OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-05-31 15:34 | Report Abuse

tq zoomboom..a little bit regret that i bought quite early..should buy when traders were really panic selling..huhu

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-05-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

2 important facts worth considering:
+ inked a long term leased with MPT (100 towers) - Kenanga
+ another 300 towers to be built (lower USD at the moment)

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-05-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

looks like market realized and the price is back up to 95 sen :-)

@Yeap Kwan Lin, if you were referring to the analysis from Kenanga on that comment, it was comparing QoQ... seems to me its the "cyclical effect"

zoomsbooms, as i said before its never too late. opportunities presents itself from time to time punya. no need regret. later when it crosses RM1.00... u will be happy again lol...

patience is of virtue.

focused. moosang... hehe..

Posted by Yeap Kwan Lin > 2017-05-31 18:56 | Report Abuse

No, I checked the financial report myself, it's about 4400,000 loss for m&e and 3000,000 loss for investment holding....just wanna to know more about this part as no one mentioned this

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-05-31 20:32 | Report Abuse

plz check with their ir :)

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2017-05-31 21:31 | Report Abuse

It is good number, stupid ! We compare quarter to corresponding quarter. Thats the where it is. Thats why bursa website presented it this way. It is only i3 website line it up quarter to quarter which is very misleading !

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-05-31 23:00 | Report Abuse

Yeap has a valid questions that no one able to answer. My guess is that probably they have diff ways to park their build & sell VS build & lease profit in different segments.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-05-31 23:02 | Report Abuse

Project in Myanmar only completed 600+ towers. I guess we will witness the lease income of these towers in the next quarter :)

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-06-01 11:00 | Report Abuse

Pushing down to collect?

Posted by sayyouloveme > 2017-06-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

Buy now or regret

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-06-01 18:15 | Report Abuse

Kenanga report on 1 June 2017 (after meeting with management) is very positive for Myanmar's towers' tenancy ratio of increasing its tenancy ratio from 1.15 to 1.35 times by end of the year.

Point 1
UOB KayHian gave OCK its blue-sky scenario fair value of RM1.30 a share based on tenancy ratio of 1.15 times for 920 towers. 1.15 times = tenancy increase of 30%. Based on the tenancy ratio of 1.35 times and 610 towers (will be increase gradually), fair value will be about RM1.20 a share.

Point 2
Similarly, Vietnam achieved RM11.6m turnover over 2.5 months, i.e. RM13.9 per quarter or RM56m p.a., higher than previous year turnover of RM50m. I suppose it comes from better tenancy ratio.

Point 3
Solar energy segment also worth mentioning as it attained a PBT of RM1m per quarter vs RM0.4 per quarter of preceding year quarter.

Ggwpbro

197 posts

Posted by Ggwpbro > 2017-06-01 20:24 | Report Abuse

regret what PE so high now, need more growth in profit for now

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-01 22:20 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for CIMB to start coverage on this counter.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

this company got great future.

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

PE is just a critical factor for stable company. For a new company with growth, you look at their Enterprise Value growth. This is why there are different stock exchange (NASDAQ versus Dow Jones) in the mature market looking at different aspect of the company.
Fund managers also have their different guidelines to pick. Some are not looking at Warrant.
Overall, there are many rules to fit eat person's appetite.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-02 00:31 | Report Abuse

TP for ock-wa is 60c by year end :)

neotang

44 posts

Posted by neotang > 2017-06-02 09:19 | Report Abuse

not much upside at the moment, analyst tp 0.95

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-06-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

OCK 0172

Plus point
Backward looking
-5 years plan looks great, revenue 5 years cagr at +24%, good indication of uptrend with recent hike of +27% growth 17 vs 16
-GP is kept at a very healthy level, Profit after taxation 5 years CAGR at +17%
-Traditionally business is more reliance on second half, 2015 1H 33% 2H 67%, 2016 1H 37% 2H 63%. Therefore indicating a better entry time during 1H of the year as profit will usually trend higher in coming 2H of the year.
- Upcoming e-commerce DFTZ in Malaysia will indirectly benefit OCK, currently OCK clients covers all major telco and also smartphone player in the market.
-Good business mix with M&E engineering service and trading segment complement its core telecommunication networks servicing its own segment (bao ka liao). Current investment on green tech / solar power also offer stable recurring passive income for the company.
-With current heavy investment in the oversea thirdworld country, the growth would mainly be driven by these untapped market.
-its healthy cash flow on the back of escalating recurring income trend

Forward looking
-Telenor Myanmar 5 years target is to reach 90% of its population with 2000 telco tower erected. Currently OCK is completing the 920 towers that were being awarded and expecting they will be further awarded. Telco tower is currently on and build and lease basis, OCK would have 2 years time for tower rental collection. After two years exclusivity deal with telenor they would be able to lease to any local player therefore benefit from higher income yield

Minus point
Backward looking
-Revenue 17 vs 16 growth at +27% whereby Profit after tax only grew +12%, indication of possibly over-investment / mistake done in managing the operating cost.
-Potential upside of MYR might be one of the minus point for OCK as most of their business relying on USD

Forward
-Rising raw mat pose as challenge for the group as they are heavily relying on steel. 2015 construction raw mat causes the group around 40%. Possible fluctuation of the steel price will potentially dampen the profit moving forward.
-Smart phone and telco penetration in Malaysia is already at a pretty high level of approx 97.9% (base on 2015 Malaysia department of statistic study) therefore upside of more infra building is limited. Further to this, company reliance on Malaysia telco space is high as Malaysia local revenue contribute 83% overall. Overseas expansion will help to mitigate the potential risk.

bpng0904

82 posts

Posted by bpng0904 > 2017-06-02 13:18 | Report Abuse

TP ock wa 60c by year end

Ggwpbro

197 posts

Posted by Ggwpbro > 2017-06-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

This company got great future, but PE at high side edi

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-02 22:24 | Report Abuse

@bpng0904, I am very sure OCK is talking to Malaysian operators (except Celcom/Edotco) about buying over their existing towers. This is actually a win-win situation for both parties because the rental price would reduce when the tenancy ratio is more than 1, yet OCK will gain more profit by renting the same space to two or even three tenants.

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-02 23:32 | Report Abuse

@Ggwpbro, Yes, you are right PE at high side now. But I don't think you get the message.
Is this the only index that your decision is based on?
Look at the analysts, they base on the EV/EBITDA for this growing company. I am sure you are a much much better alternative analysts than them ;-)

There are many news about the early Apple or Alibaba days who sold at an investment profit while the companies were still making loss. The PE was negative!

Now I am sure you have read the news that they are regretting losing billions due to their earlier wrong decisions [maybe due to negative PE, hahaha] !

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-03 02:12 | Report Abuse

myanmar project once completed, lease income per year will be 27mil. recurring! u do the math yourself :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-03 02:31 | Report Abuse

fyi, 27mil is equivalent to fy2016 total income.

strategisst

4,754 posts

Posted by strategisst > 2017-06-03 07:30 | Report Abuse

Wahhhhh....chl1989, you didn't sleep arr...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

too excited. anyway, next week it will challenge 40c resistance again. good luck breaking it :)

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-03 22:05 | Report Abuse

FYI: OCK also has some so call partnership with HuaWei in terms of Telecommunication networking facilities support.

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

if you take an eyeball's view about the OCK price, it is quite consistent that the price is jumping up quite fast, then dipping even faster. After this surge/dip, the next surge will be much higher, before the next dip again. However overall, it is on the uptrend.
I am guessing that there are some people taking advantage of the low volume, low value trading to push down, then buy, the sell when the price is high.
All you need is to take out RM1million, then you can make this trend happening.
Moving forward, this is going to be difficult if the price goes up higher.
The other possibility to stop this is when the majority shareholders are involved in this buy/sell activities. Right now the majority shareholders are OCK himself, and non-fly-by-night owners. Therefore the small players (with RM1million capital) can manipulate it easily.
I.e., buy when it's dipping, and hang on the share waiting for another 3 to 6 months, the reward will be handsome.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-05 17:30 | Report Abuse

projected net profit this year is close to 50mil. how high you think it should go? :)

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-05 21:34 | Report Abuse

i think 50mil is max. est 40m to 45m.

Zai Zai

584 posts

Posted by Zai Zai > 2017-06-05 21:41 | Report Abuse

hmm,not so good as u expect

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-05 22:49 | Report Abuse

A good share will rise slowly. The warrant is moving up slowly at a good pace now.
If it goes up very quickly more than 10% within 2 weeks, be ready to sell.
The mother share is steady for now. Not clear how it will go up or down but at 93 to 95 range is good.

As I mentioned before, the free floating shares are too few. Go look at the annual report, you will see that a high % of shares are owned by very few shareholders, comparing to others such as Air Asia.

Anybody with RM1mil can sway it heavily. At times, RM500k can also influence the price.

Therefore the technical cannot be used to predict the movement accurately. The only way to play this share is long term, 3 months minimum.

Unless you want to play daily buy-low-sell-high, which is technically possible, but you have to pay attention to it very closely.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-06 02:19 | Report Abuse

zai zai, why you said so? :)

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-06 21:33 | Report Abuse

Sarawak new CM said he has a big plan for Sarawakian and one of it is to have addition 1,500 new towers to support the digital trend besides LRT project.

2017win

234 posts

Posted by 2017win > 2017-06-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

Bye OCK

Posted by chikying > 2017-06-08 17:26 | Report Abuse

look at thr buy sell queue....the buy queue volume is a lot man....

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-08 19:39 | Report Abuse

operators buat wayang :)

Cockcroach

608 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-08 20:34 | Report Abuse

Bought warrant 0.365 today.

I think going to run up soon

cherry88

980 posts

Posted by cherry88 > 2017-06-08 21:33 | Report Abuse

Not 'think' ! It will turn up !

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2017-06-08 22:57 | Report Abuse

http://gainvestor10sai.blogspot.my/2017/06/price-volume-analysis-mmsv-jftech.html
Price Volume Analysis with MMSV, JFTECH, FPGROUP, OKA, OCK, OCNCASH. Keep Technical Analysis simple and logic. We can identify more BREAKOUT stocks!!!

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-09 00:53 | Report Abuse

The volume of OCK is very low and the price is cheap. Especially OCK-WA is even lower.
I can personally move the price of OCK-WA 2 sens up, or down within a single day especially looking at today's volume.

This would make all the technical analysis failed.

I don't do that just in case there is another pair of hidden eyes with richer fund may take advantage of this and drive against my direction. This is the risk that I don't want to take.

Therefore it's better to play long term based on the fundamental and accumulate when it dips below the trend by 10%.

Nizam Kksb

133 posts

Posted by Nizam Kksb > 2017-06-09 08:57 | Report Abuse

wah sifu gain,you are here.

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

sleepy..huarghh

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

OCK trading will be at this level in this month. Will start showing some movement next month.

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-06-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

this counter need HUGE patience.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-06-09 16:39 | Report Abuse

dumb dumb hold...

Cockcroach

608 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-09 16:48 | Report Abuse

Next week run up

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-06-12 23:56 | Report Abuse

Any drop tmr?

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

huge recurring income from 600 towers will be recognized in Q2. I expect q2 results yoy improve 100% :)

Cockcroach

608 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-14 16:01 | Report Abuse

She is cumming?