IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

1.95 - 1.98

10 people like this.

1,762 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 3 weeks ago

sudahkena

1,804 posts

Posted by sudahkena > 2013-07-26 06:22 | Report Abuse

Same like singapore reits....all down....but y?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-07-26 06:48 | Report Abuse

THE BEGINNING OF AND END BUT ALSO END OF BEGINNING...
WELL IT IS MARKET CYCLE U CAN SAID...
THOSE UPPER HAND CLEARLY SHOWS U THEIR MOVE...
STILL CANT DIGEST IT???...

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-07-27 12:48 | Report Abuse

where is my dividend, why sooooooooooo slow

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-07-27 20:11 | Report Abuse

Harrr.... Got div mer?? :(

sohofelix

57 posts

Posted by sohofelix > 2013-07-29 11:23 | Report Abuse

que at 1.25 come to papa..

bigbuyer

141 posts

Posted by bigbuyer > 2013-07-29 11:27 | Report Abuse

Better buy sunreit coz pe more lower

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-07-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

CMMT NAV1.15, PE12
Pavreit 1.12, PE7
Sunreit 1.11, PE10
IGBreit 1.02, PE29

Choong

33 posts

Posted by Choong > 2013-07-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

Haikeyila, how about HEKTAR?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-07-30 14:27 | Report Abuse

HEKTAR NAV 1.49, PE 11

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-07-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

div 3.43 sen

Posted by jenisqitny > 2013-07-30 18:04 | Report Abuse

Hi mmtalents where do u get the information from?

Ah Xiao

52 posts

Posted by Ah Xiao > 2013-07-30 18:26 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/anpth/927403.jsp follow this link lo... hehe
=)

Posted by greatdreamer > 2013-07-30 19:11 | Report Abuse

GREAT REIT NEWS!! Cannot believe! The dividend declared (3.43sen) is more than its income (2.93sen). This must be thank to those smart accountant come with new ideas of 'creative accounting'. In the past, manager fee is is treated as expenses. Now since the manager fee is paid in IGBReit share unit, manager fee expenses would be distribute as dividend!

Really it is great dream come true for many poeple! We can spend more than we earn, isnt it a very good new!

Anyway, It remain to see whehter other Reit would follow IGBReit to distribute manager fee expenses as dividend.

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-07-30 20:13 | Report Abuse

so tomorrow igbreits going up by 3sen?

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-07-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

doubt it.

Posted by jenisqitny > 2013-07-30 20:45 | Report Abuse

me too. i don't think it will go up anymore since the shares drop terribly in such a short time. barely will go up.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-07-30 21:20 | Report Abuse

REITS are long term investment

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-07-30 21:24 | Report Abuse

many stocks give the same if not better dividend to shareholders. its not the right time to buy REITs.

BuZiDao

33 posts

Posted by BuZiDao > 2013-07-30 21:25 | Report Abuse

I bought at 1.40. Waiting for dividend and support. But it make me disappointed for the past 2 months. I sold last week at 1.26. My tears just dry and she make me cry again today. Sakitnya hati ku.

Harryt30

181 posts

Posted by Harryt30 > 2013-07-30 21:27 | Report Abuse

hahaha... I bought it at RM1.37 feb and sold it at RM1.38 (May) .
Luckily sold it earlier .... if not really sakit hati!!

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2013-07-30 21:45 | Report Abuse

going to cry too....I am stucked at 1.40...

Posted by austinchen > 2013-07-30 23:26 | Report Abuse

we should not trade REITS. They are not to be traded in the first place. REITS are good for long term investment and the dividend yield will increased with reduced share price. I treat them like my MEGA FD. The only reason for me to sell off my REITS is when the price crash because of fundamental issues. The drop in price currently is only temporary as foreign funds sell in anticipation of interest rate hike. The fundamental of most REITS are still intact. Please enjoy the dividend yield.

Posted by Lim Chee Kuan > 2013-07-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

Bought at 1.31, not too sure what is the percentage of return wit this dividend yield?

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-07-31 09:38 | Report Abuse

(0.0343 / 1.31) x 2 = 5.2%
times 2 assuming the other 6 months dividend is the same
thus your DY is 5.2% before minus 10% government tax ~ haha

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2013-07-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

Better buy more lot in IGB Reit in lower price now to get more/high Div in future. Shop Rental Midvally will review/increace every 2-3 years........

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-07-31 09:52 | Report Abuse

EPS even 'before management's fees' s is less than half of the distribution. so where was the extra money canibalised from?

Posted by armadasaxon > 2013-07-31 12:45 | Report Abuse

this year only 52.6 ah?..so low

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-07-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

Need massage parlor to occupied the shop :)

khin1029

29 posts

Posted by khin1029 > 2013-07-31 14:34 | Report Abuse

yeah! just bought at 1.26. Hehehe.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2013-07-31 15:17 | Report Abuse

austinchen.........i totally agreed with your view that "REITs are not to be traded, they are good long term investment". however, whether the interest rate hike is short term issue or long term problem, only time can tell.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-08-01 11:21 | Report Abuse

I am waiting it to drop to 1.25 again....then I will buy in some units :)

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-01 11:30 | Report Abuse

wait after dividend ex date ~
hahaha maybe will drop until 1.25

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

This stock is overpriced in the first place.

SUNREIT NAV 1.11, IPO 0.88
PAVREIT NAV 1.12, IPO 0.88
IGBREIT NAV 1.O2, IPO 1.25 wtf

besides, no near-term acquisition target, only organic growth.

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-08-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

good analysis, HaiKe. You think a great buy for IGB now?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-01 14:28 | Report Abuse

even the so-so dividend declared is 'artificial'. and they pay their managers with 'units' (wtf). fundamentally it wouldnt be a good buy.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

@haikeyila. most REIT doing that, pay the manager fees with units, not only IGB. common practice

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-01 14:32 | Report Abuse

haikeyila

SUNREIT NAV 1.11, IPO 0.97, current price 1.33
PAVREIT NAV 1.12, IPO 0.88, current price 1.43
IGBREIT NAV 1.O2, IPO 1.25, current price 1.27

yes.. its overprice for those who bought at IPO
(IGB -parent get more fund from IPO)
but that is history now ~
looking at current price and compare with the rest ..
its quite a fair price .. dont you think so?

ps: i'm not hardcore supporter of igbreit, just want to state a point for not taking ipo price into future consideration
:P

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

sunreit's acquisiton - Putra Place, others?
pavreit - Farenheit, new annex, pav2?
igb? abandoned mall in johor at least 5 years from now

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

if you are mad becoz u bought it at a higher price and seeing red now, don't blame the counter, blame yourself of not doing enough homework :P

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

This is my 6c worth to help other investors. Even if i was seeing red it would be just part and parcel of trading. Nothing against IGB i have made a tidy sum before from WAHSEONG, and no, i didnt buy this overpriced stock.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-01 14:53 | Report Abuse

Against also never mind 1 the counter is not belonging to their father :)

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

well, some investors like to hold on it for long term and its dividend, REIT is just like buy into property and enjoy the rental, and should not take it for short term trade.

if you compare with the recent downtrend, SUNREIT drop more compare to IGBREIT

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

ya.. we are here merely for discussion, all view points are appreciated

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

The best price to buy REIT is refer to Year 2009 lowest price,since the price movement is very slow,buy too expensive the lesser cash flow you will get.

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

beauty is in the eye of beholder
same goes to share ~~

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

but if you can hold for long with the dividend yield that are more than the FD rate, end of the road, u still make profit, just that it is slow, This counter is for low risk conservative type uncle like me la, for aggressive investors not so suitable lor.

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

no need to keep on stating the obvious, boys.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

for reits, its better to look at DY + potential capital appreciation (in the quickest "FD" time). in this case, pavreit, sunreit and cmmt are good. even if its for long term FD, no one will want a redundant share stuck in the mud.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

SUNREIT is swallowing by the quicksand.....

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

yes its dropping for now. let it stabilise first. but looking at its business it has more potential and room for growth.