APPLE-C6:CW APPLE INC.(OSK)

KLSE: APPLE-C6 (0528C6)

17 comment(s). Last comment by daen 2013-02-21 14:08

kihoshi

84 posts

Posted by kihoshi > 2012-04-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

any1 target on this ? will the price goes up like apple-c5 ?

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-07-06 00:45 | Report Abuse

If apple price recovered and headed towards 700, it will appreciate.

Posted by casual_investor > 2012-07-06 00:48 | Report Abuse

Last year, the iPad held a 62% share of the world-wide tablet market, according to market-research firm IHS iSuppli, which expects overall tablet sales this year to surge 85% to 126.6 million units.
Extracted from yahoo finance 06072012

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-12-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

C6 - Ex. US$ 620, 17/4/13, Ratio 2,000:1
C7 - Ex. US$ 750, 12/9/13, Ratio 3,200:1
C8 - Ex. US$ 550, 26/11/13, Ratio 2,500:1

Apple closed at $520.17 on Monday.
Any of you guys playing these foreign CWs? One thing I've observed through Bloomberg and CNBC is that these counters are very responsive to news and announcements. If a good quarter is announced, the counters would immediately rally. And vice versa.

After reaching $700 a couple of months ago, Apple has been beaten down of late. But its support of $515 is holding firm. This quarter's results will act as the impetus of whether it will rally again or whether the support will get lower. Usually, these US companies are quick to announce their results; sometimes just a week or two after the quarter closes.

I'm wondering which Apple CW to punt: C7 - $750 looks so far away. But the ex. date is reasonable and its price of 0.03 looks okay. No volume though.

C6 - If this quarter is good, then Apple will likely rally again. Now at 0.055 and is the most active of the Apple CWs. Should be able to get to 0.085 if there's good news early next month.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-02 16:09 | Report Abuse

Betting on this counter to perform after the US Congress manages to steer the country from the much talked about fiscal cliff. If Apple announces a good fourth quarter, the ex. price of $620 looks achievable.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

up 2 sen today. alot wor :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is. But I think it's possible to squeeze a bit more. It had managed to stay above $500 during the past two weeks so that support looks very solid. It doesn't take much for Apple to rally again - was at $700 just a couple of months ago. This is one of the US fund managers' favourite counters with the average TP at above $700. I'll hang on for a bit yet and see how it goes.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-02 16:17 | Report Abuse

what is you initial entry price?

momentum less, only work the best if you are very sure there is rally on underlying

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

0.05. Usually that's good enough for me but for this one I'm going to wait for its 4th. quarter report first. I often watch CNBC and Bloomberg on Astro and I'd get the itch to trade the US markets whenever I see how responsive their counters are to news, good and bad. Buying these locally-issued CWs is the cheapest entry point. Anyway, I'm also trying to make up for selling TM-CU too fast - had run away at 0.06 for a 2 sen gain. Pretty good actually but I should have waited a bit. With Apple-C6, worse comes to worse, I think I'll be able to break even should the market go against me since I now have a comfortable buffer.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-02 17:44 | Report Abuse

already make urself 20% paper gain i see :)

local market on GE13 mood ,i don't mind taking up some foreign CWs during this spooky period :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-02 19:35 | Report Abuse

If we play it right, the GE mood might present opportunities to buy at a reasonably low price and making significant profits later... if there's a rebound. It is generally said that there will be a downtrend when rumours of parliament being dissolved surfaces again, with investors being concerned about the outcome. The usual suspects might undergo a correction - MRCB, Gamuda, UEM Land and the likes. We will need nerves of steel to buy when almost everyone else is selling. But we have seen this before, right?...of coming in when others are selling, wait a bit and then sell when the crowd rushes to buy. I hope similar opportunities will appear soon.

By the way, I'm also eyeing the silver CWs - these won't be affected by our GE.
(Still thinking of BAT-CA which you mentioned, and regretting over and over in not buying SIGH...)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-25 09:09 | Report Abuse

This is my biggest loser. Had bet that Apple would return a good quarter but it didn't. Actually the quarter wasn't bad at all. Not that it made a loss or even less profit but "it didn't meet analysts' expectations". It was still in US$ BILLIONS. Sigh, that's the risk you take with the stockmarket and especially with warrants. The only `good' thing about this is that the ringgit loss won't wipe me out.

talk2pkc

2,300 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry to hear that .....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-01-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

insaf lah , dont gamble ma..

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2013-01-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

MC: cut loss at early stage already when it falls to 0.045 after noticing something not right. go read the posting on AAPL at i3 NYSE platform, something related to forex

off for holiday, good luck :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2013-01-25 09:15 | Report Abuse

Ironic that I thought I had managed to avoid making losses by not having positions in BSKL during the selldown on Monday and Tuesday. Had felt many counters were too pricey last week and a correction looked imminent. Was right about this one. But had chosen the wrong foreign CW to punt. So, still kena :_)

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2013-02-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

sudah bungkus.....menangis tak da air mata