PENSONIC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENSONI (9997)

-0.015 (2.59%)

0.555 - 0.58

1,411 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 1 month ago

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-12 23:48 | Report Abuse

I am in the mid of writing article by comparing Panasonic, Fiamma, Pensonic & Khind. Hope to come out the article by this 1 or 2 days.

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-04-13 00:55 | Report Abuse

Pensonic - Penning Higher Growth
http://bonescythe.blogspot.my/2016/04/pensoni-penning-higher-growth.html

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-13 01:00 | Report Abuse

WOW, bonescythe, you are on the boat also, great writing.

-------------------------------------------------
Posted by bonescythe > Apr 13, 2016 12:55 AM | Report Abuse

Pensonic - Penning Higher Growth
http://bonescythe.blogspot.my/2016/04/pensoni-penning-higher-growth.html

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-13 01:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyaya, superman sifu, I was away just now. Very much look forward to read your article about Pensonic.

Why suddenly everyone writing about Pensonic? haha, luckily I have been collecting Pensonic.

-------------------------------------------------------
Posted by SuperMan 99 > Apr 12, 2016 11:48 PM | Report Abuse

I am in the mid of writing article by comparing Panasonic, Fiamma, Pensonic & Khind. Hope to come out the article by this 1 or 2 days.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-04-13 10:18 | Report Abuse

wow suddenly all the bloggers are here. looks like the operators planning a big move already. lets hope its not pump and dump la :p

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-13 10:25 | Report Abuse

Very strong buying q

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-04-13 11:22 | Report Abuse

buying queue could be artificial. normal modus operandi by stock operators, especially when bloggers coverage are released concurrently.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-04-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

but yes, I do agree that Pensonic is solid in its business. with proper cost management, the EPS will see a stable growth in future quarters. but I dun deny the possibility of stock operators behind the volume today

Posted by MillionInMaking > 2016-04-13 11:57 | Report Abuse

I love consumer stocks, this Pensonic has good potential.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-13 12:07 | Report Abuse

skyz, look at the volume transacted, 1366000 transacted, highest in recent months. So it is genuine buying.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-13 12:15 | Report Abuse

Steadily FA counter trailing on uptrending band.

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2016-04-13 17:45 | Report Abuse

Venfx, you also here. Congratulation for the LionInd.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Finally 1,778,300 shares transacted, very high volume and mostly like total combine of last 2 weeks volume.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-13 18:39 | Report Abuse

Enjoy reading, thank you.

(SuperMan 99) PENSONIC HOLDINGS - Consumer Stock with Attractive Valuation (TP = 0.77, 0.87 & 0.97)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hardworkeasylifesuperman99/94520.jsp

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-13 19:08 | Report Abuse

bonescythe => Pensoni - Penning Higher Growth

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bonescythe/94707.jsp

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2016-04-13 19:41 | Report Abuse

Expect quarter result out on 26 April 2016

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-04-13 20:54 | Report Abuse

collect before results out.

lian999

9 posts

Posted by lian999 > 2016-04-14 03:26 | Report Abuse

Not cheap anymore. Those who bought 50 sen and below can make above 30% selling now.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-04-14 03:58 | Report Abuse

cheap or expensive,we will know when 3rd q result released.
but,if you wanna outperform the market,you have to make reasonable prediction for future,and started invest while others still don see the hidden value yet.
for me,pensonic is a good buy,cos the company had successfully improved their business operation,and the financial effect haven fully reflected yet.
IF pensonic able to achieve EPS of 3-4cen in coming quaters,then at 68cen,was is expensive?

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-14 07:27 | Report Abuse

Agreed with sherlock, that's why they call it "estimation" in accounting world for near future (normally within one year). Estimation is made based on reasonably assumptions where very likely to be achievable.

To make investment decision, reasonable prediction based on latest financial facts and recent development in surrounding environment such as market conditions, products, competition & currency effects are needed.

The key milestone will be the release of the quarterly report by PENSONIC in this month, we will know whether the prediction of Mr superman sifu is right or wrong. However, it is verly achievable to me.

It is miles better than just say: gogogo, it will surge (but without facts & evidence)

Or to just say: run run run, sky is falling (but just fear without calculating the actual risk, purely fear only)

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-04-14 08:50 | Report Abuse

moneysifu, stock operators might be throwing in from left hand to right hand to attract retail investors to swim in. coupled with so many blog post, too coincident la rite? no offense but I am very skeptical against bones' call. the counter is good, i have entered the warrants few times and locked in some pocket money. but i smell something really fishy if you were to chase now...

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2016-04-14 09:40 | Report Abuse

agreed with sherlock, moneysifu & skyz.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

This stock is not for kaki goreng, as I mentioned in my article, if you interested to buy, buy & keep long term.

If you looking for sudden up, you may be disappointed.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

The next important development for Pensonic are:

Can Pensonic maintain the profit margin in the next few Qs?
Can Pensonic benefits from stronger RM?
Can Pensonic grow its oversea sales?

If all above are YES in the QR this month, it is good reasons to consider longer term.

Posted by bonescythe > 2016-04-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

ODM contract will be good revenue support

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

ODM section is good venture but the current contribution is still relatively small, but it is good potential if they can go into big way.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-16 00:10 | Report Abuse

If these few articles can push up the price, then it is too easy to earn money in stock market loh.

Also, if small fishes can make wave, then paperplane also can fly to sky aledi

---------------------------------------------
Posted by skyz > Apr 14, 2016 08:50 AM | Report Abuse

moneysifu, stock operators might be throwing in from left hand to right hand to attract retail investors to swim in. coupled with so many blog post, too coincident la rite? no offense but I am very skeptical against bones' call. the counter is good, i have entered the warrants few times and locked in some pocket money. but i smell something really fishy if you were to chase now...

Azura11

27 posts

Posted by Azura11 > 2016-04-16 00:43 | Report Abuse

I've just started looking into this company since Superman sifu recommended it, this company seems undervalued, but I'm worried about its high gearing and low cash, any comments regarding this, Superman sifu?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-04-16 01:10 | Report Abuse

Pensonic expecting more from TPPA, very good counter to be monitored.
Good yield / Growing biz / Excellent managed biz .
Strong support at $0.65 @@

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-04-16 02:31 | Report Abuse

azura 11.higher debt was due to the company spend RM50 million in last 4 year to build new headquater at bukit minyak.
however, the high capex cycle was come to the end,since the new HQ was started up 4th q 2015.
as you can see,Pensonic's only spend RM1.8 million for property,plant and equipment during 1st half FY2016.compare with RM9.5-22m p.a during last 4 year.
furthermore,operating cash flow also strong,generated RM10m in 1st half.
so,with the debt of RM97m and cash in hand of RM27m,i believe gearing is not an issue,otherwise they wont be able to consistently payout dividend.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-16 03:05 | Report Abuse

Thanx to Sherlock your sharing benefit me.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-16 23:43 | Report Abuse

Haha, VenFx, you kena flag for nothing, we all know who did that.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

Very well observation, sherlock.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-17 01:36 | Report Abuse

谢谢, MoneySIFU 帮我 理清 。

VegeKingII

347 posts

Posted by VegeKingII > 2016-04-17 22:16 | Report Abuse

sold all. thank you

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-04-18 12:32 | Report Abuse

Next week quarter report. Any insight?

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2016-04-18 17:17 | Report Abuse

Shernius, expect good result as per Superman, moneysifu & others analysis did.

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-04-18 19:03 | Report Abuse

Thank you eugene.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

Investment in stock market is quite straght forward, result is good, then consider to keep or buy more. But if result is not what you expected, then better run.

Hi eugene724, I did not write any analysis report yet, i don't want to take any credit if I did not contribute much. Anyway, thank you & hope we can huat huat huat together.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-04-19 23:23 | Report Abuse

for those who are interested on pensonic's new plant,here is the link:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IYMkNl9OGrc
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b0LBtofIb8

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-19 23:09 | Report Abuse

Watching now... thanks, sherlock

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-04-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you for the sharing holmes

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-20 13:57 | Report Abuse

Sherlock holmes??.

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-04-20 22:32 | Report Abuse

Sounds like he is? Haha

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-04-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

hehe.if i am holmes,i will definitely share pensonic's 3rd Q result with you all now,then we can decide whether to buy more or not;-)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

Sound nice, Pensonic a real gem.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-04-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

One of the lowest valuation consumer stock plus 5% dividend yield. Risk of Low downside & High potential upside.

Please compare other stocks & to find out which is better choice.

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2016-04-21 11:03 | Report Abuse

SuperMan, agreed with you bro. Really slow but steady. haha

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-21 15:45 | Report Abuse

Suddenly very strong buying for Pensonic

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-04-21 16:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, congratulation! Up 5% with high volume transacted, good days are ahead!!!