EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 1 day ago

undertaker

146 posts

Posted by undertaker > 2017-05-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

Someone know the location of Sendai AGM next Thursday?

stncws

10,610 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-05-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

I spent RM 1.2m sending both my children for oversea education 10 years ago, all monies come from stock market.

Can you beat me? = some people think 1.2m is lot and challenge people,. my worth few property oledi 6.5m!

" SPENDING money 1.2m just peanut for me, "
Do you do Charity,?? if so, i salute you !!

You are the one need show trading result, im not good in trading.

stncws

10,610 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-05-17 13:26 | Report Abuse

KS 55, how you says JAKS from 1.10 to 1.60 ?

ks55, please answer this !

and WCT

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-05-17 13:46 | Report Abuse

When the price dip, as usual they will be many sifu come out to sing song , talk as if they are the stock guru that they know the direction of the price and advise people how to invest. Balik lah

ks55 is one of the sifu

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-05-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

In stocks market there is no genius. Even sometimes good fundermental stocks fare lesser than stocks with bad QR but continue its upwards trend . The most important is the trend that counts and same time stocks that attracts investors with profits earnings.

I don't actually pay too much attention on stocks fundermentals . I preferred to follow the trend and adjust to the conditions of the market runs up .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 15:53 | Report Abuse

ks

so who started this fake accountant thing?

people like you are disgusting creatures.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 16:11 | Report Abuse

ks

you are just as disgusting as kc chong.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-05-17 16:26 | Report Abuse

apa gaduh2..yang trust ini company, collect banyak2, yang tak yakin, juallah. simple. nak jual seminar, nak belagak siapa hebat bukan kat sini.

nimama

55 posts

Posted by nimama > 2017-05-17 17:21 | Report Abuse

U all kena con by kyy. Just ciao before it drop to 0.30. Good luck have fun. Happy losing money.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

FU...ks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

FU stoopeedmanmy

hello ks55 nice to see you here

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

if KYY loses money....it is his money....no JJPTR money there.

all things considered, I think Sendai will produce a rather good set of results this coming quarter......

In fact, now that I know why the share came down , I am interested to buy.

worse is only when don't know why share come down.......................

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-17 17:29 | Report Abuse

sendai result will be a big red, just like it always has been

they know how to dance and sing, but come to project execution, it is all red, red, red

they also have two gigantic oil and gas vessels pending delivery soon (they own it, not building it) which are not secured by charter. What are they going to do with two idle ships ? dance and sing on them ?

all the best

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:30 | Report Abuse

I bought at 88 sen today.....

when market recovers, this will make me money.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:32 | Report Abuse

only one of the vessels....nevertheless, impairments in Q1? Don't be so naive.......

Icon8888 > May 17, 2017 05:29 PM | Report Abuse

sendai result will be a

nimama

55 posts

Posted by nimama > 2017-05-17 17:33 | Report Abuse

Agreed with icon and ks55..
stockmanmy, please hold tight and never let go. May God bless you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

when the largest steel fabricator in the world meets the Xi's One Belt...its a steel belt.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

will not be long before I can make money

ed by nimama > May 17, 2017 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

Agreed with icon and ks55..
stockmanmy, please hold tight and never let go. May God bless you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

PLP man , fake man...all these name calling for what?

to get some praises from OTB and Icon?

kee262

27 posts

Posted by kee262 > 2017-05-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,
but earlier you bought into this counter right..
around 0.58 in march?

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-17 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is a good counter for me. Very exciting. I'm still waiting the right time to enter again.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:48 | Report Abuse

so scared of a company with record business?

how to play share market?

margin?

well...margins automatically get better with reputation and track record...............and a more favorable steel prices presently..........hahahahaha

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ya la, Icon you enter at 0.58 when they announced the worst results. Can you explain?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 17:49 | Report Abuse

I am always free

by Takashi Sorimachi > May 17, 2017 05:38 PM | Report Abuse

Manmy y u so free everyday lepak at I3?

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

OTB, what facts n figures that has ks55 showed here other than his self proudness n 1.2m? 1.2m also want to ping2 pong2, lain lah Icon's 30-40m.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

otb fact and figure means Stockmanmy is fake accountant and plp man.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-05-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

@Ks55 Who is Angelene Chan?? Dubai Mall owner or just another jealous syndicate people out to slander? If Sendai did a bad job, it cannot survive in Middle East. A bunch of sharks preying to discredit Sendai. This happened 2 years back when it rose to 1.05. This is second time Sendai pulled back from 1.05. Anyway, real action begins next week. Accumulate !!!!

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-05-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

I only know ks55 is no 1 talk cock. No dare to post in counters he hold.

Posted by makesomemoneyonly > 2017-05-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

when kyy promoted this stock, it raised. no research house come out and say anything but after it dropped to current price. So many negative comments come out.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

The secret to stock market success is to make a correct bet....my bet is that the future of Sendai is brighter than its recent past.

stock market not that difficult isn't it?

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-05-18 08:01 | Report Abuse

Let's see up or down today

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-18 09:24 | Report Abuse

Manny, I bot 0.855. Lower than you.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-18 09:29 | Report Abuse

Will buy more if drop more.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-05-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

hope sendai will be Gadang wannabe..drop till 0.885 then shoot to RM3...anything can happen..

notebook

427 posts

Posted by notebook > 2017-05-18 09:33 | Report Abuse

already goreng by kyy,
foreigner and local institute will not buy

coecoe

150 posts

Posted by coecoe > 2017-05-18 10:12 | Report Abuse

TP by HLIB this morning restated at Rm 0.58. I have the impression that advices of HLIB are already known by 'insiders' before they come out. This could explain partly the price drop of last couple of days.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-05-18 10:17 | Report Abuse

Ks55, haha!

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-18 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ks55, I bot at 0.855, sure lose money?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-18 10:28 | Report Abuse

Borrowing will increase by RM800 mil when the two oil and gas liftboats are completed next year

No charter yet. And none is expected for many years to come as oil and gas sector continue to suffer

It will be two pieces of RM800 mil junk floating on Indian Ocean for bomoh manmy to sing and dance on

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

I bought, analysed and found that the company sucks. So I sold them at almost same price. I mentioned that in this thread not too long ago

moneykj Ya la, Icon you enter at 0.58 when they announced the worst results. Can you explain?
17/05/2017 17:49

WM Niaga

1,406 posts

Posted by WM Niaga > 2017-05-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Its ok one. All company borrow money ma. This stok can keep n hold!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

Borrow money to lease a boat to Petronas is ok

Borrow RM800 mil to build two pieces of junks that float on Indian ocean with no demand is a totally different story

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

it is your imagination run wild hahahaha

that is not what the Annual Report says....it says the 2 liftboats will be completed, set sail and delivered to customers on schedule in 2017.

Icon8888 > May 18, 2017 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

Borrow money to lease a boat to Petronas is ok

Borrow RM800 mil to build two pieces of junks that float on Indian ocean with no demand is a totally different story

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

the recovery a bit too fast...I followed buy at 85 sen....not filled.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-05-18 11:15 | Report Abuse

This is not Megan media nor Tcap. You know Tcap? This is solid counter with strong present in middle East.

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2017-05-18 11:50 | Report Abuse

This kind of half past six chairmans. should be send to jail. They are there as freeloaders and don't add any value to company but to empty the coffer. Too many of them in this country, no wonder stocks are not attractive and doesn't move much. GLCs, when come to annual report, hike up prices of necessary goods and services with government's backing and claim "big profit". What a joke. Even company profits need government backing..hahaha..

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-05-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

Nanti 25hb ni tanya la dalam agm, tanya vahana boleh secure loan untuk 2nd lift boat tak, tanya juga aryan dan arjun dah ada penyewa tak.

Kalau AK umum dua benda tu nanti dalam agm, dan Q report tunjukan margin untung yg lebih baik, sure semua researh house review semula TP. Diorang khuathirkan benda tu je.

iQie

759 posts

Posted by iQie > 2017-05-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

Ni waktu PC bulab mac, AK dah jawab sebahagian persoalan. Nanti agm boleh tanya detail.

Monday, 13 March 2017
Eversendai hopes to swing back to black on strong order book

BY GURMEET KAUR

PETALING JAYA: After reporting losses in financial year 2016, its first since its listing six years ago, Eversendai Corp Bhd hopes to bounce back this year on the back of a strong order book.

Its executive chairman and group managing director Tan Sri AK Nathan said the group has set a target to show “progressive profits quarter by quarter” following a kitchen sinking exercise in financial year 2016 (FY16).

“We wanted to start afresh and move forward with confidence ... hence we cleared up whatever impairments we had to incorporate,” he told StarBiz.

The structural steel turnkey contractor recorded a core net loss of RM128mil in the Q4’16, bringing core losses for FY16 to RM80mil. In FY2015, it made a core profit of RM47.4mil.

The dip in earnings was largely contributed by the Middle East and oil and gas divisions.

Maybank Research in a report noted that Middle East was hit by slower work progress and cost provisions, while oil and gas (O&G) division saw increased operating expenditure as a result of delay in project funding and low utilisation of its fabrication facility in Ras Al Khaimah in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Including an impairment of RM102mil in the first half of last year pertaining to its investment in O&G outfit Technics Oil & Gas Ltd, Eversendai’s net losses for the full-year came in at RM257mil.

Notably, it was the first time the group reported a full-year loss since it was listed in 2011.

“Globally, 2016 was not a good year for many entities. The oil and gas sector did not do very well but picked up towards the tail end. We capitalised on this situation to put behind any backlogs,” he explains.

“Even with the impairment, the company is in a strong footing. We have an outstanding orderbook of RM3.2bil as at end Feb.”

He said the group sees huge potential and opportunities in the Middle East, where it derives more than two-third of its earnings.

“We recently secured a job in Singapore after a 10-year break, while in India, we see good growth after having turned around the business there last year.”

Besides this, the group is also seeking to expand into new markets such as the United Kingdom.

However, balance sheet-wise, the group’s net gearing is currently at a historical peak of 0.9 times.

Eversendai is building two jack-ups/self-propelled lift boats for Vahana Offshore (S) Pte Ltd, which is privately held by Nathan.

While, Vahana has obtained financing for the first lift boat, Nathan said funding for the second is in progress and hopes to secure it in the next few months.

The first lift boat would be completed by July and ready to sail out for work in Sept this year. The second is expected to be completed by year-end and ready for charter by March next year.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/13/eversendai-hopes-to-swing-back-to-black-on-strong-order-book/#IazapcqbuRJmDo1A.99