WIDAD GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WIDAD (0162)

0.04 - 0.045

11 people like this.

8,272 comment(s). Last comment by Moondate 2 weeks ago

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

wt222: ha.. ha.. ha....

Posted by stoCKTANgerin > 2014-06-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

wt222, another "IDEAL" in play... Haha...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

It has small paid-up capital which can easily be controlled and so as its price.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 15:56 | Report Abuse

kikikiki .. Fam Jenny......... if you in the love boat... huat already loh.. wakakkakaa

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-18 15:57 | Report Abuse

ayam tua, u abandoned symphony and come to ijacob?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

keep both equal lah and iJacobs and symphony .. and HEXZA and NTPM too and L&G , EAH , AHB , LEESK, SKPRES-WA .. kikiki I have few reban under me lah .. cannot depends on just one reban....

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-06-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

but u never visit sympony after u gorengkan dia.. pandai ayam tua ni.. now ijacob? tp 50cents? kiki, dali the conman will push?

Iching88

537 posts

Posted by Iching88 > 2014-06-18 16:04 | Report Abuse

ai yo, dolly molly push up to 355. ai yo, miss the boat...never mind lah.21 to 33 cukup dah. kenyanglah...

yiqqre

906 posts

Posted by yiqqre > 2014-06-18 16:07 | Report Abuse

涨0.40

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

sklye .. skylte, no goreng lah .. pure luck only... you play poker games and russian roulette before ah? kikiki

Posted by seongneoh3 > 2014-06-18 16:24 | Report Abuse

.37 lo

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

sudah cakap loh ... wakikiki wahihihi

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-06-18 16:26 | Report Abuse

oil and gas theme should be at least RM0.50

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 16:32 | Report Abuse

sudah cakap loh... mulut masin . kan dah bilang UP. HUAT AH! kikiki

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

This stock can easily be pushed up bcos its has only slightly more than 100mln shares and is already raided by another oil and gas company which has great prospects.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-06-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny , hope you have made some monies lor.... on : [IJACOBS]:,

But pls don't stay too long in this counter lor,..... hihihiiiii

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-06-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

Somehow i agree...40 cts shld be it.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2014-06-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

Alexofb2b,I think this counter is cornered and can keep for long term if you have the capital,it is better than many counters.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-06-18 17:28 | Report Abuse

Fam Jenny , I have disposed today half of my Ideal Jacob shares bought around 0.23000, days ago.

This counter is only good for its present value (0.370) IF the proposed RTO is valid .

I am reducing my exposure and collecting my partial profits first...... I am putting a trailing stop of RM 0.04 on my remaining stocks and let the trade run as long as possible....

God Bless

Posted by moneygrabber > 2014-06-18 17:59 | Report Abuse

Alexofb2b ....just curious as how you arrived ta PV of 37 sen. thanks in advance

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-06-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

moneygrabber, on Ideal Jacob,

The net worth per share is 0.175 (till end of 2013), net debt per share is 0.107, with a EPS of 1.02 cent per share in 2013, resulting in a PE of more than 35. basing on the today price of 0.370. ,( Assuming the same profit for 2014)
So if the proposed of RTO is not materialised, The fair price may be only near 0.200 basing on PE of 20),

That is for your info only,

God Ble3ss

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 19:05 | Report Abuse

I pray may all punters and investors make money and donate to good cause .. amen

Posted by Vic Sivalingam > 2014-06-18 19:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks Alxofb2b.. I suppose there are many way to skin a cat as to valuations. I would rather see the prospects of the acquiree companies as the business model would completely change. And if possible to undertake cashflow projection ( of course with scenarios) to ascertain the Present Value of it earnings. But as we dont have any info it becomes a guess game with those on the inside track able to know the proposed pricing and the number of shares to be issued.If the RTO falls flat on its face oh boy we had better run for the hills! Share price would sink rather quickly. Just my view.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-18 19:39 | Report Abuse

Vic Sivalingam : you are right, bro...... never fall in love with ACE market hihihihihi no matter how beautiful it maybe :-) stock market 101

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-06-18 19:56 | Report Abuse

Vic Sivalingam, AyamTua ,

Yeap, this is why I said that we must not stay too long in this counter, if you have made enough,take some profits first, and then let the remaining stocks being traded with a trailing stop. My trading guideline--I will only trade stocks with positive profits and with positive net asset. I will not trade something like VIS, PEMAJU, MNC,HARVEST.......... etc etc.........,....

mAY God Bless ALL

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-06-18 20:32 | Report Abuse

no worry today just warm up... public shareholdings on 20 million shares...Today big funds accumulated huge chunks. Dont play play with O&G theme,,,,,at least 50 sen

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-06-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

More to come lol! Kikikiki! ;)

clonewar

386 posts

Posted by clonewar > 2014-06-19 13:43 | Report Abuse

More to cum

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-06-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

volume Coming in

Caprio

17 posts

Posted by Caprio > 2014-06-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

Finally exited all my stakes, 30% profit in two weeks. =)

investaiko

201 posts

Posted by investaiko > 2014-06-20 00:37 | Report Abuse

will shoot to 0.42........keep collecting!!!

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2014-06-20 13:38 | Report Abuse

investaiko - Next week 0.42?

multi530

344 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2014-06-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

just bought 0.36

elp25

260 posts

Posted by elp25 > 2014-06-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

uptrend intact !

Posted by Eric Chin > 2014-06-20 20:13 | Report Abuse

Wah! sure or not?! shoot to 0.42?!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 07:02 | Report Abuse

if mindset only think only about short term gain.. forever cannot be rich.. always study fundamental and technical ! hihihi

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2014-06-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

What is the core business in future for this small company?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

chia88: good question. minyak kapak dan gas urut... kikiiki

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2014-06-22 00:36 | Report Abuse

They have little cash how to go into O&G?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 00:50 | Report Abuse

good question. how should i know? im not counting their monies .. wait later i call the CEO .. angkat telefon, "ah meng ah, itu cash cukup kah masuk oil and gas?" ha ha ha

conclusion: i dont know - i just put money and pray perhaps other forummers can shed light ....

kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-22 00:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alexofb2b > Jun 18, 2014 06:27 PM | Report Abuse

moneygrabber, on Ideal Jacob,

The net worth per share is 0.175 (till end of 2013), net debt per share is 0.107, with a EPS of 1.02 cent per share in 2013, resulting in a PE of more than 35. basing on the today price of 0.370. ,( Assuming the same profit for 2014)
So if the proposed of RTO is not materialised, The fair price may be only near 0.200 basing on PE of 20),

That is for your info only,

God Ble3ss

----

here's a notes by others ... kikiki

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2014-06-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

NTA 0.17*2=34 + (0.17/2)
is 0.42c max

clonewar

386 posts

Posted by clonewar > 2014-06-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

now coming

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-23 16:34 | Report Abuse

kikikiki hahahaaa

4elements

147 posts

Posted by 4elements > 2014-06-23 17:28 | Report Abuse

chia88 This company is practically debt free. Even if the deal does not go thru, it will drop back to 0.20++ cents. For O&G counters to move, need to see who is the Captain steering the boat. In the case of Ijacobs, the BSD is non other than Sofiyan Yahya. He is the president of the Malaysian Oil and Gas Services Council with enormous experience and networking in this industry. Believe me, if the deal goes thru, this stock will be a major player in the O&G industry, doubling or even 3 times its price now.

Look at counters like PDZ and APFT. They also announced they are going into the O&G sector. But look at them, their share prices never even lift a finger. It is who u know in the O&G industry and in this case, ijacobs has the winning edge.

zaini014

42 posts

Posted by zaini014 > 2014-06-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

4elements now that u mention on sofiyan, i'm now more convince to hold =P. TP 0.45

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2014-06-24 09:35 | Report Abuse

TP probably more than 0.45

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-06-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Interesting Oil & Gas RTO On Ideal Jacobs

Not all oil & gas RTO are equal, we know of the huge surge in Barakah, and the moderate gains in PDZ. Barakah had a fantastic run because of the people behind the company coming in and the new projects which they won. PDZ was slower because the buyer was not as "strongly connected" and the fact that there is still a huge number of outstanding shares of PDZ out in the open.PDZ new owner bought a controlling stake but has yet to announce any asset injection, hence the flattish performance.

So where does the Ideal Jacobs RTO rate?

HEADS OF AGREEMENT IN RELATION TO THE PROPOSED
REVERSE TAKE-OVER OF IJACOBS BY CEKAP TECHNICAL
SERVICES SDN BHD (“CTSSB”) AND MECIP GLOBAL
ENGINEERS SDN BHD (“MECIP”)

The proposal is to acquire Cekap Technical Services and Mecip Global Engineers via an issuance of new Ideal Jacobs shares @ 25 sen. Fair enough. For this deal, we already know which company/asset will be injected, hence easier to survey their prospects.

The vendors of CTSSB are Md Nazir Bin Md Kassim and Sofiyan Bin Yahya. The vendors of MECIP are Ahmad Nazari Bin Ashari, Mohd Nor Bin Abd Basar, AliShastry @ Haslan Bin Husain.

What is positive is also a management buyout of the existing operations of Ideal Jacobs by its current owners (Andrew Jacobs and Ben Meng), which is to say Ideal Jacobs will be a "clean company", and if you examine their balance sheet, its pretty clean already. This allows for the RTO asset to be valued accordingly without any baggage or legacy issues.

Cekap Technical Services Sdn Bhd
Formed in 1994, Cekap Technical Services Sdn Bhd has established a niche as a provider of integrated technical services especially in project management and integrated project services including project management, project support, safety consultancy, environment consultancy, G&G services, ICT and integrated operations. The company has an excellent safety record of zero LTI since it began operations. Currently the company has more than 400 staff across its operations. The company has successfully served all the oil & gas operators and major players in Malaysia and has established a track record in the region, including Brunei and Philippines. The company has also expanded into the Middle East, especially UAE and Iraq, and Far East in Korea and Japan. The company has offices in Kuala Lumpur, Kerteh, Pasir Gudang, Dubai and Brunei.

So how much more can we assess the RTO if we do not know the valuation of the two companies? Thats a fair question since its only a Heads of Agreement but we can easily spot the key driver of the deal in one of the vendor, Sofiyan bin Yahya. He is a BSD in oil & gas if you are in Malaysia's oil & gas industry.

Sofiyan Yahya
President (April 2008 – April 2014), Malaysian Oil & Gas Services Council
The Malaysian Oil & Gas Services Council or MOGSC is the most proactive non-profit organisation or NGO representing the interests of the service providers in the Malaysian oil & gas industry. Key missions are to promote Malaysia as the regional hub for oil & gas services, and showcase the capabilities of the Malaysian oil & gas services sector. MOGSC collaborates with all the industry stakeholders. MOGSC has working groups and task force committees addressing various industry interests and issues, and regional chapters to promote local players in the specific active regions.

Back to Cekap, it is licensed by Petronas (L-295213-P). Some of the key projects they have completed:
- Malampaya debottlenecking project (Philippines)
- Petronas' Integrated Operations Collaboration Center
- Central Luconia rejuvenation project (Sarawak)

Barring any nasty surprises in terms of valuation, the prospects for this RTO is pretty good. You are only as good as the driver behind the vehicle, in particular when you are talking about doing well in the oil & gas industry in Malaysia. Hence this deal is closer to Barakah in terms of attractiveness than say PDZ.

Posted by Salvador Dali at 12:32 AM 1 comment:
Labels: Cekap Technical services, Ideal Jacobs, Mecip Global Engineers, Sofiyan Yahya

optimus8

405 posts

Posted by optimus8 > 2014-06-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

target 50? or more? refer to sumatec rto chart.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-06-25 13:12 | Report Abuse

collect on weakness....reversal soon