SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 2 months ago

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-05 20:05 | Report Abuse

my hunch was right..the customs rfid tag is not that great of a business..smartag need to diversify and pursue other areas and not too focus so much on customs rfid tag.(customs only know how to collect duty,sales tax and excise tax)...try pursue vehicle fleet management or other high value products...or talk to mydin to impose rfid tag on to their suppliers shipment or observe how wal mart did it with their chinese suppliers.

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

election time coming la..... bend rules a bit! if not, i believe already enforced!

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-05 20:16 | Report Abuse

smartag to move on please..dun worry so much about the customs rfid tag not performing as expected..why do we fall..so that we can learn how to pick ourself up..so..there are other areas...rail - lrt and future mrt spare parts equipment is expensive and very valuable...should look into it

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-05 20:23 | Report Abuse

you can read here king kong73 : if its not election move, then i dunno what it is!

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/12/6/sarawak/12418366&sec=sarawak

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-05 20:26 | Report Abuse

and teething problems here: http://etp.pemandu.gov.my/News-@-Smartag_clarifies_usage_of_RFID_system.aspx

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2013-01-05 20:29 | Report Abuse

KC Loh, what is your opinion about future of smartag if PR wins the election?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

probably will still go ahead, but i guess come changes in top management! Hamed Sepawi will definitely have to go IMO. Pek Moh's proxy!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

inching up...20 sen! boleh la, even not given green light to start by Customs yet! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

those bought at 18 sens, 11% returns already! :)

Posted by nike_heart > 2013-01-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

yea, smartag go go go!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

one lot sold 20.5 LOL..... miserable!

Posted by nike_heart > 2013-01-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

that's me:) LOL!

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Wo wo , pls go go , need to cash in , lah , bought 0.215 n b waiting since then ha ha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-09 16:53 | Report Abuse

hehe... the culprit is here!

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-09 16:58 | Report Abuse

Who ??? Dato Con ahhhh

mansor80

100 posts

Posted by mansor80 > 2013-01-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

any good news?

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2013-01-18 15:23 | Report Abuse

what going on ?up so much?

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2013-01-18 15:30 | Report Abuse

showtime bro. time to push up the price

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-01-18 15:32 | Report Abuse

u guys better be careful, look at how the price is pushed up and check the historical trend in this kind of sudden rise... 6 bids should be max already... 2nd and 3rd day possibly remain at 0.21 - 0.215 and then back down

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

yeah, careful is good! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-18 16:25 | Report Abuse

dont tell me speculators running out of penny stocks to goreng until smartag turn? :)

willian88

320 posts

Posted by willian88 > 2013-01-18 18:35 | Report Abuse

RFID tag soon going to use at all custom check point...

anulus81

276 posts

Posted by anulus81 > 2013-01-18 19:30 | Report Abuse

must monitor next monday!

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-23 08:53 | Report Abuse

Looks like "tagging" is not tagging upwards , hee hee Might cash in soon no more patient !!!!

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-01-30 16:56 | Report Abuse

those of u who think the RFID will be used... think again

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-30 22:11 | Report Abuse

smartag need to hire me..i will turn it around..i know a big oil n gas company is keen in exploring rfid..hahaha

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2013-01-30 22:14 | Report Abuse

screw the rfid custom..timewaster..talk to prasarana negara tagging their rapidkl to ensure fuel is not being siphoned off

kilrathi

303 posts

Posted by kilrathi > 2013-01-31 06:49 | Report Abuse

i think smartag is going to have a another breakout soon ...

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-01-31 12:22 | Report Abuse

King Kong, lets go take-over Smartag la, I used to work with them but now they waste time with EPP project
smartag is going down at this moment because the users are all boycotting la
CEO resigned and sold off all shares, please check at Bursa's website

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-01 02:20 | Report Abuse

Wow resign then hang himself...
Zzzzzz

jannie

17 posts

Posted by jannie > 2013-02-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

Before he hang himself I have to hang myself already

jannie

17 posts

Posted by jannie > 2013-02-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

SStill holding

jannie

17 posts

Posted by jannie > 2013-02-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

Any chance to let me cut loss

Pink

19 posts

Posted by Pink > 2013-02-04 16:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry, disturb a while

Pink

19 posts

Posted by Pink > 2013-02-04 16:28 | Report Abuse

Any one could tell me do i as a Malaysian need to declared the 30% tax on dividednd and capital gain if i invest in US market. Thanks.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-04 16:40 | Report Abuse

Waahh...
Go back invest MY

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-02-04 16:42 | Report Abuse

Told already since to buy 19sen...

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-02-04 18:37 | Report Abuse

jannie, cut loss means "sell to avoid further loss"... do you think it will go further down? if yes, sell immediately

jannie

17 posts

Posted by jannie > 2013-02-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

rugi kaw kaw in this stock

moonbug

54 posts

Posted by moonbug > 2013-02-05 10:28 | Report Abuse

cut now while it's still not yet official announcement of GE, remember, this is BeEnd counter

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-02-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

@jannie, rugi kaw-kaw?no lah this is a very-very good stock to invest according to KC Lohser hahahahhaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

obviously no more statement in Alam thread, now trying to start in smartag. but the stupid thing with victor valdez is, he never reads what is written!

still angry, little boy? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

read ya little boy, dont bring college level perceptions of fundamentals (never heard TA analysis is about perception of fundamentals here) LOL.

Posted by KC Loh > Aug 7, 2012 05:27 PM | Report Abuse X

Assumption : 1)MSC status, no tax
2)secured 1st Sept contract, duration allowed
extension for 3 years. Should be, since under Govt's
ETP, and that BN wins.
3)that fixed at RM10 per container movement-
"transmit".

Took a while to study this as recommended by Chong. Since contract is still not sign, its anything goes. Looking at the way they have gotten Royal Customs and under the radar now of the ETP, I think the chance of securing contract is very high.

with 7 mn transmits per year will translate to 70 million. With a possible discount of wholesale and bulk purchases, say 55 mn is derived. Mind you, this is still not included in whatever their expansion plans will be for growth.

with no gearing, but just administrative and infrastructure cost of averaging 900k, and expected to increase to 1.6mn if deal is sealed, that will translate to 23 sens EPS. if the assumption above holds, Smartag will have doubled its market capitalization by next year. Little wonder why the chairman (highly influential with govt and sarawak especially) is upbeat for this potential recurring income.

This year's increase from 21 sens to 25-27 sens i think fully reflected of the news. So expecting to be sideways movement for price in 2012 for Smartag. suppose the last quarter starts, 1/4 of the 55mn (13.75m) could be translated. But i think most will be utilized to investment of infrastructural development. Good to buy between 24-26 sens. I think those who had gotten in at 21-sens, you will no longer sell with so many good news in mind i guess.

This counter, taking a cue from Amedia, has capability to be transferred to Main Board if such a return is realised.

I think Chong is very kind to tell you all this particular counter.

I will be going in if price can hit below 25 sens. FV by next year, if all in place, is at 0.58 and potentially higher or other revenue base secured.

Form 3 analyst and 3rd class conman signing off!

Posted by KC Loh > Aug 9, 2012 11:11 AM | Report Abuse X

without any major setback, and if my earlier calculation and assumptions hold, this stock can reach about 50+ sens by next year.

I sincerely got to thank Chong for this! regrettably he is leaving us, from his comments!

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-02-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

wah KC, another boy coming for you.. just don't know whether same one or not.. i guess just the same one..

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-02-08 17:11 | Report Abuse

Woh KC stop scold already New Year is coming be patient to allowed some fortune come hehe.Happy Chinese New Year to everybody :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

LOL, skyboyman! normal la! nobody paying them any attention. so they have to get attention for themselves! the moderators told me to ignore them!

happy chinese new year to you buddy!

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

hehehe no scold, everyone fatt fatt ok? especially you hustle! :)

skyboyman

457 posts

Posted by skyboyman > 2013-02-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

yeah, Gong Xi Fa Cai to you KC & everyone.. :) big huat in the coming new year..

Victor Valdez

1,340 posts

Posted by Victor Valdez > 2013-02-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

KC Lohser ..why so emotional..i told them this is a very-very good stock to invest according to you...so now you also have doubt about this counter?hahahaha..

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-02-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

Haha twisting words. Perceptions of fundamental expert indeed.

Still gritting your teeth and clenching fist, little boy?