VELESTO ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): VELESTO (5243)

0.205 - 0.215

28 people like this.

24,133 comment(s). Last comment by hafizduhari 3 days ago

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-19 15:49 | Report Abuse

The problem is Bumi, Sapura, Waseong n Unza pricees are.above 0.50 some even above 1.50... UMWOG is lowest among all ...

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

Zzzzz what is your prediction on this and tp?
Will it up tomorrow?

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

I m not sure but I strongly believe that the worst is over for this stock ... how low can it goes ?? I think is worth to buy at this level ....

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-19 17:09 | Report Abuse

At least we know PNB is behind n will
To turn around the company ...

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-07-19 17:20 | Report Abuse

UMW thrown umwog ad, it level cannot put same level v Bumi, Sapura, Waseong n Unza..

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2017-07-19 17:26 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, This share is losing every quarter so badly, the rights issue will only serve to pay directors more yearly. Do not get involve as this is not a good buy.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-19 17:54 | Report Abuse

Next month, this company will announce its Q2 result. In this quarter, a lot of their rigs were chartered. If this Q2 period still cannot be profitable, it's a wake up call to all the supporters here.

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

Im not a die hard fan of UMWOG but I think it is safe to buy in at this level.... I don think it will dip further .... at least this counter much more better than KNM, Perisai n Alam ....

JadeSchira

544 posts

Posted by JadeSchira > 2017-07-19 21:25 | Report Abuse

While Malaysia continue to see big investment from China in some core infrastructural area, it is also important to note that some Malaysian counterparts too have big influential development in China. If you still do not know what are the big developments in China that is owned by Malaysian businessman, then you should open up your eyes once again to know this company potential involvement in China and it's big development in the tourism sector.

So this company, is none other than the sensational hit of 2017 - Dataprep.

By now, I will not go about what is Dataprep doing, what will Dataprep will doing and where will it be doing. I think I had gave out more than enough data concerning Dataprep, and the rest is up to you to do your own reading and research.

All I can tell you that at the crucial point where I had identify and share with you about Dataprep, it is lingering at a lowly 12 cents. Yes!!! It is just a freaking 12 cents!!! And I continue to inform interested investor to take position at anything below 30 cents back then.

Lo and behold, I don't know what happened to Dataprep until it hit a high of 70 cents, and I have to tell you that I had nothing to do with that - seriously. But one of the thing I did is, I did not ask anyone to run towards Dataprep and grab it when it is flying too overly high at that point of time. I only recall me telling you about the potential and goodness of Dataprep when it is 12 cents, 20 cents, and the last being 30 cents.

Now, as the price of Dataprep consolidate, I am here again to share with you that this might be a good price to take position in Dataprep.

Today, I will talk more about technical charting of Dataprep. Here, I will look into 4 important points, - a long term support line
- a mid/short term support line
- a resistant line
- consolidation in terms of price and volume.

The red color line is a long term support line. I had drawn it from the start, touching the base of the whole up trending chart. Today is the defining moment, where the long term support line had finally touch another upper base of the price chart. If the uptrend continue to be intact, then Dataprep will be continue to trend upwards, and not violating the long term support line.

Now, I will support my chart with another mid/short term support line, which is highlighted in blue. As you can see, the blue line is formed at the higher region, after the major spike. This mid term support is important to show that the entity holding substantial stake is still in the game, and not selling out.

Then, as I already form a good judgment on the support base of Dataprep, looking for a good entry into Dataprep will have to see the intersection of a resistant line and a support line, which I had highlighted in Green Color. The intersection point resemble the best potential point of entry into Dataprep as there will be heavy interest in technical traders looking for big rebounds when there is a strong breakout.

Finally, in order to confirm your decision, it is important to know if the consolidation is ripe or not. A good consolidation will see a price holding at a certain price level without much volume being transacted. For this case, Dataprep at the price range of RM 0.40 is proven to be well consolidated technically.

Putting all of this fantastic 4 factor together, I could be able to sum up that Dataprep might be in a good position for you to invest, trade, or increase your stake. As you see, I am not someone that will ask people to buy when stock are flying up, but I will ask you to take note when the stock is sleeping, consolidated with low volume but still with greater potential. For this case of Dataprep, I will let you decide on your course again.

As you can see, despite the flat financial performance by Dataprep in the latest quarterly result, the company share price had been holding good. If by any chances Xi Jinping will touch on Genting Secret Garden during his visit in October 2017 at the official opening of Xiamen University, then you will know what is going to happen.

Target price RM1.00How

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-19 21:29 | Report Abuse

Wrimg place .... UMWOG here not Dataprep

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-07-19 21:30 | Report Abuse

UMW - BUY TOYOTA LAST.

offshore

327 posts

Posted by offshore > 2017-07-19 23:04 | Report Abuse

Well, it won't dip any further but you must wait. This is what the UMW acronym stands for ... U Must Wait.

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-07-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

Must change the name of STOCK.Brand name UMW has no say.

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-07-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

UMW -U must wank.

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-20 00:48 | Report Abuse

U must win if buy UMW

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-20 01:00 | Report Abuse

I want a bmw not a umw....hahaha

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-07-20 09:37 | Report Abuse

maintain 0.330

rockycleft

880 posts

Posted by rockycleft > 2017-07-20 09:55 | Report Abuse

Sell pressure t4 begins today. Stay tuned

rockycleft

880 posts

Posted by rockycleft > 2017-07-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Gusti match

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2017-07-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

Turn eberydau

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-20 13:00 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK — Oil prices jumped almost 1.5 per cent on Wednesday, extending gains after a U.S. government report showed a bigger weekly draw than forecast in crude and gasoline stocks along with a surprise drop in distillate inventories.

Buy now , later or tomorrow will up

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2017-07-20 15:53 | Report Abuse

force selling, breaking 0.315

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

Let's c how low can it b

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-07-20 18:17 | Report Abuse

It will as low as TOYOTA sales will be.
Sales already down...

hewusana

265 posts

Posted by hewusana > 2017-07-20 20:03 | Report Abuse

Is this go back below 30cents

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2017-07-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

No dates for the rights issue yet? Once date is announced there will be lots of throwing. Insider will start the ball rolling.

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-20 20:26 | Report Abuse

so can we buy now or wait what price?

somchik

1,231 posts

Posted by somchik > 2017-07-20 22:45 | Report Abuse

big fund managers wanna exit hohoohohoo...just forget it ..bye bye..hangus...

rockycleft

880 posts

Posted by rockycleft > 2017-07-20 22:48 | Report Abuse

Wise man stay

somchik

1,231 posts

Posted by somchik > 2017-07-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

can you imagine the major shareholder umw sold 1.2 billion shares..last week..

Posted by Charanjit Bhullar > 2017-07-21 00:17 | Report Abuse

Will fly

Posted by FlyHiLaylo > 2017-07-21 08:27 | Report Abuse

I can imagine UMW sold 1.2 b share and bought by PNB 1.2 b shares...why not....better still

OngLai88

1,234 posts

Posted by OngLai88 > 2017-07-21 11:15 | Report Abuse

O&G stocks drowning slowly .....sad

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2017-07-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Hiap Huat Holdings,

A recycled oil producer' revenue has been double as compared to corresponding previous quarter mainly due more orders from its customers and export to overseas.

Its share price current at 12 Sen only lower than its Par value of 20 Sen . trade at your own risk and cheer !!!

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

艾芬黄氏投资银行副总裁兼零售研究主管Datuk Dr Nazri Khan Adam Khan表示,从技术观点来看,原油价格、布兰特原油和美国原油期货合约在不久的将来或上探更高的阻力水平,因此,这也带动石油支撑的货币及新兴市场的看涨情绪

cth0712

225 posts

Posted by cth0712 > 2017-07-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

Crude 47.12 (Up 26 cent)
Brent 49.57 (Up 28 cent)
Time to stock up and watch show

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2017-07-22 06:52 | Report Abuse

Quarter after quarter the results gets worst and worst. Management must be horrible and don't put your money on this share. The rights issue will serve the pockets of the directors only.

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-22 08:15 | Report Abuse

US crude tumbles 2.5%, settling below $46, after report of rising OPEC oil output

araj87

23 posts

Posted by araj87 > 2017-07-22 14:17 | Report Abuse

oasischeah Quarter after quarter the results gets worst and worst. Management must be horrible and don't put your money on this share. The rights issue will serve the pockets of the directors only.
22/07/2017 06:52

Management "must be" horrible? Pls rephrase to management is pathetic

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2017-07-22 20:49 | Report Abuse

Umw kot..ingat cap ayam kaaaaa?????

Cikam

1,720 posts

Posted by Cikam > 2017-07-22 20:50 | Report Abuse

Knm yang cap ayam pun naik jugak la..

UMA

692 posts

Posted by UMA > 2017-07-23 02:20 | Report Abuse

Next week come back Rm0.5.......

G C

22 posts

Posted by G C > 2017-07-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

i think if this round successful survive. They have to rename. I not sure "UMW" still can use!

Andrew62

308 posts

Posted by Andrew62 > 2017-07-23 12:21 | Report Abuse

Using UMW as brand name is sway...
UMW - BUY TOYOTA LAST.

YouBuyIBuy

795 posts

Posted by YouBuyIBuy > 2017-07-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

As you see the technical chart, high possibility Monday will be a green candle

zzzzz

1,874 posts

Posted by zzzzz > 2017-07-24 10:22 | Report Abuse

Just wanna c how low can it goes

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2017-07-24 10:40 | Report Abuse

EPF and many other GLC must have lost alot on this counter after having sold so much as the price is now lowest ever.

araj87

23 posts

Posted by araj87 > 2017-07-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

i dun understand why are there people who still keep supporting this counter. rly dun know where they get their hopes from. as someone who knows the management himself, i cant help but to laugh

cheong3288

135 posts

Posted by cheong3288 > 2017-07-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

0,28s target