OCK GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): OCK (0172)

-0.005 (0.89%)

0.55 - 0.56

19 people like this.

10,834 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 6 days ago

makemoney1

290 posts

Posted by makemoney1 > 2018-08-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

I remember last quarter during strong MYR they did not adjust USD rate on term loan so now MYR back to original. I dont think they will adjust it.

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

wow, today volume double average past 4 wks. it is 炒底 or 跑路。will see.

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2018-08-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

results out today..??

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

no wonder , bad results

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-28 17:45 | Report Abuse

Need to talk facts and numbers, not simply promoting this counter

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-28 18:02 | Report Abuse

It's 跑路

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

after the exodus, can start to talk about new directors.

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-08-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

Chooheng, how much u paper loss...

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-08-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

Many were persuaded by sifus to sell mother Ock at 0.90 and buy Ock-wa at 0.375

2,550 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-08-29 07:41 | Report Abuse

Many were persuaded by sifus to sell mother Ock at 0.90 and buy Ock-wa at 0.375

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

kahsoon888 i dont put all eggs in one basket. i hv minimun mother sold b4 result annoucement but still hang with son.

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2018-08-29 09:05 | Report Abuse

gap down

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-29 09:20 | Report Abuse

we can deny that OCK indeed did badly. Ventured into Vietnam, than Myanmar, Philippines etc. Than said will build recurring income, build how many towers. But where are the profits, recurring incomes. Always make many reasons to justify on non-performing performance. In the coming AGM, as shareholders let's raise our concerns to them. This company loves to talk a nice growth story but all indeed as good as fairy tales. I don't blame those promoters as they are not the insider and believe all their hearts and souls on this Company and hoping it will perform. But the management seriously need to start focusing on on profitability growth and not building building but no profits.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

All of those shareholders here, got screwed up by the MD. those warrant holders on the brink of hell now. Better put all the monies in the FD

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

there are many companies like that, talk big here and there. Big projects, prospects but cannot see profitability. It is our responsibility to raise our concerns to those non-performing management team. Same as what the new government doing on those heads of GLCs

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-29 10:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the profit, earned huge profit to buy stuff hehe

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-08-29 11:56 | Report Abuse

Chooheng, are u also stuck son at price above 0.20?

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-29 12:53 | Report Abuse

0.30!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

soon analysts would also don't want to cover the price target for this ock......forget about it..haha.

KISSinvest

141 posts

Posted by KISSinvest > 2018-08-29 23:25 | Report Abuse

chooheng, good guts you have there. my avg is 33sen, but cut loss at 22.5sen. share price never keep going down, never keep going up. if ock still makes profit, will come back after years. dun worry.

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-08-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

Die...Stuck there ...Now 0.15..Don't know want to cut loss or keep it

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-08-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

actually if i keep the warrant and want to convert to mother upon due, now warrant goes down is a good chance to add...lower the better.

GaRRYtan

70 posts

Posted by GaRRYtan > 2018-08-30 10:32 | Report Abuse

i has been adding. i could be wrong but need patient for this shares.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

Dedicated "Sound of Silence" to all OCK shareholders including me !

Hello darkness, my old friend
I've come to talk with you again
Because a vision softly creeping
Left its seeds while I was sleeping
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence
In restless dreams I walked alone
Narrow streets of cobblestone
'Neath the halo of a street lamp
I turned my collar to the cold and damp
When my eyes were stabbed by the flash of a neon light
That split the night
And touched the sound of silence
And in the naked light I saw
Ten thousand people, maybe more
People talking without speaking
People hearing without listening
People writing songs that voices never share
And no one dared
Disturb the sound of silence
Fools, said I, you do not know
Silence like a cancer grows
Hear my words that I might teach you
Take my arms that I might reach you
But my words, like silent raindrops fell
And echoed in the wells of silence
And the people bowed and prayed
To the neon god they made
And the sign flashed out its warning
In the words that it was forming
And the sign said, the words of the prophets are written on the subway walls
And tenement halls
And whispered in the sounds of silence

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

Nothing we can do now, except for praying. Is a tough luck, tough luck

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

those financials, prospects of OCK are craps

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

Well done, the profit can let me to buy more food.

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the profit, earned huge profit to buy stuff hehe

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-08-30 13:16 | Report Abuse

spend a lot but earning not going anywhere. receivables continue to be on high side, cash not come in..that's the risk.

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-08-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

Next week mother will break below 0.60.. Holland

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-08-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

Sifus hide in cave. Once the OCK breaks 0.70, these sifus will crawl out and said OCK is the next Public Bank

Necrophos

28 posts

Posted by Necrophos > 2018-08-30 14:10 | Report Abuse

Seems like a lot people get burnt in this stock...hahaha

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-08-30 14:44 | Report Abuse

Keep going, up up up !

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2018-08-30 16:12 | Report Abuse

The price of OCK going down is good for us.
We all knew that the recurrent income of OCK will be almost equalvalent to REIT - consistent, recurrent, and predictable.

The lower OCK price is , the better the yield of OCK will be.

I'm optimistic with OCK future performance, but not optimistic with current valuation thou.

Sincerely
CFTrader

Necrophos

28 posts

Posted by Necrophos > 2018-08-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

Ock will need 2-3 years to see d margin improving ..once start repaying loan/borrowing,will see improvement in bottom line..this business is capex intensive business which will sacrifice to depreciation/admin expense/loan interest in early stage..but I do see improving cash flow q to q..

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-08-31 10:27 | Report Abuse

Those sifus actually they are college students, just evaluating the company based on the book. They don't have business experience to judge. No worries, we just learn from real sifus

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2018-09-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

I'm no expert, however, the way I see it, it's the regional business that's keeping the business afloat. We can complain about interest costs la, admin cost la, currency losses la, etc. Fact is, the breakdown shows that the region has contributed more net profit in two quarters 2018 than the whole of 2017. It's the local business that we should worry about. If the first two quarters is of any indication, the local business has dropped by 50%. I could be wrong.

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2018-09-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

Let's hope for a decent finish for the local business...

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2018-09-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

worry not local business Q3&Q4 traditionally very strong, this year more interesting...

1) OCK has been awarded few hundred built-to-suit sites from a local telecom operator
(post the latter ending its network sharing and alliance agreement) and
set to deliver c.70-100 sites by the end CY18.

2) OCK is in the midst of rolling-out fiberisation work orders from major Mobile Network Operators (MNOs) to cater for the increase in data demand and network speed.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-09-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

ez6699 when OCK building something their financials will turn from good to bad

frank74

411 posts

Posted by frank74 > 2018-09-03 09:27 | Report Abuse

ez6699, if the local biz performs, then I’m confident of Q3 and Q4 results

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-09-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

Hope mother don't break below 0.6, if not really Holland

ez6699

139 posts

Posted by ez6699 > 2018-09-03 21:31 | Report Abuse

OCK building something that something=cash cow you not happy?

chooheng

318 posts

Posted by chooheng > 2018-09-06 11:54 | Report Abuse

by oct end, it might become 50sen or less.

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-09-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

He won't feel anything ! he screwed up all the shareholders and warrant holders, now at Maldives with his GFs

Jenas Tan

160 posts

Posted by Jenas Tan > 2018-09-07 11:12 | Report Abuse

what a shitty counter..

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2018-09-07 12:25 | Report Abuse

0.12 well-done

warchest

1,784 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-09-07 15:14 | Report Abuse

I remember not long ago SOS sifu did mentioned sailang OCK wa at 32 plus cents