CLIQ ENERGY BERHAD-WA 13/16

KLSE: CLIQ-WA (5234WA)

10 people like this.

4,072 comment(s). Last comment by Cassandra Murphy 2016-05-10 21:32

Posted by Elvin Leong Jun Jie > 2013-05-29 15:15 | Report Abuse

Buy with cheapest price...

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 15:23 | Report Abuse

Sell lor. No hope.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 15:24 | Report Abuse

Degil kamu ini

Posted by Elvin Leong Jun Jie > 2013-05-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

If you not believed...

Anywhere i believed in one word "Trust Yourself" can achieved the thing with impossible.

I believed miracle will coming soon...

mikayla26

58 posts

Posted by mikayla26 > 2013-05-29 15:29 | Report Abuse

THH also falling lor.

mikayla26

58 posts

Posted by mikayla26 > 2013-05-29 15:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway, i believe Cliq is still good to play for a few more weeks.

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-05-29 15:31 | Report Abuse

Don't let the market influence you.

Remember one word, market down believe yourself find a good price enter.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

Buy Buy Buy.... quick

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-05-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

CLIQ - Can We Cliq or Not
Author: kltrader | Publish date: Fri, 12 Apr 11:59

Highlights
CLIQ Energy the 2nd SPAC (Special Purpose Acquisition Company) was listed on 10 April 2013 and has 3 years to identify a qualifying asset (QA) in the Exploration and Production (E&P) segment of the O&G value chain.

The IPO price of the stock was 75 sen with a free warrant (exercise price: 50 sen) which last closed at 60 and 23 sen respectively, or a total of 83 sen.

How it works: Once a qualifying asset (QA) is found an EGM to vote on the worthiness of the QA will be held. Shareholders of CLIQ who vote against the acquisition, will receive 90% their funds back, 7 market days after the completion of a qualifying acquisition. Hence a base case return for CLIQ is 67.5 sen (90% of 75 sen IPO price) if investors votes against, assuming interest return offsets taxes and distribution expenses. The IPO funds are in an interest bearing account with Deutsche Trustees Malaysia Berhad. The warrants CAN NOT be exercised before the qualifying acquisition is made, hence there will be no dilution to the base case return for dissenting shareholders.

Comment
Hibiscus identified a QA 4m after listing. As a base case and assuming it takes 1 year for a dissenting shareholder to fully recoup their investment, yesterday’s closing price (67.5/60 sen) implies a base case return of 12.5% before transaction costs. The return maybe higher if a value enhancing QA is injected before this time or lower if the money is returned after 3 years. There is currently no information on potential QAs but based on the precedent, Hibiscus and logic, the asset is likely to be accretive.

Based on the implied cash value, we believe the market has mispriced the security due to a misunderstanding of the SPAC structure. Hibiscus traded at a low of 52 sen and is currently trading at RM1.46 after a successful completion of the qualifying asset.

While most O&G stocks listed locally are oil field services companies, CLIQ is interesting because it may give investors (assuming successful investment into a QA) direct exposure oil producing assets and thus oil price.

We are OVERWEIGHT the O&G sector and believe the sector is in a cyclical upswing. Assuming the current price of Oil stays above US$80/barrel we expect the number of economically viable O&G fields to remain robust and thus deal flow to finance production to remain buoyant.

Risks
Identification of qualifying asset takes 3 years
Further market mispricing.
Valuation
Share price should be underpinned by the cash backing per share which is 67.5 sen. The stock should trade over and above this value to factor in the likely probably of finding a value accretive qualifying asset.

Source (Hong Leong Investment Bank Research)

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Beli3ve is 1 thing...
The result thats matter...

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-05-29 15:47 | Report Abuse

This company is special then other.

They have rich cash flow in hand to operate their business

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-05-29 15:48 | Report Abuse

Have the clearer statement, everyday their trade value over million.

If you not believed have a look their historical prices.

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

Im not scared u if u r investor...
Just beware if u r warrant trader...
Plus SONAPET will be listed in matter of time..

elvin88

673 posts

Posted by elvin88 > 2013-05-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

U can buy the parent company for your secure...

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 16:22 | Report Abuse

All lies

jeffycf81

148 posts

Posted by jeffycf81 > 2013-05-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

relax~ ^^ follow what you want buy and invest!

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-05-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

Buy Winson and Patimas....will fly high soon

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

RT, ask to buy now later will say technical correction again?

jeffycf81

148 posts

Posted by jeffycf81 > 2013-05-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

patimas is going high 0.65 today , winsun is 0.155

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-29 17:27 | Report Abuse

Buy Winston have lemon tea...

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

hmmm.. down 1 sen today.... tomolo will up again

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 17:45 | Report Abuse

No chance to up la. Everyday say up also down.

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 18:01 | Report Abuse

Habis liau

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 18:02 | Report Abuse

Tiago said got news then disappeared!

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 18:07 | Report Abuse

Finishhhh

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-29 19:19 | Report Abuse

This is investment. Cant expect this counter forever go up. It can be down once awhile for adjustment before it move again

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 19:42 | Report Abuse

Been hearing this adjustment story for the past one week.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah....

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-05-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

I sell all lah....hais......this suey counter.....or i m the one who suey...

Tiago Gt

408 posts

Posted by Tiago Gt > 2013-05-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

I sell all lah....hais......this suey counter.....or i m the one who suey...

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-29 22:38 | Report Abuse

Where is the news you were talking about, Tiago?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 22:41 | Report Abuse

Eh semalam baru masuk today Turun pun lari?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 22:43 | Report Abuse

If I recall correctly you were so happy when you managed to jump in the Cliq w ?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 22:44 | Report Abuse

Will u jump in again if it surges tomorrow ?

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

But

Feimaw

1,161 posts

Posted by Feimaw > 2013-05-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

No worries, you made the right move. I also lari at 0.51 this morning

IniKaliLah

295 posts

Posted by IniKaliLah > 2013-05-29 22:52 | Report Abuse

Lari ooi.....RT pun sudah swith to other stock

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-30 00:51 | Report Abuse

will surge 2molo

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-30 08:59 | Report Abuse

Market so bad, hot to surge? SELL!

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-05-30 09:04 | Report Abuse

buy when market is red...

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 09:16 | Report Abuse

BUY NOW!!!
LINEAR REGRESSION!!!
MAY BROKE 0.52 TODAY!!!

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-30 09:17 | Report Abuse

Necro, you are so funny. Suddenly buy, suddenly sell. Are you the promoter?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-05-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

NOE IM CONTRA BUYERS!!!
SIGNAL BUY LAA..
THATS WHY SOMETIME I SAY SELL SOMTIME BUY..

fauzan

378 posts

Posted by fauzan > 2013-05-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

Buy Sell Buy Sell. Make up ur mind bro .. if u buy the hold till make profit.. if u sell don't come back.. Only risk taker can play this counter ...

potenza10

1,220 posts

Posted by potenza10 > 2013-05-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

buy on thursday/friday..then sell on next monday/tuesday...simple!

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Told u will go up today. Patient always win win situation

Posted by newbie123456 > 2013-05-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

No strength to go up.

mikayla26

58 posts

Posted by mikayla26 > 2013-05-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

hahaha, newbie, you should have suspected necro may be a contra player from his remarks. if you are not a contra player, you should not follow him, sure lose like mad as you will buy in too late & sell too fast.

jeffycf81

148 posts

Posted by jeffycf81 > 2013-05-30 09:46 | Report Abuse

looking for 0.45

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2013-05-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

support level will be at 0.48. I doubt it will go down to 0.45. But still it is too early to say