MATRIX CONCEPTS HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MATRIX (5236)

-0.03 (1.38%)

2.14 - 2.19

16 people like this.

2,400 comment(s). Last comment by lonelybunney 2 months ago

kahsinaw

50 posts

Posted by kahsinaw > 2013-10-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

can clearly see 3 in no time

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2013-10-15 22:07 | Report Abuse

If retail investors throw property counters before / after Budget 2014, it will be a good time to accumulate !

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-10-16 13:05 | Report Abuse

Matrix Reloaded !

A good article on Matrix Concepts Holdings @

http://bursadummy.blogspot.com/2013/10/matrix-reloaded.html

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2013-11-02 22:46 | Report Abuse

Weir to build RM353m factory in Seremban

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/article/weir-to-build-rm353m-factory-in-seremban

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

If solely base on PE, DY and recent financial results, we can rate these property developers as below:

Outstanding:
Country View
Glomac
Huayang
Matrix
PJDev

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-19 08:16 | Report Abuse

3rd results should be out b4 end of Nov.More DIVIDENDS???

Posted by tantartkia > 2013-11-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

5cent - 1st singler tier
5cent - special div
10cent in total!! woah..
total div payout already 25.4cent..
already 10% return per annum from my entry price^^

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-11-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

wah, so good...

BBB79

2,689 posts

Posted by BBB79 > 2013-11-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

hidden gem...

dingding

843 posts

Posted by dingding > 2013-11-19 14:02 | Report Abuse

ok to enter now? will be high risk?

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-11-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

Already received dividends twice-1st interim 13.05 sens + 2nd interim 7 sens. Lovely. Waiting for 3rd interim......

CHONGWAY

340 posts

Posted by CHONGWAY > 2013-11-20 00:15 | Report Abuse

even i enter 2.70 ,2.90 now top up some why...1.affordable house very very rare klang valley move south abit NS is likely rawang. 2. i believe eps 2014 -2106 at least EPS 0.50 above my last entry price rm 3.20 at least dividen 6 %. 3 . i believe mr LEE .HE is matrix stongest intrinsic value !

lbkeat

132 posts

Posted by lbkeat > 2013-11-20 01:16 | Report Abuse

i'm also enter at 2.88,2.94,3.1 and last 3.19 based on attractive dividend yield, very clean balance sheet, simple and attractive business portfolio, high gross margin profit around 40%, good roe but not as good as dsonic(small com but high amount of national contract given) ha. i think this counter will attract some funds managers buying the stocks.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2013-11-20 07:40 | Report Abuse

Stocks on the move…
TDM (TDM MK) – BUY
BUY with a target price of RM1.19. The share price has gradually recovered and successfully breached the psychological support of RM1.00 yesterday. Given the higher trading volume of 33.7m recorded as well as a bullish crossover in MACD, we expect further continuation towards our revised projected target of RM1.19 in the near term.
Matrix Concepts Holding (MCH MK) – BUY
BUY with a target price of RM3.58. Yesterday’s 12-sen surge on the back of a higher trading volume of 1.6m shares suggests a genuine breakout, thus an upward continuation is likely. Given the bullish crossover in the MACD, we expect the share price to move towards our projected target of RM3.58 in the near term.
Suria Capital Holdings (SURIA MK) – BUY
BUY with a target price of RM2.79. The share price breached the 52-weeks high of RM2.47 yesterday. A positive closing above RM2.47 would ensure another up-leg towards RM2.79 in the near term. Alternatively, a failure to close above the immediate resistance could place the share price lower on the back of profit-taking expectations.

YESTERDAY UOB KAY HIAN RECOMMENDATION,,,MATRIX IS MENTION..

ctyap

61 posts

Posted by ctyap > 2013-11-20 08:26 | Report Abuse

Expected full year EPS for 2013 will be around 50 cents. Current PE is only around 6.5. There is still room to grow in terms of price.

Posted by feixiang > 2013-12-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

kenanga initiate cover this company
high divided yield
target price 4.80
=)

tkteoh80

261 posts

Posted by tkteoh80 > 2013-12-16 15:08 | Report Abuse

Who buy 2000 lots making the price up? haha, thank you yar..

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-16 20:23 | Report Abuse

Matrix: The best property stock. The only property stock with strong uptrend every single day.

1) Expected dividends this financial Year: 40 cents. At RM3.55 is it expensive ? Do your own maths. A super FD armored with strong capital appreciation.

2) Huge land banks bought earlier at cheap price: Sufficient to contribute to strong positive earnings every year until 2022.

3) Strong Fundamental: Profit margin 26%, Return of equity 29%, PE lower than 10. A real fundamental stock.

4) Future Potential: Those working in KL will be continue to own landed property in Seremban due to high price tag in KL. A double storey terrace or Semi D decent for the comfort of entire family. People buying for own stay in Seremban. Removal of DIBS have no real influence on Matrix.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-16 21:16 | Report Abuse

Assamlaksa, how many land banks does Matrix has till it can last till 2022? can share?

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2013-12-17 00:30 | Report Abuse

Negeri Sembilan-based developer MCHB Holdings Berhad (MCHB) founder Lee Tian Hock has explained his recent shares disposal in the open market to improve liquidity...
Nonsense!

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-17 09:30 | Report Abuse

genneeneh just disposed a little only, how many shares he is still holding. He can sell and buy back to break the resistance to push the price up before dividend pay out to attract more investors to follow the trend. Last two weeks notice some resistance and the price kept playing around difficult to move, this week sees large clearance ytd and someone buying in 2000 lots to push up.

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2013-12-17 09:51 | Report Abuse

ganneeneh,
I share your opinion. this is from his account under his own name. wonder if there were chunks from nominee accounts (if any) are slowly being distributed?

Asamlaksa,
Go take a look at their properties and enjoy the generous dividends offered (ie. lower margins by developer).

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2013-12-17 10:06 | Report Abuse

*dividends = discounts

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-17 10:17 | Report Abuse

Layman, despite of generous discount offered, Matrix GP margin is still standing very high, this means that they have bought their land banks earlier which is way cheaper. This is the fundamental value that contributes the continuance growth and outstanding performance from Matrix. 3rd quarter GP margin touches 49% , not many other property counters is able to achieve such.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-17 10:24 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the ESOS distributed to their staff will not see a large sell out. They should keep and continue to growth with the company.

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2013-12-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

If the MD, Lee Thian Hock (from Bukit Pelanduk) really has intention to improve the liquidity of the stock, he should have done so by offering to sell more shares during the IPO and not now. To me, this showed he is quietly disposing. Liquidity is the guise he donned

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-17 12:04 | Report Abuse

ganneeneh-There is no quietly disposed , it has to be disclose to bursa and the quarterly and annual report shows if there is changes on the shares holding from the directors. Anyhow the amount is not large out of hundred of millions whom he is still holidng, is just merely 2m in value being disposed out 850k in units.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-17 17:35 | Report Abuse

Invest, further details can be obtained at the news and blog tab. Glad that we are on the same boat.

Director selling but a huge bunch of investors would love to accept his tickets. Matrix is majority owned by big guys so it's good to be on the same boat with them. This share is having good momentum and price trends. Buying force outweights selling force every single day. Will crosses RM3.80 very soon. Gained another 8 cents today.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-17 21:04 | Report Abuse

yeap assamlaksa I agree with you. fundamentally matrix is a value counter for sure. Have done some homework on checking on its fundamental compare to the others similar industries competitors. I love its strong GP margin and its strong cash flow. Not to forget its land bank as well. I'm holding this counter tight and i'm more optimistic, 3.80 is still low im looking forward at crosses over of RM 4. Just my own opinion.

Layman

79 posts

Posted by Layman > 2013-12-18 10:44 | Report Abuse

Tsk, tsk - some of the comments given eeriely same like those given for LCL a few years back.
Still remember a prominent bank research kept recommending a buy for LCL despite us working in Dubai telling everyone back home that their projects have 'sangkut'.
Anyway, happy trading, everyone.
I had closed my books for 2013- vacation time!

Bobby31

585 posts

Posted by Bobby31 > 2013-12-19 13:02 | Report Abuse

TP -4.07 - 4.50 SURE TO KENA

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-20 16:16 | Report Abuse

Matrix your the best see your momentum on pushing really means pushing up. All the way up man.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-20 16:47 | Report Abuse

Despite the bashing by Layman, the stock price keep on climbing upwards without looking back. He must be bashing as he didn't buy any. Break RM3.80 & top 10 gainers so far. Looking for RM4 before 2014. Congrates for those holding Matrix.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-12-21 07:55 | Report Abuse

Finally !!

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

assamlaksa agree with what you said bout layman. Giving out non facts and non fundamental comments. Hope will cross RM4 by next week as dividend payout is close.

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-21 16:10 | Report Abuse

Matrix is a good fundamental stock. Should just invest for long term without really hoping the price up up up everyday. Keep the share, take the dividends every single quarter. Monitor the announcement or price to reload more whenever possible.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2013-12-21 20:46 | Report Abuse

I trust Lee Cheng Hooi from Maybank investment bank more than any comments from forumer here as his view are pretty much spot on 8 of 10 times.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/43549.jsp

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-12-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

i bought last mth at 3.24 n i hv 16 pct gain already.Not complaining....Happy Holidays !

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2013-12-22 11:40 | Report Abuse

Record high and RSI is high now....Monday maybe profit taking .The spike cld be to lure in investors for the div payout and then, price will decrase ...

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-22 20:04 | Report Abuse

I can smell the similar uptrend and momentum in Matrix like Datasonic did previously.

What say you, chinesetea ?

asamlaksa

675 posts

Posted by asamlaksa > 2013-12-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

Why I am bullish with Matrix

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kc4VOJ0slI

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-22 23:22 | Report Abuse

thanks for the sharing assamlaksa

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-12-23 09:15 | Report Abuse

New high,Matrix Reloaded.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-23 09:17 | Report Abuse

All out pushing for the special and quarter dividend ^^

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-12-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

invest1818,what special and qtr dividend?Can u enlighten me?

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-23 09:49 | Report Abuse

faberlicious- special dividend of RM0.05 & 3rd Interim dividend of RM 0.05 will be paid out soon. Ex-date 27th Dec and entitlement date is 31st Dec and payment date is 13th Jan 2014. Total RM 0.10.

Posted by faberlicious > 2013-12-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

Invest1818,oh that one old news la.Thanks anyway.

Invest1818

478 posts

Posted by Invest1818 > 2013-12-23 15:30 | Report Abuse

assamlaksa, u sure the momentum can sprint like Datasonic? Wishfully haha

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2013-12-23 15:33 | Report Abuse

Kenapa tak beli dsonic