OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

+0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.565

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

funda

484 posts

Posted by funda > 2017-06-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

Wow... hopefully this round can break rm1.00

Cockcroach

608 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

Happy with warrants.
More to come tomorrow

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-06-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

can ockwa hit new high this week? :)

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-15 09:48 | Report Abuse

It has gone up too fast. Likelihood to go down back to 0.935 to 0.945 range. But you can sell it at intraday high.
The rule with this counter is, don't play short term. you can lose big.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-15 22:22 | Report Abuse

Some parties are very slowly push up the price....

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-06-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

Dumb dumb hold...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

ockwa only got 12% premium. is it a joke, operators??? :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

hahaha. ab misai will have to sell all on Monday :)

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-06-17 07:56 | Report Abuse

Some updates relating to OCK Group after 1Q results.

http://sosfinancialplanning.blogspot.my/2017/06/sos-dear-mr-ock-sure-or-not-375-sen.html

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-06-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

26% this yr return not bad..year end hofully can reach 50%

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

ockwa premium will be back to 0%? what da heck

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

wow abg misai..got a lot of margin yeah??

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-19 17:17 | Report Abuse

ockwa is selling damn cheap now. mother has been going up but warrant stays stagnant :)

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-19 21:48 | Report Abuse

Market will be in selling mood due to long Raya holidays.

Posted by stockistlearner > 2017-06-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

this week dont expect any rally. surely can feel the holiday mode.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

ock keeps inching up 1c by 1c. look at its warrant. stagnant. what is wrong? :)

Cockcroach

608 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-20 17:01 | Report Abuse

Ock-wa. Tomorrow shoot up until mother also cannot recognise child

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-06-20 17:57 | Report Abuse

Ya. Be patient..

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-06-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

Watch out for better than expected "tenancy ratio" in the next few quarters and higher expenses on ICT sectors, will benefit OCK.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-21 08:20 | Report Abuse

Axiata e.co bought 700 towers in Pakistan for USD90.0 miillion or RM385million, which is simply RM550k per tower. This is significantly higher than the average tower owned by OCK. They pay premium probably due to huge population and also quite a number of telco companies.

Pakistan: 188 million (>10 telcos)
Vietnam: 91 million (6 telcos) (penetration more 100%, close to 25000 towers)
Myanmar: 54 million (4 telcos, penetration 90%, 11700 towers)
Malaysia: 32 million (4 major telcos) (penetration 137%, more than 15000 towers)

ICurrently OCK towers are valued at RM300k per tower (based on market cap/number of tower and effective stake of in SEA Tower - 1200 towers, grand total 2800 towers). If we were to put a valuation of RM 380k per tower as ascribed to e.co, the share price should be RM1.21, providing an upside of 24% from current share price of RM0.97. This is before they deliver another 310 towers to Telenor by end of this year, which would increase the share price to RM1.34.

Vietnam and Myanmar present a huge market for OCK, apart from the established market in . Indonesia. Btw, OCK-WA MACD is about to cross the line, which may indicate upward momentum.

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-06-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

thanks Azlan for the useful pointers!

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-21 10:25 | Report Abuse

azlan, would you mind to show calculation how you derive RM380k per tower to RM1.21 share price?

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-06-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

380k per tower x 2800 Towers / 871 m OS shares ~ RM1.21

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

so, meaning that valuation = earning?

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-21 22:20 | Report Abuse

yes danyuenyu82, you are correct. The average value per tower for Axiata e.co is RM380k. That is how I derived the number. E.co pays premium for 700 towers in Pakistan, due to high tenancy of 1.4x (97% urban and 3& rural), and as a group e.co has a tenancy of 1.58x (based Kenanga report), which is higher than OCK's 1.27x. Nevertheless, OCK can attract more telcos, and they would benefit if there are new entrants in their key market (Vietnam, Myanmar, etc).

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-06-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

zoomsbooms ,metaphorically, valuation = value of your house, earning = the rental income from your house.

So, valuation does NOT equate to earning.

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-06-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

does any one know why the premium is declining for OCK-WA ? Are there corporate exercises which may affect it eg. Bonus Issues, dividends ?

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2017-06-23 17:11 | Report Abuse

very nice to see it slowly inching towards Rm1.00... patience..

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-23 17:35 | Report Abuse

ockwa premium below 10%. joke :)

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-23 17:36 | Report Abuse

all in

Yii Shing

101 posts

Posted by Yii Shing > 2017-06-23 19:28 | Report Abuse

All in already!

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-23 22:01 | Report Abuse

Based on movement today, looks like OCK-WA share price is intentionally being depressed for fund/operator to buy in. It is good that the mother share increase albeit slowly. Once the volume/ major news come, both mother and son would increase dramatically.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-23 22:05 | Report Abuse

LTAT owns more than 12% in OCK.

bgt9963

572 posts

Posted by bgt9963 > 2017-06-24 08:59 | Report Abuse

Ban ban tan.....!

Posted by Practical Planner > 2017-06-24 21:37 | Report Abuse

@abang misai, let's do a private transfer. I will buy from you at 0.185. Better than your target.

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes. Seems like OCK-WA px is being depress for some unknown purpose.
After resting for almost a month, buying power will be back soon...

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-26 09:05 | Report Abuse

ab misai, i am keen to buy from you at 0.18. u put 1mil in warrant also? sell to me. all of them. :)

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

Too bad, I would bought all of OCK-WA if it fall to RM0.19. hahahaha

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2017-06-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

buy its warrant lah. premium low until mother also cannot recognize. should not call it ock warrant. name it otherwise. coz its movement has no correlation with its mother. :)

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2017-06-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

'until mother also cannot recognize'. I can stop laughing when you say this. Haha

U Mobile would be terminating their network sharing with Maxis. Good opportunity for OCK, which may benefit if U Mobile wanted to lease tower from them. Even better if U Mobile take a stake in OCK. hahahaha

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/06/28/u-mobile-terminate-network-sharing-and-alliance-agreement-maxis-broadband

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2017-06-29 01:41 | Report Abuse

mother is set for a boom... woohoo

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-06-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

U-Mobile is one of OCK main and loyal customer. Good sign.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2017-06-30 17:52 | Report Abuse

@danyuenyu82, if I am American Tower CEO, I will pay RM1.30 to - RM1.50 for OCK Group and get it privatised. After all, USD is strong now RM4.28 per USD against 3 years ago RM3.00. (USD has appreciated over 40%)

Posted by danyuenyu82 > 2017-07-01 11:35 | Report Abuse

They could possibly do so since they are on an acquisition spree. But AT's leverage is pretty high at the moment. OCK's foot print is pretty wide. Buy 1 cover a couple countries.

In April, American Tower acquired around 1,400 towers in Paraguay from a unit of Millicom International Cellular SA for $125 million. In February, the company completed the acquisition of about 2,400 towers in France from FPS Towers for about $700 million along with Dutch pension fund manager PGGM.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2017-07-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

Telenor and Ooredoo are in the midst of a major urban rollout. Demand for towers is the highest it has been in years.

Telenor spokesperson Mr Joachim Rajaram said the telco has never stopped expanding in the countryside, and has more than 7,200 towers serving more than 19 million customers throughout Myanmar. But as the growth of new users slows, it is refocusing on urban areas.

“We are strengthening our network capacity in cities and towns across the country where data adoption continues to grow,” Rajaram said.

This means hundreds of new towers – everything from large, standalone “greenfield” structures (to use an industry term), to small towers erected on existing infrastructure. As they scramble to claim territory, tower builders are staking out sites on rooftops, billboards and even light poles.

“Network transmission in layman terms can be viewed as plumbing pipes,” said Mr Ricky Steyn, Edotco’s director of engineering. “The water can be compared to data and the pipes to bandwidths. The bigger the pipes the more water you can direct through; thus the bigger the bandwidth the more data you can send through your network.”

He said the focus on urban areas was not surprising. “Data traffic is increasing dramatically in urban areas: there is a capacity issue and black spots are forming, resulting in the need for more towers.”

Most of the towers erected in Yangon this year will be at what Steyn calls “filler” towers, which fill in the coverage gaps between the larger “macro” towers. From a construction perspective, these small urban towers are far less costly than the rural installations, which are usually much larger and more difficult to supply.

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2017-07-04 14:40 | Report Abuse

Higher demand for towers due to 4G rollout .... For Telenor alone, how many do you think it targets to increase next year? And how many going to award to OCK?

Telenor, with a network that already includes more than 7,400 tower sites, plans to add its antennas to another 9,000 sites in urban and rural areas by 2018, said company spokesperson Mr Joachim Rajaram. Telenor will lease space on the towers...

VFTRADER

787 posts

Posted by VFTRADER > 2017-07-04 15:37 | Report Abuse

Myanmar population = 55mil
Mobile penetration rate = 85%
Smartphone penenetration rate = ??

Vietnam population = 90mil
Mobile penetration rate = 150%
Smartphone penetration rate=??

royong82

60 posts

Posted by royong82 > 2017-07-04 22:59 | Report Abuse