CHINA AUTOMOBILE PARTS HLD LTD

KLSE (MYR): CAP (5229)

11 people like this.

4,595 comment(s). Last comment by freddiehero 2023-05-28 23:04

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-12-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

tmr is last day to collect bonus warrant..

0665hock

234 posts

Posted by 0665hock > 2013-12-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is Christmas Day leh...

jeje

102 posts

Posted by jeje > 2013-12-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

what is bonus warrant?

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2013-12-25 02:15 | Report Abuse

Based on xdl experience where it gave 3 free warrants for every 12 shares beside d bonus and rights shares at 35 sen and its post ex-price is higher than the x-price and the warrants is at the range of 12 - 15 sen, then I guess the x-price for CAP would at the range of 30-40 sen and the warrrants would be at the range of 15-20 sen.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2013-12-25 22:58 | Report Abuse

Any changes in mother share price after the issue of bonus warrant? can hng33 clarify?

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2013-12-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

Today ex bonus warrant, what will be d opening price .quess?!!! Hopefully good ya..

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

miketyu

Bursa adjust CAP ex-warrant price to 41sen.....I've no idea how it arrive 3 sen adjustment, but presumably bursa take into account market price and warrant exercise price as well as ratio given. Anyhow, current CAP price is good re-enter again as based on 20% dividend payout, yield could be as high as 8% net. However, for better margin of safety, prefer to wait till its warrant is listed on 3 Jan and observe price movement before its Q4 result release on Feb

0665hock

234 posts

Posted by 0665hock > 2013-12-26 11:21 | Report Abuse

thanks bro

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 12:59 | Report Abuse

is that mean the warrant is priced at 3 sen when it is listed on the 3 Jan?

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-26 13:03 | Report Abuse

I think it will be fair if warrant is price at 6sen as shareholder only entitle 1 for 2.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

yes i think so too....so is it confirmed at 6 sen then? why the price dropped today? i thought ex date day should be up???? Afternoon wht is the prospect?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

sorry i am new to free warrant...is it fixed at 6 sen for sure or it could be depends once it is listed??

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 13:27 | Report Abuse

i entered at 0.44. With the free warrant, i am not sure what to do with the mother shares...my options are; 1) sell today 2) sell before T4 3) keep for mid term at least. Pls advice, anyone out there.

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

jsjy123

Theoretically, the upcoming warrant reference price should be 6sen, solely based on bursa have adjust mum share 3 sen. The actual reference have to wait til the listing date or perhaps can call up bursa to ask.

Since your entry price is 44sen, and based on current price of 37.5sen, your warrant need to surge more than double to at least 13sen in order to breakeven.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks, hng33. do you suggest i hold for another few days (T4 - tues) or try to sell today? What is the prospect until next tues?

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2013-12-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

new wave coming

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

jsjy123

Normally, share price will under some selling pressure once its warrant is listed as investor have option and cheaper entry level to keep exposure. Its depend on market sentiment, some may push up share price day before warrant is listed in order for warrant to trade at higher premium...many strategy available.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 15:41 | Report Abuse

thanks again, hng33.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 23:35 | Report Abuse

what to expect tomorrow? Any idea to share.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

wanted to to sell at 0.39 anf then entered at 0.385 at around 4.58pm, but didn't get thru....seems like it was too late, so afraid now that the price will further drop tomorrow after ex date.

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2013-12-27 16:47 | Report Abuse

Suddenly big volume come in over 12m good sign? Hope monday goreng like XDL :)

Posted by xxenoxx1987 > 2013-12-27 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Everyone,

I need someone to enlighten me on Warrant share.

Currently I'm holding quite a number of Mother Share.

The notice states that warrants will be issued @ some price.

So let's say if we get the warrants at Rm0.30. After three years, the mother share is Rm0.60.

Am i able to convert to mother share at price of Rm0.30??

And also I'm wondering how many share will be issued to us per each lots.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-27 22:43 | Report Abuse

hope CAP can be XDL net wk!

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-30 18:33 | Report Abuse

Wow...went up so high this morning at 0.40 and after down so much to 0.36....what going to happen tomorrow?

Xplosiv3

81 posts

Posted by Xplosiv3 > 2013-12-30 18:38 | Report Abuse

Hopefully .. Up .. :)

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

anyone can enlighten me about tomorrow;s prospect?

smartly

6,428 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-30 21:31 | Report Abuse

probably go holland further as warrant is listing soon.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-12-31 12:24 | Report Abuse

Warrant will be listed on the 3Jan2014...any idea of the price direction on the 2Jan onwards????

Wave_Ng

230 posts

Posted by Wave_Ng > 2013-12-31 13:37 | Report Abuse

jsjy123. I think no one can advise you about the price direction on 2Jan. Will see it on 2Jan and 3Jan.

Wave_Ng

230 posts

Posted by Wave_Ng > 2013-12-31 17:09 | Report Abuse

I have noticed that the 3000shares 5229WA were listed in my RHB Inv account but w/o a price. How about you guys?

awangngah

67 posts

Posted by awangngah > 2013-12-31 21:54 | Report Abuse

Likewise Wave-Ng. Allocation has been made to those entitled to the warrants....just that trading can only take place on 3Jan, I suppose.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-01-01 13:31 | Report Abuse

Mine is not listed in my portfolio yet

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-01 14:41 | Report Abuse

my one is alry in but without quotation. what is the expected price of th warrant, any idea? do you think mother share will go up tomorrow before warrant listed on the 3rd Jan?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-01 15:07 | Report Abuse

My opinion is that the mother share must be pushed up in order to make the warrants attractive. i believe the directors will push up the mother share price either in the short term or mid term. Then the valuation of warrants will also simultaneously be pushed up.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-01-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

1 sen dividend also not yet received?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2014-01-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

what dividend? we are talking about the warrants, isnt it?

Posted by unclefoong > 2014-01-01 22:17 | Report Abuse

i3, i get my 1cent divident already, jz official letter haven send to me only, but money credit to my bank acc already

awangngah

67 posts

Posted by awangngah > 2014-01-02 00:05 | Report Abuse

i3/uncle : I received the notification (from ambankgroup) of the dividend payment on 30/12/13 through e-mail.

i3raymond

248 posts

Posted by i3raymond > 2014-01-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks folks for sharing. Jsjy, don't be so MCC (friendly advice, no malice meant). Scroll back and you can find Mr Hng's projection of 6 sen based on Bursa's 3 sen reduction from 44 sen on ex date

0665hock

234 posts

Posted by 0665hock > 2014-01-02 14:18 | Report Abuse

wait till 0.33 if u still intend to buy mother share after free warrant list tomorrow

Xplosiv3

81 posts

Posted by Xplosiv3 > 2014-01-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

trap @0.38..Zzz
Tomorrow cut loss??

Wave Ng

230 posts

Posted by Wave Ng > 2014-01-02 23:17 | Report Abuse

Some one is try to press down the price today. For what reason? Please buy ticket and take a seat to watch the 1st shows tomorrow.

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-01-02 23:19 | Report Abuse

What is the listing price of warrant? strike price at 0.35 means warrant not in value

JimYeoh

1,514 posts

Posted by JimYeoh > 2014-01-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

Let's watch good show..

smartly

6,428 posts

Posted by smartly > 2014-01-03 08:54 | Report Abuse

warrant @ 15sen traded 41% premium, such a premium better sell.

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-03 09:33 | Report Abuse

no tp this counter

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2014-01-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

Better purchase the share now as the value of the share is much undervalued. Target price 0.58

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-01-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

EPS 7 sen net cash at 0.36, possible 2 sen div next quarter, total up 3 sen a year. How much u think this share would worth?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-03 10:14 | Report Abuse

how come warrant move mother share stuck at 0.36?

Tessa Joseph

7,919 posts

Posted by Tessa Joseph > 2014-01-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

mother going down, warrant going up, lets see :

5229WA (CAP-WA)
Profile for Warrants
03-01-2014 07:02:15

Profile for Warrants
Instrument Type : Warrants
Description : Warrants issued pursuant to the Bonus Issue of Warrants
Listing Date : 03/01/2014
Issue Date : 30/12/2013
Issue/ Ask Price : Not Applicable
Issue Size in Unit : 300,000,000
Maturity Date : 29/12/2016
Revised Maturity Date :
Exercise/Conversion Period : 3.00 Year(s)
Revised Exercise/Conversion Period :
Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price : MYR 0.3500
Revised Exercise/ Strike/ Conversion Price :
Exercise/ Conversion Ratio : 1 Warrant : 1 ordinary share of US$0.10 each in CAP
Revised Exercise/ Conversion Ratio :
Mode of Satisfaction of Exercise/Conversion Price : Cash
Settlement Type/ Convertible into : Physical (Shares)
Remarks : The Warrants are issued to the entitled shareholders of China
Automobile Parts Holdings Limited ("CAP") on the basis of one (1) free Warrant
for every two (2) existing ordinary shares of US$0.10 each in CAP ("Share")
held at 5.00 p.m. on 30 December 2013.