SUNWAY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNWAY (5211)

+0.06 (1.38%)

4.35 - 4.45

10 people like this.

4,326 comment(s). Last comment by pang72 3 weeks ago

Greenpower

304 posts

Posted by Greenpower > 2016-07-19 19:18 | Report Abuse

most of the properties share had movement only sunway none

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-07-19 21:32 | Report Abuse

@greenpower If you try to simply multiply the EPS of some of the other property stocks with PE 10, i believe you will find that the current price of the stocks is roughly equal or more than the figure you get.

i.e. MAHSING: EPS 15.89, PE 10= 1.59, current price 1.55
MKLAND: EPS 2.39, PE 10= 0.239, current price 0.32
SPSETIA: EPS 27.14, PE 10= 2.71, current price 2.94

*But of course my calculation is just based on EPS x 10. There might be other factors that support the higher share price of other property stocks, compared to EPS x 10. In addition, Sunway is more diversified business, and sometimes i think cant compare directly with other property stocks, just my 2 cents.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

Jeremykid , ya thanks will noted,
but Jeremykid why the news cute rate from bn no help at all
why many property like KSL also drop back no move
cut rate 0.025 should be big good good news for property what ?

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-07-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, rate cut is a good news for property sector, as well as businesses to expand. However, in my opinion, it will not have big immediate effect as I mentioned the sector is still kinda slow. Imagine will you immediately buy a property with the implementation of rate cute? To certain people, maybe yes. haha. But over the time, it will have positive effect.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-07-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks noted

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-07-22 18:54 | Report Abuse

5th day of volume > 1 million continuously

Posted by disagreetoagree > 2016-07-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

Beginner01, u better watch out ur mouth in other forum thread. This is a warning.

syeoh1

106 posts

Posted by syeoh1 > 2016-07-28 07:52 | Report Abuse

@Beginner01 still Sunway are sub 3.00 :(

syeoh1

106 posts

Posted by syeoh1 > 2016-07-29 11:22 | Report Abuse

@Beginner01 Yes, agreed. I still ekpt mine too :) good luck to everyone

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-07-29 12:37 | Report Abuse

Further down.. wtf.. this stock going down the drain ...

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-08-01 18:08 | Report Abuse

more ppl converting their Warrant...:D

Valar

Posted by Valar > 2016-08-01 22:57 | Report Abuse

Why aug 15?@begineer01

Valar

Posted by Valar > 2016-08-01 22:59 | Report Abuse

Warrant maturity date?

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-08-02 00:12 | Report Abuse

Warrant mature, more ppl change mother, more ppl sell? Price lower???

lou2392

17 posts

Posted by lou2392 > 2016-08-03 10:10 | Report Abuse

can I know how to calculate the dividend yield for this counter?

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-03 11:41 | Report Abuse

will fly soon, accumulation mode

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

i bought at 2.95

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-11 12:32 | Report Abuse

dropping again, something wrong with this counter

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-11 15:17 | Report Abuse

have no sign of rebounding up to now...

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-08-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

if technical chart sure dont have signal la, but take a look on the new warrant convert to mother share only 11mil, Sunway mother share having 2000mil share, additional share only 5%. if you take the lowest price of the warrant plus the 2.25 convertion price, 2.88x. now is 2.87, we buy cheaper for now

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-08-11 17:00 | Report Abuse

one more thing, the mature date for the wa is on 17, you might see volatility until then. Today drop does not carry much volume, small fish selling nia, for me is a shopping time. new RM24mil capital modal pump in to the company, while the the price now below the history sharebuy back, i really like this.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-08-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

Heading 2.20

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

2.2, koyak lo, my stop loss point will be 2.75 so I wont have chance to sell it at 2.2...lol

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-08-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

impossible 2.20, because the warrant holder is min cost is 2.25 + 0.63

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-08-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

We wish to announce that pursuant to Chapter 9, Paragraph 9.19(5) of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Sunway Holdings Sdn Bhd (“SunH”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company has on 11 August 2016, acquired 2 ordinary shares of RM1/- each, representing 100% of the total issued and paid-up share capital of Sunway Pharma Sdn Bhd from Sunway Marketing Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary of SunH, for a total cash consideration of RM2/- (“Reorganisation Exercise”).

Sunway Pharma was incorporated on 11 January 2008 and its authorised and paid-up share capital are RM100,000/- and RM2/- respectively. Sunway Pharma is presently dormant and Its intended principal activities are retail, trading, marketing, import, distribution, manufacturing and online selling of pharmaceutical products.

Upon completion of the Reorganisation Exercise, Sunway Pharma has become a direct subsidiary of SunH.

The Reorganisation Exercise is not expected to have any effect on the issued and paid-up capital of Sunway or Sunway’s substantial shareholders’ shareholdings or any material effect on the earnings, net assets or gearing of Sunway on a consolidated basis.

None of the directors or substantial shareholders of Sunway or persons connected with them has any interest, whether direct or indirect in the Reorganisation Exercise.

This announcement is dated 11 August 2016.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-08-12 07:41 | Report Abuse

Possible because of panic sell and further panic sell, not all people aware of news like u all do

sbsoo111

65 posts

Posted by sbsoo111 > 2016-08-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

tigerbeer, you think too much. sunway stock is not a speculate stock. seldom see blind people.

Posted by Follower178 > 2016-08-16 00:40 | Report Abuse

Uptrend started

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2016-08-16 17:10 | Report Abuse

But a lot of volumn waiting at 2.95. Even though break through, the volumn came back after a while.

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-17 14:27 | Report Abuse

except for the huge volume on 15 aug, I don't see any sign of rebounding, it needs a price breakout above 2.95 with high volume then only can fly, I think investors are waiting for the q result

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-22 17:08 | Report Abuse

start engines liao

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-08-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

We shall see what happen tomorrow :D I still believe in the management.

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-08-22 17:38 | Report Abuse

finally back to RM3 level

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-08-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

Back to RM3!!!

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

breakout with huge volume, hopefully, we can see another gap up today...lol

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

zzz...

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-23 12:38 | Report Abuse

I look at the historical results of Sunway, normally their result is poor at the 1st quarter then pick up again in 2nd quarter, frankly I don't know why but I think the coming result should be a better one as I can see accumulation is there if u look at the TA, even though the price is not moving up seriously but accumulation is there. Previously Destini and SEM also having the same situations and both had increased once breakout...let's wait and see

Superb99

6,603 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-08-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

strong support at RM3, any idea for the coming result? a bit worry on property industry.

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2016-08-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Result announced

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-09-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Up up...

kayne285

72 posts

Posted by kayne285 > 2016-09-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

what happened to sunway today?

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-09-06 18:54 | Report Abuse

Sunway's buying land in Singapore for residential development. I expect the GDV for this to be above S$1b...

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5199637

The Board of Directors of Sunway is pleased to announce that Hoi Hup Realty Pte Ltd (“Hoi Hup”) and Sunway Developments Pte Ltd (“SDPL”) has on 5 September 2016, won a tender to acquire from the Housing and Development Board of Singapore a 99-year leasehold land at Anchorvale Lane (Lot 2924T MK21), Sengkang (“the Land”). The tender price submitted jointly by the parties was S$240.95 million (equivalent to approximately RM724.14 million).

The said Land will be acquired by a proposed new joint venture company at the tender price, in which Hoi Hup, SDPL, Oriental Worldwide Investments Inc. (“Oriental”) and Azuki Investments Pte Ltd (“Azuki”) will have equity interest in the proportion of 62:30:5:3.

The proposed new joint venture company to be set up will be known as Hoi Hup Sunway Sengkang Pte Ltd (“Hoi Hup Sunway Sengkang”) which will build and sell Executive Condominiums (“the Proposed Project”) on the said Land.

SDPL is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sunway Holdings Sdn Bhd, which is in turn a wholly-owned subsidiary of Sunway.

SDPL cost of investment in the joint venture is S$72.28 million or approximately RM218 million.

The completion period of the Proposed Project shall be 48 months or earlier, commencing from 5 September 2016. It is expected to contribute positively to the earnings of Sunway Group from the financial year ending 31 December 2018 onwards.

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-09-07 10:03 | Report Abuse

Gogo sunway...

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2016-09-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

when's the dividen ex-date?

gforce2

207 posts

Posted by gforce2 > 2016-09-07 20:09 | Report Abuse

5sen Dividend was mentioned in the last quarterly report, but it's still a proposed dividend, pending AGM.

Sunway continues to support the price with share buybacks.
Over the last 3 days, they've bought back 573k shares at prices ranging from 3.07 - 3.13
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?category=SB&sub_category=all&alphabetical=All&company=5211
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5200797

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-09-18 11:32 | Report Abuse

Will see RM3.20 soon? UP since mid of Aug

Posted by erictan6009 > 2016-09-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

more to come....

Jeremykid

236 posts

Posted by Jeremykid > 2016-09-23 20:33 | Report Abuse

If this momentum continues, most probably we can see RM 3.24 again next week

91 posts

Posted by 93126668 > 2016-10-20 17:16 | Report Abuse