DATASONIC GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DSONIC (5216)

+0.015 (3.26%)

0.465 - 0.48

74 people like this.

64,142 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 11 hours ago

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-03 10:23 | Report Abuse

I never saw cbb buy to push up the price. I always notice he bought when the price drop. You can interpret it as to support the price or to collect when cheap

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2020-08-03 10:48 | Report Abuse

thanks....finally sell all my stakes after 3months.....

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

@bigdaddy, you can see it anyway you want. I have no power over your perspective nor can I say you're wrong. But observing this company since the day it got listed, this is the trend I see. Very rarely their price went up because they're awarded with projects, sure, movement, rarely great UPS. Sometime when the great UPS happen, you don't really even know why. Its UP for no particular reason. I have witness also many times when Mykad was extended, etc, the price went down. Does the company has value in stocks? Yes it does, technicaly. But do people buy because of value? Seemed like most buy because of rumors anyways. So value isnt much a topic of concern here. How many discuss the real book value and buy it because of that here?

We buy only because of potential projects, so if potential projects is what we are looking at, I asked the question, what are the potential projects? Currently IKAD is in " Rumor " stage. I said rumor because no announcement yet. But let's give it that it materialise. RM150million is a lot for the company ? As compared to their expenses? Looking at their report, even if the profit is 100%, it would only last them possibly 1.5 to 2 years with that kinda value. It is sufficient to pay salary. What about projects that increase the company's worth?

Mykad project is ending year 2020. Of course they're confident to continue the project. I have yet to hear any directors claimed they're not confident to win a project but they're gonna try for it. Have you?

These are just all question points. I am not making claims that these are accurate. I am holding Datasonic for now, got it after hearing about the IKAD rumors as well. Didn't buy in a lot. Small money to buy dinner.

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2020-08-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

looking at the current share price and vol , iris stand a higher chance

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

@followking , you mean for Ikad?

SunTzu888

102 posts

Posted by SunTzu888 > 2020-08-03 11:48 | Report Abuse

followking

Share price up = get contract?

So today up tomorrow down = i get contract today but i lost it again tomorrow? LOL

SunTzu888

102 posts

Posted by SunTzu888 > 2020-08-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

nokia8250

Based on the insider news that you claimed you have on ikad, Dsonic will not get ikad contract. So you shouldn't buy on the rumours. You should have faith in the person that providing you the insider news.

Lim BC

56 posts

Posted by Lim BC > 2020-08-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

CBB sleeping Now

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-03 11:54 | Report Abuse

Different ppl see different thing. That make it interesting. Glove up a lot, some ppl said will continue up, some ppl said too risky to chase. Your bet.

Prestariang also up a lot. Maybe SKIN will resume back

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-03 12:08 | Report Abuse

@Suntzu888 : Everything is rumor to me until it materialise. Everything. Or unless I see the contract or letter of award. I am cynical like that.

driller

40 posts

Posted by driller > 2020-08-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

technical wise, i think about time to topup

verner

10 posts

Posted by verner > 2020-08-03 13:09 | Report Abuse

will topup a bit see see

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2020-08-03 14:06 | Report Abuse

@sunTze : LOL

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-08-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

Result not bad - time to go up...

phsqcsmi

38 posts

Posted by phsqcsmi > 2020-08-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

what report?

followKing

408 posts

Posted by followKing > 2020-08-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

no impact

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2020-08-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

nice....thanks god I sold earlier....

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

Datasonic in 2015 December confirms a win in passport supply chip worth over 300million. The price in Dec was approx 1.45 range. The price in Jan/Feb 2016 after announcement is approx RM1.14.

If they receive the RM150 million project, how much do we expect the share price to rise? I am curious.

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-03 17:46 | Report Abuse

I think most probably will go to rm1. 00....

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-08-03 19:07 | Report Abuse

Yea...rm1 will come eventually.

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-08-03 19:08 | Report Abuse

Nokia, have you bought the put?

chengyee

670 posts

Posted by chengyee > 2020-08-03 19:10 | Report Abuse

Since your insider said they didnt get the ikad and your analysis suggest it will go down even if got the contract. Why on earth you dont buy the put warrants instead??

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-03 19:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry. Should be Rm0. 95

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-08-03 19:56 | Report Abuse

Nokia8250, if you are so perssimistic, why you still holding dsonic. Just sale it.

So contradicting on your comments. Saying according to reliable source from your friends they failed to get the contracts. Then now saying if get contract also wont up too much, then you why you still want to hold it?

Yes indeed before any annoucement, all are just considered rumous. The rumours to some are positive and some are negative. Everyone just based on their own source

One thing the fact is dsonic had a very good records in their past and performance in their previous projects. About NIise, if don't talk about connection or relationship, dsonic is the best among the competitors which they can provide the skill and solution for entire project without required outsourcing to any third-party. This is their strength. Also Niise is talking about government security system, it required high skill set and competent company to ensure entire system are integrated and secured, if it involved multiple parties on the project will ultimately affect the the whole project. Once the party failing to deliver the results, it not only affect the government security system but also public reputation. Government have to be very curious to select the best in this project.

If just based on company qualification and capabilities, I would say there is no doubt dsonic is no 1 in my list. Unless some other "factors" that affect the results. But it's seems like highly unlikely due to this project requires high integrated system and security.

Shall see what will be the final outcome soon.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

@soonli, funny you know so well about a company capability in managing iis. Not only u know, you know in detail that they are the best.

Please justify your claims like how I justified mine.

I am not pessimistic. I am trading based on sentiment. I won't stop you to trade on feelings.

Frankly, nobody cares who is number 1 in your list. You are nobody hence who is number 1 or last in your list, matters to nobody. Don't need to share you top 10 favourite stocks. Really. Another narcissist. Don't look up to yourself so much. It's nauseous.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-08-03 21:14 | Report Abuse

@nokia8250

Why you want me to justify my claims since you are not bother my number 1 in the list?

Well I am not here to find enemies or arguement. Everyone have different opinions and judgements, just your view is more funny than me saying the co not going to get contract and if got contract the price wont up then why still holding it? Who is more funny here ?? Lol

Anyway, agreed your statement too, don't need to cares about me ok, same I will just Lough but won't comment further on you. Good luck.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-04 00:29 | Report Abuse

@soonli, you need to justify your claim because your claims are in retaliation to my perspective and personal opinion over Datasonic. When you make a claim, you back it up. If you cant, don't make claims.

There is no such thing as my claim is more funny than you. Read each and every post of mine properly. I said I bought for the Ikad rumor. Did I say I am confident the company is great for long run?

Did I say it won't go up if they get contract? Or did I ask a question and using past data as a comparison? Are you a 5 year old who never learn English and reasoning in school? What is so funny when people are making statements of analysis? You on the other hand make conclusion as though your opinion is surely more right than others. You are not here to make enemies? Then why speak offensively over my post? You dont think that's pretty stupid? Did I target anyone here in my post to degrade their opinions? Or am I talking merely on companies which this is what this forum is for?

You on the other hand, uses a forum for companies to talk about me? Grow up little boy.

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2020-08-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

nvm....myeg is coming ....happy

Maxtrader

216 posts

Posted by Maxtrader > 2020-08-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Coming soon... stay tuned.

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 10:00 | Report Abuse

lai lai liau.....haha...prepare to fly guys

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 10:07 | Report Abuse

come on data...prove them....hahahahaha

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-08-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

Any news - SMAX888..... Volumn up today

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

all this announcement thingy really trouble..need BOD lar, COSEC, buy/sell analyst, i know its gonna be soon.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2020-08-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

V slow....

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

@smax888 Already prepared. Just waiting for the fly. Still waiting.

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

nokia8250...boleh boleh...once fly, u owe me teh ais ya

Posted by Basketball4Life > 2020-08-04 12:07 | Report Abuse

@SMAX888
Will be announced in this week?

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-04 13:04 | Report Abuse

@smax888, if really fly, i buy you 3 teh ais. Can you tell us when btw, if you have any idea. We hear the Ikad story from sometime ago, then last week say confirm, yet this week no announcement. Amacam ini?

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-08-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

stuck 1.51 sien

Posted by TradeMeSideways > 2020-08-04 13:32 | Report Abuse

Been waiting and waiting... still waiting...

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

hahaha...patience is the virtue of success...busuk busuk 1.6...that is the most busuk TP...

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 13:41 | Report Abuse

glove all tengah lari, confirm will pump into tech

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2020-08-04 15:32 | Report Abuse

huge probability presbhd got ICard

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

Nop. Myeg get Icard. Ancomhlb get NISse

Posted by littleboy12345 > 2020-08-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

Myeg make foreign worker card?

Lexw12

Posted by Lexw12 > 2020-08-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

myeg maybe get nisse
not icard ==

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2020-08-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

There was also one VLN project. What's that about because it was mentioned in the news earlier this year as well. Nobody is on to it?

SMAX888

212 posts

Posted by SMAX888 > 2020-08-04 16:47 | Report Abuse

hit 1.45 after so long...sth is brewing...

ingore all naysayers...i 100% ikad is Data...no need to comment here n there

bigdaddy

275 posts

Posted by bigdaddy > 2020-08-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

MOF is throwing....still buy?