OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

Posted by Stephen639 > 2017-04-13 16:43 | Report Abuse

no one collecting.. keep dropping.. :(

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

Myanmar listing? :)

michael_lee I'm collecting. Don't worry. A certain dual listing is coming...

13/04/2017 16:48

Posted by Stephen639 > 2017-04-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

good good.. hope tomorrow going up back..

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-04-13 20:25 | Report Abuse

i collect too :D the price already up from 0.7x to nearly 0.90 this quarter result sure not bad, but also don't have surprise more I think, have to wait q2 :D

heng0202

983 posts

Posted by heng0202 > 2017-04-13 21:56 | Report Abuse

i will wait the best price to enter wa

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2017-04-13 23:58 | Report Abuse

ozzie75, where u get the news of dual listing?

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-04-14 00:33 | Report Abuse

May be dual listing in Singapore. However, I dont think got any benefits. Topglove also dual listing but didnt see the benefit.

Posted by Stephen639 > 2017-04-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

keep dropping. :( bad friday

Kkevin2625

256 posts

Posted by Kkevin2625 > 2017-04-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Too fast shoot in :C

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-04-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

semut semut sudah goyang...

steady.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

Now is seller market possible until end Apr.
May is Q1 QR report and there should have some energy in the 1st half of May....

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-04-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

Die

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

Someone said dual listing earlier...?

funda ozzie75, where u get the news of dual listing?
13/04/2017 23:58

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-04-17 13:27 | Report Abuse

oozie75 , i think the first mention of a dual listing was from you ?

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

Nope...It was brought up by michael_lee

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-04-17 14:06 | Report Abuse

Michael_lee commented and later removed his comments ? don't see it in the list anymore

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-17 14:13 | Report Abuse

@danyuenyu82....yes, he deleted his comment...

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, it was by 'Michael_lee'. Thank you, Abang. :)

strategisst Nope...It was brought up by michael_lee

17/04/2017 13:56

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dual listing is not an easy task.

[1] OCK is not in most big investors radar, so dual listing will not provide any synergy to the share price.

[2] Myanmar is just open their share market last year after totally shut-down for more than 20 years. So the market there is not mature and lack of big investors over there. So listing there will reap any benefits to the company. I think totally listed companies there is less than 15.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-04-18 08:12 | Report Abuse

In The Star today, under Analyst Report, page 6 of Biz, UOB Kay Hian TP for OCK Group is RM1.05 per share after its earning upgrade.

UOB said that MPT is interested in at least 100 of OCK's tower sites and is aiming to sign long term lease agreements ranging between 10-12 years within the next few months.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-04-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

UOB KayHian's projection, EBITDA 2015 - 2019, 46m, 67m, 90m, 113m, 134m (almost tripled in 4 years).

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-04-18 15:19 | Report Abuse

edotco ...quite a lot of heavy weights as their corner stone sharheolders in preparation for their listing

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-18 15:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20170418/kwap%E8%AE%A4%E8%B4%ADedotco%E9%9B%86%E5%9B%A2%E8%82%A1%E6%9D%83/

Edotco.
Axiata = 62.4%
The rest (37.6%) with RM3.083b
a) INCJ = RM1.764b
b) Khazanah = RM0.882b
c) KWAP = RM0.441b

From the above calculation, 100% share means RM8.200b.

Total owned towers = 17,054 units.
So 1 tower = RM480k.

If apply this figure to OCK based on 3,000 towers = RM1,440mil.
Today OCK market cap = RM770mil.

Ggwpbro

197 posts

Posted by Ggwpbro > 2017-04-19 09:36 | Report Abuse

Please drop more until kao kao

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-04-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Vftrader, you cant calculate like that. When you compare figures, need to take the tenancy ratio into account as well.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-19 20:53 | Report Abuse

Flintstones, yes, agree with you but OCK is only tower company listed in KLSE. Edotco which is under Axiata was not listed. So information is very limited for small investor like me to make direct comparison with edotco.

The only way I can do is to plug the information from here and there .....

Based on newspaper information, KWAP is paying RM3.22/share in edotco.
Per Axiata information, edotco FY17 revenue will be RM1.61bil.
Assume net profit margin is 10% of revenue = RM161mil.

If based on KWAP 5.4% share buy, total edotco share will be 2.530bil share.
Then EPS=MYR 6.36sen.

Then PE ration for KWAP = 50.6.

Just sharing. Can ignore if not accurate...

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you VFTRADER...We could only gauge based on reasonable assumptions since we have a very limited information... Nevertheless​thank you for your kind sharing...

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-20 12:47 | Report Abuse

@VFTRADER: Thank you for sharing.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-20 13:52 | Report Abuse

Gaining momentum....

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-04-20 16:55 | Report Abuse

Target 0nly 1.05. Limitted upside..

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-04-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

Seath+ock growth way forward. rm1.06 is too pessimistic.

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-04-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

semut2 masuk balik gelanggang....

strategisstt bro, what the next prediction? :-)..
durian kampung pun sedap juga...

focused.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-04-20 17:31 | Report Abuse

ock-wa by year end : 60c

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-20 18:28 | Report Abuse

@zoomboom bro, let's see how it progresses from here....

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

Assuming FY17 EPS is 4 sen and per PE ratio of 30 times, OCK price will be RM1.20.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-21 10:13 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/selective-small-cap-buying-better-%E2%80%94-experts

OCK is one of the stock pick in RHB list...

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-21 10:54 |

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-04-21 12:52 | Report Abuse

okok strategisstt bro.... i continue eating my durian kampung furst while waiting for musang king...
btw OCK has been on RHB jewel list since 2015 if i remember correctly hehe..

RM1 bila ni.....

steady..

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

oh yeah!

i7trader

174 posts

Posted by i7trader > 2017-04-21 14:07 | Report Abuse

Touched 0.93 and turned back.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-21 17:34 | Report Abuse

Next week should be better....

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-04-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

OCK AGM might be on 24-May. I think they are going to release Q1 result in mid-May and it should be good result so that investors will be happy during AGM. Hopefully.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-04-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

QR will only released by end of each quarter. They wont released early. Already in this counter few years and can read the movement of Mr OCK

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2017-04-22 13:55 | Report Abuse

Next move for Mr OCK is to purchase more shares to increase his holding. He need to purchase at this price 90++ cents to show confident to investors. (based on record, his last purchase was done at about 70++ cents)

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-04-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

OCK is one of the contractors that fabricate and install telecommunication towers. Apart from edotco, their competitors are Weida, R&A Telecommunications and also Rohas Tecnic. What set them apart from these companies, OCK also owns 3,000 telecommunication towers, 2nd biggest only to edotco, which have 17,000 towers under their belt, with another 8000 which they manage for other. There are many telecommunication tower companies in the region, especially in Indonesia (you can google all of them)

OCK was listed in 2012 at RM0.36 per share. From a humble beginning, it rose to RM1.60, before announcing bonus and right issue. At RM0.90, the company is worth RM800 million, which is a shy away from RM1 billion market cap. The company has grown through Merger and acquisition and it looks like it wont stop there. I believe that apart from traditional way of funding acquisition via right issue, they can also buy towers from Digi/Maxis/Celcom through issuance of shares and leaseback to them. So they can rope right partners/client, earns income and increase market capitalization without burdening current shareholders to fork money. Once they break RM1 billion market capitalization, more funds will be coming and they will grow faster then. In addition to that, OCK has a strong balance sheet as opposed to Axiata, which provide them huge leg for expansion.

Worry about their price earning ratio? Look at GDEX, IHH and etc, They were valued more than 50 times because their revenue and profit are growing very very fast. What is 50 times today might come down to 25 times next year and so on. The beauty of telecommunication tower company is their earning is recurring without having to invest as much as telco. Telcos have to constantly upgrade and maintain their quality of network to retain their subscribers.

Eventhough OCK is smaller than edotco, it has an advantage of being independent. Axiata own 62% of edotco, and also 100% Celcom, which require a lot of convincing to lure their competitors to rent telecommunication tower from edotco. Not the case for OCK.

My friend once told me that he missed the opportunity to buy Digi shares when it was few ringgits, (It rose to almost RM30 before share split). I told him that OCK is new Digi and ask him to hold them tight, probably for the next 10 years..Their shares that is worth RM0.90 now might be RM7 or even RM10 in next 10 years.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-04-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

Good sharing @azlan88.... Thank you

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2017-04-24 10:19 | Report Abuse

@azlan88: thank you.

Chelsea

223 posts

Posted by Chelsea > 2017-04-25 13:34 | Report Abuse

OCK wa break resistance and new high 32.5sen for more upside.
Will accumulate more as the mother are pressed down for more upside to warrant.
Main catalyst:
1)Brahmal acquire close to 3% at 82sen
2)Latest TP is RM1.05
3)Acquisition of SEATH, the largest base transceiver station owner in Vietnam

CHELSEA

Eugene Aw

15 posts

Posted by Eugene Aw > 2017-04-25 14:59 | Report Abuse

why mother so weak compared to son ?