MSM MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MSM (5202)

-0.25 (16.89%)

1.21 - 1.44

3,737 comment(s). Last comment by UncleFollower 3 hours ago

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2021-03-23 14:13 | Report Abuse

will break RM2.00 very soon

Posted by InvestMaster999 > 2021-03-23 14:45 | Report Abuse

Vol gradually increasing. Just need to reach upper bb then it will fly

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-23 14:53 | Report Abuse

be carful seem like this round is the trap .. but what i guess MSM wont fly now as long need few month to consolidate the recent share price . better wait for the QR only decide to buy in ..

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

Based on all the latest info we have, MSM has a good chance of springing a positive surprise for 1Q21 results. Will write a blogpost on it soon. If calculations proves right, MSM could be recording at least an EBITDA of RM97m with a margin of 15.8%. This will surpass 4Q20's performance.

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-24 07:45 | Report Abuse

Yes.. Most of us get the same info. But don't too optimistic, this msm have too many bad record dy.. Only start profit on last QR.. Need more time to ensure the profit stream is back. For my opinion is better to buy in when the next QR is release. For recent high also need several month to consolidate. Don't take risk come back when the bigger picture is clear.

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

Hi guys. For those of you who like an objective, fact-based, and unemotional assessment of MSM, I have produced the first post on MSM Malaysia – The Case for a Strong 1Q21 (Part 1).

Some of you may be wondering how is the upcoming quarters going to look like, hence thinking about buying/selling. This post is for you.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/matthann/2021-03-24-story-h1542956477-MSM_Malaysia_The_Case_for_a_Strong_1Q21_Part_1.jsp

Stay tuned for Part 2, where I will provide an unbiased detailed numbers analysis on MSM. Happy investing!

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-24 11:07 | Report Abuse

thanks Matthann . i think market should have the same info as you highlighted. i think MSM have call off the land dispose to F&N . i cant wait for the part 2 . anyway just my opinion .. that is recently MSM share price is high , it will take several month or year to consolidate it. maybe can try to buy it when market correction or the share price going down. for recently share price wont have a big movement as long that is some super good news ... for me i will wait for the QR if really have good result then only i will buy in ..

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-03-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks MattHann...appreciate the analysis.

Posted by Goldenhorse > 2021-03-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

The dispose price cant be lower right? If that comes true. Where will they use the money? I think pairing down loans in full will help them save interest. Then they will have stronger net interest income

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

Arvin6, thanks! you have not read the post correctly on the land disposal. try to re-read it again. You referred to "super good news", let not our opinions be formed by unsubstantiated news. Part 2 will detail down in an factual & unbiased-term, numbers backed reasons on why MSM has more than a good chance of surpassing expectations. I will not provide a target price, for that is not the reason I am writing. That is the easy part for the informed.

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

@goldenhorse. Yes, the disposal price is surprisingly lower than what F&N has appeared to offer. However, I wont be too hung up on this, because this is a one-off/non-operational item. In any case, this is the icing on the cake for a profitable 2 operating quarters ahead (I hope).

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-24 11:53 | Report Abuse

thanks MattHann .. waiting for the part 2 ..

HAYFASOFEA

168 posts

Posted by HAYFASOFEA > 2021-03-24 12:22 | Report Abuse

Saya ada dgr that the Msm refinery in Johor will be cloaed for few months from May onwarda..

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-03-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

no more SugarBabies...

Steve Ooi

264 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

betul ke, kalau close result masih cantik, mean the plant doing very well kan.?
Read the corporate briefing slide, you will be very confident on MSM for next 1 to 2 quarter.
Fundamental remain unchange.

Patient is GOLD.

HAYFASOFEA Saya ada dgr that the Msm refinery in Johor will be cloaed for few months from May onwarda..

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-25 16:12 | Report Abuse

For those who like to crunch numbers, Part 2 of MSM's 1Q21 analysis is up:

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/matthann/2021-03-25-story-h1542986299-MSM_Malaysia_The_Case_for_a_Strong_1Q21_Surprise_Part_2.jsp

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

thanks MattHann a fantastic break down for MSM business revenue & earning . for this just a forecast . hopefully MSM can hand out the next perfect QR result . for me still same will wait and see whether the earning direction is clear only will decide to buy in . honestly for recent high price market need at least few month to consolidate the price. so no need to buy in when market still uncertain. this is my view . happy trading everyone

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-26 10:27 | Report Abuse

Glad it helps! If you read through the post carefully, earning direction couldn't be clearer. : )

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-26 13:37 | Report Abuse

Thank MattHann the breakdown is clear . For me just worry this MSM management always will surprise us with a huge loss . For me recent price is high it may take few month or year to consolidate . So i rather to wait till the next QR out and confirm the right direction only will start to buy in ..

Posted by InvestMaster999 > 2021-03-26 15:34 | Report Abuse

Wah suddenly price skyrocket

56,026 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-03-26 15:37 | Report Abuse

MSM up will benefit FGV the most

FGV owns 40% of MSM Sugar

MattHann

Posted by MattHann > 2021-03-26 16:45 | Report Abuse

: )

weirdone

113 posts

Posted by weirdone > 2021-03-26 16:49 | Report Abuse

what;s going on?? how come jump? apa cerita?

TedTock

926 posts

Posted by TedTock > 2021-03-26 16:50 | Report Abuse

Someone ordered kopi + teh extra gula

Posted by InvestMaster999 > 2021-03-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

No volume yet flew so high. MSM doing some magic

Posted by Bangsabursa > 2021-03-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

manissss

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2021-03-26 17:08 | Report Abuse

Someone ordered Milo + gula 5 sudu besar

patrickong

302 posts

Posted by patrickong > 2021-03-26 17:14 | Report Abuse

Over rm2 next week

DJoker89

4,901 posts

Posted by DJoker89 > 2021-03-26 17:31 | Report Abuse

Over rm2 coming?
Hope your wish granted... :)

jwyap

838 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2021-03-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

second wave is coming, hope van hit rm 2.5 this time

lfccrew84

236 posts

Posted by lfccrew84 > 2021-03-26 17:57 | Report Abuse

Watermelon sugar...HIGHHH

Marketsifu

142 posts

Posted by Marketsifu > 2021-03-27 00:57 | Report Abuse

I still holding since RM0.88!!

jwyap

838 posts

Posted by jwyap > 2021-03-28 08:44 | Report Abuse

When MSM market price below 55ct, a lot of people give bad commands of this company , nowadays rm1.93 the negative command still a lot. those feel the sour grape, don’t be jealous, you can try to buy booking below 55ct too, Don’t give yr sour opinions for others..

Posted by Tonylim8805 > 2021-03-28 09:33 | Report Abuse

I still have my 51.5 cents keeping

Jeju88

425 posts

Posted by Jeju88 > 2021-03-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

Marketsifu, you are so lucky, clever & patience. Need your advise, what is MSM next high.

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2021-03-28 17:02 | Report Abuse

Going to over RM2.00.

Posted by Bangsabursa > 2021-03-28 23:38 | Report Abuse

Will be playing around 2 this week

manegto

684 posts

Posted by manegto > 2021-03-29 09:16 | Report Abuse

We will be playing around 1.6 this week

manegto

684 posts

Posted by manegto > 2021-03-29 09:17 | Report Abuse

Today is opportunity to buy higher and sell lower..make your move now

Loh Kok Wai W

3,629 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-03-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

buy..buy...buy......n hold it ....3.00,4.00,5.00,......

soon9913

2,744 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-03-29 12:31 | Report Abuse

be careful ya. YTD sugar commodity price keep dropping from USD18 to USD15

Steve Ooi

264 posts

Posted by Steve Ooi > 2021-03-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

Why, last year was hovering between 0.09 to 0.014, Jan-Mar hovering 0.015-0.018 is alot better.

be careful ya. YTD sugar commodity price keep dropping from USD18 to USD15

collie

205 posts

Posted by collie > 2021-03-29 14:29 | Report Abuse

If you believe next QR is good then no need to worry

Posted by trustmenojoke > 2021-03-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

collected

Arvin6

343 posts

Posted by Arvin6 > 2021-03-29 15:16 | Report Abuse

for my opinion recent high price need at least few month or year to consolidate. From last week high price never pass rm2.++ it mean still need more time for MSM take a break or rest .. if can .. better try luck when price is down from recent high . happy trading guys

hailak

16 posts

Posted by hailak > 2021-03-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

next QR report is what it needs to break the 2.00 border

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2021-03-29 21:03 | Report Abuse

us sugar 11 is price of raw cane sugar. msm imports raw cane sugar, refines it,

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2021-03-29 21:03 | Report Abuse

low raw cane sugar price is good for msn

ivanlau

1,366 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2021-03-30 08:01 | Report Abuse

conservative calculation : forward eps 20 x 15 pe , the fair value till Sept 2021 at least rm 3 . now closing 1.84, think about that .............

Ais Milo

118 posts

Posted by Ais Milo > 2021-03-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

all ppl take profit?
hold til rm3 pls