VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

-0.005 (2.33%)

0.205 - 0.22

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 2 days ago

allan83

119 posts

Posted by allan83 > 2017-11-30 20:11 | Report Abuse

Buy 200k keep it next year sell 800k

Bao Jie

659 posts

Posted by Bao Jie > 2017-11-30 20:24 | Report Abuse

The rocket has left the station ~

Haters

55 posts

Posted by Haters > 2017-11-30 21:36 | Report Abuse

tp to the moon soon..dont buy!

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-11-30 22:41 | Report Abuse

Words of wisdom I borrowed from the Gurus of TA:
"Trend is your friend".KLCI is on a down trend.

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-12-01 19:59 | Report Abuse

bought 100k units @0.33 & hope to gain little profit before CNY.

TeWG

50 posts

Posted by TeWG > 2017-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Monday dun forget sell sell sell.... oil price up..for those sell call before... please sell sell... dun let the price up

allan83

119 posts

Posted by allan83 > 2017-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

Next qr target 50m profit. Tp price 0.50

woodstock

41 posts

Posted by woodstock > 2017-12-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

North Korea continues to launch missiles can consume a lot of oil.

woodstock

41 posts

Posted by woodstock > 2017-12-02 12:42 | Report Abuse

If drop to 33 sens buy more.

Posted by StockAlliace > 2017-12-02 12:45 |

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2017-12-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

PNB holds so much of the shares, buy now and hold until it hit 3.00!

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2017-12-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

last time UMW drop to 40cts then back to above rm5.00 can umwog repeat this happy moments

allan83

119 posts

Posted by allan83 > 2017-12-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

When umw drop to 0.40???

WallStBull

449 posts

Posted by WallStBull > 2017-12-02 17:45 | Report Abuse

Dont buy umwog.. anytime can hit back low! If u had bought in.. just watch the sunrise :)

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

I will buy more on Monday. PNB didn’t mask for main main or song song. Can u see the possibilities?

allan83

119 posts

Posted by allan83 > 2017-12-02 19:16 | Report Abuse

Thatway u need folow pnb. Pnb sell 3 year later only follow sell

TeWG

50 posts

Posted by TeWG > 2017-12-02 22:34 | Report Abuse

dun buy dun buy... until now still talk sell call.. no eye see.... sell sell sell

rsim03

333 posts

Posted by rsim03 > 2017-12-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

monday rise more

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-12-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

Really have to respect these shale producers. I thought they have all closed down. When the price has gone up high enough, they still have the financial muscle to add more rigs. Does Umwog have the financial muscle to buy more rigs when it is cheap now? They can't compete in a long term by relying on these rigs that are all bought at prices higher than a brand new one today.

ankahill

1,046 posts

Posted by ankahill > 2017-12-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

Sell and RUnnnnnnnnn!!! Tomorrow die die!!

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

As the west refused to recognise China as market economy recently, the next logical pinch on China should be rise of crude oil price next year. Just my wild guess and I bought Umwog for keep.

627 posts

Posted by 687423 > 2017-12-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

I will kee lama lama like antique

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-12-03 21:49 | Report Abuse

Market sentiments fragile.UMWOG is in a vulnerable position.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-12-03 23:27 | Report Abuse

Actually why many here keep telling negative news here. It's a waste of time. If u don't have, just go away. Don't make as though u r an expert on this company. Does writing here helps to make u money? Does it help u in any way? By writing rubbish, does it make u happy?

Some people write as though they can make decisions for Umwog. It's really foolish. Don't invest if u don't like the company, go to the forums where u have vested interest, not where u don't.

Grow up.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-12-04 00:02 | Report Abuse

Don't get so upset. I am sure you have cut loss at 60 sen. Buy now and keep it for 10 to 20 years. Does that sound positive to you?

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-12-04 00:42 | Report Abuse

10 to 20 year hahahaah. so funny

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-12-04 08:22 | Report Abuse

so it makes u happy & u can make money
wow.................have a life

what i do with my investments is my business but i won't make rubbish comments like u

eg of one..........." They can't compete in a long term by relying on these rigs that are all bought at prices higher than a brand new one today."

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-12-04 08:59 | Report Abuse

Obviously, their rigs will get old and for every dollar earned on charter rate, more will have to be spent on maintenance. Older rigs will get lower charter rate too. And how can you spend more on maintenance when at the same, these rigs are also getting high depreciation cost because they are purchased at high price. This will not apply if their rigs are well impaired but I don't think so. I have posted a link previously which provides indicative market value for each rig. Why not you check out those values and compared against their book value.

As an investor, you should know that if you entered an investment at high price, you should continue to enter at the low price to average down the cost. But if you have depleted all your financial power during good times and unable to buy more when price is low, you will have to wait a long time to breakeven. The same apply in this rig business.

I have explained my reason. It's your turn to explain why my comment is rubbish.

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-12-04 09:02 | Report Abuse

Imagine a POKER table with PNB, EPF & KWSP holding the other hands. No foreigner investor interested to invest and refinancing of loan with retailer's hard earned money. No expansion plan of buying new rigs with money derived from RI for future plan. This is gambling away your money not investment. Think wisely please.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-12-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

most of his rigs are fairly new.....so u understand that impairment is one off cost & will not affect competition. Maintenance is part of doing business that why they have to source higher charter rates or plan for future diversification. They have a monopoly locally

I'm not promoting this share as i have no vested interest.......The Company's results are showing a turnaround & crude oil prices seems to be stable & uptrend.

Can u project the the next quarterly results minus any impairment given the current available public info?

PNB investment here is fairly huge & do take that into consideration.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-12-04 09:25 | Report Abuse

And why is the share price on the uptrend?
Is it because there are too many fools there & that only the wise ones are here in this forum?

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-12-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Good question. The Market Sentiments is negative and possibility of KLCI will test 1700 by end of this week. But a Company with huge investment from PNB only to shout about for it's financial result turn around, is on a uptrend. Does that make any sense?
Go in when price < 0.3 cents is a wise investment decision.

Haters

55 posts

Posted by Haters > 2017-12-04 11:00 | Report Abuse

buy

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2017-12-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

Buy SIME

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-12-04 14:20 | Report Abuse

Read the recommendation from Affin Hwang Capital:

We are upgrading UMWOG to a BUY with an unchanged DCF-derived TP of RM0.35. This is the first quarter that the group has reported a profit since 4Q15. However, it is unclear at this juncture if the current quarter performance can be sustained as EBITDA margin came in at 55%, which is higher than the margins during the good old days of 40%. We make no changes to our earnings pending Monday afternoon’s analyst briefing.

First Positive Sign Since 4Q15
UMWOG’s 3Q17 earnings saw a turnaround after significant losses over the past two years. Headline net profit came in at RM3.4m (+107% qoq, +103% yoy), a sharp improvement over the previous quarter’s losses. Nevertheless, 9M17 earnings remained in the red at RM147m, which accounted for 81% of our and 68% of consensus forecasts. 9M17 revenue surged 48% yoy to RM394.7m driven by a higher rig utilisation rate of 61% vs. 22% in 9M16.

Stronger QoQ
3Q17 recorded a headline profit of RM3.4m. After stripping off the one-offs, core net profit stood at RM5.8m (+112% qoq, +104% yoy) driven by the revenue growth of 48% qoq as average utilisation rate recovered to 90% vs. 68% in 2Q17. This also led to the jump in EBITDA margin from 31% to 55%. We believe that the RM7.6m ‘other operating income’ in this quarter is non-reccurent and may have provided the exceptional boost in margin and earnings.

Upgrade to BUY
We upgrade the stock to a BUY with an unchanged DCF-derived TP of RM0.35. Key downside risks to our BUY call would be lower-than-expected utilisation rate and daily charter rate.

My comment:
Grammatical and spelling mistakes let alone forecast. Must be written by local grad. Anyway follow recommendation and will make it BIG since SUGAR daddy (PNB), will buy RI again.

ampabella

1,375 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2017-12-04 16:10 | Report Abuse

After hit 33.5cts Bor lak leow

Posted by Cindy Nancy > 2017-12-04 18:58 |

FaizalAziz

207 posts

Posted by FaizalAziz > 2017-12-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

CONTRACT FOR THE PROVISION OF JACK UP DRILLING RIG "UMW NAGA 4" FOR CONOCOPHILLIPS SARAWAK LIMITED ("CONTRACT" OR "AWARD OF CONTRACT")

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5626265

positive sign for next year.. :))

nizam5634

108 posts

Posted by nizam5634 > 2017-12-04 22:09 | Report Abuse

Buy more tomorrow..

Posted by wilsonchan87 > 2017-12-04 22:11 | Report Abuse

good news.

Orange88

4,181 posts

Posted by Orange88 > 2017-12-04 22:15 | Report Abuse

Guys dont you think UMW OG Wa is cheap........

Posted by smartInvestor1 > 2017-12-04 22:40 | Report Abuse

UMW bags RM27.82m jack-up drilling rig job from ConocoPhillips

Fulamak!! Good news for future profit

Pacbut286

121 posts

Posted by Pacbut286 > 2017-12-04 23:01 | Report Abuse

not sure about this but government decision to cut the oil production will hurt the rig business in short term.

Haters

55 posts

Posted by Haters > 2017-12-04 23:13 | Report Abuse

lets see tomorow..trade what u see.

Posted by LucasNYC > 2017-12-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

Umwog current rig utilisation contracts are up for short term for another year only but they will aggresively tender more contracts as daily charter rates are going up after OPEC production cut. My piece of advice is dont get affected by other temporary negative comments here and hold on. I believe after next year quarter report, at least TP of 0.45 or above. If you sell now or at 0.35 and there is people who is willing to collect, you should think again why they want to collect at 0.35 ^^

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-12-05 00:49 | Report Abuse

N2 and N3 will approach 10 years old soon. It will not command the same charter rate compared to a new rig. Maintenance will be costly, just like an old car. They can monopolise the market now because of Petronas. If oil price ever reach USD80, I doubt Petronas will continue to give preference to them.

They should not buy new rigs only when oil price reaches USD80, just like why we should not buy this counter only when oil price reaches USD80. They, like many of us here, should buy when price is low unless ... the management thinks oil price unlikely to reach USD80 soon and hence, no hurry to buy new rig. I am sure PNB can give them the needed fund for this, if it make sense.

Q4 should better than Q3 with interest savings, but that higher profit will be shared by many shareholders. Let's dissect the Q3 result. If we exclude the investment income, it is still a loss, probably dragged down by oilfield services segment. Not sure when are they going to sell off this business.

I wouldn't consider the share price on uptrend, depending on your investment timeframe. To me, it's more like hovering sideways.

We can't compare ourselves to PNB. Their exposure in this company is probably a fraction of their total investable fund. If you are only committing a fraction, no harm trying your luck. Besides, PNB has different investment timeframe, they had UMW at about 30sen way back in the 80s and can hold very long. Is that your plan?

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2017-12-05 08:51 | Report Abuse

You have painted all the negatives................here are some positives

1. Brent is projected to remain in the USD 50-60 price range......Petronas crude trades at a premium of USD 5 above Brent

2. Petronas requires 10-12 rigs.............UMWOG has 7 so possible full utilization

3. Mgt says above USD 50 price..........they can make money

4. UMWOG is still on cost cutting phase...........savings here can offset maintenance of rigs

5. Borrowrings have halved...........interest savings RM 15m per qtr

6. Long term loans have been refinanced...........possible some interest savings

7. Cash tied to borrowings have been freed up.

8. Charter rates at USD 70-80k better then before

9. Rigs at full utilization currently..........some new contracts sourced.....possible minimum impairments (not a cashflow item)

10 Mgt says they will be cashflow positive after rights issue

11 No need to buy new rigs

12 Mkt price is around 30 sen........low downside risk

13. PNB is the largest shareholder..............Petronas may give full support

Its not a buy or sell call...................so based on my analysis next Qrr result may show a profit of RM50m before impairments (if any)