SMTRACK BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMTRACK (0169)

28 people like this.

15,838 comment(s). Last comment by Eagle77 2 months ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 11:40 | Report Abuse

birds nest price goes up lor!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hi KC, what is ur TP for this counter?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 11:51 | Report Abuse

report:

Posted by KC Loh > Aug 7, 2012 05:27 PM X

Assumption : 1)MSC status, no tax
2)secured 1st Sept contract, duration allowed
extension for 3 years. Should be, since under Govt's
ETP, and that BN wins.
3)that fixed at RM10 per container movement-
"transmit".

Took a while to study this as recommended by Chong. Since contract is still not sign, its anything goes. Looking at the way they have gotten Royal Customs and under the radar now of the ETP, I think the chance of securing contract is very high.

with 7 mn transmits per year will translate to 70 million. With a possible discount of wholesale and bulk purchases, say 55 mn is derived. Mind you, this is still not included in whatever their expansion plans will be for growth.

with no gearing, but just administrative and infrastructure cost of averaging 900k, and expected to increase to 1.6mn if deal is sealed, that will translate to 23 sens EPS. if the assumption above holds, Smartag will have doubled its market capitalization by next year. Little wonder why the chairman (highly influential with govt and sarawak especially) is upbeat for this potential recurring income.

This year's increase from 21 sens to 25-27 sens i think fully reflected of the news. So expecting to be sideways movement for price in 2012 for Smartag. suppose the last quarter starts, 1/4 of the 55mn (13.75m) could be translated. But i think most will be utilized to investment of infrastructural development. Good to buy between 24-26 sens. I think those who had gotten in at 21-sens, you will no longer sell with so many good news in mind i guess.

This counter, taking a cue from Amedia, has capability to be transferred to Main Board if such a return is realised.

I think Chong is very kind to tell you all this particular counter.

I will be going in if price can hit below 25 sens. FV by next year, if all in place, is at 0.58 and potentially higher or other revenue base secured.

Form 3 analyst and 3rd class conman signing off!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

 very informative. Thanks a lot for that KC. In that case, I will buy more (of course at my own risk). Thanks to Bro Chong too.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

i recall reading there is a delay in the implementation part to 1st October. probably because some naughty sides decided to destroy the expensive machineries of smartag. the company wants to impose a deposit on the RFID equipments, causing some delay i guess. announced in bursamalaysia actually. please be aware!

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-15 13:52 | Report Abuse

Ok. Thanks. Please share again when it is implemented later. tqvm.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-09-15 17:59 | Report Abuse

I thought the agreement is oredi signed as implementation has started in 1/9/12.

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-09-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

hello KC Loh, can i copy ur comment in other forum for members reference?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 19:01 | Report Abuse

You are welcome to do so, chieng8182! Glad to know at least some members are civic conscious to ask first. :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 19:06 | Report Abuse

Just remove the form 3 and conman nonsense before putting it to other forums! LoL

chieng8182

340 posts

Posted by chieng8182 > 2012-09-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

I send my enquiry to smartag:

It start on 1 September 2012?
or 1 October 2012 as stated in below link?
http://www.bharian.com.my/articles/Kast ... a/Article/

Smartag replies me:
Dear Mr. James

Thank you for your email.

The commercialization date is on 1 September 2012.

-Investor Relations-

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 19:14 | Report Abuse

OK thanks for the update

TuaHuat

1,462 posts

Posted by TuaHuat > 2012-09-15 20:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks Chieng n KC.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 21:58 | Report Abuse

Watch BULETIN UTAMA on FRIDAY..
They said that RFID wont be used in Sarang Burung Walit source scanning...
Can someone EXPLAIN TO ME?

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 22:18 | Report Abuse

election time. what else needed to explain? LOL

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 22:20 | Report Abuse

KC u PANGKAH BN kaa??
U MUST PANGKAH BN ooo!!
If not Smartag habiss oo as u said BN win Smartag UP!!
PR WIN no TOLL Smartag how to cari makan!!!
hahahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

<yawn>

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 22:28 | Report Abuse

hahahahaha!!!
OOoo KC u BN supporter aa!!
Tell u lovely Bro Chong!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 22:30 | Report Abuse

if you say so.... i never challenge freedom of speech! :)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 22:31 | Report Abuse

korek korek!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 22:35 | Report Abuse

just wondering, did you ever manage to score with the ladies using your jokes, necro? God knows i try to laugh, but my lips wouldn't budge! :)

send my regards to chong and ask him to pay the postage stamp for me. tell him i am sorry i forgot to add that!

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 22:37 | Report Abuse

i hve arguement with chong laa kawan!!
if u reverse back the post u will see..
YES...I MANAGE TO SCORE some gul & actully i already MARRIED laa...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-15 22:40 | Report Abuse

i see.. i will see what i can do with the postal reversal.

were you the one with the full bodied remisier that sucks?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-15 22:44 | Report Abuse

hah?
out while,take my son from jalan raya
sambung sat lagi naa

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2012-09-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

im not a remisier laa...
student only..

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-09-20 00:01 | Report Abuse

@Necro, Just for your information Smartag is doing container not doing Toll. Toll smartag is other company.

Posted by profit profits > 2012-09-30 19:55 | Report Abuse

guys, this company only sell the software solution. the manufacturer of rfid chip is infeneon if not mistaken. actually any software company can come in and get the same job done, why custom choose them or can they monopolise it ? u need to imagine then ...

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

Wonder why infeneon couldn't push through? Cable specifications maybe wrong! :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-09-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

The word monopoly has a nice ring to it eh? It goes by other names in investment circle too. Buffett calls it a moat, business calls it a barrier, we call it untung, untung, untung, untung, untung!

andyteng

457 posts

Posted by andyteng > 2012-09-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Will this stock can keep for long term sincemthere is no dividen

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-03 21:33 | Report Abuse

my freight forwarder said nothing yet on paying for rfid yet..hmmm..better wait for their quarterly result soon. Shud register some revenue by then...

Posted by profit profits > 2012-10-04 17:25 | Report Abuse

has the idea to use rfid to trace containers already been used by oversea ? any 1 know.

in bolehland seems like we like expensive solution, is not a barcode scanning can do the same thing a lot cheaper ? the rfid card or chip is not cheap. can it be faked/tempered/duplicated ? definitely yes.

i dun mind smartag continue in this project but hope any 1 who go to agm can raise this, if the company spend less and make more, it still good for all. (to me if russian astranout can write using a pencil in outer space, us nasa will be stupid to spend millions to design a new pen for writing at outer space)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-04 19:23 | Report Abuse

RFID solutions as i know it has been implemented in Europe and US. in China, reports have it that they are already using the technology. This is as far as i know!

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

walmart force their chinese suppliers to adopt rfid for high value products..but they do not havr deals with customs..for usage of rfid..normally customs don't drive it..i dunnolah about smartag..something wrong with their container rfid tag model.

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2012-10-05 13:35 | Report Abuse

bought it at 0.25 , any advice hold or cau ?

Posted by Blangkat Ahmad Basimin > 2012-10-05 13:45 | Report Abuse

joseph, cant wait? since you have ask that question, then bye bye.

joseph2321

175 posts

Posted by joseph2321 > 2012-10-05 13:55 | Report Abuse

Blangkat Ahmad Basimin , so , i should kept until the next results coming out ?

Posted by Blangkat Ahmad Basimin > 2012-10-05 14:06 | Report Abuse

if you want to practice stop lost then its long over due. next result is early nov

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

cau dulu if result good then jump in

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-10 01:25 | Report Abuse

@Joseph, Can I know when you purchase the stock? If you purchase 1 month ago.. Why not you wait until Nov for the annual report. Just my suggestion... Cheers

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-10 01:42 | Report Abuse

Good time to BUY BUY more n wait , just round the corner lah

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-10 01:45 | Report Abuse

Hoho, You also support this share? You remind me Chong Bro always support Smartag!!!!

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-10 01:47 | Report Abuse

"Smart" "Chong", indeed, ha ha

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-10 01:49 | Report Abuse

Lol~~~ Long time no c him already.. Miss Him~.~

starwood

112 posts

Posted by starwood > 2012-10-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

miss u so much Bro Chong ...how to find him ??can anyone tell me.

Rose Eu

436 posts

Posted by Rose Eu > 2012-10-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

Starwood try shares.freeforums.org to get Bro Chong

Posted by gold_hunter > 2012-10-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

Smartag will bring revolusion to Malaysia through RFID.
RFID hv ord been use worldwide in so many field.
http://www.rfid-blog.com/?paged=3&lang=zh

ABI预测:现代化RFID应用将在2017年前冲击45亿美元

RFID的传统用途是识别动物、人和汽车。ABI咨询公司预测,这些用途将在2012年到2017年间增长28亿美元。但是,ABI新的RFID市场追踪数据显示,现代化RFID应用将成倍增长,因此产生的年收入将在同样的时间内达到45亿美元。

业务主管John Devlin称:“尽管现在全球处于一种经济疲乏状态,那些能帮助节省开支、提供更多利润的方案和技术却将吸引更多的投资商。RFID的经营模式和使用案例现在正逐渐得到更广泛的理解。越来越多的实例证明它确实能带来实际的投资回报率。”

确保更高安全性的能力是另一个推动RFID在传统和新型应用领域发展的因素

Devlin补充道:“将会有越来越多的公司、政府和组织寻求这种技术,以追踪和鉴定财产、设备、物品和产品:从食品、药物到电子产品和汽车;从农场或制造商到消费和使用。同样,大型项目的安置和维修也尤为重要,如交通和公共设施等。预计未来将会有更多的RFID方案出现,为不同的领域提供审查追踪。”

Posted by gold_hunter > 2012-10-11 08:58 | Report Abuse

MyClear Partners with Smartag on an NFC Ecosystem for Malaysia

Electronic Clearing Corp Sdn Bhd (MyClear) will collaborate with Smartag on the development of a near field communication (NFC) ecosystem for Malaysia.

MyClear chairman, Datuk Ooi Sang Kuang, said the company looked forward to exploring the various opportunities to be offered by leveraging on NFC technology as a means to provide more convenient and efficient mobile payment services nationally.

“We are excited at the prospect of working with Smartag towards adding more channels to complement our existing products and services, in line with the recommendation of Bank Negara Malaysia’s Financial Sector Blueprint 2011-2020,” he said in a statement.

Under the collaboration, MyClear and Smartag will work towards developing a value proposition on the project and will undertake the necessary efforts to establish a nationwide NFC ecosystem, which is an initiative under Digital Malaysia.

Smartag chairman Datuk Abdul Hamed Sepawi said the company was pleased to be able to collaborate with MyClear to actively involve in this process of promoting NFC ecosystem and creating greater awareness and understanding of the NFC technology’s applications and benefit.

Meanwhile, Multimedia Development Corp chief executive officer said the implementation of the NFC ecosystem under the partnership would pave the way for Malaysia to develop a trusted national platform that enables consumers to transact securely and confidently.

Posted by gold_hunter > 2012-10-11 08:59 | Report Abuse

WHat is "MyClear"?
Malaysian Electronic Clearing Corporation Sdn. Bhd. (MyClear) is a wholly-owned
subsidiary of Bank Negara Malaysia. Incorporated in October 2008, MyClear’s
main objective is to provide an efficient and reliable infrastructure for e-payments,
interbank funds transfer, settlement and securities depository. MyClear provides
comprehensive securities services that encompass the issuance, depository, asset
servicing and settlement of debt securities denominated in Ringgit Malaysia and
other currencies. For payment services, MyClear provides real-time high value
interbank funds transfers and operates the national cheque clearing system. For
retail services, MyClear provides the e-Debit, Interbank GIRO, Financial Process
Exchange (FPX), Direct Debit and MyMobile services. Please visit
www.myclear.org.my for more information.

Mingming

66 posts

Posted by Mingming > 2012-10-13 00:37 | Report Abuse

Wooo~~~ Gold Hunter is active in here..... I will hold this share 1 more month.... ^_^