Tunepro is one of the 2 insurers in Malaysia that actually make money on their premiums. Most insurance companies make a loss on premium, but make it back on the investment gain.
However, it is also one of the most expensive insurance outfit in malaysia at almost 2X book value, so many are not even 1x book value.
is the asset (insurance base) of Tunepro worth the premium. No idea, probably, but at 2x, might be abit high.
Dear holdingking, just split half to maybulk will do, and u can see next yr which one outperform, its abt timing, tune is considered very good, long run business, maybulk is abt oppurtunity, i bought last week 80sen, my target next yr is rm1.50, tune may at least take 3 yrs to rm2 judging by its growth momentum, but bdi crossed above 1700 from 800 a few months ago
For me tune is stable, the drop is due to confidence crisis, to get back confidence fr investor take time but also facing possibility of losing corporate investment support. While maybulk has long not been in favorite list of investment fund house, no worries for obvious corporate dumping. So u can see less bolume now waiting next good report to attract fund managers next yr
@ newbie2014 - you speak like one sohai who does not know anything about investing; disgusting comparison with Maybulk. if u want to sing about Maybulk go and sing in the Maybulk forum, kanina- dont waste time here confuse people.
Go up a few cents only.....haiz.... when ah???? when u wanna go back up to 1.3, i earn every counters back left u tunepro....since ipo till now linabeh keep dropping, everybody go up u also up few cents then come back down....nabeh u want viagra or not....?
From today onward...every cents you drop i will start diao gao u in this counter...to keep this forum alive. To let ppl know your existence...for such good dividends and well manage assets, profit & loss management but the share price keep dropping without logic...causing your share holders to average down!!!! Nabeh today u better stay at 1.11!!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
khwong2028
121 posts
Posted by khwong2028 > 2017-11-24 16:46 | Report Abuse
still waiting to drop RM1 then collect lor