DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 13 hours ago

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-23 16:09 | Report Abuse

Next support 1.52, hopefully can reach today!

Takers

140 posts

Posted by Takers > 2020-07-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

yes!

Posted by JustForFund > 2020-07-23 16:13 | Report Abuse

anyone know what is going on?

Takers

140 posts

Posted by Takers > 2020-07-23 16:14 | Report Abuse

I thought MYEG taking the lead. How come things turn around?

wilson

181 posts

Posted by wilson > 2020-07-23 16:16 | Report Abuse

Takers, no one know who is last winner. as far as i know, IRIS and SCICOM are out, left MYEG and DSONIC. Buy both for hedging? haha

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-07-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

Buying rate is crazy!!
Dsonic gogogo!!

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-07-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

just put ur bet before announcement haha.. gogo dsonic gogo myeg

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-23 16:40 | Report Abuse

If Dsonic is able to close at 1.51 today, there is a very good chance for it to continue going up .

MYEG should be next to rebound, I see that the chart is preparing for a rebound tomorrow. If tomorrow rebound then can enter more.

Lim BC

56 posts

Posted by Lim BC > 2020-07-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

Wa still can add more,will be fly again,hopefully next week 0.70

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2020-07-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

cheng yee, still holding your put? come out to share your RM1 story, very entertaining lol

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2020-07-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

Stormy ride for the put.

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2020-07-23 17:46 | Report Abuse

Chengyee disappear? Guess need to call 999 to find for this user.

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2020-07-23 17:50 | Report Abuse

Kobethebeagle you might be right, but at the rate of Dsonic with the queue buy volume (if you notice), seems that good news is more speculated and sided to Dsonic. Nevertheless, I see good in Dsonic than MYEG in the NIIS tender, however, just my judgement.

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-23 17:53 | Report Abuse

Personally for NIIS I think DSONIC has the higher chance, since they have the experience and also the in house team to develop the system.
Just take this opportunity to earn more money from the speculation for MYEG too.

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-07-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

Told you guys earlier, take the chance while you can! Huat together! :)

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

Why up suddenly so much at 4pm?

Drsnazzy

81 posts

Posted by Drsnazzy > 2020-07-23 23:29 | Report Abuse

U see the volume u know something big is breeding

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-24 09:52 | Report Abuse

@Rishi
What news oh so positive

Imevan

8 posts

Posted by Imevan > 2020-07-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Someone will be back to shout TP1 soon.

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

haha sangkut at 1.51

bct2619

207 posts

Posted by bct2619 > 2020-07-24 11:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.... Turn red ??? :-(,,,, where is d so call news ahhhhhhhh

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

guys...ini kali..prepare for rocket launch.

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

ini kali rocket banyak cantik...heard some very positive news

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

my glove no more steam d...take 200K dump into a new rocket...the news is too good to resist...what price issit..semua kasi sapu... u can thank me later

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-07-24 11:18 | Report Abuse

SMAX888 - R u sure???... Can sapu now...

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

YES....sapu as it is...my bullet is limited...i put almost 80% of all my holding in this counter...once fly, i m nearer to retirement, at least cut short by 5-8 years...

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:20 | Report Abuse

no jokes...sapu now....

bct2619

207 posts

Posted by bct2619 > 2020-07-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

SMAX888...how sure the news is......

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-07-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

as concrete as klcc.

bct2619 SMAX888...how sure the news is....

xenovoon

77 posts

Posted by xenovoon > 2020-07-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

Guys today RED is very normal la. Yesterday NASDAQ close with -2.2% and today is Friday(Profit taking day). Don't a little bit become so pessimistic la. Just set cut loss and close your eyes. Don't think so much. DSONIC is rebounding. Give it until next Monday or Tuesday only you decide.

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-07-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

@SMAX888
Kindly share some please....

Pang75

180 posts

Posted by Pang75 > 2020-07-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

DSONIC 5216Technical BUY with +21.1% potential return
Last: RM1.52 Target: RM1.73, RM1.84
Stop: RM1.32

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-24 12:36 | Report Abuse

Friday Profit taking + US China Trade War + Nasdaq Fall, hence the red market today. Hope to see market recovery after lunch break!

Jabami

71 posts

Posted by Jabami > 2020-07-24 13:10 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight and you will be rewarded

Riaz1954

1,296 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 2020-07-24 15:50 | Report Abuse

1.42 is the entry point.

Heather19

100 posts

Posted by Heather19 > 2020-07-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

Added more today. We trust Dsonic team.

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-24 17:53 | Report Abuse

Good to see it close at 1.49. US China Trade War really spoil the momentum.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Anyone know when will be the announcement of contract awarded to who ? It seems like dragging for quite some times ady

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-24 21:58 | Report Abuse

Current system contact is ending this month, so by August should announce the result. Expect to see more movement next week!

weec0008

34 posts

Posted by weec0008 > 2020-07-25 12:23 | Report Abuse

Monday top up again after listening Mr. Chew's presentation on Dsonic outlook!

Posted by kobethebeagle > 2020-07-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

Summary of the video:

- NIISEe
Since the project is related to integration of all immigration functions into one system, Dsonic is highly confident of getting it. Mr Chew mentioned that previous government projects that were handled by consortium were never efficient. Currently DSonic is involved in border control and supply & maintenance of 136 auto gates in airport.
Latest it will be announced in December, but the targeted date is August.

- I-Kad Project
Result should be out in 1-2 weeks. Dsonic is confident because i-kad is very similar to IC, hence they have the technology and expertise to do it. Previous i-kad is a mess because the previous company sub-contract the kad to other companies, forming a consortium, and cause a mess.

- Visa Luar Negara
Dsonic tendered for the maintenance of the system, but not sure when the result will be out. Project value RM15-20 mil for 3 years.

-Digital ID (e-KYC)
They are developing the system, and once it is done, they will benefit from it.

- Electronic Medical Records
They are devolping this system, it is a cloud system to store patients record, so that it can be shared among hospitals and clinics.

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-07-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

A very comprehensive summary by kobe. Visa Luar Negara project should be Rm15-20mil per year for 3 years, can double check the slides in the interview. And also the boss mentioned the EMR once successful the potential book value come with it will be 3 to 5 times the value of NIISE.
"There are rumor saying other company getting tender, dun listen to them that is not true mark my words on this" Said Chew Ben Ben. Nice one :)

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-07-25 18:07 | Report Abuse

went in at the price of 1.51 see if can meet 1.7 or not

TopEarn1

467 posts

Posted by TopEarn1 > 2020-07-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the summary Kobe, i believe NIIS is high chance for Dsonic. Just my thinking.

paksaham

104 posts

Posted by paksaham > 2020-07-25 21:15 | Report Abuse

After listening to Mr Chew BB, Monday sailang lo!

S_ken

143 posts

Posted by S_ken > 2020-07-26 08:02 | Report Abuse

@ozymandias CBB referring to NIISE

AntheMz

79 posts

Posted by AntheMz > 2020-07-26 15:21 | Report Abuse

Wahh.. CBB so confident?

AntheMz

79 posts

Posted by AntheMz > 2020-07-26 22:13 | Report Abuse

Where can i watch CBB's presentation?