VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.21 - 0.22

28 people like this.

24,132 comment(s). Last comment by leeabraham 1 day ago

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-10-30 14:42 | Report Abuse

almost 6--9mil was bought @ 0.360 at 2:30pm (one time deal) Even Epf don't buy some much at
one price range, only foreigner does this type of deal

papparich

216 posts

Posted by papparich > 2019-10-30 15:31 | Report Abuse

I sell to you when u greedy to buy...lol.

Posted by smallfishyu > 2019-10-30 17:13 | Report Abuse

Expected to commence in the third quarter of this year (3Q19), the contract is to drill two firm wells whereby the group will assign its Naga 7 drilling rig for the works.

Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd analyst Koh Huat Soon said the duration of the work is expected at 90 to 120 working days with daily charter rates believed to be near US$70,000 per day (excluding other value-added services).

This will enable Velesto Energy’s to make earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (EBITDA) margins of around 45%.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-10-30 17:14 | Report Abuse

all the Volume is done at 0.360....19mil Sellers and 46mil Buyers

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

Great..

Mine was matched at 0.365 based on what yesterday trading plan. Didn't had the chance to watch any screen this morning as I was engaged.

Was pleasantly surprised it matched when I open my screen..

Looking forward to see Velesto cross the 0.40 Barriers just like what happened to Armada and KNM this year..

It's time...

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

@papparich I sell to you when u greedy to buy...lol.

It's not about greed, it's about the trill riding the waves. It's a wonderful feeling. Looking forward for a hattrick this year..

My average holding cost is good so I can obviously do more..

Cheers!

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-30 22:49 | Report Abuse

Velesto Energy Bhd, a rig owner and operator of seven offshore drilling rigs and four hydraulic workover units, and which is close to 63%-controlled by state-owned Permodalan Nasional Bhd and its units.

Utilisation is up, daily charter rates are also up, the sector is turning around and earnings are going to turn around. The outlook for its drilling segment, which is its main revenue generator increased demand for both jack-up drilling rigs and hydraulic work over units is expected to benefit the group, as it is the main player in the segment with strong domestic and regional track record. A gradual improvement in time charter rates is also seen based on recently awarded contracts.

Uptrend is intact as share price has tested its 52-week high at RM0.365 on Friday with exceptionally higher trading volume. Technical-wise, the share price is trading above all leading moving averages and we expect buying interest to persist, possibly to trend higher. From here, resistance levels are expected at RM0.420 (R1) and RM0.480 (R2).

Cheers!

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-10-31 11:57 | Report Abuse

too many sellers at 0.375 ----2 days ago----most had sold down to 0.360 by today

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2019-10-31 14:25 | Report Abuse

It is very obvious current push-up is done by EPF ( buying 19mil on T+2----25 Oct )

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-10-31 14:53 | Report Abuse

EGM $20 old town cash voucher

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-10-31 22:14 | Report Abuse

When the selling stop...there's only one way to go....

UP!

Chong96

51 posts

Posted by Chong96 > 2019-10-31 22:16 | Report Abuse

Velesto Energy says earnings improvement in 2H19 on track | https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/596504

344 posts

Posted by 6222 > 2019-10-31 23:22 | Report Abuse

This stock no need to worry, will go higher

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-01 08:40 | Report Abuse

Today it may go up to 38 cents and son TP 17 cents

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-11-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

ngam

Plantermen

2,183 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2019-11-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

EGM {CEO} positive on company performance. currently rigs utilisation around 80%expect more contracts in the pipeline. last qtr result { turn around 12 million nett profit}

Posted by calvincheebursa > 2019-11-01 08:44 | Report Abuse

go go go Velesto

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-01 09:52 | Report Abuse

Yes Go Go Go Velesto!

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2019-11-01 11:07 | Report Abuse

omg UMWOG is back?

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

why today Velesto macam sudah tidor...suddenly asleep?

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2019-11-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

CHART SYANTIK OH...

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2019-11-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

60 gogogo

KEYBOARD

267 posts

Posted by KEYBOARD > 2019-11-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

L T 90

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-11-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin vele vele happy with velesto because already made a nice 6 figures

Vele happy

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-11-01 13:55 | Report Abuse

3 laggard ogse stocks to buy are

1. Scomies
Time to buy in fear

2. T7 global
Just secured 5 years ogse workover job from petronas cari gali

3. Destini
Also secured 5 years ogse workover job from petronas cari gali

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2019-11-01 14:05 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin , velesto is time to sell? TQ

55,617 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-11-01 14:29 | Report Abuse

Simon

Velesto will still go up as EPF is buying

BUT upside is 40 sen

After ogse will be Nfcp bull run

If you don't have can consider putting some money in Netx, Opcom and redtone

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2019-11-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

noted, TQ Mr Calvin

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

How about warrant Mr Calvin?

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

I believe the uptrend is intact as share price has tested its 52-week high at RM0.365 on last Friday with exceptionally higher trading volume and that continue throughout this week . Technical-wise, the share price is trading above all leading moving averages and we expect buying interest to persist, possibly to trend higher. From here, resistance levels are expected at RM0.420 (R1) and RM0.480 (R2).

Between now till 0.48 sen, there will be a pull back, replacements. Just buy on dips... Opportunity for swing trade.

This is one of my uptrend O&G companies with great results...

Armada is already profitable
KNM is already profitable
Velesto is already profitable

I purchased SAPNRG about the same time as the above 3..

Amongst these 4, SAPNRG got the most tongkat backed by very strong Institutional investors. However, they are still not profitable..hence you can't go wrong with this one.

I have bought mother shares. Never thought about buying warrant.

What's your motivation buying warrants?.

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-01 23:24 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng Simon

Velesto will still go up as EPF is buying

BUT upside is 40 sen

After ogse will be Nfcp bull run

If you don't have can consider putting some money in Netx, Opcom and redtone

Already done calvin and welcome back!

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2019-11-02 08:49 | Report Abuse

Mabel, what is the difference between velesto mother share and warrant, look at the current scenario. Is it more worthiness to buy warrant, higher return

Plantermen

2,183 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2019-11-02 17:08 | Report Abuse

EGM staff esos has a { holding period} for 3 years before they can be sold. This will help any dilution or conversion n sold immediately. Non executive directors not granted any entitlement. Under the esos scheme. The esos scheme is a incentive scheme for imagine esos is price at 32 sen their staff. Main beneficiary is the president and CEO. Imagine exercise price at 32.5 { vesting period for 5 years.} the market price hit 80 sen when oil hits USD 80 per barrel

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-02 20:54 | Report Abuse

@CHLEONG888 Mabel, what is the difference between velesto mother share and warrant, look at the current scenario. Is it more worthiness to buy warrant, higher return
02/11/2019 8:49 AM

Of course, no pain no gain...

Warrant gives its holder the right to buy a given quantity of the underlying shares at a redetermined price (exercise price) on or before a particular date (expiry date).

If you have a company's warrant, you can either:

- exercise your right to buy the company's share at the exercise price, OR
- sell the warrant in the open market

Thus, a warrant is a right, not an obligation to buy a company's share.

There are 2 types of warrant: call warrant and put warrant. A call warrant represents a specific number of shares that can be purchased from the issuer at a specific price, on or before a certain date. A put warrant represents a certain amount of equity that can be sold back to the issuer at a specified price, on or before a stated date.

In Bursa Malaysia, only call warrant is allowed.

Warrant can be issued by the listed company or by other banks/security films. In Bursa, I notice that those warrants issued by the parent company are called company warrants and their name end with -WA, -WB, -WC etc. For the warrants issued by other banks/security films, they are generally referred to as call warrants and the name end with -CA, -CB, -CC etc. By definition, both -WA and -CA are actually call warrants.

A company issues warrant to raise more money. When these company warrants are exercised, new company shares will be given to the investors. In other words, the total company shares will increase and earning will be diluted. For call warrants issued by other banks/security films, when they are exercised, investors will not get the company's shares. It's more like a speculating or gambling tool.

Why do investors want to invest in warrants? It is mainly because warrant can give higher returns compared to the company share (aka mother share). While the potential gain is higher, the potential loss is also higher. Thus it is considered a higher risk investment.

Another thing that I don't like about warrant is because of it's time limit i.e. expiry date. After the expiry date and if you still hold the warrant, then you will lose all of them and won't get a single cent back. Thus it is advisable not to buy warrant which is close to expiry date, as the trading volume is usually low and you won't get much choices and time left. You may be forced to exercise the warrant at high premium (buy the mother shares at high price) or you will lose everything.

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

@Woodswater Mabel

Since u hold 9 related Ogse stock shares
But willing to win bigger for 2020 5g bull run
Nice to hear what u act , cheer !
NFCP
Wakakakaka
02/11/2019 9:11 AM

I'm already game for 5G, NFCP, Automation and IR 4.0 to capitalize on the Digital Economy Transformation.

I'm holding 4 Telco, 7 Technology companies and 3 Media Companies..

O&G will still be around for many years as Oil is a basic needs that every industries needs.. Hence unlike Calvin, I plan to hold my O&G counters as long peoples needs OIL....

Cheers Woodswater!

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

Why should investors return in November? There are four core reason to this.

Firstly, we have the traditional window-dressing activities, which tends to see some sort of buying interest among fundamentally beaten down stocks. This happens among stocks which are widely held by institutional shareholders and are significantly lower in value than the start of the year and hence some sort of buying momentum could help fund managers to make their year-to-date performance “much better” and reflect the index’s performance.

Second, we are in the midst of the Q3 reporting season and by the end of November, all companies, especially with the December year-end, would report their bottom line numbers in terms of their performance. While Q3 earnings could dictate market’s reaction, i.e. if the reported profits are either above or below estimate, what typically happens at the end of the Q3 period is the change in broking firm’s valuation matrix.

Analysts would roll-over their fair values of the stocks under their coverage based on the next year’s earnings expectations, i.e. next year’s full year earnings forecast will now come into play instead of the 2019 performance. This typically lifts market’s perception on value as companies that are valued based on one-year forward earnings are likely to be more attractive than current year’s earnings, on the assumption that growth trajectory is still intact or improving.
Third, as we usher in the year 2020, the January effect will come into the picture as investors will start to nimble and re-adjust their portfolio for next year’s market’s theme as well as re-positioning on stocks where some fund managers could have locked-in their gains based on this year’s individual stock’s performance.

Fourth, although this is not a typical strategy but markets tend to have a positive momentum going into the Lunar New Year, which is celebrated as early as Jan 25 next year, just one month after Christmas, and not more than three weeks into the trading cycle of the Gregorian New Year.

Hence, with four positive catalysts helping sentiment, perhaps it’s an opportune time to look at the potential beneficiaries of this momentum.

As far as 2019 is concerned, the KLCI is not a benchmark that had performed well but the overall market sentiment was not too bad. We had very strong winners in 2019 among the oil and gas companies, driven by sentiment and contract awards.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/11/02/buy-in-november-be-prosperous#8dxT680z81ARjriO.99

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2019-11-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

Will break highest 52 week range of 0.38 before releasing quarter result, wait and see???

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-03 11:52 | Report Abuse

I'm looking at above 0.40...

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-11-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

i think 0.45 before Qr result. Tomorrow 0.380

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2019-11-03 13:58 | Report Abuse

Oil jumps $2.....Train already full last Friday. Few sitting space on Train roof still available but very airy

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2019-11-04 08:15 | Report Abuse

Esos pricing not finalized yet. most likely at coming end november

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

When is the Qr result out?

Mabel

23,564 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-04 10:40 | Report Abuse

Last week of this month...

Posted by positiontrader > 2019-11-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

ESOS pricing already priced last Friday 1st Nov at RM0.33

Posted by positiontrader > 2019-11-04 11:12 | Report Abuse

Now is time to accumulate before you miss the next uptrend move soon

Sales

3,242 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-11-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

Hope Velesto will give some ang pau for CNY. Huat ah!!!

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2019-11-05 10:45 | Report Abuse

why velesto never up to the TP one? it's been a month already. does those broker spread the fake news and let investor jump in ?

sheep

3,845 posts

Posted by sheep > 2019-11-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

new esos shares of 130 millions at 0.33 coming into the market... sure got limited upside..

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2019-11-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

it's still dropping. i dont understand with all the volumn and good news why still drop? stock market really unpredictable. doubt that people really can make money from stock market.

SEEMAL

191 posts

Posted by SEEMAL > 2019-11-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

5*****