ENCORP BHD - WARRANTS 11/16

KLSE: ENCORP-WA (6076WA)

362 comment(s). Last comment by soulhuntero2 2015-08-21 15:37

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

What is happening here....why is the queue to buy so low?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-19 11:33 | Report Abuse

Despite continue selling..volume is low.still got hope unless quarter result is bad.

Posted by YeeCheng1212 > 2014-05-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

Will this stock can now buy it?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

Ravi...any idea when quarter result out?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Today's volume is extremely low...waiting to burst

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

I have been checking on the 1Q results but till now no news. Expecting on MAY 15th perhaps delayed because of the Felda stake purchase.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

Quarter result out.not very encouraging.nevertheless still profitable

Posted by rubberneck3 > 2014-05-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

what is the support? Keeps on drowning despite good news...

Posted by Lai Yin Keat > 2014-05-22 18:38 | Report Abuse

Game over.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-22 20:08 | Report Abuse

Yup.look like those who promoted the stock quietly left after gaining handsome profit.pitty those who bought @ 0.80+..lesson learnt

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-05-23 21:59 |

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-05-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

╭(╯ε╰)╮

Nn77

266 posts

Posted by Nn77 > 2014-05-23 23:24 | Report Abuse

╭(╯ε╰)╮

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 17:13 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

11/05/2014 13:19

Ravi Kumar I expect the financials to be good! I hope to see RM 1 sooner than I thought
12/05/2014 09:04

DavidMoyes where is the clown boy optimus?
12/05/2014 13:49

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee Posted by wt222 > May 10, 2014 08:41 AM | Report Abuse

Mr.OTB,.to pay below rm1,000 a year to get yr good research materials,it seems to be a very good investment......

Ans : I think so. It is a lot of hard work and sacrifice. I do not watch TV, I spend 12 hours a day inclusive of week end to search for good stocks.
10/05/2014 09:56

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar OTB, thanks for the tips you have been giving me the last month or so. It has been money well spent. I remember when you asked to buy Encorp-WA a couple of weeks ago when it was 69 sen but the price had already run up to 78+ sen in a few days then it went one to 88+ sen. I missed the boat and the price dropped this week, I did not hesitate at all to buy at 62 sen because I did not want to miss the chance again. Am planning to keep at least until either after the financial results are out or a few weeks expecting the price to run up just like Iris did after Felda came in. I am looking for my rolex this weekend. Value for money to spend on 150k WA rather than mother share.
10/05/2014 05:44

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 17:16 | Report Abuse

siew sei gor lor....

Posted by Optimus_dee_arsehole > 2014-05-26 22:09 |

Posted by Optimus_dee_arsehole > 2014-05-26 22:10 |

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-05-26 22:12 |

Posted by BigThinkers > 2014-05-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

micky92 Quarter result out.not very encouraging.nevertheless still profitable
21/05/2014 17:44

Hi Noobie here... By looking at the history of quarter results of Encorp, the 1st quarter revenue/earnings was always significantly lower than the other 3 quarters. And by comparing 2014 vs 2013 1st quarter result, it seems to me the company is performing rather well... Do i miss something?

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-28 13:15 | Report Abuse

long term worth to hold considering growth prospect still intact...it is known fact that short term player expect better result from quarter performance.Nevertheless i am still holding.cheers

camel

316 posts

Posted by camel > 2014-05-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

long term means consoled yourself.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-05-28 22:16 |

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-05-28 22:18 | Report Abuse

wake up guys, it means felda will take full control of encorp at the end of days and the warrant is only worth 55c. they cannot fail the GO bcos it defeat the purpose of them getting a construction company as they cannot inject their own land inside. get it? ok ooi teik bee i must charge u for teaching u this. and i must penalise u for misleading so many ppls into buying encorp-wa to hold for long term.... omg. is there a longterm for encorp-wa? not all GO ended up like sangsuria or ecoworld u fool.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-29 07:13 | Report Abuse

Optimusx8888..can u give ur basis how u come out with 55cts..or the figure pluck from the sky.at least otb has give his own calculation why the price should worth more than the current price.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-05-29 07:40 |

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-29 08:10 | Report Abuse

Only time will tell

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-05-29 12:57 | Report Abuse

We shall wait who is right or wrong...otb vs optimus.Otb has so much confidence with the stock he recommended based on both TA and FA.personally I am at paper loss now but in the end I know with the growth stock like encorp I cannot go wrong.plan to add more if price keep dropping.cheers

MarcoReus

10 posts

Posted by MarcoReus > 2014-05-30 09:02 | Report Abuse

cheap. just bought, haha

MarcoReus

10 posts

Posted by MarcoReus > 2014-05-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

how is your gpacket? optimus..lol

Posted by BigThinkers > 2014-05-30 14:15 | Report Abuse

the 55cts comes from this:
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/292133-highlight-felda-to-take-encorp-private.html

So does it mean WA sure goona drop?

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

Old story. Based on the current price, it should be in the 70 sen range

Posted by BigThinkers > 2014-05-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

But Ravi, this is today's news...

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-05-30 14:50 | Report Abuse

I know but this is basically an update which is no newer than the previously announced.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-06-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

pls go down some more as i am waiting to collect more..

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Push up quick!!! Don't let Felda play us minority shareholders. Look at Hong Leong push up so much QLC cannot take private

Monsoon

33 posts

Posted by Monsoon > 2014-06-08 08:34 | Report Abuse

When Ooi Teck Bee OTB name appear anywhere, you have to b careful of his intentions. He needs YOU to support his stock picks. Ask urself how does someone pick 10/10 counters that drop like a sack of potato? Ppl warned him about market crash, warn him about May month, he continued his boastful ways and now you see what he has caused.?? A lot of pain for a lot of ppl.

11,427 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-06-08 11:51 |

TanDavid88

1,124 posts

Posted by TanDavid88 > 2014-06-08 12:11 | Report Abuse

I am Mr Ooi's student, his subscriber and also his trading client in Affin Investment Bank.

I do not have a lot of money, I invested RM 50,000 in Oct 2013. I just follow Mr Ooi stock selections, use his strategy to buy and hold. I have now 150,000. I made 200% or 100,000 in less a year.

I made a lot of money from the following stocks recommended by Mr Ooi.
Hapseng-WA
Silkhld
Latitud
Hevea-WB
KHSB
Gamuda-WB in 2010.
Inari-WA
Insas

I also lost money on some his stock selection.
Puncak-WB
MTDACPI

Overall, it is more right than wrong on his stock selection.

David

Posted by Anthony_Paul_Busch > 2014-06-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Thanks OTB for helping me to make lots of money in this counter over the last 2 weeks. I do not hesitate to recommend OTB for newbies who want to make quick bucks. Give it a try and you would not regret!

pjtang13

60 posts

Posted by pjtang13 > 2014-06-09 18:41 | Report Abuse

I am a supporter of OTB. I am not sure which are the 10/10 counters Monsoon referred too? Over which period? No one can be 100% correct in shares. One must look at the overall stocks he picked over a period and not select only those falling ones!!

pjtang13

60 posts

Posted by pjtang13 > 2014-06-09 18:44 | Report Abuse

Felda is only offering 55sen for the Encorp-WA which is much lower than the last traded price of 62.5sen today! I hope the Board can negotiate for a higher price to protect the interest of small share holders!!

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

Actually, I have been buying since it came off the highs. I notice that volumes for both mother and warrant has been low. This means not much selling and Felda cannot afford to buy the company.

Ravi Kumar

3,629 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

The Edge Weekly reported the completion of sale of the shares to FIC. I did not see any other major transaction of others selling and expect shareholders not to take up FIC offer which is deemed too low. I also expect to see Encorp rising in the weeks to come just like Iris did

ayam_muda

Posted by ayam_muda > 2014-06-17 17:57 | Report Abuse

When can we know whether FIC offer has been taken up / accepted by the shareholders? ... which I dont think that the offer would be accepted. I, myself refuse to accept it.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2014-06-17 23:12 | Report Abuse

time for another run up????

Posted by Joeseph118 > 2014-06-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB I have officially loss 5k on EncorpWA. I am real forumer hear listening to your advice. All 5 counters that I took fr you pick all got burn. I loss 2k on PJdevWC, loss 2k on Prestar, loss 5k on fitters, 5k on EncorpWA, and 500 on GOB. When it suits you, you say you are not god and can't tell future, when it suits your pocket you say 100% guarantee to go up. Tell me that you shouldn't get retribution.