IGB REAL ESTATE INV TRUST

KLSE (MYR): IGBREIT (5227)

1.95 - 1.98

10 people like this.

1,762 comment(s). Last comment by jeffchan1901 3 weeks ago

babs

11 posts

Posted by babs > 2013-08-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

The Ex Date and Entitlement Date are always about a week apart and the Ex date is earlier than Entitlement date . anyone know the difference?

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

Ex-date is the date you can start selling in the market and still get dividend.

Entitlement date or lodgement date or registrations date etc is the physical transfer of ownership of the shares where the previous owners name is strucked off and yours added. It matters little because it won't affect you as a shareholder expecting dividends. Although the names updated on the entitlement date will be used to decide who gets paid.

for example,,
if you sell your share after ex date before entitlement, you still get the dividend as the owner name is still under your name and ..
if you would like to transfer your share to your dad after ex-date before entitlement date, your dad will receive the dividend as the ownership transfer to your dad .. you can only transfer share within direct family.

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-01 16:26 | Report Abuse

dont buy reits. sell reits buy hlind

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-08-01 22:47 | Report Abuse

now is not the time to sell, oreli down 25% , phew what to do sudah sangkut

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-08-02 08:12 | Report Abuse

i bought igbreit @1.40.. now is dropped alot.. anyone can advise me how??

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2013-08-02 08:21 | Report Abuse

Helena, can I still transfer shares to my direct family if I am using nominee account from the bank?

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

i think you wont be able to transfer it because you are not the actual owner .
please ask your remisier/broker

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-02 09:59 | Report Abuse

@wildkid: if you can hold.... please hold :) Else sell at a LOSS

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-08-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

finally dapat dia punya distribution of 3.43 damnnnn susah to get $$$$ from this fellar phew......betul susah

wildkid

190 posts

Posted by wildkid > 2013-08-05 07:49 | Report Abuse

thanks ronnie, i just worry it keeep on dropping only

euscilyn

592 posts

Posted by euscilyn > 2013-08-05 08:00 | Report Abuse

IN order to own a successful investment plan, there are always three key fundamentals:

PURPOSE: WHY DO YOU INVEST?

First things first - you must know the purpose of investing; therefore, defining your financial objective is important.

TIME: WHAT IS THE DURATION OF INVESTMENT?

Subsequently, you need to be aware of the expected time horizon of your investment.

STRATEGY: WHAT IS THE LEVEL OF RISK THAT YOU ARE COMFORTABLE WITH?

Lastly, you have to understand the background of your investment and the risk-return trade-off.

Another often forgotten factor is that as an investor, you must always remember NOT to compete with another individual when it comes to the returns of investment. Do not step into an investment without evaluating your financial objective, expected time of horizon, and the level of risk you are comfortable with. In other words, remember key fundamentals mentioned above and stay disciplined in evaluating what suits you most; never attempt an investment opportunity just because it yields a better return.

Take a scenario. When you see an individual actively trades in forex and obtains good returns, it does not mean that trading in forex is a good investment option for you. Do not be driven by greed when you are preparing your investment plan. You need to calmly assess the level of risks you are comfortable to handle and avoid stepping into any form of investments without understanding how it works.

There are plenty of investment opportunities available and if your selection is driven by greed, it could wipe out your life savings. It is noteworthy to re-emphasise that different investment options come with different levels of risk and subsequently yield different potential returns.

Do not drool over another individual’s investment returns. If you are not comfortable in designing your own investment plans, speak to a financial planner for assistance. It is your hard-earned money at stake, and I am sure you do not want it to “evaporate”. It pays to be uncompetitive as an investor.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-08-05 08:21 | Report Abuse

It remit is one of the lowest dividend and price keep dropping. Look for other REIT with better yield than FD.

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

http://mreit.reitdata.com/

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-08-07 13:11 | Report Abuse

Puspose = Gain Money, Duration= Buy at 9am & manage to sell before 5pm with gaining price, Risk = No risk :)

tsurukame

778 posts

Posted by tsurukame > 2013-08-08 21:48 | Report Abuse

Selamat Hari Raya to all and hope all of you have a good Hari Raya
IGB REIT is a fundamental stock which pays good dividends and its dividend rate is higher than bank deposit rates. By 2014 IGB REIT will pay higher dividends compared to 2013.Moreover IGB REIT will have a certain amount of capital appreciation as well unlike bank deposits.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-08-10 14:42 | Report Abuse

phew...lucky they didnt declared rm18 like last time, this time atleast rm30 + can eat hokkien goreng mee for 1 family

Posted by Choon Ping Yeoh > 2013-08-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

dividen higher than sunreit....price lower than sunreit

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-12 10:17 | Report Abuse

div LOWER than sunreit. Check again.

lwalk

1,144 posts

Posted by lwalk > 2013-08-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

yes lower than sunreit, sunreit pays quarterly

khooken

673 posts

Posted by khooken > 2013-08-12 10:36 | Report Abuse

Igbreit is definitely over price. Investors need to wait few years before reaching it real market value. No doubt midv and gard are the best properties... investor pay a high premium (I think unreasonable high)for these 'best properties'.. where it unable to generate expected rental.. we are investor, don't think should fall in love with the properties.

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-08-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

not bad , dividend of rm30.00 , can eat kfc

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-08-14 20:24 | Report Abuse

Nandos also can...:) healthier ...

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-08-14 23:27 | Report Abuse

can we still go in now with such price?

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-15 00:08 | Report Abuse

Wait till it drop to RM1.25 :)

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-08-15 00:42 | Report Abuse

not possible to drop to 1.25 in short time anymore.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2013-08-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

can start accumulating if play long term

hueyyng27

298 posts

Posted by hueyyng27 > 2013-08-15 17:55 | Report Abuse

yup... I try my luck by Q up at 1.25 though do not think this is possible :)

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2013-08-15 19:03 | Report Abuse

i start eying when drop until 1.25

then saw the announcement of dividend then start to Q at 1.27 to 1.29 cannot get.

but manage to get @1.30

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-15 19:05 | Report Abuse

1.30 is still a reasonable price ~ :)

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2013-08-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

Market big drop today, is time for MREIT

Posted by felixmaskx > 2013-08-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

can buy more ipo price

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2013-08-22 14:37 | Report Abuse

what is ipo price

minshome

240 posts

Posted by minshome > 2013-08-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

drop below ipo price..

derricksyl

512 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2013-08-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

GOOD LELONG PRICE. DURIAN RUNTUH!!!

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

historical low, but probably more downside to its NAV 1.02

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2013-08-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

IPO price at RM1.25, listed on 21 September 2012.

verylovely

127 posts

Posted by verylovely > 2013-08-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

Dividend every 6-month period.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2013-08-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

keep accumulate...lelong lelong

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-08-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

Really....sian!

ronnie2u

667 posts

Posted by ronnie2u > 2013-08-22 23:21 | Report Abuse

Those last minute orders got matched at RM1.23 (below IPO)

ampabella

1,378 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2013-08-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

i wan to buy if rm1.00, i got fed up with this counter oreli

Helena

168 posts

Posted by Helena > 2013-08-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

waiting for it to drop even more then only plan to collect more :)

heeweihan

56 posts

Posted by heeweihan > 2013-08-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

All IPOs for Reits should start at RM1 anyway:)

Posted by Lay Eng Teoh > 2013-08-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

Hi all, need your advice. I bought 3 lots of IGBREIT on 6th June. There is dividend during June, how much will I get in the dividend? When can get it?

haikeyila

1,068 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2013-08-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

my dear, you will get RM102 banked in your account on 29/8. too bad about the price now.

5percent

225 posts

Posted by 5percent > 2013-08-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

is a good price to accumulate now, the rate is getting higher if compare to FD :)

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2013-08-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

below 1

Posted by newbiestock > 2013-08-27 14:46 | Report Abuse

OMG WHAT HAPPENED TO IGBREIT???

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2013-08-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

you are real newbie if you are asking that question

derricksyl

512 posts