ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

can go to Kopitiam lor...celebrate...hehehe

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

YES trade astro its good for that. i will trade it when its a penny stock...
as for astrologers... this is my easiest prediction...
ASTRO IS A GONER... SELL SELL SELL ASTRO and never buy till its a penny stock...

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

oh yes, after yiam cha, another round, ha ha

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 09:20 | Report Abuse

Smart traders enter when price dips to the floor and sell when it climbs...so along the way u pocket laa..can't be emotional abt AK. Let him be. We capitalise on the situation and make some money...it's all that simple.

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-07 09:21 | Report Abuse

ASTRO market is dwindling/fading away....all the discs you see on roof top are there not because people have astro its because they used to have astro and it cost money to remove those things...think about it..
if you own astro share you will be sorry.... please think when you buy shares.. A FOOL AND HIS MONEY ARE SOON PARTED....

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

U missed my bro..when there's trading opportunities, take it.It can be in any stocks. Make money and chao...who cares abt that fella. We are here to earn some money...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 09:26 | Report Abuse

U missed my point bro..when there's trading opportunities, take it.It can be in any stocks. Make money and chao...who cares abt that fella. We are here to earn some money...

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

minitrader, agreed

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 09:28 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh, without astro, we can't watch EPL and other sports events....can you suggest other alternatives to replace astro.

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

minitrader, smart way of trading

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

I agree with ongtkong..

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

saufi, did you buy yesterday....i missed the boat cos i waited @2.60..damn

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-07 09:35 | Report Abuse

Yes ongtkong...i bought @ 2.62....

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

uncle@ongtkong..... its called technology ask your kids its a long story...
as for watching EPL and sports events... well astro depends on that market for business... so its got no market... get my point...
if you want sports channels go to the mamak shop in PJ most important games they have... One astro channel to hundreds of people...
and i dont have astro.. never had it for 4 year now...
i got what people call mobile devices...

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

sell sell the mother so i can get the CB i fully agree with minitrader

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

good la saufi, so you can make money soon.

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh, i know there is live streaming but then the streaming is not stable at times and very frustrating when you missed the most important part of the game....eg when Roonie missed the penalty... you go mamak shop, need to order this and that....in the end spent more than the astro subscription fee.

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

I cannot live without Astro at home but i don't mind not having Astro shares.

Posted by Joyce Lang > 2012-11-07 09:48 | Report Abuse

price keep being pushed down...

metalmonk

174 posts

Posted by metalmonk > 2012-11-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

volume is low, i guess, no more buying cornerstone? @saufi74, today no buying?

DaveSingh

2,088 posts

Posted by DaveSingh > 2012-11-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

@ongtkong.....my dear phren...my point is that astro business model is old and useless... there are uncles and aunties who have astro that is my point what is their market.. they need subscribers to make money...
share price depends on that...most of the time..
SELL SELL SELL ASTRO.....

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

down down to the hell. i already give up by this counter.suck drain our money.huhu

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

skybox on the go

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

@DaveSingh....i dun quite understand what you mean by business model is old....how new can it be

now they already tie-up with maxis to offer IPTV over fiber optic broadband....these subscribers are not aunties or uncles

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

look for the new support level at 2.65 whether can hold or not

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

probably DaveSingh got some personal grudges with AK. That's y he hates ASTRO so much...let him be..we are here to make money...not being emotional other trivial matters

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-11-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

DaveSingh...dont be emotional...relax...

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

ya lo. tp tgk asyik turun ja. by 2.6 many instruction fs by bank and will pushdown to the bottom level. so by that time alot of people will cry

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:33 | Report Abuse

only the giant founder can rise up this counter. all we can see right now only the transaction done by mini trader. they only interested in short term profit. the only way to support this level is HOLD.can you.??hehe.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-07 10:35 | Report Abuse

The talk is ANANDA was the one selling.I thought there is a period where of 6 mths where they are not allowed to sell

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-07 10:39 | Report Abuse

this counter is for short term profit, few thousand enough, what else do u expect, ha ha

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

thats the point.hehe. sell sell. janji profit taken.huhu

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

they are propping the price or else the staff shares will be foresold by the banks.i think they will not let this happen.maybe ananda will start buying

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-07 10:49 | Report Abuse

looks likely to go back to 2.80 today.yesterdays buying gives this possibility.but my rem says there may be more forceselling today

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

even though force selling, AK has to support @ 2.60 otherwise the staff's shares will be force sold by banks......quoted by someone in one of the earlier post

Posted by Joyce Lang > 2012-11-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

well hopefully richman..if 2.80 today really geng!!

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-11-07 11:00 | Report Abuse

I think they might sell now let it go dwn probably to 2.60-2.65 and late in the afternoon start buying back.Same for AA

Posted by millionaire > 2012-11-07 11:02 | Report Abuse

next week long holiday, GE around the corner, profit, sell, 2.80 ? he he

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-07 11:20 | Report Abuse

millionaire, the GE will be the joker in the set of cards for us traders. Various aspects of the GE will most likely affect the prices and create volatility. Rumours of parliament about to be dissolved will be the first one, and when it eventually becomes official.

I believe the general market might go down during this period. People will adopt a wait-and-see attitude and prices will likely slide. By how much remains to be seen although I don't think it will be too sharp. Counters that are perceived to be politically-connected will be affected - MRCB, UEM Land, Gamuda etc. But this offers an opportunity for us. However, we will have to get the election's outcome right - if you think BN will do better this time, it might be a good idea to buy those counters during the correction period and wait. But if you think Pakatan will do better, then maybe it's more prudent to just sit and wait. "Uncertain outcome" - this one won't be good for the stock market.

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-07 15:20 | Report Abuse

down down down. almost there 2.60

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

strong support @ 2.60. very lucky if can buy at this price

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-07 15:24 | Report Abuse

i support 2.60 love u

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

Quite difficult to kiss 2.60. 2.61 was the low and strong support@2.60. If it kisses 2.60, I'm most happy ma...

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-07 15:42 | Report Abuse

2.67 can buy or not?

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

now falling down 2.60 on the go.... lets party. yehaa

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 15:46 | Report Abuse

countdown till 5pm, 2.67,2.66,2.65,2.64,2.63,2.62,2.61,2.60

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

sell.sell. esok satelit jatuh. semua siaran tergendala.hehe.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-07 15:52 | Report Abuse

We call ASTRO BOY to rescue lor...

zeolit

427 posts

Posted by zeolit > 2012-11-07 15:56 | Report Abuse

huhu terbaik..

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-07 15:58 | Report Abuse

@zeolit, u dreaming astro dish jatuh ar ? price sudah stabilise la, at least for this week.