VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

+0.005 (2.38%)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,132 comment(s). Last comment by leeabraham 16 hours ago

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-05-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

resistence is 0.16

nava_87

160 posts

Posted by nava_87 > 2020-05-19 12:03 | Report Abuse

brent climbing up...

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-05-19 12:03 | Report Abuse

Feel sad for those who just sikd at. 165. Haih. So many contra kaki here ke?

nava_87

160 posts

Posted by nava_87 > 2020-05-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

will hit 36 today...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

not only contra kaki... speculators and manipulators as well for driving fake hope on hopeless companies/sectors in year 2020

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-05-19 12:15 | Report Abuse

Q at 165 again.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

still not late guys.... you may consider to move your investment/tradings & enter healthcare/glove counters while it is still at bargain price now... you can see the volume & trend is showing signs of potential uptrend & very bullish move after operators disposed their O&G shares since today morning...

ckphan

77 posts

Posted by ckphan > 2020-05-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

someone collecting 0.17

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-05-19 12:29 | Report Abuse

Now q at 0.16

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-05-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

Oil green back. Hopefully will grab more at lower price before it flies. Target price short term. 25.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 12:32 |

Posted by PlayPlayAhUThink > 2020-05-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

sad me la 0.185

Allantanks

684 posts

Posted by Allantanks > 2020-05-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

Don't worry la. I average down from 1.7 . This counter is good. p = mv. This oil size company too heavy. it moves slower but OK one.

Posted by DavidBilly Pk > 2020-05-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

Brought @ 0.185 , so excited now haiz

nvm la just hold for 2-3 years then. Should be profit I think

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 why u sound so angry & disappointed ? loss ~15% is it ? give yourself some handclap :D hahahahaha

gibsontan

68 posts

Posted by gibsontan > 2020-05-19 12:52 | Report Abuse

why u so toxic

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

@DavidBilly Pk no worries buddy, no need 2-3 years... will recover sooner than that for the price u bought... u can see profit still... but next time just learn from the mistake... start to learn how to read the trade trend when operators & sharks are manipulating & driving for profiteering... and also on the overall outlook on the nature of business a particular companies operates on.

Elmerbaby

67 posts

Posted by Elmerbaby > 2020-05-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

Most of us done profited with healthcare sector. Let it calm abit. Move on and advert your healthcare stocks in healthcare aector.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

@PlayPlayAhUThink... don't be sad... it makes you more experienced :) move on and start working on your next strategy to recover the losses

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 13:08 |

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

you idiot...you should die by misleading newbies into your plan...careplus??? after the price went up so much you still want them to give in to take the risks...we'll the crap he setup this weekk

Elmerbaby

67 posts

Posted by Elmerbaby > 2020-05-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

Probably chased high and trapped. You kid me, own it.. Do not lure others to go down with you

Macgyver11

2,492 posts

Posted by Macgyver11 > 2020-05-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

Take whatever market offer to you. You're not in position to set the price. Wait for next round.

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-05-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

be patience.

Love2Win

361 posts

Posted by Love2Win > 2020-05-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

i wonder where are the party hoppers.. drown or went on shore?

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 13:13 |

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

that's why it is annoying...

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

if its sharks then it will drop below 10 sen very soon

if not shark then price will hold or maybe not?

ha ha ha

Nor Azwan

20 posts

Posted by Nor Azwan > 2020-05-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 dia spam sebab sangkut kat kaunter healthcare lah tu nak tarik invest kat sana tulah main contra lagi hahaha

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 so you want all the retailers/newbies to get eaten bigtime by operator or sharks ? climbing on a stock without solid biz fundamental in 2020 ?

Posted by lollipopkan > 2020-05-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Chill out people.

O&G bullish might be short term but nevertheless, its still a good ride.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 simply look at your language & weak emotion control... control it, an important character/composure every forex/stock traders need to have... i'm not even promoting any specific company stocks & merely reminding the newbies/retailers on the danger of O&G and strong biz outlook of healthcare throughout 2020.

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

@armadatuah2017 i encourage healthy contest, discussion and debate on our differences on trading but not by calling on other forum members here "stupid", "dumb" or any sort of profanity words, thanks.

howhl88

35 posts

Posted by howhl88 > 2020-05-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

Businesses are resuming. Oil prices are recovering. And at this price this stock is a bargain. Market sentiment is also shifting away from gloves. Volume is there. Im aiming for TP 2. All aboard!

izoklse

5,235 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2020-05-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

EIA Predicts A Record Drop In U.S. Shale Oil Production

https://oilprice.com/Latest-Energy-News/World-News/EIA-Predicts-A-Reco...

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 13:40 | Report Abuse

@howl88, TP 2.00 ? seriously ? do you want to reconsider and give a more realistic target price than fantasy target price.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-19 13:45 | Report Abuse

why not?

Bursa Index is green
Dow futures is green

if you look closely at Crude futures you can already see USD50+ per barrel in future years.

of course hopefully today will drop to 10 sen for sharks to make money.

must feed sharks otherwise they go extinct

ha ha ha

Posted by gnath_77 > May 19, 2020 1:40 PM | Report Abuse
@howl88, TP 2.00 ? seriously ? do you want to reconsider and give a more realistic target price than fantasy target price.

Posted by DavidBilly Pk > 2020-05-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77, yes bro, since I do not enter on the highest price. Still has hope, let's just hold it haha

Posted by DavidBilly Pk > 2020-05-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

@gnath_77, haiz, no much exp on stock trading yet, just join into sea haha. take it as experiece.

My bad was too panic buy on morning opening :D

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-05-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Agree with i3lurker...this is just a temporary correction which is balance and healthy for the share price ...as long as the demand for oil is growing ..this company will reap the benefits

EdanJMM

Posted by EdanJMM > 2020-05-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

just hold guys,uptrend now

nicholas99

9,847 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-05-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

yeah just correction. just i dont know what the QR result would be. most likely not good.

Alan Punpipi

7,570 posts

Posted by Alan Punpipi > 2020-05-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

Brent oil price continues to rise gradually from our main waited target at 36.00, which represents the recorded top in the last month, pointing that the price gets positive signals by the EMA50 and stochastic, to support the chances for surpassing the mentioned level and heading towards 37.10 as a next main station.

Therefore, we wait for more of the upside moves in the upcoming sessions, taking into consideration that breaking 34.60 will push the price to begin an intraday bearish correction before the resturn to the upside again.

The expected trading range for today is between 34.00 support and 37.50 resistance.

The expected trend for today: Bullish. After Raya even more BULLISH

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2020-05-19 14:18 |

howhl88

35 posts

Posted by howhl88 > 2020-05-19 14:26 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker @gnath_77 i meant tp 0.2.. typo mahh

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

wanna play Velesto at least just be slightly interested in oil lah

dun just gamble

Petronas already issued USD bonds and its over subscribed

all these USD money is to pay these Bumi contractors like Velesto

Velesto income is guaranteed

you can find out Petronas USD bonds just issued, Just ask Dr Google

dun be lazy

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker indeed it will if Crude Oil hits above $110 per barrel... this is possible with more oil rigs shut as of today & possibly some oil-wells may never be able to recover to restart production (those O&G engineers knows better as oil wells tend to get damaged or get highly water contaminated if they remain shut down very long, and also depends on climate & other geological factors). However, it will take time as the demand will be nowhere close to before pandemic as many countries have started new norm in 2020 (working from home, less air travel with many corporate travel also cancelled and moving more to virtual online deals, less vacation outdoor, less shopping outdoor while more to internet based shopping, limited movement and etc... and possibility of 2nd wave covid as u must remember this is a very contagious viral strand than H1N1... this also considering with a hope Saudi won't start the price war again with non-OPEC as they still want a huge market share in Asia... let's continue to observe... i am closely watching every sector and movement as well both from NYSE, Hang Seng, JPX, SGX and SSE as i have shares there too... in KLSE i will enter high volume on Velesto, Dayang & Serba-WA (warrant) if i deem it is the right time to enter O&G...

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-19 14:35 | Report Abuse

ask Dr Google on Petronas USD bonds

Grandfather already borrowed money to pay Velesto so why you give TP = 20 sen?

shark will short it coz sharks believe bilis dun know the Petronas USD bonds.
Just accumulate and shark will die instead.

Many sharks have been killed

lets kill another one

Posted by howhl88 > May 19, 2020 2:26 PM | Report Abuse
@i3lurker @gnath_77 i meant tp 0.2.. typo mahh

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2020-05-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

@howhl88 ... haha, OKOK... 0.2 makes sense :)

Mabel

23,558 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-05-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

Today, the whole morning I cannot trade. My Maybank Platform is down...cannot connect to server.

Most of my trading today are back like the olden days like what my Mummy and Daddy used to do....

Meow Meow Meow by phone....

Sigh :(