GROMUTUAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): GMUTUAL (9962)

-0.01 (3.13%)

0.31 - 0.31

342 comment(s). Last comment by arv18 2024-03-24 12:49

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-26 02:27 | Report Abuse

so silent!!!

Posted by romano81 > 2013-05-14 20:17 | Report Abuse

Any comment on this stock? Heard it got involvement for bandar iskandar?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-15 13:27 | Report Abuse

Anyone knows about this counter? From chart it is moving up.

zahyus1

34 posts

Posted by zahyus1 > 2013-05-15 13:38 | Report Abuse

So far commercial (shophouses) and residential projects in Johor and Melaka. Not heard of Iskandar project.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-20 14:30 | Report Abuse

last yr newspaper "TheStar" announce the project will be kick off mid of '13.
Know as Kemapas Central.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/5/30/business/11378690&sec=business

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

This counter is jumping today!!!!! BUY!

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-21 09:11 | Report Abuse

cheer...how do you know this counter will shoot today?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

are u having the share too?

whpang

66 posts

Posted by whpang > 2013-05-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

clearly up trending stock

arebear

86 posts

Posted by arebear > 2013-05-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good Stock but fully valued.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-21 15:42 | Report Abuse

Anyone here know what's the particular reason this stock suddenly shot to the north? any news? The dividend only roughly 1%. Not very attractive.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-21 17:58 | Report Abuse

yup, i buy some share yesterday
however, still not clear why the share could jump...
i plan to go long term investment for this counter

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hi unice, I just started to look at this counter less than a week and not even started to invest in this one yet.

may I ask what make you think that this counter is good for long term investment? What make you think that this company business will grow steadily? any news or research data you got with you and you don mind to share? Many thank.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-21 18:17 | Report Abuse

Here is some comment...
NTA = RM 0.71 (base on the NextTrade website info)
PE = 5.8 vs the referrance good stock (let say PE =8)

If calculate with PE = 8.
TP = RM0.48-0.50.

Addtionally:
DY > 3% (yrly div payout is 1.5sen)
If take price 0.30, DY% =5%

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-21 18:20 | Report Abuse

Hi unice, thank.

it seem like it just hit the fair value but the DY not that attractive anymore if enter this counter now.

looking at the previous EPS, it was not that stable wasn't it?

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-22 08:39 | Report Abuse

One more round up again today.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

This stock is worth to invest due to involvement into IDB.
and some of the land bank is yet to revalue.
i bet if the revaluation for land bank purchase back to few yrs ago, sure the share price will increase more.

Let see the scenario what if :
EPS increase-> div payout ratio will increase too.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2013-05-22 09:15 | Report Abuse

unice, what is your TP

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

TP 0.75-0.80

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

so dramatic today.. :)

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-22 15:38 | Report Abuse

ppl take a rest on ppt stocks, it has been racing for 13 days.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-23 09:20 | Report Abuse

once start correction, i plan start to accummulate this share.
So far, there is no TP setting from Reasearch house.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-23 11:34 | Report Abuse

Everything look good to me on this counter, but not the ROE=8%. A bit too low perhaps?

and most of the director didn't hold their share directly, but indirect/deemed using all the Sdn. Bhd. May I ask what's the benefit of doing that? As i know, if anything happen, is the Snd. Bhd. that suffer or declare bankruptcy but not the individual. Anyone can confirm that?

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

I wait for next quarter report first only making decision to IN or not. Next coming quarter report should be slightly under perform according to the company history. Maybe will get the price re-adjust and get something cheaper.

mtivate

69 posts

Posted by mtivate > 2013-05-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

made quite a good profit out of this few days ago.. looking for a right price to re-enter.

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-05-23 19:08 | Report Abuse

Drop. Great, just wait for the report and see what happen. Could be sell before report or buy before report.

yahoo80

644 posts

Posted by yahoo80 > 2013-05-23 20:43 | Report Abuse

malaysia market next .....

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Moving up now!

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

Done. Have start accummulate this counter this morning.
i believe this counter is under focus recently.

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2013-05-27 18:23 | Report Abuse

Gromutual Bhd plans to launch property projects with a gross development value (GDV) of RM700mil in Johor Bahru.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-05-28 06:20 | Report Abuse

any TP with TF?

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-05-29 10:30 | Report Abuse

base on the Qtr-Qtr report basis, the profit has increase 29% compare to Qtr 1 2012 vs Qtr1 2013.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-06-10 13:05 | Report Abuse

Technically, today 'doji' pattern is forming!!!
i think can start buying this counter again...

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-10 13:18 | Report Abuse

still no TP indication?

samsam92

189 posts

Posted by samsam92 > 2013-06-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

good company to buy..can watchout..

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-06-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

TP 0.60 (base on PE 10)

slts

2,184 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-06-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

agree, a good fundamental co & most of a laggard in the property sector
to play catch up soon

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-13 07:16 | Report Abuse

was thinking of cutting loss-- a big loss at that..I am one of those who chased when it went above .50...sigh

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-06-14 14:05 | Report Abuse

divine, be patient... this counter is still need some time to break thru current price.

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

thanks unice

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-06-18 11:16 | Report Abuse

waiting..........................

lchml26

15 posts

Posted by lchml26 > 2013-06-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

m waiting too

kevin5059

933 posts

Posted by kevin5059 > 2013-06-24 16:37 | Report Abuse

wo.. those bought at 0.50+ cry till no tear.. Need time for this counter. Be patient.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-06-25 23:34 | Report Abuse

us market slightly recover,hope for klci better tomorrow.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-06-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

has bought back some of this counter after fall so much...

thkee

21 posts

Posted by thkee > 2013-07-05 00:39 | Report Abuse

Have long term confident for this share. It worth 0.70

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-05 04:52 | Report Abuse

worth.70? does it know? :p
it like hardly moves up from .40

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2013-07-05 04:55 | Report Abuse

thkee when you say long term it could be several years right?

thkee

21 posts

Posted by thkee > 2013-07-05 23:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Divine, i am just a beginner but share what i have done. Since last year i keep accummulating this share monthly at 0.24 up to 52 lots and sold all out in May13' at 0.477. Sorry nobody know when can it hit 0.70. My principal is once you have achieved double price, it is time to sell some or all. Always have chance to buy back. Actually after i sold all the 52 lots, i bought many Brem (another good company to invest). My rules is always go for lower price stock but only select those with good dividends (Brem gives about 9% yearly). Meaning while waiting for Brem to rise up to its actual value (which is 2.9), i also enjoy great dividens. Only dividend itself i could get more than 1k ringgit. Just a small sharing....Tq for your further advice.

unice

346 posts

Posted by unice > 2013-07-12 11:06 | Report Abuse

Single Tier Final Dividend of 1% is receive on 27/6.