AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 1 week ago

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

CYBERJAYA: With the new and more advanced National Immi­gration Control System (SKIN) set to roll out in 2021, Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi wants no repeat of the sabotage incident that hit the previous system.

The Deputy Prime Minister said SKIN will take four years to be developed because the Government wants to ensure “zero defects” when the new system is put into place.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/19/dpm-govt-wants-zero-defects-in-new-immigration-control-system/#HMEWQlrT

Only roll out in 2021, 3 to 4 yrs later

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-07-19 09:00 | Report Abuse

ready to ber presta riang ria?...

on your mark...
get set...

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

wow 20sen plunge. good thing dint buy yet. still watching closely by the minute

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

ok im in 2.20. All the best guys!

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

negative side - 70% stake, later perhaps 60%

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

gogo power rangersss

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

buy now, if today close back at opening alrdy earn 15cent~ 7% in 1 day

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-07-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

alamak. jatuh.
ai market masih tak convince ke? LOL..

I like this, Post1 this means no RI. pp may come in. :
Funding. Management plans to fund the project via internally generated funds, borrowings (Islamic sukuk or term loan) and might also consider bringing in new investors to participate in the project. To ease investors’ concerns, no rights issue will be involved.

Pavi bro, u masih tak convince ke? LOL.. stop pouring cold water ady laa.. cat is in the bag. takpe, DSONIC boleh angkat itu 30% saya hepi juga kikiki

Post1

94 posts

Posted by Post1 > 2017-07-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

CIMB tp rm3. Source beritahu dia akan naik balik. Time to accumulate.

eYuppie

403 posts

Posted by eYuppie > 2017-07-19 15:03 | Report Abuse

The SKIN good news and the buy call by IB but its price falls so drastically. Why?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-07-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

eYuppie, it's anybody's guess. unless u are the architect behind it. not drastic really -->1.30 was drastic. LOL.

perhaps to give chance to those not yet on this gravy train to board ? just my wild guess.

I'll just sit back relax and continue watching the show.
fingers crossed, blockbuster.

calm. focused.

8u29song

2,855 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2017-07-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

why ???

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

Sold 2.245 ave. 4cent haha. contra only~.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-07-19 18:24 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/aminvestment-downgrades-prestariang-hold-fair-value-cut-rm2 

This will explain....and yesterday news is old news. The new news... insider sapu 30%....that the creams.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-07-19 18:59 | Report Abuse

pavi i dont read any insider in that link also? LOL..
walaoeh, used co resources to lobby but insider took the cream?... ini taktik baru nih...

ok la... i'll stay patient and watch this slowly unfold. its ok. i have time...
Post1, u with me? LOL...

patience.

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-07-19 20:18 | Report Abuse

so according to ammb IB getting the project is worst then dont get the contract .... so funny .

JadeSchira

544 posts

Posted by JadeSchira > 2017-07-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

While Malaysia continue to see big investment from China in some core infrastructural area, it is also important to note that some Malaysian counterparts too have big influential development in China. If you still do not know what are the big developments in China that is owned by Malaysian businessman, then you should open up your eyes once again to know this company potential involvement in China and it's big development in the tourism sector.

So this company, is none other than the sensational hit of 2017 - Dataprep.

By now, I will not go about what is Dataprep doing, what will Dataprep will doing and where will it be doing. I think I had gave out more than enough data concerning Dataprep, and the rest is up to you to do your own reading and research.

All I can tell you that at the crucial point where I had identify and share with you about Dataprep, it is lingering at a lowly 12 cents. Yes!!! It is just a freaking 12 cents!!! And I continue to inform interested investor to take position at anything below 30 cents back then.

Lo and behold, I don't know what happened to Dataprep until it hit a high of 70 cents, and I have to tell you that I had nothing to do with that - seriously. But one of the thing I did is, I did not ask anyone to run towards Dataprep and grab it when it is flying too overly high at that point of time. I only recall me telling you about the potential and goodness of Dataprep when it is 12 cents, 20 cents, and the last being 30 cents.

Now, as the price of Dataprep consolidate, I am here again to share with you that this might be a good price to take position in Dataprep.

Today, I will talk more about technical charting of Dataprep. Here, I will look into 4 important points, - a long term support line
- a mid/short term support line
- a resistant line
- consolidation in terms of price and volume.

The red color line is a long term support line. I had drawn it from the start, touching the base of the whole up trending chart. Today is the defining moment, where the long term support line had finally touch another upper base of the price chart. If the uptrend continue to be intact, then Dataprep will be continue to trend upwards, and not violating the long term support line.

Now, I will support my chart with another mid/short term support line, which is highlighted in blue. As you can see, the blue line is formed at the higher region, after the major spike. This mid term support is important to show that the entity holding substantial stake is still in the game, and not selling out.

Then, as I already form a good judgment on the support base of Dataprep, looking for a good entry into Dataprep will have to see the intersection of a resistant line and a support line, which I had highlighted in Green Color. The intersection point resemble the best potential point of entry into Dataprep as there will be heavy interest in technical traders looking for big rebounds when there is a strong breakout.

Finally, in order to confirm your decision, it is important to know if the consolidation is ripe or not. A good consolidation will see a price holding at a certain price level without much volume being transacted. For this case, Dataprep at the price range of RM 0.40 is proven to be well consolidated technically.

Putting all of this fantastic 4 factor together, I could be able to sum up that Dataprep might be in a good position for you to invest, trade, or increase your stake. As you see, I am not someone that will ask people to buy when stock are flying up, but I will ask you to take note when the stock is sleeping, consolidated with low volume but still with greater potential. For this case of Dataprep, I will let you decide on your course again.

As you can see, despite the flat financial performance by Dataprep in the latest quarterly result, the company share price had been holding good. If by any chances Xi Jinping will touch on Genting Secret Garden during his visit in October 2017 at the official opening of Xiamen University, then you will know what is going to happen.

Target price RM1.00

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 21:27 | Report Abuse

lol 1.00

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 21:27 | Report Abuse

why got skin still drop

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 21:28 | Report Abuse

this Jade guy goes to every forum to promote his stock

Posted by pestariang > 2017-07-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

Pavi last link i click sunddenly the new had been remove.y??

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 21:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow buy or sell?

Ytl8961

17 posts

Posted by Ytl8961 > 2017-07-19 21:36 | Report Abuse

Am IB TP=2.00 is to let ppl sell then they can collect low price...

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-07-19 21:38 | Report Abuse

public bank tp 2.87

Posted by pestariang > 2017-07-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

2 bank forecast tp would up cimb and public cimb 3 public 2.87.then ambank adjust from 2.6 to 2 for fair value. I hold first see wht will coming.

Post1

94 posts

Posted by Post1 > 2017-07-19 22:01 | Report Abuse

Today suddenly banyak orang jual, why? Cos bank put low capping in this ctr. That y today a lot of force sell sapa yg guna margin n panic selling. My pov.

Unfair

526 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-07-20 08:06 | Report Abuse

T4Q P/E | EY: 116.94 | 0.86%
T4Q DY | Payout %: 1.37% | 160.27%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5204.jsp

Unfair

526 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-07-20 08:07 | Report Abuse

PE 116.94 cheap? How to play stocks? Vote Pakatan better.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-07-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

the RM290M per annum revenue post SKIN completion in 2021 is indeed lucrative but that will come only after 2021 beside than executing the program how much margin will SKIN project is?

RM1BILLION capital raise to develop SKIN is indeed a lot for a program that only will contribute to its earning 3-4years later...With price to earning of 100+ it seem market give such an high expectations to its earning via this project.

Hopefully this SKIN is efficiently control our country safety and reward shareholder and not become one like PHiS by Pharmaniaga Berhad which high in cost but make a burden to Ministry of Health civil servants.

PHiS by Pharmaniaga is of the example that bring technology backward instead of make things in pharmacy become easier

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-07-20 10:36 | Report Abuse

BECOME DISASTROUS

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-07-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

Walao,won contract also laosai like this,too bad

Bullhunter

1,194 posts

Posted by Bullhunter > 2017-07-20 10:42 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours, SELL on news

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2017-07-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

anyone has RHB report for it after the announcement to share? Thanks!

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-07-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

semut2 dah goyang... deja vu.

sien

70 posts

Posted by sien > 2017-07-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

Reasonable for the drop. Can only see the money after 3 years, like entering a futures if there are no other news or project. Unconfirmed method of capital raising not giving a good impact too. correct me if I'm wrong. Before the money come in, will be many entering point and profit taking activity happened.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-07-20 11:50 | Report Abuse

This is not a normal government contract. This one 100% public sector financing...government has no money....pay small sum over 12 yrs.. and to protect risk from cost overrun. ...Previously when they submit proposal. .....the USD was 3.8 now 4.3....mostly the equipments and systems in USD

Farge168

861 posts

Posted by Farge168 > 2017-07-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

Win contract is in anyway better than no contract ,it will rebound,I bought some to support

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2017-07-20 14:52 | Report Abuse

need to borrow and invest 1b but wait till 2021 to implement and see income
ammb downgrade to 2
what else?

kelvin1

116 posts

Posted by kelvin1 > 2017-07-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

Just add some to support

Posted by ChasingDreamz > 2017-07-20 16:25 | Report Abuse

wahh gd thing sold all yesterday. Gosh~~

Aero1

1,455 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-07-21 08:48 | Report Abuse

1 billion investment.
294 mil proceeds one year starting from 2022.
Free 2018 to 2021.
So your investment cost only fully recovered after 7 years (and execution risk and interest cost have not been factored in).
The company only get +positive cash flow from SKIN from year 8 onwards.
Hmm ... better put money in FD first.

Aero1

1,455 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-07-21 08:51 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken the MD said the Government has zero risk.
Means you have all the risk.
What a deal !?!?

Aero1

1,455 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-07-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

.... only if can hold more than 5 year

Aero1

1,455 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-07-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

The company to raise 1 billion for the SKIN is almost equivalent to its market cap now.
And the company proudly says I assume all the risk.
And ridiculous from the cash flow perspective.

Posted by ayam_rocket > 2017-07-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

where is the rock bottom .. yamgong lo

Aero1

1,455 posts

Posted by Aero1 > 2017-07-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

Nobody and no company will do this kind of deal.
What concession! Up calculate down calculate left right calculate also not sound.
No return for 8 years yet required to assume all risks.

harun017

15 posts

Posted by harun017 > 2017-07-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

should reached bottom already

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2017-07-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

Q at 2.02 see can get or now . hehehe