BRIGHT PACKAGING INDUSTRY BHD

KLSE (MYR): BRIGHT (9938)

0.225 - 0.225

2,446 comment(s). Last comment by dompeilee 1 month ago

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-03 00:42 | Report Abuse

As told by my friends, SIS will be offered to employees of Bright as form of motivation to them. This should be viewed as positive as the preformance of company will be tied to increasing price of Bright and employees able to exercise them shares for profit. Please correct me if i am wrong. Thank you.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-03 00:59 | Report Abuse

Hi Tommy u are right as SIS act as a motivation to those where shares offered to them.But as said issue price is still unknown.Upon the announcement of the proposed SIS there should a positive reaction to it but rather unfortunate price as of 23/4/2014 was 0.735 and which till now has lost 8% in 6 days.Should the committee decide to issue shares to the directors, then maybe this announcement will mean something.See below link - Albashee sold all his shares thru direct business trade.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1535669

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-03 01:03 | Report Abuse

If my thoughts are right, coming days there will great volatility in the share price and warrants will be under fire..

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-03 09:06 | Report Abuse

Piotoy, i am having impression you are trying to give negative opinions in order to depress price for personal agenda. Correct me if i am wrong. Thank you.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

Once SIS approve by boards, ESOS will be issued to qualify employees. The price of ESOS will be lower than market price. But the ESOS is not free, employees need to subscribe them before they are allowed to exercise them. There is no hidden agenda as mention by Piotoy. This is purely a form of motivation. I hope my explanation set aside any doubt. Thank you

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

Well Tommy personal agenda or not,we will know when trades open next week.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-04 17:40 | Report Abuse

I am highly optimistic with Datuk Ricky Wong knowing he is hardworking person. I believe his intention for SIS is to reward Bright staff who all these while never participate in company growth. Additional 15% shares in Esos should not be cause for worry as its only 15% dilution in earnings. Please note that additional 2 production lines and cost cutting measure will benefit company tremendously. Example, fair value of Bright is 1.00, at 15% dilution the new fair value is 0.85. Currently market price is 0.675. Therefore, there's 25% profit margin to achieve up to date. However, I appreciate feedback from my fellow friends here. Thank you.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

Many may not know that Bright is Asia pacific leader in product packaging which include major cigarette, liquor, confectionery etc. In fact most of major famous brands packaging that we use daily are manufactured by Bright. Thank you.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-04 20:13 | Report Abuse

If Syed Ali can get the chairman of BAT Salim Fateh to channel some of the business to Bright, there will be a lot of bright days for Bright. Hope the relationship is a productive one. As for the SIS, it is unlikely to benefit the minority shareholders in view of the leech major shareholder. They told us the right issues was also to benefit shareholders for their loyalty when having the right issues but looking at the current price it only benefit Ricky as he manage to dilute other shareholders. This SIS is likely going to further dilute the minority shareholders just like the right issue and for all you know the employees given the SIS may be proxy acting to buy these shares on his behalf.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-04 20:42 | Report Abuse

Appreciate your feedback HC Lee. I believe you also invested in Bright like me. Regard to SIS, Esos cannot be abuse as proxy as it is highly regulated by SC and all transaction will be transparent to avoid abuse. I would like to highlight that executive director Yap Kok Eng has been reappointed into his position. And I would like to highlight that past 2 quarters has shown tremendous improvement. Thank you.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-04 20:45 | Report Abuse

As in previous successful investment in Ecofirs and Asiapac, I usually filter my investment through high recommendation from my remisier and friends. I believe Bright has been overlook by investors at the moment. Thank you.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

As long as the leech director got control of the warrants, he can play with the price as he likes. i believe warrant price at 21 cts will be a strong buy. Once the leech director have lesser warrants, i believe there is a good chance the mother will be maintain at higher prices.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-05 15:47 | Report Abuse

Hi i shouldnt say this right now warrants are in control by leech.As back Jan leech dispose all his holdings on the warrants.Warrants will definitely fluctuate time to time based on current mother price..

Posted by ndkrishnan > 2014-05-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Prices have probably been pressed down in the last 1 week to allow for this corporate exercise so that the weighted average conversion prices for SIS are kept at attractive level.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1613537

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-05-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

mind my ignorance- what is SIS

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-06 00:48 | Report Abuse

ndkrisnan...the SIS has not been approved yet...EGM only on 28th May. The determining price is when they want to exercise the option where the last 5 preceeding day price will be a factor. These price can easily be manipulated. Since these options comes with a 10% discount, it's a double whammy for minorities if it is abuse.

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-05-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

its s right time to trade again!

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-06 15:25 | Report Abuse

Just don't play contra with this stock....buy and keep medium/long term.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Reading the coming egm for SIS, i am very optimistic that employees especially reapointed Yap Kok Eng will work much harder for Bright given much appreciation for their staff compare to previous management. Thank you

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-07 00:07 | Report Abuse

BAT has been included as a new client in 2014. Bright future is indeed bright from now on. If Bright can get a large portion of the aluminium foil business from BAT....huat arrr

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-05-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Bright estimated will drop to day, aim to go in 0.66 & 0.65

ahbeng77

1,322 posts

Posted by ahbeng77 > 2014-05-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

will accumulate if come down.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-08 09:28 | Report Abuse

If you are medium/long term player, shd start now....once next quarterly rpt comes out, very very good chance to make money alredi. More quarterly rpts comes out, more better prices will be seem. Price cannot be depress too long...cannot goes against fundamental all the time.

richcares

1,419 posts

Posted by richcares > 2014-05-08 10:54 | Report Abuse

no movement today

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-08 23:04 | Report Abuse

Info from BAT Supply Dept...more PO's will be channel to Bright in the future....Huat arrr...seems like the UMNO connections is working!

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzz

DaMaCai

53 posts

Posted by DaMaCai > 2014-05-09 10:58 | Report Abuse

Very over sold. Rebound soon. hantam 0.675

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-05-09 14:52 | Report Abuse

Makan makan makan

DaMaCai

53 posts

Posted by DaMaCai > 2014-05-09 14:54 | Report Abuse

2nd hantam time 0.68. TP 0.90 next week

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hard to fly..

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-09 16:28 | Report Abuse

70 sen going to be history soon....

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

I was quite surprise with some negative reviews here. However, I believe they are misinformed regarding SIS and the benefit of Esos to moral of Bright staff. Let''s hope market will reflect the positive changes in Bright. Thank you.

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-05-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

nevermind piotoy we just collect more!

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-12 12:59 | Report Abuse

I collected another 50K today. In my opinion, Bright is very undervalue at the moment. However, this is my preference. Thank you.

maxlim

322 posts

Posted by maxlim > 2014-05-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

follow you, you chun

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-14 15:02 | Report Abuse

i think we shd reject the SIS which will only benefit Ricky cronies....let him know our displeasure.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-15 00:34 | Report Abuse

They are a bunch of suckers...good luck!

donn

154 posts

Posted by donn > 2014-05-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

WATCH!!! this ctr

lampard

401 posts

Posted by lampard > 2014-05-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

U r right piotoy

DaMaCai

53 posts

Posted by DaMaCai > 2014-05-15 18:44 | Report Abuse

Sold too early. Hantam again if break 0.825.

Yuming

548 posts

Posted by Yuming > 2014-05-20 16:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah, dropping now...

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Yuming what is there to be happy about? If you caught ur fish today n thinking u will make some money out of it,hope wont disappoint u cos downtrend just started.

zelmel

24 posts

Posted by zelmel > 2014-05-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

Actually which of the factor that drop the share price too much? I thought this company quite good, no debt, earning money. Financial report also showed earning. Is they something I didn't see? Or fail to see?

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

Once next week SIS approved bright will drop to 0.55.Good for suckers...but no good for minorities.

HC Lee

1,518 posts

Posted by HC Lee > 2014-05-23 23:46 | Report Abuse

That is why minorities shd reject whatever corporate proposal that r to their disadvantage, including this SIS. The SIS just serve to dilute minorities shareholding further just like the right issue and will only benefit the leech main shareholder cronies.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

For those who bought today I wish u all good luck as trend is confirmed downtrend and will last for a very long time...I doubt SIS will be rejected as retail investors who are genuine minorities will not have sufficient vote to reject the offer. As said earlier once SIS approved will still continue downtrend till to a level my prediction 0.55 to benefit the ones who take up the SIS offer.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 20:02 | Report Abuse

Some commentaries earlier quote that Ricky was wonderful guy as someone claims he knows who is a philanthropist and hardworking. This statement I doubt it as his current control company Amedia is in red as well given the recent private placement @ 0.10 and now 0.085.My opinions/views are not depress the stock price nor discourage investors to buy in but volatility in the price now is high and low volumes will definitely push it down..

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

Latest quarter report though showing profits is pretty normal as the industry bright is in is having healthy profit margins. It is still anyone choice being a investor to buy in when you feel the price is right. Just a gentle reminder please see who is in control of the company and do they have the $$$ to buyback shares from the market at higher price = 0.825 or higher. My answer is no, clearly you can see recent uptrend is just to lure investor to buy in and they dump to us. In recent news on taking bright private is also not likely as being a rumour as they don't have the money to do so else why would a right issue have taken place in the beginning.

piotoy38

217 posts

Posted by piotoy38 > 2014-05-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

Lastly if its genuine fallback from 0.825 its recent high due to profit taking and IF SIS was to reward directors for their good management,price would have rebounded....

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-05-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

I will sell off all my Bright shares tomorrow. Disappointed with lack of support from retail investors. Thank you.