bintai again

DJThong

486 posts

Posted by DJThong > 2020-10-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

China must produce a vaccine to tebus their cover up and what they did to the world mah. I accept hwgb going up as part compensation lor.

bowman

2,588 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-10-19 14:45 | Report Abuse

@MCDIDDY HWGB IS THE REAL KING. FORGET ABOUT SOLUTN AND BINTAI.
19/10/2020 11:03 AM

Yes, but you forgot Kanger

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Still thinking will limit up today?

soros228

2,035 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

consistent

Leo8909

67 posts

Posted by Leo8909 > 2020-10-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

Always the same pattern, 4pm get ready!

trade101

334 posts

Posted by trade101 > 2020-10-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

awaiting the surge push

Posted by nazliimm > 2020-10-19 18:17 | Report Abuse

Will continue tomorrow?

James Ng

2,701 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-10-19 20:58 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-10-19-story-h1534732061.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈HO WAH GENTING BHD, HWGB, 9601] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by kennyongg > 2020-10-19 23:01 | Report Abuse

Ho Wah Genting Bhd’s wholly owned subsidiary, HWGB Biotech Sdn Bhd’s joint venture partner, E-Mo Biology Inc (EBI) is collaborating with a US-based lab facility to develop and produce companion diagnostic systems.

If you google E-Mo Biology Inc (EBI), you wouldn't found any results... anybody noticed that?