IHH-CM:CW IHH HEALTHCARE-MIBB

KLSE: IHH-CM (5225CM)

12 comment(s). Last comment by daen 2013-02-18 10:48

calvinlhs

18 posts

Posted by calvinlhs > 2012-08-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

any idea on whats happening with this stock ??

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-01 17:33 | Report Abuse

It's a newly-issued call warrant.
Reference Price: 2.85
Ratio 4:1
Exercise Price: 3.42
Expiry Date: 29/3/2013
You can get more information here: http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/structured-warrants/1022317

-CM closes at 0.085; Mother: 3.15 -- That means the mother must add 0.27 sen to reach the exercise price. So, based on the 4:1 ratio, one will be paying 0.34 sen based on the ratio. Have to confirm it with those who really understand call warrants. But from my own thinking and comparison, I feel the CM is a bit over-priced at this very moment. What do you guys think?

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-01 18:32 | Report Abuse

2% premium

calvinlhs

18 posts

Posted by calvinlhs > 2012-08-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

thx Mat !! :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

Here's the formula which passerby and alntm gave to calculate the premium or discount on warrants:

(Current Warrant Price x Ratio + Current Mother's Price)/Exercise Price x 100 = x%. If it's less than 100%, then it's at a discount. Anyway, many are at a premium, and as passerby say, it's okay to pay a premium based on several factors. Look at the thread of SKPETRO-CA for more information.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

@nuha: I wouldn't dare to answer your question... because I still don't have the ability to see the future:-P

When one buys IHH-CC, he's betting that it can, from the current 3.14, reach 3.42 by 29/3/2013. I'd say that's a reasonable target. For one thing, there's the usual year-end window dressing period where institutional investors would add to their portfolio, and it's very likely that IHH is in their list since it is/will be a component stock. Then there's the traditional Chinese New Year rally period. At the same time, there are the risks - the biggest is the negative effects from overseas. As for the General Elections, IHH isn't a political risk. But if the market goes down, it might be somewhat affected.

Back to your question: As passerby says, the current premium is reasonable. But that's assuming the mother price doesn't go down. You will have to evaluate the situation yourself in whether to hold or sell. I'm keeping an eye on it - will likely buy if there is volume. But it won't be today (I usually try to sell on Fridays, not buy *Usually*).

Chengws

155 posts

Posted by Chengws > 2012-11-01 14:08 | Report Abuse

Anybody looking on IHH-CM??

Chengws

155 posts

Posted by Chengws > 2012-11-01 17:02 | Report Abuse

Don know when it will move but today high is 0.075 and yeterday low is 0.060. Can buy or not?

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-30 17:21 | Report Abuse

@nuha, if you still have it, breaking even is now close:-) What a performance today... the mother went up past 3.30 and 3.40 just like that!

Steve Jub

4,203 posts

Posted by Steve Jub > 2013-01-25 20:10 | Report Abuse

wa luckily cut lost at 0.075 that time

nuha

63 posts

Posted by nuha > 2013-02-18 10:33 | Report Abuse

I bought this at .085 Can I cut loss now or hold any advise pls I am new here

daen

97 posts

Posted by daen > 2013-02-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

tak banyak masa yang tinggal, ku rasa anak IHH ini akan mati bawah strike price