IDEAL CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): IDEAL (9687)

3.85 - 3.85

3,348 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookieNEW 2024-03-05 20:55

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-11-03 02:03 | Report Abuse

It applies to properties between RM 300k to RM 1 mil...
Trulyinvest you really should learn how to read.

Your business sense is no better, there will never be free lunch. Free car park, free stamp duty, etc? They were never free. Like friendship said, higher margin or passing this savings back to buyers.

Next comes some simple basic math, RPGT only applies if there is a profit. If you have seen statistics on how skewed wealth distribution is in our country. You will learn that many are struggling to own their first homes and the no. of this group far exceed those who own multiple properties.

And you probably haven’t even considered the impact of crowd funding.

These are not just my views. Go read any news portal and you will find that most analysts, banks, etc all agreed that property sector is the biggest winner in this budget 2019 unanimously.

And do remember, the stock theme is not set by you or I. The market could not care less whether the budget entice you to buy or not buy any property. And the share price has no bearing of who wins the argument here.

And lastly, I am simply happy for the general anak Malaysia that the government is helping them out this round. And that we have a new government who is steering the economy in the right direction.

On humanity and ethics, it does not hurt for you to have a heart and just be happy for others. I do not know what you have gone through in life that made you such a bitter person. Try living on nothing, and then share the little you have with a stranger who needs it more than you, even for just a day. It will change your perspective of life.

I do not know how much you make this year. But let us remind ourselves not to be so poor in life that all you have is money and not values or characters.

共勉之

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 08:22 | Report Abuse

Of course rgpt is when there is profit ma. But who is,wiling to fork out to pay the 5% tax? Buyer or seller? No one

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 10:04 | Report Abuse

This budget definitely not benefit investor. But only a certain extent to first time buyers. How many first time buyers aford to buy property above rm500k? Even got property below rm500k, it is either condo unit wuth one bedroom or landed with ulu ulu place. U can c gamuda cove, a totaly new township in ulu ulu place oso more than 600k for landed house. Ioi ceo oredi said house px they wont drop, instead increase. Kikiki. All big property names like ecowrld tropicana ijmland uem etc.. all house sikit sikit more,than rm700k. It is not like when tax holiday, when luxury cars merz bmw oso drop px, many ppl rush to buy

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 10:33 | Report Abuse

Is not me talk. Is the expert talk. Kikikk

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-11-03 11:35 | Report Abuse

One common trait of ppl who is detached from reality and has poor comprehension skills is a combination of (a) inconsistencies in argument points, (b) flip-flop between broad statistics against individual stand alone cases and (c) not understanding the rules and boundaries of the game.

First you thought it applies only to properties below RM 300k. So you commented how poor quality and far away these houses usually are, which were never relevant to our topic. The comparison should be made on whether the new policies would boost sales, we should look at the parameters that are changed,I.e. exemption of stamp duty. Because the location and quality of the houses are not being changed.

When you realized that the exemption of stamp duty applies to properties up to RM 1 mil, you questioned about the no. of ppl capable of affording this price range. Needless to say, no statistics at hand and just random rambling from you.

Back to RPGT, of which significance you obviously failed to grasp. The tax is applicable on profit, first the tax during first 5 years do not change, and 5% tax on gain from having owned the property from 6th year onwards. Time value of money at 5% p.a. would immediately mean that the tax has less significance.

Using a RM 500k house as an example. The savings in stamp duty is RM 9k. Now let’s look at the property gain to achieve RM 9k tax in the 6th year. That’s RM 9k / 5% = RM 180k.

That means the property need to appreciate from RM 500k to RM 680k before you have to pay RM 9k RPGT. And time value of money means that any sane ppl who have some sense would know that the benefit of a RM 9k saving now with 100% certainty is outweigh an increased tax of an equivalents RM 9k RPGT tax. If I factor in discount rate of 5% p.a., the present value of that tax quickly shrank by at least 30%. And I haven’t even factored in the unertainty for a property to appreciate by 36% unseen such climate.

I am happy that more money is allocated to education. We really need those investment so that in 20 years’ time my son won’t have to debate with ppl with such low comprehension and analytical skills

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 11:45 | Report Abuse

With house px oredi aprochong rm1m, u stil need how many pwrcent apreciation in future? U wan house px to apreciate to rm2mil? Gila punyq org like u may buy la

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

I even got tis kind of stamp duty waiver for snp loan n mot even b4 the budjet. Wats is new in this bugjet?

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

SPA Price from :RM842,800
*5% cash rebates
*Free legal fees for SPA and loan
*Free stamp duty on loan and MOT

*Subject to change .

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 11:49 | Report Abuse

Wat is,diference I buy before,n now? Got la, rpgt

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-11-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

Your stupidity is shocking. You were the one who was arguing about the increased RPGT. I argued that there is high uncertainty of property appreciating much under such climate.

Now your brain has failed you again. You ditched your previous argument about how the RPGT tax is daunting and now says that property won’t appreciate much.

There are stupid ppl who are humble and there are arrogant ppl who are smart, I am happy dealing with either. I just cannot deal with stupid ppl who are arrogant like you.

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

Beter u marah the expert

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 12:04 | Report Abuse

Supid is not me. Is only the idiot tat cannot acept fact n stil naive

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 12:05 | Report Abuse

Stil looks things very easily. Thought many ppl wil sudenly rush to buy house like buy vege. Kikiki

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 12:10 | Report Abuse

Next time marah n curse the expert. Dun simply simply whack me. Only the stupid idiot blindly bark at ppl

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

Property still appreciate ah? Wakakakaka keep dreaming lah okay!

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

Wa my commnets so powerful n influetial meh? Then I wil another lee ka shing loh. Kikikiki

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 12:18 | Report Abuse

Yeah in 2008, everyone thinking property price will keep appreciating and see what happens next. Good luck to you wakakakaka

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-11-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

KLCI going heaven, go sit aside and play with yourself. Nobody is talking with you.

Trulyinvest, the topic you initiated was whether the policies introduced in this budget is beneficial to property sector, not what could have been implemented instead.

You’re really like a football player who is very happy to keep scoring own goal and waving around at the crowds each time you do it, again and again.

Hello, try to retain your past arguments and be clear what the debate and topic is about. You’re banging walls around like a headless chicken.

Warn3r

792 posts

Posted by Warn3r > 2018-11-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

The stamp duty was absorbed by developer. They were never free. The developers have been paying for them and factoring them in the sale price.

I am exhausted trying to educate you. I am sorry. I think you really need a hard reset. Maybe a tragic head trauma that gives you a chance to start learning from the most basic logic.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 12:55 | Report Abuse

Ahahahahahah no one playing with you also buto wakakakka not happy kah many houses? Get ready lo now still can sell fall a bit only waakakakka

Posted by OperatorShark > 2018-11-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

Another counter getting disposed on Friday. Good luck to those who collect, no need worry in Bursa big sharks throw sure got small retailers collect. Easy!

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 13:35 | Report Abuse

Tats y I said. Stamp duty no need to absorb by developer is one thing. Wether tis budjet entice investor to buy property is another thing. Since all tis freebies is avaible before budjet. To purchaser is,not something new. Only new thing is rpgt. Kikikiki

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

so wat need to do ah? all sifu, pls advice! can still biuy or not?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

All sifu sell call..must follow them to Holland..hahaha

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-03 15:00 | Report Abuse

sell call ah? how ah? i loss millions rm in tis counter. sifu, pls advice

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

Go jump klcc

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

aiya ask.advice from u , u ask to jump klcc ah? u sifu ma, i follow u lo. give some advice la. pls la sifu

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-03 18:14 | Report Abuse

Quickly q at klcc n jump down la

rojakmee

1,207 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2018-11-03 18:42 | Report Abuse

A born loser and sohai

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

trulyinvest, u great in analysis ma, tats y i ask u can buy or not, u r my sifu now, pls la i really need ur advice, pls sifu pls give me some advice. i paper loss millions in tis counter ma, now still can buy or not

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 20:24 | Report Abuse

Sifu ask u to sell, u still dare to buy?? Hahaha..

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 20:26 | Report Abuse

Follow them go Holland, or no follow them go Heaven..which H u want?? Hahaha..

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 20:34 | Report Abuse

follow me the best

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 20:46 | Report Abuse

Follow u go Afganistan kah??? Hahaha..why don't u bring ur Taliban brother come here

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

That's right, Afghanistan or Heaven your choice. Strong believer of democracy!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 21:19 | Report Abuse

U talk like those phone scammers out there..hahaha

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 21:22 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo where got phone scammer talk about democracy one lah? I thought phone scammer different tactics lahhh, either they say you money laundering, then transfer money for investigation or another one is nigeria lover scams.... wakakkakaak don't confuse Nigeria with Afghanistan lah... we love war not scam lah kikiki

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

Bring ur comrades here and let's start war!!!

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

We busy getting bombed by Donald and the gang, now hiding inside cave

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

Inside cave still got network signal ah?? U are not hiding deep enaf..Donald duck will find u soon..Good luck

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-04 00:08 | Report Abuse

all sifu, pls dont ignore me la. how ar? tis stock still can buy or not

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2018-11-04 01:40 | Report Abuse

Sifu edy hide inside cave, u need to masuk gua to find them

spygame007

1,462 posts

Posted by spygame007 > 2018-11-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

consider good news ah? all sifu, pls advice, still can buy or not sifu trulyinvest

Posted by invest_king > 2018-11-04 16:18 | Report Abuse

Please don't buy now, wait me take profit only buy in, hahaha