AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

+0.005 (1.41%)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 2 weeks ago

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-11-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

good return profit in these 3 days..

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2013-11-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

Up 7 cent today...hope a pretty good Q3 results..

ctyap

61 posts

Posted by ctyap > 2013-11-15 11:53 | Report Abuse

Wow ... RHB bank give 3.37 target price ..

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-15 19:24 | Report Abuse

hope reach 3.00 this year.........................

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2013-11-15 19:31 | Report Abuse

With a good 3Q results this coming Wed,20th.RM 3 is within reach.Let wait and see then.....

uncleZ

60 posts

Posted by uncleZ > 2013-11-16 00:33 | Report Abuse

Date Price %
31/12/2013 RM1.11
15/1/2013 RM1.21 9.0
31/1/2013 RM1.12 (7.4)
15/2/2013 RM1.07 (4.5)
28/2/2013 RM1.12 4.7
15/3/2013 RM1.15 2.7
31/3/2013 RM1.23 7.0
15/4/2013 RM1.18 (4.1)
40/4/2013 RM1.17 (0.8)
15/5/2013 RM1.82 55.6
31/5/2013 RM1.77 (2.7)
15/6/2013 RM1.96 10.7
30/6/2013 RM1.86 (5.1)
15/7/2013 RM2.04 9.7
31/7/2013 RM2.12 3.9
15/8/2013 RM2.08 (1.9)
30/8/2013 RM1.92 (7.7)
15/9/2013 RM2.02 5.2
30/9/2013 RM2.04 1.0
14/10/2013 RM2.11 3.4
31/10/2013 RM2.32 10.0
15/11/2013 RM2.50 7.8

The above is Biweekly price movement. Price had up by more than 100% since the beginning of year 2013. If one has invested RM50k at the beginning of the year, one would have make 50k in returns. With that kind of returns, it is just beyond me why some people willing to bet so much money on speculative stocks with so much worry and loss of sleep and the returns could be paltry. Unless one just want to enjoy the sense of excitement, just like gambling in casino. Anyway, investing in stock market require patient, trust and conviction and expect less excitement.
On another note, an unpublished report by a research outfit has put another 20% upside potential. That's as good as you could get from just the report. From what I knew, with the kind of robustness of the company's nature of businesses, highly committed staffs that the company has and most importantly is well-connected, the research outfit would probably have to revise the report in time to come, again and again.

sasopi87

641 posts

Posted by sasopi87 > 2013-11-20 19:57 | Report Abuse

profit margin increase from 33.8 to 35.2%................good

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-11-20 21:05 | Report Abuse

target for 2.70

uncleZ

60 posts

Posted by uncleZ > 2013-11-20 22:04 | Report Abuse

Presbhd has announced their Q3 results. Net profit increased by 16.6% to RM31.3 mil for 9-months ending 30.9.2013. Another sterling results. Whilst the revenue almost flat q-o-q, it registered high net profit. It shows they are getting better efficiency. Their university business has yet not contribute earning to the company due to government's administration hiccup. Once this is resolved, earning contribution from this university business will further boost the company's earning. Perhaps this is to leave the best for the last.

The company also declares a 3.5 cents dividend. Total dividend declared so far is 9 cents or RM90.00 for every lot. There is another quarter to go and is expected another atleast 3 cents dividend. Thus total for the year 2013 will be 12 cents or RM120.00 for every lot. That will translate to 4.8% yield at current stock price of RM2.50. This gems was discovered and polished since the beginning of the year, howver i continue to like the company for its ample growth and light asset business coupled with high margin.
Its price closed at RM2.50 on 20.11.2013.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-11-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

on its way to be a 1 billion market cap co.

ctyap

61 posts

Posted by ctyap > 2013-11-25 13:08 | Report Abuse

The group's CEO aims to double its market capital in 3 years time to reach Rm1billion company

http://chyithong.blogspot.sg/2013/11/scientex-prestariang-ceos.html

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-29 16:37 | Report Abuse

Any new for this counter?
Today up 0.06 sen.

unclez

60 posts

Posted by unclez > 2013-11-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

Today was last trading day for November. The price closed at all-time high of RM2.60 (29Nov), an impressive gains of 12.1% from previous month. This certainly beat Public Bank target price of RM2.47 released a month ago.

Today daily volume movement revealed that transactions were mostly by fund mangers rather than retail investors which only emerged at later trading session. This can be seen by the buy actions were concerted at certain particular time rather than random. This pattern is unlikely of retail investor's play. This trend is good for stock price stability and provides long term floor price support without much excessive speculation. Any downward price movement will be supported by the same funds that have moved the price upward.

On a personal note, this stock is certainly one of the best long term investment stock and I make no secret that I have invested substantially in the company.
Its price closed at RM2.60 on 29.11.2013.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2013-11-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

TQ

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-03 13:08 | Report Abuse

prestariang shot up from 49 cts to 2.64 ? CIMB said no overpriced ? Do u believe...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

that was long time ago, dude. good stock will climb eventually la

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-05 17:06 | Report Abuse

kukuman, apa cerita dengan stock ini?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-06 14:58 | Report Abuse

The story is - invest in this company if you want to sleep soundly everyday. not very exciting, but give good dividend. Price is stable and slowly climbing.

Posted by Ow Chee Wei > 2013-12-08 20:05 | Report Abuse

Still ok to buy this stock now?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

Absolutely ow. Current price is 4.8% dividend yield for FY2103. There is dividend for every quarter. Invest for long term. It is still good if u r only aiming for 1 year period. Try to get in aroud 2.56-2.58 if the price come down. But if u intend to invest only 1-2 lots, i think the price either 2.56 or 2.59 is not much different

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

nampaknya hari ini Presbhd sudah berjalan. Sudah new high 2.70. ini baru best. long term dengan share ini memang untung

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

Presbhd slow-slow naik tanpa banyak orang perasan. New high hari ini. Buat apa susah susah main stock yang bukan bukan. Inilah stock yang guarantee untung dalam long term.

Wei Xin

128 posts

Posted by Wei Xin > 2013-12-09 18:32 | Report Abuse

yeah .......on the way

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-12 15:00 | Report Abuse

Buy more :)
Undervalued gem

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-12 17:17 | Report Abuse

Ya bagus! slow-slow nail sudah sampai 2.78. New high. Kan I kata, kenapa susah susah main counter yang bukan-bukan dan speculative. tak boleh tidor nyenyak. Inilah saham long term investor mesti ada. Long term ini tak perlu 7 tahun. I rasa 1 tahun pun sudah ada rezeki.

uncleZ

60 posts

Posted by uncleZ > 2013-12-13 01:22 | Report Abuse

It was a strong showing today by Presbhd. Touched new intraday high of RM2.82 before retraced and closed at RM2.78. All in, it up 12 cents today. From a penny stock at RM0.70 since late 2011, this stock certainly has come a long way.
Its price closed at all-time high of RM2.78.

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hi, I finished an analysis of Prestariang just this morning. I hope its ok with you guys if I shared a link to my analysis here. Really good quality company with awesome returns on capital, high margins, very strong profit growth (from ICT training and certification segment) and rock solid balance sheet with lots of excess cash. However, the run up in price this year makes it a bit expensive in terms of valuation. Wish I knew about this stock much earlier.

http://greedydragoninvestment.blogspot.com/2013/12/analysis-of-prestariang-berhad.html

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Good write up. Keep it up

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

Personally I like good write ups that focuses more on the risk part. Saw a write up earlier from an investment group which states that, if they focus on knowing what the risk and potential downward price range (I think it was a marketwatch.com article) , the upwards will take care of itself with so many investment houses giving their takes!

Just a thought for potential successful bloggers/analysts/writers?

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC Loh!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-12-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing justin. u have made it easy to comprehend but your other "analysis" or view on girls is pretty mind-boggling :)

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 11:27 | Report Abuse

haha, glad you enjoyed my analysis. Well, my rant on facebook and girls was just as a joke. I try to insert humour in my articles so it doesn't get too dry or boring

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-12-14 11:30 | Report Abuse

can u write something on datasonic justin ? humour is nice :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-12-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by KC Loh > Dec 14, 2013 10:44 AM | Report Abuse
Personally I like good write ups that focuses more on the risk part. Saw a write up earlier from an investment group which states that, if they focus on knowing what the risk and potential downward price range (I think it was a marketwatch.com article) , the upwards will take care of itself with so many investment houses giving their takes!
Just a thought for potential successful bloggers/analysts/writers?

Yes, investors often think about the upside and seldom bother about the downside. But behavioral finance has shown that human being feels two and a half times sadder in losing than happy in winning. If one lose 50% of his capital, he needs to make 100% in order just to make it even. Like Buffet's rules, No. 1 never lose money, and No.2 don't forget rule no. 1.

Yes, agree with you in focusing on the risk, the upside will take care of itself. But regarding having a potential downwards price range, it may be difficult, after all all valuations are just an art. However, I suggest we look at risk of a stock this way. Take for example Prestariang.

Prestariang has 51m in cash and just 1.4m in total debts, or an excess cash of 24 sen per share. Clean balance sheet and hence low risk.

Prestariang has been making money every year since listing. Earnings in fact grew from 15m three years ago to 2013ttm 41.7m. Plenty of free cash flow of 38.4m last year, or 17 sen per share. Very little risk as plenty of cash.

Because of its cash generating business, very good dividend, growing every year, going to pay 12 sen this year. High dividend reduces risk.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-12-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

However, a good company is not necessary a good investment. If one buys a company at high price, it can become risky; because one may not get the return as anticipated.

Prestariang at 2.80 is trading at a PE of 15, also enterprise about 15 times ebit. Is it high. It seems so. But this type of service company often comes with this type of market valuation. it all boils down if Presatriang can grow its earnings at a high rate.

My opinion is the valuation is reasonable.

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

Connie, I can't make promises. But if I think it's a good quality company I will do a write up on it. I also need to able to have some understanding of the industry or I don't think I can properly assess the company. If I do write it, I can't promise when exactly it will be done but generally about a week? If I do a write up on it, I will post a link on the forum. Thanks for bringing this company to my attention,ashamed to say I never heard of it (I have been focusing on international stocks all this while, just recently turned my attention to the bursa Malaysia; it seems I missed a lot of opportunities like buy Prestariang when it was cheap).

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

not just presbhd per se, i mean other counters as well! too much focusing on the positives only, whilst is ok and the conventional thing to do with most analysts, i like when analysts gives reduced TP like 20c for skpres! now that is interesting read!! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-12-14 11:53 | Report Abuse

sorry, my last post here is meant in response to kcchongnz's reply, not justingd :)

bsngpg

2,844 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2013-12-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

Hi JustinGD: I knew Prestariang from KCChongNZ and recommended it to you in your blog. KCChong is the man, not bsngpg.
I recommended it to many others, good thing should be spread wide. Thks to KCChong.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2013-12-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

no problem justin....maybe u wud like to read what unclez wrote about datasonic - the unparalleled stock :) have a nice weekend !
http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 17:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Connie, have a nice weekend too!

JustinGD

16 posts

Posted by JustinGD > 2013-12-14 17:18 | Report Abuse

Well, bsngpg, let me give my thanks to KCChong here then!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

Ya bagus! slow-slow naik sudah sampai 2.88. New high lagi. Kan I kata, kenapa susah susah main counter yang bukan-bukan dan speculative. tak boleh tidor nyenyak. Inilah saham long term investor mesti ada. Long term ini tak perlu 7 tahun. I rasa 1 tahun pun sudah ada rezeki.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-19 11:48 | Report Abuse

With tapering uncertainty has been some what neutralized, those cheap-interest bearing funds are looking for good yield stocks. Presbhd is one of the beneficiary of the latest situation.

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-12-19 11:50 | Report Abuse

at the current price..you think it's still worthwhile to enter?

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

yes.110% yes. 2.94 is still ok. Ppl said it is expensive when 2.30. I think tewnama has the last laugh at the moment.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

he he... dapatlah sikit rezeki

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-19 15:40 | Report Abuse

local institutional funds are collecting good quality stocks. because they know foreign funds will be coming back soon

kelvinongbk

1,076 posts

Posted by kelvinongbk > 2013-12-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

based on KCChong remarks...the company is good but might be risky at high price now

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2013-12-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

everything comes with a risk. the rally on this stock speaks for itself. With strong dividend payout, the downside is limited.