IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

-0.01 (0.55%)

1.79 - 1.82

10 people like this.

1,754 comment(s). Last comment by goldenhope 1 month ago

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2013-11-29 15:42 | Report Abuse

Today IGBREIT more on selling :( no more 1.26 already haih~~

Posted by Michael Puah > 2013-12-03 14:47 | Report Abuse

This is one of the most stupid IPO share... below its IPO price....... CB REIT

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-12-04 08:33 | Report Abuse

time to accumulate liao.....

ampabella

1,370 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-12-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

wan tan leow

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-12-13 20:49 | Report Abuse

KNS... Tot buy REIT can sleep peacefully at night....:(

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-12-16 07:26 | Report Abuse

all reits is dropping.. :( i get burnt due to reits

titus

4,158 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-12-16 08:27 | Report Abuse

with increase of elecricity, it will impact reits overall profit and also price of good will be increasing also and this cause more window shopping and not to mention the coming gst. I will focus on reits that is offering offices. Becuase the electricity in the office is absorb by tenants. Unlike shopping mall.

叶杰昌

47 posts

Posted by 叶杰昌 > 2013-12-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

very soon sunway wil have so called gred A office building , just next to their hotel?

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2013-12-30 02:07 | Report Abuse

But office is oversupply, and I think the KLCC office is the best one...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-02 13:46 | Report Abuse

people, don't curse la... REIT will maintain or increase just the matter of time, if you are thinking of gaining 100 % and above, can buy lottery.

but if you guys are looking for a stable share, I'm having Padini which is good in return.

But back to REIT property, it's downtrend now to accumulate as I see, and it will sure rise back up:)

happy investing :D

ampabella

1,370 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-04 23:29 | Report Abuse

wah lau why so long oreli still no dividend, what happen to my small small dividend

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-06 10:30 | Report Abuse

IGBREIT dividend and quarterly report will release on end Feb :D

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-01-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

IGBREIT fiscal year 2012 ends on 31/12, their report should be released by end of this month.. and dividend will get by feb

ampabella

1,370 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2014-01-10 21:56 | Report Abuse

where is my dividend , lousy reits

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-11 06:25 | Report Abuse

Latest bursa news announcement:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1513777
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1513809

Net Asset value has increase to RM1.0473 not bad, stable growth...

willyy

200 posts

Posted by willyy > 2014-01-11 15:06 | Report Abuse

increase a bit only

sheep

3,835 posts

Posted by sheep > 2014-01-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

WAITING TO SELL

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

not much people are interested in REIT yet, but if you sees it, REIT doesn't drop much and is stable...

IGBREIT have revalue their shares with The Gardens to be in their profit sheet.

http://biz.sinchew.com.my/node/88423?tid=6

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-01-13 19:23 | Report Abuse

Revaluation of the MID valley & The Garden after a year, the value increase by RM115m. It is a good return indeed. Buy more at lower price and keep for long term..

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-01-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

It's a good time to collect more and keep. Looking at how the mall is doing and the tenant mix there, this mall will still be one of the top malls in Klang Valley in the foreseeable future.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

it's weird to see there are people continuously selling 1 lot at a time when it increases.

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

just a heads up, quarterly report coming up in End February ...

Fitri

143 posts

Posted by Fitri > 2014-01-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

is this stock overpriced? why is the P/E 27, i thought the price has dropped below IPO? haizzz...

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

I don't think IGBREIT is overpriced. all REIT now are somewhat stagnant and prices are low-average. As the foreign investors are all drawing out away from Malaysia funds, due to Malaysia economy plan, spending and political instability has been a negative feedback to the country. However, it's also due to the improving market in US and Europe, so some funds are targeting into foreign markets.

I personally holds a few REIT and I think it's good potential to hold and not sell now. I bought at 1.18 - 1.21

cclim88

63 posts

Posted by cclim88 > 2014-01-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

When annual report will be out?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-01-28 19:03 | Report Abuse

Great news, IGBREIT declare dividend paid at 0.0361, equal to 3.6% return of my investment since November 2013

Predict that next dividend will be in Oct 2014, another 3 sens plus... :)

so its not that bad bah, tomorrow in again at RM 1.15- 1.17

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1527425

rlch

4,131 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-01-28 19:16 | Report Abuse

Qcapital at RM1.16 declare even higher dividend ie 4.28sen compare to IGB Reit 3.61sen. Both have half yearly dividend declaration.

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-01-29 10:04 | Report Abuse

IGB Reit attraction is on the young Gardens Mall.. which the rental price is still low .. more upside for rental reversion

nerdyfred

32 posts

Posted by nerdyfred > 2014-01-29 10:10 | Report Abuse

New Hermès, Gucci, Coach opened recently..

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-01-29 10:22 | Report Abuse

why REITs profit always higher than its revenue on the 4th Quarter / Fiscal Year ??

haikeyila

1,066 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-01-29 10:53 | Report Abuse

fair valuation gain - the property is re-valued and the increase is registered as profit

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2014-02-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

Income Distribution of 3.61 sen per unit @ 3.52 sen per unit taxable and 0.09 sen per unit non-taxable, for the financial period from 1 July 2013 to 31 December 2013.

So what is the tax rate applicable?

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken is 10% tax

bennike129

325 posts

Posted by bennike129 > 2014-02-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

almost back to IPO price : RM 1.25

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-02-12 14:44 | Report Abuse

on this friday, it will down by 4 sen ... dividend ex date

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2014-02-12 18:09 | Report Abuse

bullish trend…next resistance at 1.26

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-02-12 20:25 | Report Abuse

cash dividend of 3.6 sen $$$$$$

lskhin

72 posts

Posted by lskhin > 2014-02-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

what is the mean by last date of lodgement?

lskhin

72 posts

Posted by lskhin > 2014-02-13 15:15 | Report Abuse

what if i sell this counter on tomorrow (Friday),do i entitle for the dividend?

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-02-14 09:39 | Report Abuse

Iskhin.. you are entitled to the dividend even if you sell your share now

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2014-02-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

keep dropping, keep accumulating

Helena

167 posts

Posted by Helena > 2014-02-24 11:55 | Report Abuse

why keep on dropping?? KWP keeps selling?? Nooooooo

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2014-02-24 16:41 | Report Abuse

Ya keep on falling damn...

shuenn

86 posts

Posted by shuenn > 2014-02-24 19:30 | Report Abuse

almost all reits drop everyday.... then buy everyday lo

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-25 07:28 | Report Abuse

as my analysis report shows, the next dividend for IGB reit will be on August 2014.

thats why hardly people will invest it now and sell off.

if you have holding power, and taking an estimate of 0.361 (same dividend payment as at recent dividend payout) and with the current price of RM 1.13, your dividend return will be 3.19%.

and yearly you will have an estimate of 6.39% return as their dividend are paid bi annual basis, again, you have the holding power.

I personally accumulated at 1.13 :), keep high dividend shares (REIT) better than in bank FD or repayment for housing loan which is at (4.2%). :)

cheers

Terry Kow

26 posts

Posted by Terry Kow > 2014-02-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

Recently public bank has introducing a so call super FD saving plan which only give us average annual interest of 4.30 %; REIT is a safe and better option

Nevets

228 posts

Posted by Nevets > 2014-02-25 15:26 | Report Abuse

Total rate fixed rate is 4.155% if you keep it in for 1 year, 12 months.
you will need to lock down to 8(FD):2(savings)
http://savemoney.my/public-bank-12-month-step-up-fixed-deposit/

At this rate, IGBREIT is at its lowest and can earn you up to 6.00 % and above with the rate of RM 1.13 :)

6% does not include the potential hike of share price which may be RM 1.25 and above.

if you have holding power, IGB is a good share to buy now.

Happy Investing people.

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-02-25 21:49 | Report Abuse

I am collecting. Please drop more...