AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

0.35 - 0.36

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 1 week ago

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2016-11-23 00:23 | Report Abuse

Yes. Not only is king of spinner but also king of u-turn !

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-23 07:49 | Report Abuse

Brahmal of Creador just became substantial shareholder, guess he also see something is brewing in this company.

but he is not always right, the recent SMRT and Masterskill deal was a bust

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

Jay, thanks for sharing.
wow, i am guessing this is on his own personal capacity and not creador fund huh?...

its a good sign too.....
hopefully this on is another success story....

steady.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-23 10:53 | Report Abuse

wow Mr. BV sapu 24.5mil shares at one go
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5266137

looking at the price history, his entry price would be about RM2.40....

based on this article:
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/can-brahmal-turn-masterskill-around-smrt

“Brahmal and Creador always target to triple the money [investment cost] within three to five years.”

boleh ke within 3 to 5 years Prestariang jadi RM8.40?

continue to watch the blockbuster in the making...

calm.

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2016-11-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Bro Zoom, you got magic hand... what ever stock you touch, Mr BV sure join in the wagon...haha

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2016-11-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

This latest development is very exciting. No one will invest a big chunk of his monies in a counter if he is not confident of the performance of the company. Btw it is not correct to compare P. with Master. for the simple reason these are very different companies.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-23 15:21 | Report Abuse

wah bro funda , u very observant woh.... hahaha,
i hold OCK, BV also bought 3 %....
i hold P. BV also join at 5%....
me kicimayo semut retailer can only afford 0.00000001% i think... LOL....

no la bro, credit to UncleZ - he's the one who "influence" me ... i'm just a follower :-)

as Jay shared, BV also got his not too golden touches geh.. but i understand Master. losses has minimized... so its probably a matter of time before BV gets it back on track....

FairTalk bro, i just have a hunch, just a wild guess, BV's entry may also pave way for UniMY to finally also be profitable.... synergy in Master. and UniMY - education..... whats your take?

steady.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2016-11-23 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bro Zoomboom, that is always a possibility. However let us focus first on SKIN inview of the size of the project. To look out for further corporate maneuver especially how the company propose to raise the required capital fund for the project. Exciting time.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-23 17:24 | Report Abuse

wow. today lau sai... i wonder whats bugging investors....

Bro Pavi, got "dalam2" news or not?... share la... still profit taking ah?... whats your analysis? why drop? even with huge contract clinched?... hehe

siapa ada goyang lutut?... lol...
kongxkong, it sure seems like penjara bursa deja vu .. haha..

calm.

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

Poor quarterly results. The core business of Prestariang is actually not very attractive. Expect the share price to correct before the billing of SKIN comes in.

Posted by Tan Cheng Poh > 2016-11-23 19:18 | Report Abuse

Profit dropped 85%,better sale .Tomolo will drop another 20 cents!

DrBursa

62 posts

Posted by DrBursa > 2016-11-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

Strong qtr report....no worry

lse2016

20 posts

Posted by lse2016 > 2016-11-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

flinstones, ESBLA will become core business soon. by february 2017 will already have significant contribution.

Posted by steenmsc > 2016-11-24 06:43 | Report Abuse

More positive views over the company’s outlook, led by two growth drivers, SKIN and ESBLA. Despite the underwhelming results over the quarter, we believe better days are in store. We continue to maintain our Outperform call.

SKIN and ESBLA projects will start soon. The project will collaborate with other government agencies including border control, foreign worker department, visa & permit department, enforcement agency, passport & security department and immigration department. To-date, the company has invested a total of RM12m for the pilot run. Enhancing School based learning assessment in science & maths (ESBLA) or known as PISA programme is targeted to commence next month. It will involve training and certification for a total of 70,000 teachers in Malaysia.

Posted by PurplePain > 2016-11-24 08:24 | Report Abuse

Quarterly results will be same like the recent bad quarter result for many more quarters for a long while.

For the new concession, Prestariang; no income for at least 2 years during the construction and deployment stage.

Posted by PurplePain > 2016-11-24 08:38 | Report Abuse

For SKIN in fact, "progress payments" will start only after completion and commission.

Since there is no provisions for progress billings in the concession agreement for the construction and deployment stage, say, if the construction got stuck by the 2nd year due to unforeseen do you think the goverment your progress billed "receivable" will pay you?

If not, how can you recognise revenue during the construction and deployment stage based on progress?

Posted by Flintstones > 2016-11-24 08:53 | Report Abuse

LOL PurplePain. Do study more about Prestariang business. Prestariang is not a construction company building some sort of a 100 storey skyscraper. If I am not mistaken, the SKIN project involves the installation of IT equipments and software over the borders, customs and other entry points. For a company to bid for a large scale IT project like this, the software has to be already in place. Do you think the government is that stupid to write a blank cheque to Prestariang without seeing/testing the software first? The necessary R&D costs have already been incurred while developing the system required for this project. Why does the project requires 3 years to deploy is because it takes time to set up the IT equipments and most importantly, user training to the custom officers. The latter two factors is what dictates the pace of the billing. Lastly, THE GOVERNMENT ALWAYS PAYS HIS DEBTS.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-11-24 09:32 | Report Abuse

QR was bad and will probably remain bad until SKIN starts.

I think PurplePain just cannot/refuse to grasp some accounting concepts. revenue recognition is based on probable concept. as long as it more likely than not that economic benefits will come in, you recognise. if subsequently you discover it is no longer probable, you write off/down the receivables. two events cannot be mixed as one. accounting standards were set for a reason to avoid inconsistencies and lay out the best practices.

one just need to study IAS 18 revenue, IAS 11 Construction and IFRIC 12 Service concession to understand these instead of relying on his/her own personal views which are not in line with the standards that are currently in force

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

rupa-rupanya di sebabkan Q3 result yg tidak bgitu memberangsangkan....
bukan kah ini peluang yg baik untuk beli rendah dan simpan jangka panjang?...

its been almost 3 years i've been holding (time really flies) and have seen many come and go... not bad, this batch at this time got accountant, TA expert, FA expert and lots of analyses shared by you guys and gals. thanks for the great sharing and insights.

now, lets see if BV sees this as the perfect opportunity to add up his holdings.....
just a hunch, i am guessing BV may pave the way for UniMy to be profitable ...

another thought i have, P. had started SKIN work almost a year ago... with all the ding donging, at last we see the light now with the approval from gomen. i wonder if the initial 3 years will be "backdated".... after finalization and commencement date locked in hehe...

looking forward to ESBLA an polytechnic 2.0 catalysts to come through...
MLA2.0 revenues should steadily be coming in
SKIN is a huge Bonus.

focused.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-11-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

Ya lets sing the prison blues together..
Just wait and see. Somethings cooking with BV timely entry into this edu arm, speculating maybe a case of " i help u u help me?".

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-11-24 11:57 | Report Abuse

Only BV can wait for another 4yrs.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

bro kongxkong, dedicated to us.... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oIGMx5C0KJs
lol...

Pavi bro, i almost there... 3 years and running.. .hehehe

calm.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-11-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

Thats exactly the tune i had in mind zoom...last time presb secured nothing we
manage to weather it, now at least secured something, come what may then.
Not only BV can wait, think many bro n sis here also can wait pav, dsonic i pun penjara bursa.
Speaking of, you hv been quite quiet recently over dsonic forum Pav, no?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-11-24 17:10 | Report Abuse

hahaha, that tune, if listen intently, tears can start rolling off my eyes bro... very meaningful.. lol... tahan.. tahan... don't cry... hehe..

yes kongxkong bro, this time, got solid fundamental behind it... hopefully wont go to 1.30 ish kua... hehehe...

dsonic i also penjara bursa too bro kongxkong.... looks like we have to sing the song over in that cell too lah.. hahaha...

steady lah...

salman

1,581 posts

Posted by salman > 2016-11-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Pavillion how come u didn't appear in dsonic for so long?

187 posts

Posted by 913791 > 2016-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

Bro.pavillion we miss you at dsonic, pls come back to ours counter.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-11-30 17:06 | Report Abuse

Actually I took break for sometime.....winter time :)) Waiting good time to buy again. It has nothing to do with any stock performance. I didn't buy Presbhd also. Don't think market are over...irregular for KLCI to have long..... 3 consecutive years down.

Posted by Alwin Wong > 2016-12-01 15:57 | Report Abuse

hello bro Pav ! hehe, come revisit this counter about 3 years later haha.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-12-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Enjoy your holiday Pav, Good too know you're well.,right or wrong I think everyone missed your 'insider' comments..i bet u didn't know u had so many fans right?
ATM, short term, nothing much too play in bursa, everything too weak for retailers, nothing sustains. maybe comfort zone in penjara bursa for too long like zoom bro here.

Posted by PurplePain > 2016-12-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Yes the market is very clear about it, for the SKIN concession, Prestariang; no income for at least 2 years during the construction and deployment stage.

Posted by PurplePain > 2016-12-01 16:11 | Report Abuse

Untill then, many more quarters of bad results.

Posted by PurplePain > 2016-12-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

That may not be all, very likely will ask for money by rights issue to kick start the SKIN project soon, at least 2 years before see the income.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-02 10:56 | Report Abuse

kongxkong, indeed we have to start singing our song liow... too comfortable in penjaraBursa lol...

PurplePain bro/sis, thanks for sharing. indeed that can also happen, but then again, no one know for sure....

steady. calm.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-12-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

ya zoom thats why i sounded so grey lately..if RI now maybe unless certain can push price
then might be attractive. if not corp exercise also no use, gadang is one example. no exitement factor/dull mkt sentiment

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2016-12-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

no more quick money fr market nowadays

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-03 01:46 | Report Abuse

kongxkong bro, long term mah.... don't look at short term hit and run profit... stay calm and focused. don't be grey la.... chillax...

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

rasa rasanya, semua dah jual dah ni.... senyap je...

alone in penjara Bursa cycle again..

calm.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-12-13 16:00 | Report Abuse

Have to raise at least 1Billion in next 3yrs.

Posted by Ding Dingsheng > 2016-12-14 13:12 | Report Abuse

brahmal vesuden sudah masuk.

FairTalk

376 posts

Posted by FairTalk > 2016-12-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

why would someone said this counter looks like no hope ???. With such a big contract in hand !

Posted by Ding Dingsheng > 2016-12-14 19:16 | Report Abuse

the golden finger.

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2016-12-15 06:40 | Report Abuse

I am thinking........Fed projection by 2019......they already has 11X interest hike....not sure whether they are still a market by the time SKIN get started.......result from SKIN only in 2010 onward.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2016-12-16 13:17 | Report Abuse

rupa rupanya, ada lagi orang... lol... pavi, again pour cold water ah..... lol...

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-12-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

ESBLA how much revenue/profits...been delayed since forever...banking only on SKIN is going to get your own skin burnt to a crackling crisp

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-27 20:59 | Report Abuse

brahmal is accumulating quite aggressively, kwap's fund managers also started buying, something brewing?

Posted by bullshitlikehell > 2016-12-29 09:13 | Report Abuse

Wow brahmal ONG selalu

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2017-01-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

masuk peti ais masuk penjara bursa..bukak balik after 3 tahun. Happy new year 2017

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-01-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

hehe hepi new Year 2017 kongxkong bro :-)

kenteoh94

1,041 posts

Posted by kenteoh94 > 2017-01-06 11:15 | Report Abuse

Hahah bought 1.97 and now so high. 13percent earning. Happy new year everyone!

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2017-01-06 14:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks zoom bro for the wishes..straight up abit today