BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

2,447 comment(s). Last comment by DividendGuy67 2 weeks ago

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

For those who are reading this dont support/buy anymore bright shares from tomorrow.If Tommy and his close friend wants to sell,then let them sell it to just themselves.Let management know we are not supporting bright anymore..

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-05-26 21:55 | Report Abuse

Paper loss 13.25% should sell any comment? If hold long term can rebound to rm0.80?i bought at 0.755 tq

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2014-05-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

Seem like a lot kena trap high price..anyway I got an suggestion perhaps can cut lose 3-4% n buy in wf lower price range once up take profit (buy below 0.65 sell 0.68-69)n repeat few times n cover back the loss at the same time still maintaining the 9-10% n at tat moment perhaps u ad make physical earning d:)

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 23:08 | Report Abuse

manu u can check how many stocks are above their NTA, which bright NTA is also @ 0.755.My answer is plenty if they are high performing stocks.Do you think the big leeches would buyback from you @ 0.80 if bright is not a high performing stock? My answer no they dont...

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-05-27 08:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks piotoy38

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

The big leech will do whatever he can to squeeze the minorities. Even though company may be making money, he will probably not pay any dividends. The rights issues and SIS are to further dilute minorities.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

Piotoy...if minorities can amount to 25% of the shareholdings, they will be able to frustrate the big leech move if special resolution is needed to approve it. If minorities is unable to do it, then they will be at the big leech mercy.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

I have sold all my shares today. Reading all the negative comments, i have decided not to invest in Bright again. Thank you.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-27 15:32 | Report Abuse

Lee abstentions DO NOT count as votes.So generally for a defeat against the resolution,those present and vote against it will have to be at least 25%.Doubt this will be the case.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-27 20:47 | Report Abuse

I didn't manage to sell all my shares due to low volume today. However, I shall continue to do so until all my shares are disposed. I hope Ricky Wong as ceo of Bright will do his very best to prove to shareholders that he is sincere in bringing Bright to greater height. Thank you.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-27 21:46 | Report Abuse

A leopard will never change it's spot...a leech will remain a leech.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-28 10:06 | Report Abuse

Eat egg today..padan muka

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2014-05-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

piotoy, who eat egg?

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-05-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

haha

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

This type of leech major shareholders will use all methods to dilute minorities shareholders...first they will come out with rights issues ( even though it's debt free and company have plenty of borrowing power ), then they have SIS....later they will have private placement at low price. So even the company make hugh profit, minorities will not benefit as their shares are diluted. As long as they dun declare dividend, it's useless.

Posted by kurangmanis > 2014-06-02 13:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, may I know what is the subscription price of the SIS? Thanks.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-02 17:11 | Report Abuse

It is the 5 last days weighted average price....therefore with this leech around, they will probably press down the price before their cronies buy. If you want to buy cheap, follow them when they exercise the SIS.

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 11:23 | Report Abuse

makan bright 65/65.5

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2014-06-03 11:28 | Report Abuse

Sephiroth dare to Makan this CONMAN boss counter ? For me I takut takut oh..dare not touch ....no ball... : (

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

jj, conman cash rich no debt counter ok lah, boleh makan sikit, itu amedia ah wong won't screw up coz he still want profit ma and packaging biz for cigarettes are defensive biz, $$$ keep coming in coz smokers will never stop smoking

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

cash 30.982m or 39 sen per share vs share price 65.5 sen
no borrowings
share base only 78.875m shares, warrants still way out of money
15% SIS will only be implemented slowly, no big deal

6 mths eps already 7.72 sen

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

Just follow the leech....when he press down the price...just follow, otherwise your shares will be diluted..remember he still can get 10% discount...so be careful....invest for the long term !!

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

....just follow buy some for insurance

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-06-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

Eat eat eat..kenyang dah

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

major clients include Phillip Morriis and added British American Tobacco in the client list in 2014. In order to meet increase demand of BAT, BRIGHT had recently installed one new production line

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

Profit after tax, RM1.096m (2010), RM2.7m (2011), RM3.656m (2012) RM6.91m (2013)
1H2014 RM4.7m

profit after tax margin, 2.5% (2010), 5.46% (2011), 6.52% (2012), 13.23% (2013)
1H2014 25.49%

http://www.brightpack.net/IR/investor-relations.html

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

Very impressive numbers! So what's pressing down on the share price?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 15:14 | Report Abuse

Who else but the leech pressing it down....heard from BAT supply dept, they will increase their POs to Bright...so P & L, BS all not a problem. Only need to wait....

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-03 15:15 | Report Abuse

leech = amedia boss wong

26,364 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

syed ali goreng redtone now

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

Redtone alredi many times goreng...Bright got 2 big elephants fighting so other minorities also kena trampled...i think the leech dun want to goreng Bright to benefit the other elephant.

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wud be glad u guys bring me up to speed, who z who!

Who did an almost hostile takeover? And got the board to reject resolution to pay "gratuity" to the team who got kicked out.

Who was kicked out and rehired bck as M.D.?

Who is the leech?

Who is the elephant?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

It's an old story..Leech (Amedia boss) did a dawn raid on Bright. As a result, Demi Maju ( the major shareholders ) lost control of Bright.. the company they build. From 30% shareholding, the leech dilute Demi shareholding to only about 5% via the right issue ( in fact they can borrow from the market due to their strong BS but they choose to go for right issues to dilute Demi ). Now the company is control by the leech proxies but the MD got back his job after being sideline for a while. Elephants are the 2 major shareholders..This company is in a good industry but you need to be wary of the leech. If he starts to give dividends instead of asking shareholders to fork out cash...then its okay. Need time to judge him but it he still remain a leech...then even company making tons of money also no use..

26,364 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-03 16:45 | Report Abuse

BRIGHT lai laio

focuz

1,447 posts

Posted by focuz > 2014-06-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

@HC Lee: Excellent. Clarity for me.

I read a bit here n there. I had waited awhile before trying out the warrant n made some moni. Since then i'm always watching to c if worthy to invest or not. No matter how gud a company ther's always syndicates or f/mgr goreng drivin forward earnings way-up high. No matter hw careful still kena trap. I find it unforgivable if it came frm the inside people esp. mgmt.

I think blue chips are boring but steady. I like some excitement but it comes wit risks.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

I also never play blue chip..boring. As sephiroth pointed out...warrant still out of the money. If we think it will be in the money, then the rewards will be good if we are prepared to wait. This counter can be boring but it can also be exciting ...all depends on the leech.

26,364 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-04 07:52 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals look good. PE only 9X.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-04 09:35 | Report Abuse

Most agreed fundamental is strong but price is still penny stock price...

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

Bright is more in the aluminium foil biz...not corrugated carton boxes. They are able to produce high quality products to be able to penetrate the high quality standards of multinational especially cigarettes manufacturer. This biz is an oligopoly and margin is high...as long as the leech does not suppress the price, then it shd be good.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-06-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

collect more at 0.645

26,364 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-04 16:36 | Report Abuse

PE 9X. Too cheap not to buy.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

No hurry for me..just put on queue and hopefully can also get at lower price. We are all buying and selling against the leech and there could only be one winner. Tread carefully.

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-06-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

leech?

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

Amedia boss cum Bright biggest shareholders...

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-06-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

will pick up 0.65/0.655 and add more 0.62-0.63 on friday

jerome888

32 posts

Posted by jerome888 > 2014-06-05 19:36 | Report Abuse

Next month announce another very good quarter but Bright not moving at all

26,364 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-06 14:24 | Report Abuse

opportunity to collect more :-) buy now when PE only 9x.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-06-07 16:39 | Report Abuse

I sold all my Bright not because of lose of confidence rather negative remarks made by few here. Bright already increase its production line to meet expanding demand for its products. Bright cater for international monopoly market in product packaging. Logically, Bright do not have any problem to increase its revenue based and last quarter already shown Bright under young Ricky Wong done great job in cost saving. However, bad reputation of Datuk Ricky Wong definitely reason why I change my mind. You can say I am in cross over good and improving results of Bright and bad reputation of Datuk Ricky Wong. For now, I am not entitle to say. Perhaps, Datuk Ricky Wong should invest more in pubic relation to improve his bad image. and reputation of Bright. Thank you.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-06-08 20:54 | Report Abuse

tommy..same thinking as u but i have not sold. Investors must realised that this is a very illiquid counter and even though PE is good, it is too small capitalised to attract funds. That's why Ricky is at liberty to park the price wherever he wants and not fearing losing control...he is not that stupid. Profits may be increasing but price may keep dropping in the short term. Long term i believe Ricky will probably let the price be high enuf for the warrants to be in the money...otherwise his investment in the warrants will be burnt.