SEG INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): SEG (9792)

0.62 - 0.625

323 comment(s). Last comment by nickwan 2023-04-26 13:28

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-17 09:50 | Report Abuse

Good time to enter..

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Good Time To Buy!!! Keep if u wanna dance in future! Hihi

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-17 10:27 | Report Abuse

Mohd Shuk: hahaha.... keep it for long term

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

yazid7655: U also can buy for better life in future!

kidman

89 posts

Posted by kidman > 2012-04-17 10:30 | Report Abuse

sapu :D

kihoshi

84 posts

Posted by kihoshi > 2012-04-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

every1 enter @1.74 ?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-17 13:50 | Report Abuse

Grab the opportunity to buy at 1.74

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

try 1.73...

kihoshi

84 posts

Posted by kihoshi > 2012-04-17 14:34 | Report Abuse

morning session i try 1.73, but no luck =(

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-18 08:31 | Report Abuse

lets try today...

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Up to 1.78..

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-20 04:07 | Report Abuse

Enjin Tak Panas Lagi... Ada la tu haa

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-04-21 18:54 | Report Abuse

BUY. The emergence of a prominent name as SEGi’s major shareholder should bolster trading interest in the company’s shares. More importantly, the entry of Navis Capital signifies the underlying growth potential in SEGi, although we believe that a general offer is unlikely to be made at this juncture. Maintain BUY, at an unchanged FV of RM2.17, based on an unchanged 18x FY12 PER and a fully enlarged share base of 748.4m shares upon conversion of all the outstanding warrants.

Mohd Shuk

725 posts

Posted by Mohd Shuk > 2012-04-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

Buy For Long Term For Better Dancing Future!

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

huhu...roger2....huhu...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-26 09:44 | Report Abuse

any idea why it suddenly drop?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

SEGi slides on Navis RM1.71 a share offer

yourpal

71 posts

Posted by yourpal > 2012-04-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

As per announcement on Bursa website, it is an unconditional offer. Can we not accept it? I don't feel RM1.714 is fair.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

1.71 is not a Fair Value...wait to support price

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Can we not accept it? I don't feel RM1.714 is fair.

dknycom

1,235 posts

Posted by dknycom > 2012-04-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Unattractive pricing.In our previous report, we highlighted that any privatization offer has to be priced at a minimum of RM2.10/share to entice the minority shareholders. The final offer of RM1.714/share is on par with Navis Capital's entrance cost but fell short of our expectations and it is at a significant 5.3% discount (instead of premium) to its last closing of RM1.81. Given the unappealing MGO valuation which translates into 14.2x FY12 PER and 12.9x FY13 PER based on a fully enlarged share base vis-''-vis our FV of RM2.17 at 18x FY12 PER, we advise minorities to reject the offer.

Posted by Tan Ren Jyee > 2012-04-26 15:07 | Report Abuse

無條件强制性收购 - This mean SEG have 46days to revise the GO price.

musufasa

10 posts

Posted by musufasa > 2012-04-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

How do shareholders reject the offer?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2012-04-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

I think got some paper procedure that they will send to ur mailing address..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-26 15:35 | Report Abuse

if minorities reject the offer, what next?

Gajah

204 posts

Posted by Gajah > 2012-04-26 15:46 | Report Abuse

As the name imply, the majority will kick the minority

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-26 16:02 | Report Abuse

what about the law?

do they really can force minorities to accept the offer?

did something like this happened before?

musufasa

10 posts

Posted by musufasa > 2012-04-26 16:06 | Report Abuse

good questions Tim

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-26 16:58 | Report Abuse

majority have an authority n power better than minority...

Posted by nostalgic89 > 2012-04-26 17:13 | Report Abuse

you can choose not to accept the offer, - by doing nothing. If you want to accept the offer then you'll need to fill in the form and send it to them.

Other facts:
If public (minority) shareholding falls less than 25%, they can choose to de-list the company.

If they own >90% of total shareholding, they can compulsorily acquire the remaining shares.

tkleng

7 posts

Posted by tkleng > 2012-04-26 17:39 | Report Abuse

if they cannot get >90%, they will increase offer price until >90% accept. Then they can compulsorily acquire the remaning share from you at their last offer price

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-04-26 17:54 | Report Abuse

so...keep watching SEGI....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-04-26 18:32 | Report Abuse

this stingy navis only owning 24%++ ( second largest shareholders ) , only 24++ then already want to take over the company.

yesterday closing 1.81 , their take over offer is 1.71 ?

are they stupid?

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-26 19:53 | Report Abuse

hehehee....but the counter still active...

jaynetan

1,473 posts

Posted by jaynetan > 2012-04-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

20 yrs in this industry, this is the first time i come across a general offer below market price that leads to the falls of the share price. Market price is much better than those idiots offering price. what they think? minority share holders are stupid? DO NOT ACCET THEIR OFFER, IF THEY DONT GET UP TO 75% NOTHING CAN THEY DO, LET THEM ACQUIRE FROM THE MARKET, WHICH IS QUITE IMPOSSIBLE.IF THEY TRY TO ACQUIRE FROM THE MARKET, THE PRICE WOULD MOVE UP

chrisyba

145 posts

Posted by chrisyba > 2012-04-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

jaynetan...if u think this is bad, check out Esso general offer...it was trading at RM4.50++ when the announcement came out the general offer was RM3.59...the share price crashed the next day. You're right minority s/holders are always at the losing end.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-04-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Bloody Suckers Cheat on all the small investors. That is Malaysia. I think Bursa will do nothing and minority shareholders all suffer in silence. It is a daylight robbery.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-04-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

this have left a very very bitter feeling on small investors. I am considering not to invest in Bursa anymore. Damn. Better invest elsewhere. Moreover now so many access in investing overseas. Stupid Bloody Lim Kam Puke (Navis and Hii Basket)

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-26 23:42 | Report Abuse

dont worry, keep buying... good prospect

Posted by Tan Ren Jyee > 2012-04-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

selling pressure still high..

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-04-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

BERSIH 3.0....

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-05-01 01:26 | Report Abuse

Bloody bastard you Clement Hii....you cheat all the small time investors. Stop pretending to be good....FCUK....

hiewtk

Posted by hiewtk > 2012-05-01 07:32 | Report Abuse

price targets are all busheets

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-05-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

busheets or BERshit??? hehehe

yourpal

71 posts

Posted by yourpal > 2012-05-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

I've been wondering, how could Navis bought at the bottom RM1.71 and thereafter the price never went lower than that?? It even rose as high as RM1.81 the day before the cursed GO was announced. Any idea?

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-05-16 16:39 | Report Abuse

SEG now is a steady share in downtrend market........ so what does it means??

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-05-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

It means Clement and Navis F**K....I cursed those who cheat public. Good luck to you clement, Chow Yin and navis gang....might the dialysis chair be your companion soon. Ohhh...not to forget the Lipitor for your daily intake. Plus not to forget your daily Insulin and Wheel Chair to all those Bastard who cheat people from SEGI. Hope you have multiple Blood Sugar Excursion too, just to keep you guys cheater happy and excited always.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-31 00:12 | Report Abuse

@tand3. So many medical terms huh? You are really good at cursing. What about the directors of Transmile and Megan. Please curse them also for my friends and 8K.

eagleis

146 posts

Posted by eagleis > 2012-05-31 00:17 | Report Abuse

Corporate governance at its worst in Malaysia Bolehland.

Posted by Yazid Gonzales > 2012-05-31 00:44 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..... be patient friends....