VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.21 - 0.22

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 1 day ago

Posted by Dickson FUng Ho Yin > 2018-01-30 17:17 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 0.60 la! I want release all!

cclemon

Posted by cclemon > 2018-01-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

Omg I have bought at 0.435 average during the high time :( newbie kena trapped

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-01-30 17:51 | Report Abuse

should go 0.2 next week

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2018-01-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

“First, the number of rigs employed increases and then one or two years later the rates come up.” 

Fully agree on this. One or two years later.

Posted by equitywarrior > 2018-01-30 19:00 | Report Abuse

UMWOG die!!!... Look at my stock pick here. It will LIMIT UP this friday!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/glorygloryprofit/145915.jsp

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-01-30 19:06 | Report Abuse

i told u, ajib came to BSKL last week, this is the impact,,he try cover his 1MDB case to investor, now see what happend nobody intrested in our market now,,,sewee betul that guy,,,

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-01-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

one day limit up? you must be too high lol

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2018-01-30 21:21 | Report Abuse

umwog rebound stage should begins shortly.. stay tune !!

Posted by RoyFlyToSky > 2018-01-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

what is this stupid stock everyday going down

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-01-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

less than 1.00 how to limit? unless open direct up 200%, 2nd half another 30% then only we call it limit.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-01-30 22:31 | Report Abuse

please don't miss leading people la

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2018-01-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

when lose money on stock.. dun blame stock but blame yourself.. pls manage your EP, TP, S, R, SL accordingly.. you lost is your mistake..

Posted by princeofthi3ves > 2018-01-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

Short term investing is like gamble. If u treat your stock like gambling then the result will be like gambling. Treat it like business and investment then it will be like that. I personally bought because i believe in it potential future. Future mean not tommorow and not next week. Not even next months but months to come or years to come.
Just to sharei i has been collecting it from 43 sen and still till now.

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2018-01-30 23:57 | Report Abuse

Almost back to historical low price lol with oil price 68++!! Don't know why this counter so low share price now??

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2018-01-31 00:15 | Report Abuse

Well, if you strongly believe in this company, this is your chance to enter or top up. I m sure you have that "i should have bought or bought more" feeling when it was 48sen. Now this is your chance. Go on, never doubt yourselves if you have done enough research.

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2018-01-31 13:40 | Report Abuse

Speculators and day traders in this counter...watch your back.....if you are an investor...you will laugh all the way to the bank in a year's time....

faizszaki

92 posts

Posted by faizszaki > 2018-01-31 20:14 | Report Abuse

Hold ajer.. Wait for 5 month..huhu

matg

997 posts

Posted by matg > 2018-01-31 22:23 | Report Abuse

wti and brent price always climb with correction lol.. ths year it will reaching $100 pb.. wawawa

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-02-01 08:09 | Report Abuse

just to correct someone words,,,"rebound stage has begin" or "redown stage has begin for UMWOG?" bcoz this stock keep falling and falling each day....

Posted by PanjiAlam55 > 2018-02-01 08:12 | Report Abuse

one very nice song for this song "Rain drop keep falling on my head"

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-02-01 09:12 | Report Abuse

fu yooh up 200%......limit up liao lol

Posted by princeofthi3ves > 2018-02-01 09:24 | Report Abuse

Joshua. Price of oil do not directly related yo oil service company like umw. It need 2-key factor to move its engine. Oil price and profitable contracts. Oil price will 1st effected first level oil producers then only the contractors if producer start spending. Then even after certain company start getting job it will take quarter by quarter to translate it into financial positive which then only traders, investor like us get the infos. If we know earlier thats call insider trading and we may ended in jail. Lol.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2018-02-01 09:28 | Report Abuse

Or may be can learn all bla bla bla SL, TP, LP, KK from matg, especially TC analysis will help

Posted by princeofthi3ves > 2018-02-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

Buy or sell based on your future expectation of company and not prediction of price. I will share why i accumulate this counter.
1. I make handsome amount of profit when it listed in 2014 by taking it placement block.
2. Movement of oil price give better overall position to all supply chain level in oil and gas industries
3. UMW is the local only player in jack up rig which are heart of oil drilling. By having monopoly position on this when production start getting hot it will be seriously benefit from it.
4. Management of company not run by yo-yo businessman but by handful experience mangement.
5. UMW won umbrella contract for 3 years. Umbrella doesnt meant instant contract but if project coming umbrella contractor will the first benefits.
6. ATH of company is very well in 4.50 range. With current price it was under 10 percent of former value so as capital investor this high upside potential is what i m looking for.
We thats my opinion based on my research. Everybody has their own opinion.

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2018-02-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

赚了41%就跑了...

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2018-02-01 11:06 | Report Abuse

在0.345买回.... :(

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-02-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

the 2 big funds amanah and yayasan keep dispose, retailers keep buy ...

lol

what a joke ...

WallStBull

449 posts

Posted by WallStBull > 2018-02-01 11:37 | Report Abuse

Who said yayasan is disposing?

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2018-02-01 19:16 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are entitled to your opinion but i wish to correct you that there is nothing special about that umbrella contract because it is a callout contract without any minimum well or minimum work days committed by petronas and it is for workover activities which is of low value to the group. Umwog is also not the only local player. There are also perisai and tioman drilling (under Sapura energy) that own jack-ups. Lastly, about the management, please read the profile of their management team. Did you see anyone with offshore drilling experience? Not talking about oil and gas in general.

princeofthi3ves Buy or sell based on your future expectation of company and not prediction of price. I will share why i accumulate this counter.
1. I make handsome amount of profit when it listed in 2014 by taking it placement block.
2. Movement of oil price give better overall position to all supply chain level in oil and gas industries
3. UMW is the local only player in jack up rig which are heart of oil drilling. By having monopoly position on this when production start getting hot it will be seriously benefit from it.
4. Management of company not run by yo-yo businessman but by handful experience mangement.
5. UMW won umbrella contract for 3 years. Umbrella doesnt meant instant contract but if project coming umbrella contractor will the first benefits.
6. ATH of company is very well in 4.50 range. With current price it was under 10 percent of former value so as capital investor this high upside potential is what i m looking for.
We thats my opinion based on my research. Everybody has their own opinion.

Posted by princeofthi3ves > 2018-02-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

Well. Time will tell. We just decide what we thing the best and see results. I will still collecting. My target is 1m shares. I just on my 40 percent target. Perisai and sapura have diff type of jack. My main business also oil and gas and all these players are my client too and sometimes competitors.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2018-02-01 20:58 | Report Abuse

Haha......another negative story will come out.

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2018-02-01 21:00 | Report Abuse

The impairment will now change from those assets to the oil rig assets. Have to adjust the bad news

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2018-02-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Are you very sure that all those assets are idle. My contacts say some are out on short term charter

Rowie

471 posts

Posted by Rowie > 2018-02-01 21:24 | Report Abuse

From 28 to 48 with all the bad stories run-down by many sour grape forumers. Now 33, wait till u see 51 but in between more run downs to happen by those sour grapes again

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2018-02-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

Perisai rig is same as Umwog, good thing is they only own one. Tioman's rig are jack up but they are much older.

princeofthi3ves Well. Time will tell. We just decide what we thing the best and see results. I will still collecting. My target is 1m shares. I just on my 40 percent target. Perisai and sapura have diff type of jack. My main business also oil and gas and all these players are my client too and sometimes competitors.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2018-02-01 21:35 | Report Abuse

These HWUs are not very high value. As I said earlier, the value of all the 5 Gaits combined are not even equivalent to 1 Naga. Impairment or not is really nothing to the group. Some of the HWUs are purchased many years ago and probably fully depreciated by now. Nothing more to impair anyway. Hope they sell them and focus on offshore drilling.

i3lurker @offshore

I understand that you are very aware that without the umbrella contract ALL the relevant assets need to be "written off or otherwise fully provided as non-working assets" under accounting standards. This will mean another QR of losses. With this umbrella contract no provision need to be made so no more losses.

Posted by Asriz Riz > 2018-02-01 23:58 | Report Abuse

got ppl here strongly suggesting this stock going down ya.. why you keep promote it so hard? asking for retailer to dump ka? haha.

Posted by uniteikanbillis > 2018-02-02 00:15 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will up , believe anot

Max2838

485 posts

Posted by Max2838 > 2018-02-02 07:30 | Report Abuse

Brent Oil has finished its correction and is heading to the upside of the channel.
Could hit into 73-74 area....

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2018-02-02 09:27 | Report Abuse

good chance to run?

TeWG

50 posts

Posted by TeWG > 2018-02-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

aiyaaa........ sell sell sell.... don't headache urself..... sell sell sell if don't like

TeWG

50 posts

Posted by TeWG > 2018-02-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

from 2 month ago down also sell up also sell..... sell sell sell... why so hard? sell sell sell

Wei Hong

216 posts

Posted by Wei Hong > 2018-02-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

ya sell all. sell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wudmec

254 posts

Posted by wudmec > 2018-02-02 09:53 | Report Abuse

sell ka?

Gamuda22

114 posts

Posted by Gamuda22 > 2018-02-02 10:01 | Report Abuse

RUN!

Posted by slayerno8 > 2018-02-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Wait until qr this end feb

ratz

285 posts

Posted by ratz > 2018-02-02 10:17 | Report Abuse

Petronas Carigali 6 successful tenders in Mexico a boone for UMWOG?