INARI AMERTRON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): INARI (0166)

-0.07 (2.56%)

2.66 - 2.73

63 people like this.

45,993 comment(s). Last comment by masterus 5 days ago

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-17 11:05 | Report Abuse

We must buy stock based on own analysis. Dun simply buy just as ppl ask u to buy. Do your homework first. Inari is a good earning company. In terms profits it could be higher than Dsonic for this financial year ( Dsonic nett profit abt 81 million last financial year )
If u hold Dsonic since IPO till now, your gain is more than X15 in less than 2 yrs.
Can inari be the next dsonic ?

jeff 7839

50 posts

Posted by jeff 7839 > 2014-05-17 11:10 | Report Abuse

BURSAMASTER - if your intentions are good and your conscience clear, do continue with your postings here, you have my full support. We have always maintained that one buy at his own risk!

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

I believe a lot newbie kena trapped by some of the postings here for the past few weeks. Be smart, trade wisely.

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

Who dunno inari good news will be out soon as so many write-up in the media.

wangge

728 posts

Posted by wangge > 2014-05-17 11:52 | Report Abuse

acdc, let the newbies pay some school fees otherwise can't be wise lah. Our mission is to educate newbies and bilis, otherwise die standing also don't know why?

見好就好,留下好言論,日後forum postings 好相見。哈哈!

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-17 12:03 | Report Abuse

Wangge....好!

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2014-05-17 12:27 | Report Abuse

Invest for long term...keep for 2-3 years...receive good dividend and capital growth.dont worry buy now..

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-05-17 12:44 | Report Abuse

Monday hope uptrend kaw kaw.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-17 13:07 | Report Abuse

BUCKBUNNY
141 posts
Posted by BUCKBUNNY > May 17, 2014 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Invest for long term...keep for 2-3 years...receive good dividend and capital growth.dont worry buy now..
----
You ARE taking rm600k margin loan for long term investment? Kikikiki! How much is the interest rate, please share. Dun say 2 years, down 2 weeks, die standing ohhh.!

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-17 13:43 | Report Abuse

wangge & acdc,
I see, so it's a trap!
Anyway, be more sympathetic to those fallen comrades. What goes around comes around.

Posted by stephenbond > 2014-05-17 13:57 | Report Abuse

if keep for few years for dividend, i prefer buying blue chips!!

wangge

728 posts

Posted by wangge > 2014-05-17 14:07 | Report Abuse

We shall not say it is a trap !! Be self responsible what you are ! We decide own destiny!

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-05-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

Thank for the infos BursaM...your advises and infos are truly appreciated! :)...the dip is to weed out those who had unrealistic expectations...and the contra players...we need to read the mind of the operators..:)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-05-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bye bye inari. Thanks for the ride. See you at 2.60, 2.40 and 2.20

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2014-05-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

so many actually expect 'somebody' will push down the price, assuming performance will meet target throughout the year?

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-17 15:12 | Report Abuse

Friend, instead of ridiculing losers - saying serve u right at their face, thanks for the ride etc rubbish, why not analyze the situation rationally? That's what a thread like this is supposed to do, isn't it?

The way I see it, at last Friday closing there was support at rm2.78 [493]. If rm2.83 [326] resistance can be broken, it will be all the way up. That's why I said as early as last week, dun rush rush to cash out - bagi kereta jalan... and ppl just shrugged me off.

I said it again, if u guys want this share to go up Mon, please don't dash out to sell. Let it go up till at least rm3.00 before cashing out (again). It can go up, if we all cooperate and buka jalan. US market closed green last Fri.

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-05-17 18:05 | Report Abuse

My personal view, it is now priced at pe 17.5x and chart indicate double or triple top, depending how you see it.....
It's long term consolidation baby......
But long term holder need not worry......:-)

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-17 19:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Alex,

Alot of counters doubled tripled. TA most of the time tak boleh buta2 pakai punya. Look at my recent Smrt, PdZ etc performance.. Must scrutinize each company, case by case...it's fundamental, it's management, it's connections etc. We invest/punt on a company's future/potential, not past.

Objectively speaking, though overbought, this counter has achieved what it promised thus far. Also, they are rolling out other interesting plans (sounds achieveable to me...)

As such, immediate future should be fine. Come one, it's a do or die situation. Heheh... No go, we throw all our shares, they go no where for a while, don't talk Main Board. Like Rancangan tergendala Kikikiki...I dun think they would opt for that route.

Of course, long term if listed on MB, I can't be happier. If it's price goes down - also good news to me. Esp. if it hits your predicted rock bottom price.

Nay,no one is worry.Heheheh.. If u have sold ALL, we shall meet again at your rock bottom price.. ;)

Cheers!

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-05-17 19:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jeff7839 for the comforting words

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-05-17 19:50 | Report Abuse

Inari Amertron Bhd - 9MFY14 Results – In Line
Date: 16/05/2014

Source : HLG
Stock : INARI Price Target : 3.09 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 2.82 | Upside/Downside : +0.27 (9.57%)

Back

Results
Although 9MFY14 turnover of RM569.8m was slightly below expectations, its core net profit of RM67.8m came in within expectations, accounting for 71.3% and 72.3% of HLIB and consensus full year forecasts, respectively. Deviations

Within expectations.

Dividends
Proposed 3rd single tier dividend of 1.2 sen (3QFY13: 0.9 sen) per share and a special dividend of 0.8 sen (3QFY13: 0.9 sen per share). YTD dividend amounted to 5 sen (9MFY13: 3.5 sen) per share.

Highlights
9MFY14 revenue more than doubled to RM569.8m compared to a year ago mainly due to the consolidation of Amertron as well as higher trading volume from the existing business.

Amertron revenue was relatively flat qoq with a contribution of RM106.8m to the Group in 1QFY14 while the existing business expanded to RM85.0m, representing a sustainable healthy growth of 5.1% qoq and 49.6% yoy.

It remains optimistic on business prospects supported by continued end-user adoption of smart mobile devices globally which IDC expects shipments to reach 2.2bn units in 2018, implying a CAGR of 4.0%.

It will also continue to work towards widening clientele, intensification of R&D initiatives and expansion of production capacity.

Forecasts
Unchanged.

Catalysts
Wireless communications / mobility / IoT (M2M) / LTE.
Business diversifications into optoelectronics and T&M.
Favorable FOREX.
Continuous effective operational strategy.
Risks
Single major client risk (Avago) / high dependency.
FOREX risks.
Patent disputes.
Resources / labour shortage.
Rating
BUY, TP: RM3.09

Positives - Synergy from acquisition, 40% dividend payout providing reasonable yield and listing transfer to Bursa Main Board.

Negatives – innovation stalemate in telecommunication.

Valuation
Reiterate BUY with unchanged fair value of RM3.09 based on unchanged 15.1x CY15 P/E or average P/E of its Malaysian and US-based peers (see Figure #5).

Source:Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 16 May 2014

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2014-05-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

Inari paying good dividend and capital growth,why not for the margin loan only for 4.85% per annum.I can pay the loan interest with the dividend received,I still can profit from the capital growth.

wies

35 posts

Posted by wies > 2014-05-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

Information asymmetry means its a zero sum game with the one having more information having the advantage is a no brainer.

NYSE is zig zagging and nervous due mostly to US economic data and some extent Ukraine. The GDP is not justifying the valuations of the companies hence everyone is hesitant to take long position and go only for companies that can deliver within or above expectations but still no long position as future earnings is the big question mark.

Malaysia just reported healthy GDP with all sectors growing especially electronic sector. MSCI just include inari, quarterly report indicates core business is growing above expectation with underperforming is the newly acquired Amertron. IF you believe Inari can fix this plus the favourable external factors in growing electronic sector then decide whether you are going long with this position of this stock.

No one will know what is in the operator mind but in most time best indicator is always growing quarterly earnings and favourable external factors that will ensure its delivery and hence the direction of the stock in the longer term.

Within this available information i will go for HOLD position with acquiring when there are dips in prices.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-05-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

LETS SEE IF INARI CAN BREAK 2.91 NEXT WEEK. IF BROKEN THEN I BELIEVE 3.00 SHOULD BE A REALITY

Posted by billionhair > 2014-05-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Bursamaster.

wangge

728 posts

Posted by wangge > 2014-05-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

Big boys mentality are diff from billis mentality! That's call big boys mah!
When u are not ready they push up, when you expect it up they push down !
So the contra player die standing lah, otherwise who wants to donate $$ to big boys!

Next week many traders expect it down, likely they push up!

My 1 cent advice for long term investors : do nothing and keep for this stock
wait and see its explosive growth ( up to you to believe ), over a period months you will surprise , ha! its appreciates to $4. You may say wangge day dream wet wet, haha wait n see!

When it dip if you extra cash just accumulate lah!

Cheer and cheer !

jimstock

465 posts

Posted by jimstock > 2014-05-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

Wangge, besides Inari, do you mind to let us know what counters are you holding? A lot more to learn from you.

wangge

728 posts

Posted by wangge > 2014-05-18 18:25 | Report Abuse

Sure you want learn? You want to know what counter I holding ? Did you read first posting till today ? If you agree my principle ?

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-18 20:36 | Report Abuse

Wangge..u r the boss..someone wants to learn from you .

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2014-05-18 23:49 | Report Abuse

Lets see the theory...'it happens when u least expect it'!
Happens tom..:)

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-19 00:04 | Report Abuse

my view on chart is its slowly climbing...impulsive wave coming :D
anyway we shall see

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-05-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

lee9fold..i believe you are reading the chart correctly

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2014-05-19 08:18 | Report Abuse

I'm waiting for mainboard transfer until then i will keep and maybe longer

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2014-05-19 09:14 | Report Abuse

The repeat of late February - end of March trading, will history repeated itself?

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2014-05-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

hold tightly...no emotional....aim for long term returns..

newbirds

695 posts

Posted by newbirds > 2014-05-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

What u mean Alex leow.

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2014-05-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

newbirds, take a look at this year Feb-March chart, you will know why!

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-05-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

history always repeat itself...no emotional...dont lose in this psychology war...hahaha i blow water :D

Posted by Alex Leow Sze Shen > 2014-05-19 10:09 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe history will be repeated itself and more powerful! Just like Godzilla movie! LOL

dragonlim

412 posts

Posted by dragonlim > 2014-05-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

Believe on yourself & it should able to repeat... HLG maintain the Inari TP at 3.09, this should be a good news ....

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-19 10:54 | Report Abuse

At the moment the operators want to collect stock back from the weak holders.

Posted by BURSAMASTER > 2014-05-19 10:58 | Report Abuse

Inari Amertron Bhd - Expect ISK Maiden Contribution by 4QFY14
Date: 19/05/2014

Source : HLG
Stock : INARI Price Target : 3.09 | Price Call : BUY
Last Price : 2.80 | Upside/Downside : +0.29 (10.36%)

Back

Highlights
We left the analyst briefing with great optimism as its existing RF business remains robust underpinned by global proliferation of smart devices. Meanwhile, its fibre optics division, namely ISK, is poised for maiden contribution in 4QFY14 solidifying top line growth going forward.

RF: new plant 5 is running at near full capacity or utilization rate of 85% although it was expanded in Oct 2013. It is now evaluating several alternatives for the next phase of expansion, including using plant 5’s rooftop, acquiring new land beyond Penang Island in Batu Kawan or procuring a ready factory.

Optoelectronics (Amertron): experiencing strong demand from existing customers while profit margins improved from 4% to 7% thanks to enhanced production efficiency due to successful integration and optimization.

Electric Test and Measurement Equipment: commenced delivery of 5 new products to Agilent since Jan 2014. There are over 15 new products in the pipeline at final development stage to be introduced progressively to Agilent.

Fibre Optics: to be complementary to Avago’s recent acquisition of LSI Corporation who is a leader in enterprise storage market as fibre optics is the essential communication solution in server farm.

Continuous investment in R&D has positioned Inari Amertron as the leader in system in package (SiP), a hybrid technology consisting of flip-chip packaging, surface mount technology (SMT) and copper pillar bump with reducing thickness from 0.4mm to 0.3mm mold.

Added 98 to 424 test systems in the past 6 months and it is the nation’s largest test vendor.

Breakdown of revenue contributions by major customers: Avago (70%), Osram (20%) and Agilent (10%).

Envisions moving up the value chain transforming from an EMS (Electronics manufacturing services) to ODM (original design manufacturer) provider for more range of products in 2015. This would allow Inari Amertron to build a stronger branding and in turn, enhance profitability.

Forecasts
Unchanged.

Catalyst
Wireless communications / mobility / IoT (M2M) / LTE.
Business diversifications into optoelectronics and T&M.
Favorable FOREX.
Continuous effective operational strategy.
Risks
Single major client risk (Avago) / high dependency.
FOREX risks.
Patent disputes.
Resources / labour shortage.
Rating
BUY, TP: RM3.09

Positives - Synergy from acquisition, 40% dividend payout providing reasonable yield and listing transfer to Bursa Main Board.

Negatives – innovation stalemate in telecommunication.

Valuation
Reiterate BUY with unchanged fair value of RM3.09 based on unchanged 15.1x CY15 P/E or average P/E of its Malaysian and US-based peers (see Figure #2).

Source: Hong Leong Investment Bank Research - 19 May 2014

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-19 10:59 | Report Abuse

No need to read chart at the moment, the operations want stock back at this level. The more u read, the more 'cacat' u become.

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

Just hold. Dun do anything right now. Cannot hold...sorry !

Posted by Ray CrazyRay > 2014-05-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

cannot hold then roll lo...

acdc

1,421 posts

Posted by acdc > 2014-05-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

I afraid u become spring roll ...lol

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2014-05-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

good opportunity to collect low price stocks now..do not miss.

Posted by Chris K Yeong > 2014-05-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

Come on !! Drop more pls... I'm waiting at 2.70-2.76 ... Hahaa

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-05-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq 4090. Getting closer to 4000. If you are in profit,... Take some off the table. If you bought at very low entry . Can hold. Don't be greedy and play margin as if Nasdaq which is a tech stock index drops below 4000.... It can trigger further downside to most IT stocks. Just sharing and not buy or sell call. You know your own exposure. Most impt, protect principal capital. All d best!

Tina Khoo

223 posts

Posted by Tina Khoo > 2014-05-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

No show

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-05-19 15:15 | Report Abuse

ya...no show..