JOHORE TIN BERHAD - WA 12/17

KLSE: JOHOTIN-WA (7167WA)

416 comment(s). Last comment by o828 2017-11-04 23:23

Jeff Yap

120 posts

Posted by Jeff Yap > 2014-09-03 16:42 | Report Abuse

T_T

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-09-04 20:40 | Report Abuse

another lousy counter

Posted by tangimshing > 2014-09-13 22:40 | Report Abuse

lol.....能反弹吗?

sbzk

806 posts

Posted by sbzk > 2014-09-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

too slow........rebound?? when?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 12:33 | Report Abuse

My target price for this is 40 sen

Backed by mother share target price of RM2.00 to 2.50

To be achieved in 6 to 12 months

If we have not been devoured by a crazy bear

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

thats wonderful news, Icon. i will sell the family silver and but the WA.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

Loss money don't blame me lah

Exercise 227, if I am my wrong
Expiring in September 2017

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 12:39 | Report Abuse

i was being sarcastic.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

I suspected too

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

my TP is 0.8 in 2016, in view of the maturity date in Nov 2017, this warrant will still trade with some premium in 2016.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Wah, 80 sen !!! if I said that, people will say I am a conman

But bro tkp said that is ok, he is a neutral party

(Unless some conspiracy theorists say that icon8888 and tkp1, 2, 3 are same persons, wahahaha)

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

why stop at 80 sen? be Bold! be a Man! target RM2 or RM5.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

hahahaha, get used to it already lah, some ppl also said i am conman in Bintai

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 12:53 | Report Abuse

That one a bit far-fetched lah

(Hey, being sarcastic again ? LOL)

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

hahaha, actually i real TP is RM1 lah, just paiseh to said it just now, since you mentioned, i now proudly declare, my TP is RM1, wahahahaha

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

but i am a conman, so don't take it too seriously

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 13:00 | Report Abuse

their money lor. like Jho Low. We need to find a "Rosmah Mansur" to give us free USD100mil

ppl just jealous of the guy because he think of it 1st and is cavorting with sexy ladies

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 13:16 | Report Abuse

Ok ok whatever...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 13:17 | Report Abuse

tkp hopefully your TP come true

Slurp

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

yup. best of luck guys. i wish u the best. i can't justify illiquid counters to myself.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 13:37 | Report Abuse

Maturity Date : 21/11/2017
Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : MYR 2 2800

Still have around 2 years n 2 months to go...

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 13:42 | Report Abuse

How high can it go? RM0.80 seems to be a very bold TP in 2016 by tkp2...I am also kia-kia in believing tkp2 after seeing his records in Bintai....Anyway, it depends on how high can the mother go....the first barrier to go is to break RM2.28 first for mother in order for the WA to stay in the money...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 13:43 | Report Abuse

If goes 2.00, WA can go 0.40

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 13:48 | Report Abuse

My Sifu Cold Eye also got burnt in Johotin some time ago n I think he no longer holds any share now.

Personally I think it's a brand new chapter now for Johotin as the worst seems to be over (after the quality issues and the compensation). How far can it go? We are all eyeing on their new Food Division.

Last but not least, even the results is good, the counter's price will only move significantly if there is inflow of funds into it. Meaning to say, if we can have shareholders and share promoters like OTB n Koon Koon etc into this counter then it will be much more exiting...

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 13:50 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon8888, thanks for your kind effort in covering this counter. It saves me a lot of times.

At one time I thought u are in the same category of Bones...Apparently I was wrong.Again, sorry and thank you for your kind contributions in I3.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 13:53 | Report Abuse

Lots of us saw the beautiful part of Hevea back to 3-4 years ago.However, not many of us could hold till today to reap the sweetest results. Hevea used to be a boring stock with thin trading volume, till this year.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:00 | Report Abuse

If u believe in Johotin's potential, buy mother share and keep for 1-2 years if u want safe and steady profit. If u wanna have a leverage and more exciting play, look into Wa. But do bear in mind on it's Ex Price and Expiry Date.

Good luck.

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

comparing Hevea with Johore Tin is a bit extreme, don't u think?

here is some info i will provide:
-like the oil refiners, their margins are contingent on raw material price.

-and will improve as long as Milk Solid auction prices stay low (you can consult GlobalDairyTrade (Fonterra NZ) for those).

-If there is a spike back up in Global Dairy demand, kiss goodbye to those good earnings.

-these jokers had a massive recall that caused the share price and earnings to collapse. how sure can you be of their QC, and what have they done to remedy this problem?

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:11 | Report Abuse

Not, maybe i got u misunderstood.

Hevea is certainly not the same with Johotin in terms of biz, profit etc.

I am just trying to say that we discovered Hevea at a very early stage, but just that we didnt hold it long enough to enjoy the sweetest return.

Again, i think now is the early stage to buy Johotin as the best has yet to come (the real contributions from their new Food Div) and I just wish that I can learn from my previous experience of Hevea and will be able to hold Johotin longer this round.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

Uzi440, if u dont buy their stories, then dont buy the shares...buy only if u are convinced with their potentials...

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

sure. i get your points. it is just i was shocked that they didn't inform Bursa about the recall and just buried it in their quaterly report. i was pissed off and ended up losing money and trust in this company and hence washed my hands.

fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice shame on me as they say.

but i concede it is always good to learn and at least they are giving dividends...

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:15 | Report Abuse

I hope they learnt the lessons from the quality issues. To me, this co is rather unknown to me, but from the last few quarters results seems that the worst could be over. Anyway, will monitor their result closely

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 14:16 | Report Abuse

murali, i think you have some reading and comprehension problems. i've made it known in no uncertain terms that

i DO NOT like this counter.

I see no potential

and they lie, and are lazy about their Quality Control

there i said it. take note. let there be no confusion about whether ir not i will buy ot not.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

NO issues. Yr call yr money.

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:18 | Report Abuse

I will never convince you to buy and will not call you as idiots if you dont buy...no worries....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 14:19 | Report Abuse

Hevea too good to be compared with johotin ?

At one stage, hevea was so pariah until people spit on them

911 investigation Panel final conclusion : after thorough investigation, all federal law enforcement agencies has performed their duty in trying to detect the event, none should be blame. Except for one thing - lack of imagination

The same thing applied to hevea when it was below RM1.00. Now of course people sing its praise and talk like it is a blue chip, all on hindsight, of course

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:20 | Report Abuse

Haha, at one time Hevea almost went burst in 2009...high borrowings...hv difficulty to service interest....

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:23 | Report Abuse

See whether Johotin can learn their lessons on quality issues...and the exciting part is on the new Food Div...dont know how good it is....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

I bought hevea in 2012/2012

They subsequently went into financial difficulty and I got burnt

I swear to myself I won't touch this counter, lousy industry, poor management, blah blah blah

Three years later I quietly snake back to buy its shares

Never say never in stock market

And never hold moral high ground and be judgmental. The moment you adopt that kind of attitude, you already lose half the battle

Keep your mind open

Posted by murali > 2015-09-03 14:31 | Report Abuse

Well said Bro.

uzi440

164 posts

Posted by uzi440 > 2015-09-03 14:36 | Report Abuse

the sad thing is Malaysian Companies have zero experience in crisis Mgmt. The Head-In-Sand is the favourite approach of most Malaysians, and not surprisingly, Malaysian C-level executives (KNM Group, Daya Materials, Airasia, GPacket). i can go on and on. u get the picture.

these executives don't seem to realise, or purposely allow stock prices to collapse. confidence is almost impossible to rebuild once it has gone, and i guarantee no fund will want to touch this company, even with a barge-pole. they won't be able to anyway as there is zero liquidity.

the Dairy division is the big earner and game changer, which is why they bought it in the first place.

the canning biz is sunset and the main customer is themselves - the dairy division

the food div??? - an unknown quantity. what products also, dun know. BTW the Dairy division was a buy-out, they didn't start that from scratch. so they have zero experience here.

anyway. WA are to gamble/speculate. it is a question of - can JT mother reach ABOVE RM2 (the key level). maybe? if u think so, the WA is puntable

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2015-09-07 07:45 | Report Abuse

ok, got it

Posted by coffeepimple > 2015-10-05 10:43 | Report Abuse

target 0.295 by tomorrow .

Posted by murali > 2015-10-05 22:03 | Report Abuse

God.....closed at 0.295 today

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-05 22:10 | Report Abuse

With a bit of patience, maybe 60 to 70 sen within one year

Posted by murali > 2015-10-05 23:05 | Report Abuse

Hold till 2016/2017

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-06 07:26 | Report Abuse

Learn from Uncle Koon - let profit run

Don't slaughter the goose that lays golden eggs too early

shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by shellhouse > 2015-10-06 10:44 | Report Abuse

I feel its Overbought at current level. 50% in less than 24 hours.

Might wait for it to retreat a little before entering.

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-10-09 11:38 | Report Abuse

join the boat

MaBadri

945 posts

Posted by MaBadri > 2015-10-10 11:42 | Report Abuse

add some bullot