FGV HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FGV (5222)

+0.01 (0.93%)

1.08 - 1.09

35 people like this.

49,339 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2 days ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-05-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

I see. TQ.

Chanzeryl

78 posts

Posted by Chanzeryl > 2021-05-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

Walao, latest QR dropped 126% year on year, "great" management~

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-30 00:41 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-30 00:42 |

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-30 08:31 | Report Abuse

Profit of RM143.7 million all gone to pay Felda first. This is what happen when the new CEO is ex Felda..From 3 Consecutive Quarterly profits to immediate losses despite fantastic CPO Prices. Leaderships is really important to steer any companies. FGV just change it's fate from being an upcoming star to the only bad apple in Mabel's collection...

Meow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-30 08:31 | Report Abuse

Hopefully Q2 is back to profits...

Meow

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2021-05-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, its minimum value is RM1.30 till 3 August. After that, no longer this price.

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-05-30 12:13 | Report Abuse

Have anyone study why there making lost? Since previous 3 quarter started to make profit. Some things is not right!

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

What to study? Too many parasites sucking away cash under the pretext of CSR.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

Referred to FY20 Q4 ended 31/12/2020 :

a) Financial assets

Trade n other receivables 1,411,105,000

Cash n bank balances 1,729,194,000

total = 3,140,299,000

b) Financial liabilities

Loans and borrowings 3,406,764,000

Trade and other payables 1,093,549,000

Lease liabilities 354,978,000

total = 4,855,291,000

a) - b ) = - 1,714,992,000

>>>

Excluded from Loans n Borrowings :

Loans due to a significant shareholder = 1,148,850,000

LLA liability = 4,213,824,000

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-30 17:06 |

Jjkcl

883 posts

Posted by Jjkcl > 2021-05-30 17:31 | Report Abuse

plantation sector allowed under lockdown.

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2021-05-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

limit up.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-30 21:21 | Report Abuse

Limit up?

Sure if people can see the real hidden value

if not just up slowly and steadily will do

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

The cat is sad!!!

Oh! Poor pussy!

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-05-30 22:02 | Report Abuse

I encourage you all to read the Quarterly Q1'21 and Q4'20 Result Briefing Pg 9 and Pg 8 respectively and deduce your analysis.

From what I see, FGV has always been paying out LLA in the past, with the exception of Q4'20, where a $98m LLA fair value gain was recorded. Therefore deducing Q1'21 result being bad, I don't see so, especially if you compared how FGV fared in Q1 of past years.

Now, if you go to Pg 8 of Q4'20 of the same report, see the 2016 quarterly trend and you will notice these:

1. EBIT increase in tandem to CPO price movement.
2. Q4 LLA turned net gain, just like what happened in Q4'20.
3. Q4 impairment the highest, just like what happened in Q4'20.

in summary, if CPO prices in the coming quarters will remain high, the trend you see in 2016 will repeat. I am not sure what was the dividend paid in that year, if you know, multiply that by 2 as CPO price this year, is almost doubled to that of 2016.

See Pg23 of Q1'21 result - it wrote this :

"CPO price will remain volatile and expected to hovering
within the range of RM3,700 – RM4,200 in 3Q FY2021."

I think by historical trend, it seemed Q1 is always a lousy quarter for FGV business.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

For cpo if it just stay above Rm3500 per ton will be very good for Fgv and all palm oil shares as a whole

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-30 22:58 | Report Abuse

#Sunshine I encourage you all to read the Quarterly Q1'21 and Q4'20 Result Briefing Pg 9 and Pg 8 respectively and deduce your analysis.

From what I see, FGV has always been paying out LLA in the past, with the exception of Q4'20, where a $98m LLA fair value gain was recorded. Therefore deducing Q1'21 result being bad, I don't see so, especially if you compared how FGV fared in Q1 of past years.

Now, if you go to Pg 8 of Q4'20 of the same report, see the 2016 quarterly trend and you will notice these:

1. EBIT increase in tandem to CPO price movement.
2. Q4 LLA turned net gain, just like what happened in Q4'20.
3. Q4 impairment the highest, just like what happened in Q4'20.

in summary, if CPO prices in the coming quarters will remain high, the trend you see in 2016 will repeat. I am not sure what was the dividend paid in that year, if you know, multiply that by 2 as CPO price this year, is almost doubled to that of 2016.

See Pg23 of Q1'21 result - it wrote this :

"CPO price will remain volatile and expected to hovering
within the range of RM3,700 – RM4,200 in 3Q FY2021."

I think by historical trend, it seemed Q1 is always a lousy quarter for FGV business.
30/05/2021 10:02 PM

Meow sunshine...

FGV paid 2 sen dividen in 2016. This year they already paid 3 sen dividend..

#calvintaneng For cpo if it just stay above Rm3500 per ton will be very good for Fgv and all palm oil shares as a whole
30/05/2021 10:19 PM

Meow Calvin

RM 3500 is definitely great, As long as CPO prices remain above RM3,000 per tonne, plantation stocks will continue to make windfall profits.

Meow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-30 22:59 | Report Abuse

#DickyMe The cat is sad!!!

Oh! Poor pussy!
30/05/2021 9:23 PM

Sad because you fail to deliver your promised...

TG 4
AA 4.50

Meow

Sunshine

95 posts

Posted by Sunshine > 2021-05-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin - FGV report says this - "CPO price will remain volatile and expected to hovering within the range of RM3,700 – RM4,200 in 3Q FY2021"...CPO price is expected to remain high this year...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-30 23:42 | Report Abuse

FGV ASSETS ARE FAR MORE VALUABLE THAN AMPROP ASSETS ANYTIME

SO HOLD TIGHT TIGHT

AMPROP RESULT BAD. BUT WHY DATUK HASHIM OFFERED TO TAKE AMPROP PRIVATE AT 90 SEN WHEN IT WAS 54.5 SEN, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-30-story-h1565957771-AMPROP_RESULT_BAD_BUT_WHY_DATUK_HASHIM_OFFERED_TO_TAKE_AMPROP_PRIVATE_A.jsp

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 07:39 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 07:44 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 07:45 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 10:25 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 10:29 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 14:46 | Report Abuse

sustain

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 14:46 | Report Abuse

sustain

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-31 15:54 | Report Abuse

Super strong !!!

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 18:12 | Report Abuse

steady

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 18:13 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-05-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

safe and sound

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-05-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

So nice so green

Meow

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 20:47 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 20:48 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-31 21:17 | Report Abuse

We happily buy more when cheap

later others will buy when price up alot

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-05-31 21:40 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 07:13 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 07:14 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-06-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

woiiii Tikus Jamban... bising laaa woiiii

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 11:18 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-01 11:32 | Report Abuse

Very good news

Fgv locked in forward sale for Cpo till end 2021 at Rm4000

cost of production only Rm1500 to Rm1600

Huge gigantic profits for Fgv in coming qtrs

Calvin happily queue buy more

Where is Mabel

Mabel

Quickly sell all lapsap Serba and all in Fgv now

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-06-01 11:50 |

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-06-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

I have my trust in this Public Bank analyst

PB: Issues responded to, further suspension unlikely. We are of the view that management has addressed and responded to every single issue in detail to the auditor and the regulatory bodies. Nevertheless, review by the third-party independent auditor is crucial before making any conclusions. The issues undoubtedly will dampen investor sentiment nonetheless, with integrity of the company’s financial statements, transactions and any formal announcements relating to the company’s operations becoming uncertain. At this juncture, we foresee upside for the stock capped until these issues are resolved. Management indicated that it has not submitted any request for further suspension, hence trading of its share will continue later today, with knee-jerk reaction to its share price is expected. We foresee share price could fall to as low as RM1.00 based on 6x PE multiple (taking cue from 2020 oil price war) before bouncing to 7x – 8x PER, translating to RM1.16 – RM1.32 range

Now my battered Serba is about same price as fgv..

Looks like santa clause come very early this year...

Meow

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-06-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

Yes stay very safe in Fgv

Reward for all faithful strong holders

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-06-01 16:16 |

Hidup_PN

571 posts

Posted by Hidup_PN > 2021-06-01 16:29 | Report Abuse

$ save to privatise FGV at higher price later will PN do?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 20:48 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Crude palm oil (CPO) price will stay above RM3,000 level in the fist half (1H) of 2021, MIDF Research said.

MIDF Research said this would be supported by the anticipated supply tightness as well as the attractiveness of CPO price compared to other edible oils.

"However, we presume CPO price will ease in 2H 2021 due to better production level as a result of rainfall which will should boost palm oil fruit yields," MIDF Research said today.

The research house said in April, the average CPO spot price increased by 4.8 per cent month-on-mont (M-o-M) to RM4,263.11 per tonne from RM4,067.17 per tonne in the previous month.

The highest CPO price recorded in April was on April 23 at RM4,428.50 per tonne.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 20:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-06-01 20:54 |