FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 4 days ago

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-12-08 23:58 | Report Abuse

tonight cant sleep. tmr either rocket or waterfall

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-08 23:59 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-09 00:19 |

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-12-09 00:20 | Report Abuse

How much EPF COULD LOSS IF THE 1.30 IS OFFERED?

ANYBODY HAVE ANSWER ?

Posted by Wesley Lim > 2020-12-09 00:27 | Report Abuse

Can anyone tell me what would happen to the call warrants if privatise before expiration?

Posted by BigPortfolio > 2020-12-09 01:05 | Report Abuse

privatised at 1.3?? wtf... those who bought their IPO die straight straight...

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-09 01:35 | Report Abuse

Today sailang at 1.30

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 07:15 | Report Abuse

SELL before CalvinTan sells early in the Morning.!!!!!
EGM even Call Monday will takes atleast a Month to Fixed.
This a Hundred Cars accident on Highway...so mant vested interest...politician, GLC, and Large
Investors....if your are ikan Bilis, you got No SAY

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 07:15 | Report Abuse

Felda to make mandatory offer for FGV at RM1.30 per share, but keeps mum on listing status

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/felda-ups-stake-fgv-3512-proposes-take-fgv-private-rm130-share

RM1,30 only for KWAP and Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd for now ...... assuming the FGV price goes to 2 then FELDA can't propose 1.3

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 07:17 | Report Abuse

Guarantee to Drift below RM1.00 in a month time

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

Reasonable price to take private but unfair believe analysts will say so, lol as minority is not able to do anything to protect their interest in a "fair" market place.

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 08:17 | Report Abuse

No chance to average UP. If your IPO is 4.55, you Buy 1.30 to average UP?????? IkanBilis
will has nervous breakdown ...... dont known what to DO

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 08:23 | Report Abuse

KWAP and UJ cannot vote so minority still can reject ..

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-09 08:24 | Report Abuse

Very happy morning all

Slept like a baby

Fgv rock solid support cash offer is Rm1.30

Hold tight. Any sell down just buy.

My best advise for all

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 08:29 | Report Abuse

I bet a lot of people being played by FELDA ...

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-09 08:36 | Report Abuse

#calvintaneng Very happy morning all

Slept like a baby

Fgv rock solid support cash offer is Rm1.30

Hold tight. Any sell down just buy.

My best advise for all
09/12/2020 8:24 AM

Good morning Calvin and everyone..

Just like Calvin, Mabel sleeps like a Baby...

Mabel plan to hold and buy if anyone of you are selling your precious FGV Shares.

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-09 08:37 | Report Abuse

That's exactly what Mabel did with MAS Shares..

Meow

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 08:42 | Report Abuse

They will push price low maximum

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 08:43 | Report Abuse

Then privitize 1.30

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-09 08:48 | Report Abuse

Listen my friend

Fgv is a company of value

FELDA KNOWS IT AND WANT TO TAKE IT

FGV BOD (BOARD OF DIRECTORS KNOW IT AND WANT BETTER TERMS)

TYCOON SYED MOKTAR KNOWS IT AND WANT TO DO JOIN VENTURE WITH IT

ONLY IGNORANT PEOPLE DON'T KNOW TALK NONSENSE

SO THINK CAREFULLY AND DON'T ACT RASHLY

FGV MIGHT REMAIN LISTED EVEN WITH MO LIKE TASEK

LAST TIME TASEK OFFERED MO AT RM3. 80 BUT REMAIN LISTED AND THOSE HELD ON TO TASEK SAW IT RISE AS HIGH AS RM16. 00

MY ADVISE IS TO HOLD AND SEE

ANY SELL DOWN JUST BUY

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-09 08:49 | Report Abuse

#Wesley Lim Can anyone tell me what would happen to the call warrants if privatise before expiration?
09/12/2020 12:27 AM

#BigPortfolio privatised at 1.3?? wtf... those who bought their IPO die straight straight...
09/12/2020 1:05 AM

Westley,

Mabel usually buy mother shares. This is what Mabel think with Call Warrants.

Let's take FGV-95

Exercise price: 1
exercise ratio: 3

Assuming Privatised Price is at RM 4.55 (BigPortfolio has a valid point)

(4.55-1)/ 3 = RM 1.18

Stand to be corrected..

Meow

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 09:05 | Report Abuse

Selling started

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-12-09 09:16 | Report Abuse

Panic sell for what? There's a guarantee price at 1.30 now... Drop to 1.25 1.23 buy lah.. Guaranteed gain from 5 to 7 cents

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2020-12-09 09:25 | Report Abuse

fgv why not at 1.30 now? why?

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-12-09 09:26 | Report Abuse

shit counter. wasting my time to wait for 1.30

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-09 09:30 | Report Abuse

Letsfly is correct

Right now in europe , Japan and many parts of the world people buy bond with negative interest rate

like buying a 10 year bond with -1%

say you buy bank 10 year bond for Rm100

after 10 years they only pay you Rm99

why like that?

because people want safety of principal

they hope to preserve their money thinking market will be bad

now if only they know Fgv

if they buy Fgv at Rm1.25 with privatisation price of Rm1.30

there is a 5 sen gain or 4% yield

4% yield from a bond you can hardly find anywhere on earth today

in Malaysia FD only 2%

yes if your father mother grand father or grandmother put money in FD for 2% int

they get less than in Fgv at 4% if they were to buy at Rm1.25
of course I am not telling people to switch bank fd to Fgv

but this is the truth

So Calvin will hold

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

BAT average dividend 8% for 2021 (almost guarantee) Plus up side to RM 50....Sohai only
talks about FGV dividend yield

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

HLIB’s VIEW
MO price is lower than our SOP-derived TP of RM1.39. We feel that the MO price of RM1.30/share (vis-à-vis our SOP-derived TP of RM1.39) does not reflect the improving near-term earnings prospects of the company (arising from rising CPO price since 3Q20)

go fly a kite FELDA .....

Mabel

23,929 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-12-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

#SinGor BAT average dividend 8% for 2021 (almost guarantee) Plus up side to RM 50....Sohai only
talks about FGV dividend yield
09/12/2020 9:36 AM

SinGor,

You seem to be missing the point. BAT kills people...

FGV is feeding more than 3 billion people across 200 countries..

It's not all about money. It's about giving back...

Meow

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin a lot of people will be jumping off the roof because of FELDA reading your remark lagi lah hahaha

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2020-12-09 10:08 |

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

1.23 ... so yam gong :-(

Selina888

306 posts

Posted by Selina888 > 2020-12-09 10:19 | Report Abuse

This is a poorly managed company and has proven many times. Like what old folks said, even give them an iron monkey to play, they can kill it. Just look at the IPO years ago, what has happened. Pity those settlers and it looks like they are the innocent ones who gave back.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-09 10:26 | Report Abuse

nothing is set in stone yet and the goal post can change for Fgv

Rm1.30 is the lowest benchmark for privatisation cash payback

Three things can happen

1. Price can be revised up like TheStore, Kbunai or Tmakmur

2. Like Tasek MO at Rm3.80 it stayed listed and Tasek rose to Rm16

Nothing is mentioned about delisting for Fgv yet

3. Political leadership now can change and Syed Moktar might still come into the picture again

So we wait

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-12-09 10:27 | Report Abuse

is very smart loh .... sold to other @4.55 and then buy back @1.30 ! not smart meh?

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

If I am not mistaken FELDA need more than 90% to force CO so I wonder how FELDA can achieve this 90% figures and why in the press they keep on saying its RM1.30 .

Posted by Eddie Shuhel > 2020-12-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Letsfly , nice fact...

Letsfly Panic sell for what? There's a guarantee price at 1.30 now... Drop to 1.25 1.23 buy lah.. Guaranteed gain from 5 to 7 cents

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-09 10:46 |

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-12-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

i better goreng other counter rather than waiting for the 1.30.

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

true very hard ikin bilis like us to goreng this counter 1.25 till 1.30 ...

Posted by sundaymorn13 > 2020-12-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

I'd run from this counter for a few months. I think a lot of investors here have never kept themselves up to date with how bad FELDA position is in right now, and probably never read the White Paper. Think rationally:

1. Debt-ridden FELDA won't be able to privatise FGV anytime soon with its dire state. In fact, after this 'takeover', FGV future earnings will now be siphoned back to FELDA to sustain itself. This is not a case of your typical privatisation. This is desperate, government-sponsored PR move. Stop fantasizing RM4, RM5, not only has FGV not achieved anywhere near this price since few years ago, FELDA simply cannot afford it.

2. There will be a period of limbo in which you will get no progress from this news. The anxiety is not worth the investment, the upside is so little, but things can easily crash. You can't even be optimistic about privatisation at higher price, because we all know that FELDA simply cannot afford.
Feel free to raise the market price to RM3, because in the end FELDA will not be able to afford and will have to pull out, and everything comes crashing down. Worse if the government retaliate by putting obstacles on this already scrutinized company.

3. The government backing this purchase is founded on shaky ground. The next government/ election campaign will easily scrutinize this purchase at least as a PR attack. In fact, it might even be discussed a few days from now in Parliament. RM400m free money to help FELDA, and another funding round to help purchase FGV, totalling RM1bil, in the middle of pandemic? Other than that, any shit that hits FELDA's fan will also now be smeared all across FGV face too. The political storm is too great for this.

4. Think of the potential re-organisation deficit, which will affect earning. Not to mention potential board replacing that will disrupt operations. And if you think FELDA still has good candidates to put into the board to drive operations, I can say that you have been not up to date with FELDA's situation since almost a decade ago, this is a government agency that has managed to turn RM6bil cash into RM9bil debt in 2 years, and is still unable to recover until now.

5. Syed Mokhtar will not get a sniff on FGV. He is simply disliked in the current government, nor does he have any upstanding with the opposition. He is caught in a limbo, that I'm sure is no problem to him as a tycoon, but I'd be surprised if government allows him to get into FGV,.

Personally I have cut my profit today (I only buy FGV at below RM1 anyway), and there is a big chance it will dip below RM1 again, and stay there for a very long time. Anything can happen, this is my decision, I am simply offering you all a fact-supported opinions, not fantasy speculations.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

cool and relax..

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2020-12-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

@eddie it's true ma.. Where you wanna find a guarantee profit in market? 4% guaranteed profit.. 0.05/1.25 x 100 il= 4%. Beat fd any day any time at current rates. This case is buying at 1.25.

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2020/12/648049/felda-spend-rm292bil-privatise-fgv

On the flip side, Affin Hwang said some minority shareholders would not find the offer appealing considering FGV's initial public offering (IPO) reference price of RM4.55.

MIDF Research deems the offer price as fair. This is mainly predicated on the prevailing higher crude palm oil prices.

Moral of the story don't buy melayu company

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

No offense ya

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2020-12-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

Seem like gone case edy ?? Now I know why Sapura from rm2 till 0.10+ (M company)

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 11:42 | Report Abuse

Another Sapura ..don't ever ever touch any malay company ..how they manage how this can bring confidance to investors ... touted against facebook sold to many investors now all been played at their back

dam82

2,201 posts

Posted by dam82 > 2020-12-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

next you know they will throw all cheap to make it as penny stock then will say privitize at 1.30

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-12-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

They are very smart when come to $$$. Who want to pay billion compensation for lease? Privatise just pay few hundreds million. Anyway, trading play on news.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-12-09 11:50 |