AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,500 comment(s). Last comment by Ckk2266 13 hours ago

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-12-12 09:48 | Report Abuse

so good company drop like this, keong kan d

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-12-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

aia keep selling, that means this stock no hope d

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 09:49 | Report Abuse

There is still very very slim hope to somehow salvage this...that they can persuade and convince how many LOCAL jobs will be jeopardised (like how KUB sweet talked the govt long time back)..

But there are 2 key factors

1. How many locals (and not from India or China etc) staffs did they employ?

2. How low can they go....the point of contention is that they quoted 1.6 bil for a certain scope of work...but it was evaluated to be 600mil max by an external independent consultant....can they work with this figure after all the investment and loans???

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 09:51 | Report Abuse

Thank You toffee - I appreciate your sharing.any idea if Pres Bhd will re-tender for the new system?

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 09:52 | Report Abuse

But I have to say...months ago when I told you guys to stay clear..

all the major shareholders have dumped this counter....it was aldy a very clear sign that all was not going well...

and I remember lots of u ignored my warning....

to me that was aldy a very clear RED FLAG aldy...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 09:56 | Report Abuse

Wow that will be tough Toffee on the independent valuation - this is like the same case with Gamuda :(. I thought they hired locals for the jobs and not foreigners :( Again I appreciate your sharing :)

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

Not sure Frank....one thing about our PH govt....they tend to make U-turns...and change directions easily.

I dun even know whether they will re-tender out or shelf the plan....or even this may be a really nasty strong arm tactics to force presbhd to accept at a lower sum of less than 50% of original contracts...

But what I do know is that, the govt aldy seriously offered to other companies whether they are keen and interested to take up and whether its feasible and requested timeline and pricing etc

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 10:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Toffee - you are right. It will be tough if it is discounted by 50%. PH gov no money so they will try to get as cheap as possible which is generally good as we all know this project was over paid by the previous gov

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 10:02 | Report Abuse

However, I still think this company wont die that easily....they should be able to survive....but whatever leverages or 'benefits' they enjoyed previously...it wont be there anymore..

But they have a solid track record, to be able to compete (i guess fairly now)...

Some of you mentioned htpadu....ahhh that one another giant for slaughter...if they make one wrong move....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 10:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks again toffee for sharing.

耀黄

676 posts

Posted by 耀黄 > 2018-12-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

Bro Frank, you are here.. long time no see, how do you do? still stuck here?

You are lucky got kind toffeemoose sharing...

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Hi 耀黄, Aiyo I CUTted lost :( if only I listened earlier to toffee as I was still hoping. Toffee reminds me of my other bro HitnRun - Both very credible :) This year grass oso cannot afford to eat. I must attend teacher's Cut Loss meetings :( Hope you are well :)

Posted by toffeemoose > 2018-12-12 10:29 | Report Abuse

The best thing we can hope for is to wait for more news...

maybe (just maybe) presbhd will be retained, at a much lower value...

then we can pick up the counter at rock bottom price...and make some profits...

but it is not really looking good....very very slim chance..

with the market sentiments, just sit at the side and wait...and see how it goes

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2018-12-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Thanks Toffee :)

耀黄

676 posts

Posted by 耀黄 > 2018-12-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Yup, that's the only hope to recover the lost early. thks again Toffee

2,554 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-12-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

CEO will need to “ratify margin” soon.

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

I believe sampai 0.15 also come..

okdoke

279 posts

Posted by okdoke > 2018-12-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

fundamental has been damaged..sell and don't be in denial state

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

Buy until you pomchet..

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Presbhd doesn't rely upon SKIN for survival.

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

Wah @ttsttay pandai.. congratulations

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

30 cents finally

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

pending good news?

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-12-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

must be internal buy back shares

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

Now best chance run..

Jaden

5,923 posts

Posted by Jaden > 2018-12-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

Want wait 0.22 baru run meh..

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-12-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

Ph u turn again?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-12 11:53 | Report Abuse

somebody keep selling at 30.5cts

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2018-12-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

Let move up to 0.33!

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2018-12-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Wait 0.25

Jingweihan

1,605 posts

Posted by Jingweihan > 2018-12-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

Today got chance liao!!

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2018-12-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

What chance

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-12-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

wtf.....u turn?
then today can close above 350.

Manteh110

302 posts

Posted by Manteh110 > 2018-12-12 12:06 | Report Abuse

Chance drop to 0.20

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-12-12 12:08 | Report Abuse

Manteh110 Chance drop to 0.20

wait slow slow

Posted by mastermarcus > 2018-12-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

ttsttay Paper gain already rm90K

wtf...hebat!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

90k gain,later can go eat superior sharks fin already lah…..hehe

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

when u sell tell me lah i wanna see the show.....hehe

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

If SKIN confirm a goner, the remainin Major biz are not meaty...one making losses quarterly... another supplying microsoft software to govt...doubt the govt will let them make that kind of profit after contact expires...the only hope is gambling on the govt to u-turn on their SKIN decision...safer to enter below 0.30.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2018-12-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

tp 10sen only, dont buy d

Secret

875 posts

Posted by Secret > 2018-12-12 14:39 | Report Abuse

Let get up to 0.320 today!!!

zhm540

2,484 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2018-12-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

pump and dump! all those chasing this stock will cry today!

Wondering

159 posts

Posted by Wondering > 2018-12-12 14:56 | Report Abuse

I think the project will be awarded to someone else and the new vendor already selected just waiting for suitable time to announce it

Posted by dragon12345 > 2018-12-12 14:57 | Report Abuse

Presbhd stabilised ! No margin call yet

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2018-12-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

Many probably still harbour hopes that SKIN may not be cancelled...then it becomes a gamble...could go lower... for those interested

hng33

20,351 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2018-12-12 15:10 | Report Abuse

bought back prestariang at 29.5sen

Posted by dragon12345 > 2018-12-12 15:12 | Report Abuse

SKIN sure cancelled as announced by Home Minister

Wondering

159 posts

Posted by Wondering > 2018-12-12 15:17 | Report Abuse

Seems like fake queuing at 0.285 in order to prevent further drop and to show 'demand'

Posted by apolloang > 2018-12-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

I sudah nampak curi curi selling at 30.5cts....hehe

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2018-12-12 15:25 |