AIRASIA X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AAX (5238)

1.49 - 1.51

51 people like this.

45,018 comment(s). Last comment by Apple4Oranges 16 hours ago

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 07:42 | Report Abuse

It is acknowledged by SE that AAX is profitable but it can not grant relief for upliftment to AAX alone without uplifting Cap A. It is both or nothing.

Unfortunately, Cap A is far from satisfaction in terms of gearing level.Relief for upliftment is out of the question.It must be assisted by AAX through its RP. Too bad for AAX.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 08:22 | Report Abuse

AAX still come out a plan without Cap A. There is no rule that their plan have to tie-up to Cap A
A plan is just a plan. Nothing special.
AAX already technically out of pn17 and strong balance sheet.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/sTgIBLFzWDo?si=uYcotcsn1aWvpIVJ
More wisdom not more…

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-21 10:19 | Report Abuse

The non granting of relief for upliftment from PN17 to AAX is a clear indication that RP (if there will be any successfully done later) must be compiled holistically with Capital A, approved or not approved for the RP is another story thereafter.
AAX and Capital A either survive together or sink together.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

@StartOfTheBull

Exactly . Its both or never. Both AAX and Cap A are not mutually exclusive ie they are closely tied together like the conjoined twins who are inseparable .

It is sad to hear one commentator saying a plan is not a big deal. Well , a plan is a big deal as it will show how Cap A is to be redeemed from death. No plan, no direction, no way out .....

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

is it stated anywhere that aax have to submit a plan with Cap A together ?

A plan is just a plan. How big or how small the plan is not defined by bursa. Bursa just monitor your given plan to ensure you are not skidded back to PN17 in certain defined period. As i mentioned aax technically is out of pn17. Therefore, it already met bursa requirement.

CapA death or alive depend on AAX but not the otherway.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 10:57 | Report Abuse

As reiterated many times , stony never intended to submit RP for AAX from day 1 and resorted to shortcut of relief of upliftment. Following the rejection of relief ,he is even insinuating that he will appeal. As highlighted , since AAX and Cap A are not mutually exclusive, SE is expected to reject the appeal which would depress the price further

If I were stony , I would just submit the RP in time to save the asses of both companies . Deadline for submission of RP has been fixed and time is running out second in second out...................

5,270 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-21 11:02 | Report Abuse

AAX problem is with Stony who has told every "Tom, Dick, and Harry" that capA PN17 regularisation plan is to exit aviation by injecting in capA aviation with billions in liabilities into AAX.

If that happen AAX will immediately fall into PN17 and need another round of debts restructure (0.5 sen for every dollar owed), capital reduction and 10 to 1 consolidation.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

You seem to be in the state of confusion. There is no need for both companies to submit the RP together .RP of AAX is closely embedded to the Cap A . Hence RP of AAX is prerequisite to the RP of Cap A. Basically, RP of Cap A is said to be secondary and unnecessary.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:08 | Report Abuse

Thats why stony is reluctant to submit RP of AAX as it is believed to be involved in capital structure among other things which would piss off the shareholders of AAX

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:10 | Report Abuse

It is believed that stony would appeal but it is expected to be rejected by SE for the reasons already mentioned above.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:11 | Report Abuse

Since you have already emphasized that " CapA death or alive depend on AAX but not the otherway." , then whose RP is more prerequisite? I think you got the answer......

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

Maybe Tony will court Khazanah to do a backdoor listing for MAS using AAX. This will jack-up the value of AAX further before move to the stage of getting CapA into the picture.

It is also a good time for Khazanah to unload their responsibility holding MAS forever.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

This might be the Plan B for Tony.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-21 11:22 | Report Abuse

Maybe we can describe it this way:
A set meal consists of AAX and Capital A, both use some same but not all of the ingredients. Both dishes can be ready for serving at short different timing.
However, both dishes must be successfully prepared, if either one missing the whole set meal is considered fail.

Huangbk72

4,834 posts

Posted by Huangbk72 > 2023-10-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

This is stuff suitable for Mission Impossible movie franchise...

No way.. I repeat zero chance... Backdoor listing for MAS using AAX? How in the planet Earth is this possible

Maybe Tony will court Khazanah to do a backdoor listing for MAS using AAX. This will jack-up the value of AAX further before move to the stage of getting CapA into the picture.

It is also a good time for Khazanah to unload their responsibility holding MAS forever.

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

The existence of MAS is just for the reason of a national pride only . Making money or not for them is secondary. Breakeven is their target every year now , needless to mention profitability....not in a million years

joyvest

10,185 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-10-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

The marriage of AAX and MAS is out of the question due to different objectives , one is maximisation of profit and the other is Breakeven..... How to tie the knot?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

According to Endau’s Shukor, AAX needs to get back to the drawing board, and “rejig its regularisation plan, which might include infusion of funds to shore up the valuation”.

The infusion of fund might come from Khazanah .

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/a9GjIE_CW_8?si=RbKkQaNpUX86G8lN
Believe drives behaviours

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

Different groups of people here have different beliefs. So can not get common ground lah.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

Marriage of AAX and MAS is a dream unless bureaucracy and practices of government intervention are removed.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

That why you have different religion and border.
If common ground, they would be no war between israel and palestine

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-10-21 11:50 | Report Abuse

The only common ground is if there is another planet suitable for habitant and for a single person only.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 12:00 | Report Abuse

https://youtube.com/shorts/er_TlkltC5k?si=zhymqZmiClsTfZVU
Big thug VS small thug.

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

Govt fund all do restructuring. army fund, pnb all selling asset. Khazanah is selling mas soon. Maybe back door masuk

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

healthy portioning

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

Digi can merge with celcom axiata. Anything can happen.Mas
Merge with aax

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 15:50 | Report Abuse

Better than merge with capital a, another pn17 company. No value gain but gonstan pulak become nta negative

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

I think bursA purposely reject aax plan for this mas thing to work out. Something working behind the scene

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

Smoking weeds?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

I think some big fund sapu the shares when it had plunge.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

Guys , Stony shirtless stunts already gave us hints. You still catching no balls?

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 16:01 | Report Abuse

Mas cannot be private for so long. No one know that msia have this national asset. Mas become perak. It must get listed

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

Tony can do magic one! So many connection

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

Never in his public appearances Stony was shirtless. Thou shall contact Stony wifi to get the real message from Stony shirtless stunts.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

*** typo… thou shall contact Stony Korean Wifi…

SinGor

4,728 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-10-21 16:05 | Report Abuse

Last Thurs( pn17 rejected ) Vol= 20m---Fri ( 20Oct ) Vol=8mil
Punters expected continuous PN17 Extensions are not laying down Bets. Daily Vol is expected to range around
1-2mil for atleast 12 months Or until AAX submits Regularisation Plan
A Bursa Lame Duck in making----Could be worst than TopGlove ( atleast T.Sri every now or then buy 2m shares)

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

Stony Korean WiFi told me the truth about Stony shirtless stunts…
You still can’t connect the dots?

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:09 | Report Abuse

TGlov Taukeh at least got more money than AAX.
Stony just ada plan only.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:11 | Report Abuse

Which local bank(s) gave AA loans…
Be prepared to get haircuts for our local banks???

ks5S

4,601 posts

Posted by ks5S > 2023-10-21 16:12 | Report Abuse

Sometimes things will happen when u less expected it. If u know ahead, then u are rich.

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

This is call single eye 👁️ gangster betting on number nine.

TomYam

124 posts

Posted by TomYam > 2023-10-21 16:49 | Report Abuse

AirAsia X's PN17 rejection casts doubt on acquisition of Capital A's aviation business — analysts:: https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/687067

SinGor

4,728 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2023-10-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

DonT worry, as Tony was a previous London Pub Bar tender He can mix-up a Toxic Drinks in quick succession
including selling Nasi Lemak with Mou Tai Drinks (as side order) to attract Chinese Investor

5,270 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2023-10-21 20:22 | Report Abuse

What AAX need to do next is below cash call.

3. Ordinary Resolution 2
Description Proposed renounceable rights issue of new AAX Shares to raise gross proceeds of up to RM300.0 million
Shareholder’s Action For Voting
Voted For Against
No. of Shareholders 323 126
No. of Shares 1,993,500,091 2,071,887
% of Voted Shares 99.8962 0.1038
Result Accepted

4. Ordinary Resolution 3
Description Proposed issuance and allotment of new AAX Shares to raise gross proceeds of up to RM200.0 million by way of subscription by Placees ("Proposed Share Subscription")
Shareholder’s Action For Voting
Voted For Against
No. of Shareholders 331 117
No. of Shares 1,818,434,834 1,872,288
% of Voted Shares 99.8971 0.1029
Result Accepted

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-21 23:19 | Report Abuse

Chinese names are confusing
https://youtube.com/shorts/Cx7hntWSueg?si=_s3U71WtSKDUNJuy

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-22 06:38 | Report Abuse

we've created a generation of narcissistis women and what's happened is the rise of social media and the rise of online dating and the rise of feminism has taught women that they are not to blame for any poor choices every poor choice is glamorized so if you want to be a sxx worker it's great if you want to post in bikini pictures online it's fine if you want to be in with it every poor choice is glamorized and every internal reflection is seen as gaslighting yourself so they've even got times for internal reflection to prevent it happening and so what will happen is they are trained to not reflect on themselves because we've been told we've been oppressed for so many years now it's time to make sure we project and so we don't take any accountability and as a result when we get into relationships if we don't feel completely soothed all the time he must be a narcissisx he must be a manipulator he must be gaslighting he he he rather than I I I

10,593 posts

Posted by Income > 2023-10-22 11:39 | Report Abuse

i3 lurker will fly to Japan next week… hammer a pilling contract (hamsap contract with dementia ladies) haha

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 22, 2023 11:28 AM | Report Abuse

You meant to say if you buy AAX you get a free complimentary RM0.00 priced porno picture of No Shirt with Tits & Nipples?
Wrong delivery, not your order?
Your Order was below the waist?