AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,500 comment(s). Last comment by Ckk2266 15 hours ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

How sustainable is Presbhd now?

Luke91

520 posts

Posted by Luke91 > 2018-12-10 20:03 | Report Abuse

replacing another system... tomorrow bound back^^

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-12-10 20:07 | Report Abuse

Good let you guy pokkai see you guy want Goreng or not , rush in rush out.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

I think this is another impromptu rumors by irresponsible somebody. HEITECH already granted the project for 3 year contract (42.43mil) from 18 AUG 2017-Aug17, 2020.

So, whats the hiccups on Presbhd?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2018-12-10 20:12 | Report Abuse

THE SAME OLD CYCLE IS REPEATING, AND FINALLY THEY ARE GOING TO GET A SLAP AGAIN

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

Muhyddin didn't say terminate Persbhd contract.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2018-12-10 20:13 | Report Abuse

THEY WILL IN FUTURE WILL GET A KARMIC SLAP ON THEIR FACES AGAIN

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Ah cat... No oh... Coz I already submitted topic on behavioral finance... If want add political factor... Mungkin boleh.... But will widen my scope, and chance to kena tembak by examiners are higher also (because I need to defend all ground)... Later can't graduate how? Haha

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 20:17 | Report Abuse

There's a saying 'it's the economy, stupid'.. PH everyday cancel this and that...next election will kena kau kau...

Posted by syahmin1210 > 2018-12-10 20:31 | Report Abuse

menyesal undi PH ari tu.. damn!..

whoo

213 posts

Posted by whoo > 2018-12-10 20:36 | Report Abuse

The market sentiment bad ++ with those unresponsible ppl creating the worst for everyone... What is business?

pharker

1,089 posts

Posted by pharker > 2018-12-10 20:36 |

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2018-12-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

bad news is over, tomorrow rebound back

Godiva

184 posts

Posted by Godiva > 2018-12-10 21:23 | Report Abuse

Falling knifeeeeeeeer...0.15

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-10 21:26 | Report Abuse

Nett asset pershare is 0.3287. Already below the NAB

hairun

20 posts

Posted by hairun > 2018-12-10 21:28 | Report Abuse

Haiya lagi2 ini stok punya cerita..kasi lego sudahla..sudah takda stock lain ka mau beli..haiyya

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2018-12-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

Where is KC Chong these days? Why PresBhd up a lot he said he like god. After huge drop why KC dare not say anything?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-10 21:45 | Report Abuse

This time really keep SKIN lo .. sau pei d

Posted by stockjobber > 2018-12-10 22:02 | Report Abuse

No Skin care product, how to look beautiful ?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 22:17 | Report Abuse

why ur fren everyday sell down?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-12-10 22:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks very much to PH government!!!!

PH have successfully make many Bursa company share price collapse

Well done PH government

51,059 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-12-10 22:32 | Report Abuse

I admires PH government too.
One and another stock collapse!
Another game over stock..

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

ah pang bro, this year i eat grass oh...

51,059 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-12-10 22:35 | Report Abuse

PH government ruin the construction, software, Telco, Oil and Gas , Gaming , property ...
Who is the next one?
Banking.....?

51,059 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-12-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

Alex,
As long as you are not in lose then is blessing.
This year is very bad for most of us!!

51,059 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-12-10 22:38 | Report Abuse

KYY lose 64mils.
I am blessing i am better than him.

willc48

720 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2018-12-10 22:41 | Report Abuse

Not surprise. I lost 50% of the value & dumoed the shàres before today. Worst still to come. Problem is this company is likely umno related and mgmt. Sell off the company or mgmt team. Things will change to positive.

Aiw Siow

214 posts

Posted by Aiw Siow > 2018-12-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

If skin project cancelled, the money borrow from bpmb how pay back?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 22:42 | Report Abuse

ah pang bro, i lucky got salary from day job as cushion....haha.... no choice la....coming cny still need to celebrate....

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

Seems like many rather cut loss to keep cash than keeping in stock.. knn this cny must be god gambler sapu ppl money alrdy

51,059 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-12-10 22:47 | Report Abuse

Alex,
I am the same as you la...
Hope we do better next year.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-10 22:55 | Report Abuse

hehe yes...protect capital rule no.1~

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-10 23:32 | Report Abuse

Presbhd may sit in with government to renegotiate the price of SKIN.

Posted by AlexDing71 > 2018-12-10 23:41 | Report Abuse

Demn this ph

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2018-12-10 23:54 | Report Abuse

Too costly for government.. dont see any hope..

jbon_99

33 posts

Posted by jbon_99 > 2018-12-11 00:35 | Report Abuse

Daily8, highly unlikely PH government will overturn their decision.
They want to get rid of any UMNO-BN company attached to previous government.
Heard Prestariang already preparing to layoff their staff.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-12-11 00:41 | Report Abuse

Ph will revenge!!! Hooray pH

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-11 00:41 | Report Abuse

When a company change ye is a bad sign
Manipulating figures to suit
I say next qtr results are poor,watch
Then make excuse and make statement about skin
They don’t want share price to collapse
Run run run bros

Jaya

1,463 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-12-11 00:44 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow 0.275 la

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-12-11 00:45 | Report Abuse

Pakatan Harapan hooray

Pakatan Harapan

jbon_99

33 posts

Posted by jbon_99 > 2018-12-11 00:45 | Report Abuse

Thats normal @jaya ahaha.

It will do some cover up or damage control to ease their stockholders' ear.

astalavista

2,278 posts

Posted by astalavista > 2018-12-11 01:31 | Report Abuse

For those lost so much..no worries tomorrow last day AA special dividend..cover back first lah..just my 2 cents

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-11 06:16 | Report Abuse

Mrcb also reduced the project budget to avoid the compensation from HSR. Why PRESBHD cannot?

Posted by dragon12345 > 2018-12-11 07:07 | Report Abuse

The compensation to Presbhd wont be big amount as not much progress had been carried out for SKIN project. Hence, Govt takes this opportunity to STOP it and evaluate a more cost effective solution.

Posted by dragon12345 > 2018-12-11 07:09 | Report Abuse

RM3.5bil consession is definitely over budget for current govt financial status.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-11 07:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Daily8,

I somewhat agree with you on this.

I don't think the government can just cancel a signed concession agreement without paying any compensation to Prestariang and its partners. So i still believe there is some residual value to shareholders if the government are determined to scrap the SKIN project. I couldn't find a copy of the agreement so i am not sure how much will the compensation be.

If the compensation penalty is high enough, then i agree with you that the most likely outcome would be a renegotiation between the government and Prestariang. Probably the government is looking to lower the annual fee payment of RM295mil to be paid on the 4th to 15th year of the concession agreement (1st payment to start in 2021).

In the case where the compensation penalty is low (relative to the RM3.5bil to be paid during the concession period) then i would assume the government would just pay the penalty. But it does mean that there is some value to shareholders.

For those looking to diversify in companies that does not depend on government contracts (due to the government commitment of reviewing contracts given during BN years), i would proposed you look at MBMR (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp).' target='_blank'>https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp).

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.0x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. And FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Hopefully Prestariang has a water tight agreement for the SKIN project (meaning there is a compensation clause). If that is the case, shareholders can rest assure that there will be some residual value if the project is officially canceled.

Good luck

paulthesotong

2,778 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-12-11 07:15 | Report Abuse

How much compensation?

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-11 07:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Paul,

Not sure. Most (if not all) concession agreement with the government falls under Official Secret Act (OSA). We can't get a copy. So hard to predict the compensation amount.