AWANBIRU TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AWANTEC (5204)

26 people like this.

27,341 comment(s). Last comment by mnj1972 19 hours ago

skullstock

177 posts

Posted by skullstock > 2022-01-08 22:46 | Report Abuse

collect enough already ... just waiting for it to ripe

Posted by Teikyeok82 > 2022-01-20 17:14 | Report Abuse

Quiet .... gone jor

WCapital

45 posts

Posted by WCapital > 2022-01-25 17:32 | Report Abuse

for 2022 at least ~50mil revenue on Hand base on contact from MBI, MOE and PERNEC.

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-01-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

no rumurs on 5G here? :) jeng jeng jeng...

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-02-10 15:33 | Report Abuse

Don't waste your money, got 75 mil contract it drop, change CEO from Sillicon Valley also drop..... You think win lawsuit (IF THEY WIN) will it fly? DREAM ON.......

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-02-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

This is a rubbish stock that doesn't react to the catalyst, downtrend stock and heavily rely on govt ....... "The strong cash position" & majority of the profit is mainly due to disposing their assets......

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-03-01 20:03 | Report Abuse

I wonder with positive net profit the stock has not fly yet. Hmmm

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-03-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

Beware, therere so many sellers when the press about their future prospect was released..... May be they're taking every opportunity to cash out

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

"The Company wishes to announce that the Kuala Lumpur High Court vacated the hearing of the Originating Summons scheduled on 8 December 2021.The next hearing dates will be held on 11 and 14 March 2022 as previously scheduled by the Kuala Lumpur High Court."

Is this still on?
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3217137

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-15 08:40 | Report Abuse

Do we really need a case management now after all waiting for that long?

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

They can't brush this aside. Sooner or later they will have to be liable for the compensation. It has already got the company into financial difficulties where they are required to lodge a monthly report on a regularisation plan with Bursa.

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-03-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

So I was right, they do press telling the public on how bright their future is, on the other hand insider is selling... If such good prospects why they sell?

Posted by money_talk > 2022-03-18 17:23 | Report Abuse

Kawan, Mr Chan has about almost 1.9 unit and he just sold 170k la. maybe he needs money. why goyang. chill and wait for the show la. Everywhere you go and comment. Ini malaysia mah anything is possible..

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-03-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

So what's the show? If you notice the volume dying after insider sold, and all these announcements only come few days after their disposal who knows more insider selling

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2022-03-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks moving higher today...

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2022-03-21 12:19 | Report Abuse

Most tech stock...are up 20% from recent low....awantec should touch 80sens atleast....but so far..no reaction to the tech rally.....

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-21 14:24 | Report Abuse

Son looks better if the thinking of 0.80 is the go. Still, a long way to get there, unless the legal litigation goes positive.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2022-03-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

when director himself has no confidence, selling.
what you think retailers will do, all cabut, stay away lel

Posted by DanielChuah > 2022-03-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

Friend, most glove counter owner also sbb their share price at peak. did the counter shoot up ?
don't buy and sell based on director activity la
plus, i don't think many short term trader in this counter anymore.

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2022-03-22 21:02 | Report Abuse

AWANTEC DIR CHEAP NOW. PARKING SIKIT TUNGGU DURIAN…

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-03-23 00:40 | Report Abuse

Any news from the court? It seems they been prolong the verdict for quite some time>

Posted by KenGoh5666 > 2022-03-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

I think that's the main problem of this counter... The price react like the company is depending on the compensation to survive... But you know they're suing the GOM which may takes years to resolve... There's still a case management after 2 to 3 years into the lawsuit... Price did not react even there's good earning and huge contract.. What if they drag again??

Posted by DanielChuah > 2022-03-23 16:53 | Report Abuse

There is business coming in. its not like a company who solely depends on the compensation.
Compensation is just a bonus.,
Patience will pay off

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-24 06:48 | Report Abuse

New_Investor92
"Accordingly, the Court has fixed a case management on 28 March 2022 to fix new hearing dates for the OS."

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-03-25 17:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks EVO118. Of course, we can't rely on the compensation only to survive in the market. Having a huge pile in bank is not necessary the company will do well but we need more project and less expenditure to get the company keep going.

I just don't see this company doing well in term of cloud service. They had alot of engagement with Google and other yet nothing positive from their side. Let see after 1st April and looking forward to it.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-28 09:25 | Report Abuse

"D-Day" today for this long saga, might be even longer saga like after election.

Posted by comebackkid > 2022-03-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

any idea what was the outcome? Postponed again?

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-28 21:28 | Report Abuse

The never ending saga of Awantech. How do they manage to get away doing this? Why can't they just get into it and make a decision. Are the GOM going to pay interest in compensation for the additional lost time should the court case goes against them? Surely there must be a valid case for lost opportunity cost due to actions of the GOM in consistently postponing this.

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-03-29 00:47 | Report Abuse

We refer to our announcement dated 15 April 2019 and series of subsequent announcements thereafter in relation to the legal proceedings by PSKIN against the GOM.

The Company wishes to announce that the Kuala Lumpur High Court today fixed the next case management date on 11 April 2022.

The Company will make the necessary announcements on material developments in respect of this matter from time to time.

This announcement is dated 28 March 2022.

How the hell they manage to postpone, seriously something wrong here!!!!!!!!

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-29 07:24 | Report Abuse

It was ONLY suppose to be a case management not a full court case. They only need a court registra ( no judge ) with both sides of the litigation to hammer it out to see if they can come to an agreement or need to settle it in court with a judge.

Posted by comebackkid > 2022-03-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

coincidence postponed to 11/4/2022. same day as Special Parliment sitting.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-29 09:39 | Report Abuse

Don't think that has anything to do with anti party hopping sitting.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-03-30 08:54 | Report Abuse

A case management is an alternative to getting an out of court settlement. In the event it does not happen then we will get the long process of a court hearing before a final decision as well as the amount to be determined if needed.

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-04-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

its true big project annouce soon?

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-04-01 10:06 | Report Abuse

any clue?

Tiger I

313 posts

Posted by Tiger I > 2022-04-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

sudah move kaa? can buy already?

OngKawKaw

3,283 posts

Posted by OngKawKaw > 2022-04-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

ADA DURIAN RUNTUH LIAO

Posted by junwei1213 > 2022-04-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

suddenly go up, any good news on this stock?

Olele888

32 posts

Posted by Olele888 > 2022-04-05 01:42 | Report Abuse

tomorrow sure gao gao up

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-04-05 07:08 | Report Abuse

6 days to case management on 11/4

Posted by comebackkid > 2022-04-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

postponed again?

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-04-11 19:29 | Report Abuse

We refer to our announcement dated 15 April 2019 and series of subsequent announcements thereafter in relation to the legal proceedings by PSKIN against the GOM.

The Company wishes to announce that during the case management held today, the next hearing date has been scheduled on 4 July 2022 in respect of PSKIN’s application to hold a discussion between costs experts.

The Company will make the necessary announcements on material developments in respect of this matter from time to time.

This announcement is dated 11 April 2022.

Posted by money_talk > 2022-04-11 19:54 | Report Abuse

got progress mah....now got experts to evaluate the compensation cost. maybe until end year need to hold la.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-04-11 20:29 | Report Abuse

PATHETIC . Is that all they can do on a case management?

Posted by New_Investor92 > 2022-04-11 20:35 | Report Abuse

Seriously, i have no comment on this but there are few things can be done to hasten the process.

1. They should get the verdict first before they evaluate the cost for the compensation. It is pointless for them evaluating without having a final judgement.

2. I feel these people really dragging and aint giving shit to this company.

Posted by software guy > 2022-04-13 11:44 | Report Abuse

continue drop..... below 50 cents soon.

Posted by GrowthCapitalist > 2022-04-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

@software guy, i don't think it would drop below 0.50. It would touch 0.510(maybe) but i doubt it else hovering around 0.545 only.

This company balance sheet is very healthy and they could just survive with it only. Besides, they EPS back to normal and if it improves along the way, by all means those holding it would be rewarded.

Just look at this 2 figures and keep some cash for emergency fund. Don't forget aite. All the best. <3.

ddd ccc

562 posts

Posted by ddd ccc > 2022-04-19 07:28 | Report Abuse

Sounds good