ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

Heard rumours...maybe price will go back to IPO price soon...If I read the movement correctly the way they buy and block at certain price and buy again above the roadblock price...the rumours could be true....e.g..now collect 2.66, 2.67 block at 2.68...

zitis

14 posts

Posted by zitis > 2012-11-08 15:14 | Report Abuse

Rose 0.05 cents for 1day, then down until 0.08 - 0.10 for few days.... Not a good sign after being traded for 2 weeks plus..

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

probably they don't want people to rush in...until they have collected enough for themself...see how lah...

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

ok since it did not break 2.65 again i bought few lots at 2.66.Thanks

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

i buy 2.65 few lots

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

really upset with astro performance

steve84

Posted by steve84 > 2012-11-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be a better day!

monreyes

892 posts

Posted by monreyes > 2012-11-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

collect some at 2.66 to avg down d price...hope can let go all at 3 soon...

josh

311 posts

Posted by josh > 2012-11-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

I think tomorrow astro stock price will rise up, after most rich rich uncle reads newspaper about the news that astro win the EPL bid already ^^

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-08 17:25 | Report Abuse

most will be a one day up... then down back as normal

Posted by kuntauasli > 2012-11-08 17:31 | Report Abuse

this stock is getting worse day by day

zitis

14 posts

Posted by zitis > 2012-11-08 17:35 | Report Abuse

Like no hope... :(

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-08 17:40 | Report Abuse

Totally no hope... already sold it when the cut is not so deep

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

for person who buy 3.00 is no hope

Posted by kuntauasli > 2012-11-08 18:01 | Report Abuse

i call it horse shit stock

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-08 18:03 | Report Abuse

hahaha...of coz it's a shitty stock lah bro..

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-11-08 18:45 | Report Abuse

if astro win EPL, sure they will increase subscription fee again. Their latest catch is kevin keegen. This is not cheap. There is only one way to push astro,,,,,,,increase the fee.....so the astro subscribers...you have to play the role as savior..

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-11-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

if fee is increase again, i think better to cut sport channel, i support arsenal, so its okay lol..

jlrh8122

48 posts

Posted by jlrh8122 > 2012-11-08 21:26 | Report Abuse

May be unable to see it now, but long term shd be ok with it's dividend yield

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-11-08 22:50 | Report Abuse

Those who manage to get in at 2.65 , standby !!! Anticipate to rebound in the morning for small margin , enough to stay in Model for long weekend , ma , ha ha

catch22

48 posts

Posted by catch22 > 2012-11-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hopefully...enough for my trip next week....lol

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

This counter 80% drop oni 20% up... it oni know how to drop

hangjebat

430 posts

Posted by hangjebat > 2012-11-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

if the price break 261... may go down futher

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2012-11-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

Fired all of them to increase share price lah,this is the basic move for all company.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-09 11:03 | Report Abuse

this stock..ho sien

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-11-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

talk also no point...let it be lah....playing penny stock lagi bagus...

lobster

58 posts

Posted by lobster > 2012-11-09 11:19 | Report Abuse

When it hits RM1.50 with over 150mil shares traded then u consider to buy la...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

RM1.50? Many people dead oledi..

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-09 11:23 | Report Abuse

my personal target price is RM2.30

lobster

58 posts

Posted by lobster > 2012-11-09 11:25 | Report Abuse

I agree.. It launched at ceiling price n suck in all investors money... Cunning move where they can use the money from investors instead of borrow money from banks to fund whatever project they had in 'mind'.

lobster

58 posts

Posted by lobster > 2012-11-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

Economy is heading downwards, spending power follows... To maintain major shareholders interest, that's the best strategy to secure fundings for the next few years without major loans from banks.

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

parasite ma...like that lor. sucks all of our blood till dry...

angkor

451 posts

Posted by angkor > 2012-11-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

That is how AK became the 2nd richest man in Msia. He is an investor after all. Too bad for his fans this time.

lobster

58 posts

Posted by lobster > 2012-11-09 11:35 | Report Abuse

Can do pulse check on this counter from time to time... Till then i'll stay away if target price does not match...

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2012-11-09 11:37 | Report Abuse

best strategy...avoid this counter...

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-11-09 11:43 | Report Abuse

Play at 25x

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2012-11-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

This is the most stupid ipo share that i ever seen... everyday drop oni

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-09 12:05 | Report Abuse

support @ 2.60; buy@2.60 & sell on rebound

yusufrb99

72 posts

Posted by yusufrb99 > 2012-11-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

I cant decide whether to buy back if it drops to 261 having sold or short 5 lots at 265,leaving one lot only in hand.thought of packing n going for holidays.will look at cter again at other time.cheers!

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

Astro's IPO may be on the high side but this is a well-known consumer stock and one that pays dividends. That's an attraction to institutions and longer-term investors. I feel many will buy Astro sooner or later - they just want to be reasonably sure that the big selling is over before they do so.

Institutions are like us too in that they'd want to get the best price possible. "Why pay 2.64 now when you might get it lower next week?" Everyone including institutions have this kind of thought. Don't know how low it will go but I don't think it will be lower than 2.50... unless if the general market also undergoes a significant slide.

I don't like to buy anything on Fridays due to the weekend (don't know what might possibly happen in Europe, US etc. during the two days). Then there are those two public holidays next week. I'm going to wait until after these to do anything.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-11-09 13:02 | Report Abuse

MC, good observations!
Both sides are punting, whether it goes up or down.

Once the share trades sideways within a narrow range, I believe you will see more upward movement then. The range is becoming more apparent around 2.61 - 2.68.

Maybe going into a symmetrical triangle pattern

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-11-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

75%dividend policy really attractive. But over a company that doesnt has any netprofit grow( decreasing net profit) i mean its no longer attractive. Investor ll certainly avoiding it. Unless you are gambler. Do not forget the eps ll surwly dilutted a lot before and after listed. :)

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-11-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

today will go up.

Posted by Joyce Lang > 2012-11-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

hopefully keanfee

Posted by kuntauasli > 2012-11-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

agree with MINITRADER> avoid. the best risk management for this stock from hell.. better trade in commodity. shariah compliant.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-11-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

ongtkong - Okay, since you know the risks. But Astro isn't too high up my list at the moment and I'm looking at the telcos to see if the fund managers are coming back in. Their CWs could be worth punting, especially those that have exceeded their exercise prices. Nothing wrong with those that haven't either if their premiums are attractive enough and with reasonable expiry dates. (TM-CU was at 0.05 yesterday but I was hesitant and missed the chance)

Keep in mind the year-end window-dressing period PLUS Chinese New Year. These are the counters which fund managers buy and I'm trying to hitch a ride when they do. At the moment things aren't very clear despite the seeming rebound. If they continue to offload next week, these telcos will become even more attractive.

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-11-09 15:02 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana, appreciate the information updates.
Yes, you could have made some profit on TM-CU had you bought yesterday. Anyway, there are always opportunities on another day.
Hope you will continue to update me. Thanks bro.

Posted by Maria Kamaruddin > 2012-11-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

ithink its time to buy back....there no more bullet to shoot down..