AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

-0.005 (1.37%)

0.355 - 0.365

27 people like this.

27,498 comment(s). Last comment by linheng 1 week ago

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

I'm queing at 29.5c some more. Don't know whether can get or not. I intend to sailang before the court case convenes. I still think anytthing below 30c is a give away.

jack90

278 posts

Posted by jack90 > 2020-06-03 16:33 | Report Abuse

Lets move on to Solid Auto. Slow & steady. Solid as rock.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Last minute got all at 29.5c. Forced selling I suppose....hahaha

thanos2020

244 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-03 19:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats! Robotop...hehe..

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2020-06-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Prestariang Bhdhas disposed its remaining 6.88% stake in OpenLearning Ltd (OLL) for A$1.92mil (RM5.52mil).

The company, in a filing with Bursa Malaysia today, said it plans to utilise its entire proceeds from the disposal within one month as rolling working capital to finance sales of the software & services business of the group.

Prestariang, in explaining its rationale for the disposal, said the group's immediate priority is to rebuild its financials following the cancelation of the SKIN project.

"As such the Group has had to adjust its priorities and embark on a business rationalisation which includes divestment of non-core assets to strengthen its liquidity position in the immediate term," it said.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

This counter will explode anytime. The worst is over, now only waiting wind to blow to sky.. Recently price so stable can see many shark collecting

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2020-06-03 22:19 | Report Abuse

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-04 09:07 | Report Abuse

Hopefulyyy

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

Nice candle

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2020-06-04 11:35 | Report Abuse

habiss run

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

Opps, macam want come je

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

There is some movement today. Someone seems to be collecting at 30c. Today will close Green and above 30c. We still have 17 trading days before end of the month. Looks like they want to start pushing already. Hopefully if my calculation is right....it will reach 50c or more by end of the month.

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

Orite. Looks likely as more news in

wan161

515 posts

Posted by wan161 > 2020-06-04 15:14 | Report Abuse

good news ??

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-06-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

Next week d engine will be start..be ready and stay tune

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yes zerocool......true
Remember....if high volume and unusual movement....don't wait...just go in and ride together with the tide. Those who managed to get below 30c is a bonus. Good luck guys and happy trading.

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2020-06-04 17:57 | Report Abuse

hahahahah close yellow lanjiao robotop

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-04 21:29 | Report Abuse

It was just a prediction.....it could be right it could be wrong. Lets just see the end result by end of this month.
@Ncm88....if you are not happy....just get lost! We don't need troublemakers here. I suspect you were the one who cloned my ID.

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-05 08:23 | Report Abuse

Ncm. Why chinaman so sarcastic...me i also chinaman but born here.. here we cross check info. Decision is ours.... we try to be a discplince traders..is that difficult ayaaaaaa....

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-05 08:25 | Report Abuse

Ncm pls contribute to the gp constructively..yeeah

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2020-06-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

ok... actually I have presbhd 0.3 ahaha , must negative so noone see this stock

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-05 14:49 | Report Abuse

Oh

cicakman

7,360 posts

Posted by cicakman > 2020-06-05 17:22 | Report Abuse

Really longkang counter.Waiting months and momths.

thanos2020

244 posts

Posted by thanos2020 > 2020-06-05 21:23 | Report Abuse

investing is like tat bro, tis is not JJPTR...haha

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2020-06-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

Not to wait until July?

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

I bought some at 29.5c today to add to my BIG collection. As I said earlier....anything below 30c is a give away. Those who can't afford to wait can always check out. I'm willing to wait. Still until now...there is no news that Dsonic got the SKIN project and its share price has been dropping like crazy. Presbhd share price on the other hand is quite stable hovering around 29.5c-30.5c...and waiting for the right moment to move up.
The court case to decide the quantum of the compensation will run from 1stJuly until 3rd July.
By 3rd July everyone will know the exact amount Presbhd will get from the government for breaching the SKIN contract. All we have to do now is wait and collect as many shares as we possibly can below 30c. But as I said earlier....those who can't wait are free to check out anytime they like.
Based on valuation, if Presbhd is awarded RM730 mil.....its share price is worth RM1.06.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2020-06-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

Add some quantity at 0.295. Maybe court case will be postponed as both side laywers still discussing. Tender result also very difficult to decide as it involve many factors as all of us know! Best solution is Prestariang win the bid and everything will be settle. Bravo!

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-06 11:27 | Report Abuse

True Allan.....win-win solution is... give back SKIN to Presbhd......government will save RM730 mil....project will proceed.....Presbhd share price will go back to RM2 ++

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-06 11:31 | Report Abuse

Legally....I think they cannot award the new contract to anyone unless and until the court case is settled.

EVO118

2,100 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

With a deficit of 3.2% heading towards 6%, I don't think there is any room for SKIN/IIS. Will be on back burner, including the compensation. PN will manipulate that.

EVO118

2,100 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Maybe in 3 years with whoever comes in as a new government

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-07 20:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 31...2019): The High Court has dismissed an application by the government of Malaysia (GOM) to convert an originating summons (OS) by Prestariang Skin Sdn Bhd into a writ action, paving the way for the court to now determine how much the government ought to compensate the company for its termination of a RM3.5 billion concession agreement previously granted.

In a filing to the bourse, Prestariang Bhd said the GOM's application had been heard on Sept 25 and that on Oct 30 the judge had dismissed the application and awarded costs to its unit, Prestariang Skin.

In dismissing the application, the judge held among others, that the termination of the concession agreement by expropriation is not in dispute. The only issue for the determination of the court is the amount to be paid by GOM as a consequence of the expropriation. The concession agreement provides for a contractual formula to determine the amount to be paid. As such, there are no disputes of fact to warrant a trial," Prestariang said.

The judge further directed that the hearing of the OS and cross-examination of the affidavit deponents be fixed for July 1 to 3, 2020.

The conversion of an OS to a writ would allow the defence to cross-examine the witnesses as opposed to an OS where replies are made via an affidavit.

Prestariang Skin's legal action seeking RM733 million in damages, stems from the GOM's termination in January of a RM3.5 billion National Immigration Control System (SKIN) project awarded in 2017.

Separately, Prestariang Skin and GOM have agreed to refer the dispute to mediation by the Kuala Lumpur Court Mediation Centre. The parties agree mediation shall proceed concurrently with court proceedings. On Wednesday, the company and the immigration department held the first mediation session which took nearly two hours.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

One year plus has already past since Presbhd first filed their court case. I believe the court will give its priority and make a decision by 3rd July since this case involves public interest. I don't think it will take 3 yrs as Evo118 said.

EVO118

2,100 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-07 22:02 | Report Abuse

I agree with Robo Top. It should just be a formality. I just don't trust the PN govt, anything is possible.

EVO118

2,100 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

You know high court is just one judge. We need to get to the appeals court with 3 judges to ensure a right decision.

EVO118

2,100 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-06-07 22:44 | Report Abuse

RoboTop : Do you think the guy who kill SKIN, with all the power now is going to let a decision go through that makes him look like an idiot.

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-08 05:45 | Report Abuse

@Evo118.....The guy already looks like an idiot with so many U-Turns that he has already made. So...there's no harm in making another U-turn. He made the decision to cancel SKIN when he was in PH....being pressured by his peers in PKR and DAP. Presbhd was perceived as an UMNO linked counter. When UMNO lost the election.....a lot of UMNO linked counters went down together with it....and Presbhd was one of them.
Now that the guy is back in the same coalition with UMNO ....the scenario is different....and I'm not surprised if the storyline changes again.

zerocool7199

1,236 posts

Posted by zerocool7199 > 2020-06-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

Ok..watch it tight ya everyone.. :)

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2020-06-09 12:10 | Report Abuse

win win situation.

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

That guy is naive.....sitting at cliff edge.....which way to go down or clear of cliff... U TURNS hero

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

Gov undirectional..... Sway follows the wind... Ayaaaaaa ini macam ..how to move forward..if tooooo much political hidden hands...

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-09 15:07 | Report Abuse

I hv been buying at 29.5c since morning. As far as I'm concerned below 30c is a bonus.

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2020-06-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

B9. MATERIAL LITIGATION
On 30 October 2019, the High Court Judge dismissed GOM's application to convert PSKIN’s OS to a Writ action and awarded costs to Prestariang SKIN Sdn. Bhd (“PSKIN”). In dismissing GOM’s application, the Judge held, among others, that the termination of the Concession Agreement by expropriation is not in dispute. The only issue for the determination of the Court is the amount to be paid by GOM as a consequence of the expropriation. The Concession Agreement provides for a contractual formula to determine the amount to be paid. As such, there are no disputes of fact to warrant a trial. The Judge further directed that the hearing of PSKIN's OS and cross-examination of the deponents of affidavits (if necessary) be fixed for 1 July 2020, 2 July 2020 and 3 July 2020. Meanwhile, GOM has filed for an appeal on the High Court Judge’s dismissal of its application to convert PSKIN’s OS to a Writ action. The hearing for the appeal which was fixed for 14 April 2020 was postponed to 10 June 2020. TOMORROW !!!!!!!!!
The Group has filed and served its Originating Summons (“OS”) dated 15 April 2019 against the Government of Malaysia (“GOM”) as Defendant claiming the amount of RM733 million in relation to the termination of the Sistem Kawalan Imigresen Nasional (SKIN) by
expropriation.
The Group remains positive on the compensation amount
based on the formula stipulated under the Concession Agreement. Based on the above, the management is confident that there is no impairment necessary for the period under
review.

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-09 20:11 | Report Abuse

Tq very concise..... Elaboration . Emmmm

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

The Group remains positive on the compensation amount based on the formula stipulated under the Concession Agreement.

☝️ The key words are..
......based on the formula stipulated under the Concession Agreement.

Ticker

32 posts

Posted by Ticker > 2020-06-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

tomorrow fly?? :)

Bemillion

1,968 posts

Posted by Bemillion > 2020-06-10 09:08 | Report Abuse

Tq robo...for englightment....gud job

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-10 10:55 | Report Abuse

Get ready to rumble guys......volume is building up and price maintains above 30c.....very good sign.
So far so good.

sowQ

331 posts

Posted by sowQ > 2020-06-10 11:03 | Report Abuse

ok masuk dah

RoboTop

1,170 posts

Posted by RoboTop > 2020-06-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Now getting rid of stale bull at 30.5c. Will try and break 32.5c or more today.