WIDAD GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WIDAD (0162)

0.04 - 0.045

11 people like this.

8,272 comment(s). Last comment by Moondate 2 weeks ago

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-15 01:24 | Report Abuse

RTO. tungguuuuuuu kikiki

aim0302

6 posts

Posted by aim0302 > 2014-06-15 01:34 | Report Abuse

Rto 2 ape?

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2014-06-15 09:47 | Report Abuse

betul Ke...nir

aim0302

6 posts

Posted by aim0302 > 2014-06-15 15:02 | Report Abuse

Oh..ok..thank u ayam tua..nasib dah beli tapi beli mahal 0.335...:(

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-15 20:35 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, trouble with M'sia klse is, with good news, price will drop...:) how to buy on news....huhuhuhu! Have you bot?

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-06-15 20:42 | Report Abuse

With observe closely for preparation for 3rd round .................

Posted by mysterious99 > 2014-06-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

anyone knw whn will be release from suspension?

tanym

96 posts

Posted by tanym > 2014-06-16 17:35 | Report Abuse

On behalf of IJACOBS, M&A Securities Sdn Bhd wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) has approved the request for suspension for the trading of IJACOBS’ securities with effect from 9.00 a.m. on Friday, 13 June 2014 to 5.00 p.m. on Tuesday, 17 June 2014.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

slow slow jadi superstar! rto mari .... hari 3 buka kadai! wahaha

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2014-06-16 23:50 | Report Abuse

besok meletup

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2014-06-16 23:51 | Report Abuse

lagi 3 bulan sign agreement... Meletup lagi

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2014-06-16 23:51 | Report Abuse

Nasib baik tak Jual lagi

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 09:02 | Report Abuse

lai lai lai .... mari mari abang abang kakak kakak... mari... wahahahaa

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 09:05 | Report Abuse

u turn.. pulak dia... LOL

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 09:09 | Report Abuse

bawa kuali, bawa senduk... bawa kerbau... wahahaa

Posted by mysterious99 > 2014-06-17 09:17 | Report Abuse

skajap je, will be turning green soon

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

sell on news , wah ka ka ka ka ka.

tnaplus4

31 posts

Posted by tnaplus4 > 2014-06-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

News driven. Likely to pull back to 0.23 region before resuming untrend, if any.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 11:49 | Report Abuse

Told u AyamTua, Malaysian market good news will go down! Kiasu mentality!
U know guys, do this: Do not rush to sell. What for? The whole ship (including u in it) will tenggelam like that! Retract your Q and it will go up. After go up, slowly, slowly sell oso not too late, right?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

It's a handshake and non-legally binding agreement

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

If u have bullets, time to buy at rock bottom price. Final announcement in 60 days time, price will sure rocket up ! I bought some to keep :)

From bursa's site:
----------------------
M&A Securities Sdn Bhd on behalf of the Board of Directors of IJACOBS wishes to announce that the Company has on 16 June 2014 entered into a Heads of Agreement (“HOA”) with the vendors of CTSSB and MECIP for the abovementioned proposal.

Pursuant to the HOA, IJACOBS and the vendors of CTSSB and MECIP have jointly agreed to negotiate exclusively in good faith the detailed terms and conditions of the proposal with the intention to finalise and enter into the relevant definitive agreements within sixty (60) days from the date of the HOA or such other longer period as the parties may mutually agree upon.

Further details are disclosed in the attachment herein.

This announcement is dated 16 June 2014.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

tungguuuuuuuuuu ........ kikiki U-TURN , U-TURN wahahhahaha

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 12:13 | Report Abuse

Ya kah? Perangai ini counter maciam itu kah? Kikikik...

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

AyamTua, Seacera beli. Uptrend! billions $$$$ contracts & dividen soon.

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

yes. i am waiting to re enter at .25. : )

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

If is under negotiation, will the directors allow their shares to go to the previous low to make it looks cheap?

parker

830 posts

Posted by parker > 2014-06-17 16:29 | Report Abuse

when's the best to enter AT??

zaini014

42 posts

Posted by zaini014 > 2014-06-17 20:54 | Report Abuse

i already achieved my ROI last thursday, wan 2 sell on friday, already suspended. demit, i need to money to invest somewhere else.

ayamtua, how long this downtrend will be?

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

To stop the down trend, ppl have to stop throwing shares.

Q to sell ONLY when there is a demand. No need to display how many shares u desperately needed to dispose in advance!!! Road blocks like that scare away ppl and cause panic selling!

So, tomorrow - DO NOT Q to sell, if possible. Wait for the price to increase AND a DEMAND before selling.

When we cooperate n r considerate towards one another, we earn $$$$. Deal? retract yr Q? (Down trend, how to sell anyway!!!) The idea is to make it uptrend, u get me?

Agree or not AyamTUa?

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

from 21sen shoot up to 34sen...you expect people not to throw?
gila-lah you.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 21:28 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny If is under negotiation, will the directors allow their shares to go to the previous low to make it looks cheap?
17/06/2014 12:57
-----
All directors want their share price to go up! Not Down! Normally it's panic selling that causes a down trend/ crash.

Reminds me of bank run... Had ppl just be less panicky and cool, (wait another day) bank run won't happen. Stock market is the same. Some counters down trend is worse than others. Some after a dramatic drop, never recover until years (yes, years later).

So, 'man man lai', slowly, slowly. No rush. Money will come, cos it's a good counter. :)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-17 21:31 | Report Abuse

60 days more to a really RIPE harvest. Now the harvest only separuh masak. huhuhuh...
Worth the wait, I think :) Investment mah....

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

Issue new share at .25,Pls enlighten me why existing share not drop?

Wah ka ka ka ka.

Seaweed, wake up lah.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:00 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Ideal Jacobs (Malaysia) Corp Bhd has entered into a heads of agreement (HOA) with Cekap Technical Services Sdn Bhd and MECIP Global Engineers Sdn Bhd, to facilitate the listing of the two oil and gas companies in a reverse takeover (RTO) exercise at a yet to be determined price.

The RTO would see Ideal Jacobs or a special purpose vehicle (SPV) acquiring the entire issued and paid-up share capital in Cekap and MECIP. Cekap is in the business of integrated multi-disciplined project management, project services and integrated operations in the oil and gas industry, while MECIP is in multi-disciplined engineering consultancy services for the oil and gas industry and licensed by Petronas for the provision of consultancy services, engineering design services and manpower supply.

Ideal Jacobs will buy Cekap from Md Nazir Md Kassim and Sofiyan Yahya, and MECIP's from Ahmad Nazari Ashari, Mohd Nor bin Abd Basar, Ali Shastry @Haslan Husain and MECIP (M) Sdn Bhd. The acquisition will be satisfied through the issuance of new shares at an issue price of 25 sen per share.

"The proposed RTO aims to provide existing shareholders of Ideal Jacobs with an opportunity to benefit from Cekap's and MECIP's growth potential in the oil and gas industry," it said in press statement yesterday.

The RTO exercise would also see the vendors of Cekap Technical Services and MECIP undertake an offer for sale of their shares. A definitive agreement is to be signed within 60 days.

Ideal Jacob's shares which have been suspended since June 13, 2014 pending a material announcement, closed at 33 sen on the last day of trading.

The issue price of 25 sen is a discount of 9.8% to the one month volume weighted average market price (VWAP) of 27.73 sen of Ideal Jacobs 10 sen shares up to June 12, 2014.

The issue price also took into account the audited consolidated net assets (NA) attributable to the owners per existing share as at Dec 31 2013 of about 17 sen, and the the unaudited consolidated NA per existing share as at March 31, 2014 of about 16 sen.

Ideal Jacobs' current chairman Andrew C. Jacobs and its CEO and managing director Ben B. Meng would buy out the existing business of the company for a cash consideration to be determined later in a management buyout exercise.

The entire RTO exercise will be subject to a due diligence exercise and inter-alia, the approval of Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd and the shareholders of Ideal Jacobs.

Ideal Jacobs subsidiaries are involved in graphic overlays, nameplates, custom labels, membrane switches, fabric over foam gaskets, die cut components, injection moulded panels and machined parts.

It serves clients in the telecommunications, electronics, banking and pharmaceutical industries with the company's geographic reach spanning from China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, other countries in Asia, Poland and Russia.

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1083678

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:00 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Ideal Jacobs (Malaysia) Corporation Bhd's top two officials are buying out the company's existing business for cash consideration to be determined later.

Ideal Jacobs said its chairman Andrew C. Jacobs and managing director Ben B. Meng would be buying over the core businesses which include graphic overlays, name plates, customs labels, injection moulder parts and die cut components.

As part of the corporate exercise, Cekap Technical Services Sdn Bhd and MECIP Global Engineers Sdn Bhd would undertake a reverse takeover of Ideal Jacobs' listing status.

The acquisition of would be satisfied by the issuance of new ordinary shares at an issue price of 25 sen per share.

The vendors of Cekap Technical Services are Md Nazir Md Kassim and Sofiyan Yahya while the vendors of MECIP are Ahmad Nazari Ashari, Mohd Nor Abd Basar, Ali Shastry @ Haslan Husain and MECIP (M) Sdn Bhd.

The proposed reverse takeover aims to provide Ideal Jacobs shareholders and opportunity to benefit from Cekap Technical Services' and MECIP's growth potential in the oil and gas industry.

Ideal Jacobs's shareholders are also expected to benefit from Cekap Technical Services' and MECIP's experience in the oil and gas sectors and their reliable cashflow from contracts.

The RTO exercise would also see the vendors of Cekap Technical Services and MECIP undertake an offer for sale of their shares.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/06/16/Ideal-Jacobs-chairman-CEO-to-undertake-management-buyout/

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

Iching88 Issue new share at .25,Pls enlighten me why existing share not drop?

Wah ka ka ka ka.

Seaweed, wake up lah.
17/06/2014 21:39

-----------

too early to tell bro .......... long way to go ..

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

Cweed To stop the down trend, ppl have to stop throwing shares.

Q to sell ONLY when there is a demand. No need to display how many shares u desperately needed to dispose in advance!!! Road blocks like that scare away ppl and cause panic selling!

So, tomorrow - DO NOT Q to sell, if possible. Wait for the price to increase AND a DEMAND before selling.

When we cooperate n r considerate towards one another, we earn $$$$. Deal? retract yr Q? (Down trend, how to sell anyway!!!) The idea is to make it uptrend, u get me?

Agree or not AyamTUa?
17/06/2014 21:17

- agreed.... just down listen to people.... keep the faith...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:23 | Report Abuse

http://www.tradesignum.com/predict_4631_ijacobs-31-Jul-2014
IJACOBS above $0.41 by 31-Jul-2014

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:25 | Report Abuse

2 companies wanna become 1 .... 2 become 1 song .. SPICEGIRLS ..... kikiki ... musti power ....

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-17 22:26 | Report Abuse

to stop the down trend, you all can also queue to buy by placing lot and lots of shares...to show people..eager buyers......now all waiting for such good people

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-17 22:34 | Report Abuse

Not all oil & gas RTO are equal, we know of the huge surge in Barakah, and the moderate gains in PDZ. Barakah had a fantastic run because of the people behind the company coming in and the new projects which they won. PDZ was slower because the buyer was not as "strongly connected" and the fact that there is still a huge number of outstanding shares of PDZ out in the open.PDZ new owner bought a controlling stake but has yet to announce any asset injection, hence the flattish performance.

So where does the Ideal Jacobs RTO rate?

HEADS OF AGREEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED
REVERSE TAKE-OVER OF IJACOBS BY CEKAP TECHNICAL
SERVICES SDN BHD (“CTSSB”) AND MECIP GLOBAL
ENGINEERS SDN BHD (“MECIP”)

The proposal is to acquire Cekap Technical Services and Mecip Global Engineers via an issuance of new Ideal Jacobs shares @ 25 sen. Fair enough. For this deal, we already know which company/asset will be injected, hence easier to survey their prospects.

The vendors of CTSSB are Md Nazir Bin Md Kassim and Sofiyan Bin Yahya. The vendors of MECIP are Ahmad Nazari Bin Ashari, Mohd Nor Bin Abd Basar, AliShastry @ Haslan Bin Husain.

What is positive is also a management buyout of the existing operations of Ideal Jacobs by its current owners (Andrew Jacobs and Ben Meng), which is to say Ideal Jacobs will be a "clean company", and if you examine their balance sheet, its pretty clean already. This allows for the RTO asset to be valued accordingly without any baggage or legacy issues.

Formed in 1994, Cekap Technical Services Sdn Bhd has established a niche as a provider of integrated technical services especially in project management and integrated project services including project management, project support, safety consultancy, environment consultancy, G&G services, ICT and integrated operations. The company has an excellent safety record of zero LTI since it began operations. Currently the company has more than 400 staff across its operations. The company has successfully served all the oil & gas operators and major players in Malaysia and has established a track record in the region, including Brunei and Philippines. The company has also expanded into the Middle East, especially UAE and Iraq, and Far East in Korea and Japan. The company has offices in Kuala Lumpur, Kerteh, Pasir Gudang, Dubai and Brunei.

So how much more can we assess the RTO if we do not know the valuation of the two companies? Thats a fair question since its only a Heads of Agreement but we can easily spot the key driver of the deal in one of the vendor, Sofiyan bin Yahya. He is a BSD in oil & gas if you are in Malaysia's oil & gas industry.

President (April 2008 – April 2014), Malaysian Oil & Gas Services Council
The Malaysian Oil & Gas Services Council or MOGSC is the most proactive non-profit organisation or NGO representing the interests of the service providers in the Malaysian oil & gas industry. Key missions are to promote Malaysia as the regional hub for oil & gas services, and showcase the capabilities of the Malaysian oil & gas services sector. MOGSC collaborates with all the industry stakeholders. MOGSC has working groups and task force committees addressing various industry interests and issues, and regional chapters to promote local players in the specific active regions.

Back to Cekap, it is licensed by Petronas (L-295213-P). Some of the key projects they have completed:
- Malampaya debottlenecking project (Philippines)
- Petronas' Integrated Operations Collaboration Center
- Central Luconia rejuvenation project (Sarawak)

Barring any nasty surprises in terms of valuation, the prospects for this RTO is pretty good. You are only as good as the driver behind the vehicle, in particular when you are talking about doing well in the oil & gas industry in Malaysia. Hence this deal is closer to Barakah in terms of attractiveness than say PDZ.

http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/

sheep

3,852 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-06-17 23:49 | Report Abuse

Time have change.....Going into O&G related companies no more exciting...too many trying their luck to become champions. Tanjung Offshore, Sona, Cliq, PDZ etc are examples. Going down instead of going up. wakakakaka

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 00:19 | Report Abuse

sheep: both MECIP & Cekap Technical (two companies) wor ... the rest you mention only one companies ... this one two wor .... both running different show with diffrerent exisitng projects etc etc wor .... who knows long term move up ..... no one knows .............

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 00:22 | Report Abuse

buruk buruk give it 0.400-0.500 lah TP ! kokookkkkk

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-18 08:03 | Report Abuse

Liked you say,long way to go bro. Me? Let dirt settle before enter again. Cheers.

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-18 10:15 | Report Abuse

don't misleaded by Dollymolly post of how good the new o n g companies are..

it is very irresponsible to mislead his subscribers in mutukari that they should grab more ijacobs while he disposed off his own shares now. their subscribers entry at .31, they are all 100% lose money liao. Without technical or fundemental anal ysis we should know the price now is still expensive.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 10:27 | Report Abuse

Iching88: apa boleh bikin.... tidur dulu loh ... zZzzz

wt222

1,228 posts

Posted by wt222 > 2014-06-18 12:05 | Report Abuse

When u see Dali & Cobra, suggest you to deal with Dali first....